Full Version: First Quarter Gone
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
Cliche Guevara
And um, not scoring enough goals is why most people don't win their leagues.

Exactly, but very few people are daft enough to try and use it as an excuse.
lzreid
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 8 2008, 13:15) *

I have no answer to that. It's a fair point.
Gordon EF
Like a few folk, I suspect that the top 5 and bottom 5 at the moment will be the same top and bottom 5 come the end of the season.

I think we'll have to improve our consistency quite a bit if we want to finish above one of the current top 4 as things stand. Of the bottom 5, Stirling are the only ones who I can't see being in any relegation trouble at all but I doubt they'll be able to mount a serious play-off challenge.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 8 2008, 08:38) *
You really are an idiot sometimes. Repeating something Ad Nauseum doesn't make it true. You won against Stranraer and Peterhead in games you were played off the park, and barely a shot at goal at Somerset. Brechin and Ayr have also missed chances that would have seen more points taken, that's football.

Only a Raith fan would use not scoring goals as an excuse for not running away with the league!

1)And how would you know how many chances we're scoring or missing?

2)Now, ninkumpoop, lets see how many of the AD NAUSEUM posts you can refer to? Lets see them.

3)Where did you read on here that Stranraer and Peterhead played us off the Park - quote it!

I'll tell whats ad nauseum - you useless Ayr kunts that post shite ad nausem, like the three points Ive just highlighted from your last post.

Fukkwit dry.gif

PS - And hey, arsehole, remember replying to this post today by Gnash?

''Raith actually played quite well in most respects, but their finishing was truly awful.''
The Phoenix
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 8 2008, 21:22) *
1)And how would you know how many chances we're scoring or missing?

2)Now, ninkumpoop, lets see how many of the AD NAUSEUM posts you can refer to? Lets see them.

3)Where did you read on here that Stranraer and Peterhead played us off the Park - quote it!

I'll tell whats ad nauseum - you useless Ayr kunts that post shite ad nausem, like the three points Ive just highlighted from your last post.

Fukkwit dry.gif

And breathe.

PS I agree with you. wink.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Oct 8 2008, 21:24) *
And breathe.

PS I agree with you. wink.gif

Thanks. wink.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 8 2008, 21:28) *
Thanks. wink.gif

If it's any consolation, I completely agree with you!!!

Wraith are absolutely shite up front!!! wink.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Oct 8 2008, 23:46) *

With penalties too dry.gif
Gordon EF
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 8 2008, 23:49) *

If only yous hadn't 'rejected' Paul McManus. He can take penalties. smile.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Oct 8 2008, 23:51) *
If only yous hadn't 'rejected' Paul McManus. He can take penalties. smile.gif

I know he can, most of his goals came from the spot the season before he left. 8 goals in total I think, he'll probably get that by Christmas this season.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Oct 8 2008, 23:46) *

QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 8 2008, 23:49) *

I know sad.gif
farflung lichtie
It's not that time already. It only seems like yesterday since we surprised ourselves by winning the first game but less of a surprise that was all we've managed since though misse penalites cost points. Reality has set in, and original expectations confirmed - could be a long hard winter

On the plus side, despite a few key injuries, fans have been more appreciative of the slightly more positive style adopted than previous seasons in the Third.

Its only a matter of time - what, I can't forecast - but I'm sure time will be implicatedt

Raith_Raver
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 7 2008, 18:25) *
If we had been able to convert a reasonable amount of the chances we're creating we'd be well clear at the top.

QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 8 2008, 08:38) *
You really are an idiot sometimes.
Only a Raith fan would use not scoring goals as an excuse for not running away with the league!

QUOTE (lzreid @ Oct 8 2008, 08:56) *
And um, not scoring enough goals is why most people don't win their leagues.

QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 8 2008, 13:15) *

Some people should look at the integrity of their own reasoning before throwing words like 'idiot' and 'daft' around. It's the oldest trick in the book to caricature someone then ridicule the caricature. He is not stating the truism that Raith would be top of the league if they scored enough goals. The original statement is quite different, that Raith would be top of the league if they were converting a few of the chances they were creating. That may or may not be true, but it is nevertheless a reasonable position.
Cliche Guevara
Yes master!

QUOTE (lzreid @ Oct 8 2008, 15:53) *
I have no answer to that. It's a fair point.

bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Raith_Raver @ Oct 10 2008, 11:45) *
Some people should look at the integrity of their own reasoning

Thanks Raver. 'Low-life basturt' is what youre really saying rolleyes.gif
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 10 2008, 14:52) *
Yes master!

Aw, theres a surprise - unable to answer my questions, or give an intelligent reply to Raver's charge?

So as usual any kind of flippancy is better than saying nothing smile.gif
lzreid
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 10 2008, 14:52) *
Yes master!

'Master' seems escessive but fair enough,
Cliche Guevara
Aw, theres a surprise - unable to answer my questions, or give an intelligent reply to Raver's charge?

Your questions are rubbish.

I'm not getting into a whole thing about this, but every week you come out with your nonsense about how Raith would be top of the league by miles if you scored more goals. Like the teams at the top of the league haven't missed chances that would have seen them take more points, and you haven't won games against the likes of Peterhead and Stranraer when those teams had more chances than you. Any way that's more than needs to be said.

Of course that's when you're not saying things like this:

Unable to pass, control the ball, shoot, or fukk all. We could have played until the end of the season and not scored or created a move. Their keeper's first save was in the 80th minute, by which time Brechin should have been 4 up. When Bryce blasted well wide from 5 yards with 5 minutes to go I got up and left.

We were second to every ball, laboured, slow and stuttering. Brechin were quick, closed us down and passed thru us with ease.

Two points from 3 games. We were shown up very badly today - fukkin dreadful. Wake-up call McGlynn.

As for integrity and charicature:

Aye. Cant he tell the difference between a part-time and full-time team on the pitch?

Just proves he's a slaverin kunt.

The match report on the Bino's website is the most amateurish Ive read for a long time. It would get howls of derision if it were put on this forum, never mind it being Stirling Albion's official report on the match.

No mention of the author - maybe 'Raploch Junkie'

kunts

kunt

basturt

The guy's a legend!
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 10 2008, 17:15) *
Your questions are rubbish.

I'm not getting into a whole thing about this, but every week you come out with your nonsense about how Raith would be top of the league by miles if you scored more goals.

Really? rolleyes.gif

More evasiveness.

Well, let me repeat the question - why cant you quote them?

Because they dont exist, and youre a lying low life basturt. rolleyes.gif
Cliche Guevara
Are you denying you've said that before?

If you are I'm not going to argue with you. I'm certainly not going to trawl through Pie & Bovril to find the many posts where you have said it. Life's too short.

lying low life basturt.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 10 2008, 17:25) *
Are you denying you've said that before?

If you are I'm not going to argue with you. I'm certainly not going to trawl through Pie & Bovril to find the many posts where you have said it. Life's too short.

Whasamatter, cant you finish what youve started? unsure.gif
And you want me to answer for you? laugh.gif
Cliche Guevara
Whasamatter, cant you finish what youve started?

It's a pity that didn't happen to your dad!

(aye I know, that's playground stuff)
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 10 2008, 17:31) *

Descends into whats the incontrovertible hallmark of a low-life basturt. dry.gif rolleyes.gif
Raith_Raver
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 10 2008, 17:31) *

(aye I know, that's playground stuff)

huh.gif
davidkennedyshand
This topic is a shining example of whats went wrong on this website in the last wee while laugh.gif

Says a lot when Honestpage is better for a decent discussion.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (davidkennedyshand @ Oct 10 2008, 18:27) *
This topic is a shining example of whats went wrong on this website in the last wee while laugh.gif

Says a lot when Honestpage is better for a decent discussion.

I suppose when its all Ayr fans in the one place everyone is on the same level. smile.gif
lzreid
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 10 2008, 18:35) *
I suppose when its all Ayr fans in the one place everyone is on the same level. smile.gif

Seriously, what have you got got against Ayr fans? Occassional tosser right enough but there's a couple in all of our supports. Plus this Cliche character is nowhere near the worst.

Not that I care mind...
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (lzreid @ Oct 10 2008, 19:59) *
Seriously, what have you got got against Ayr fans? Occassional tosser right enough but there's a couple in all of our supports. Plus this Cliche character is nowhere near the worst.

Not that I care mind...

He's just a classic example of an internet troll. Usually his type of person is a lonely individual who is just attention seeking to fill a void in thier sad, pathetic lives wink.gif

I know its hard, but the sooner people stop responding to trolls the sooner they get fed up and move on elsewhere

Edit: How many of these points apply i wonder? unsure.gif

How can troll posts be recognised?
No Imagination - Most are frighteningly obvious; sexist comments on nurses' groups, blasphemy on religious groups .. I kid you not.
Pedantic in the Extreme - Many trolls' preparation is so thorough, that while they waste time, they appear so ludicrous from the start that they elicit sympathetic mail - the danger is that once the group takes sides, the damage is done.
False Identity - Because they are cowards, trolls virtually never write over their own name, and often reveal their trolliness (and lack of imagination) in the chosen ID. As so many folk these days use false ID, this is not a strong indicator on its own!
Crossposting - Any post that is crossposted to several groups should be viewed as suspicious, particularly if unrelated or of opposing perspective. Why would someone do that?
Off-topic posting - Often genuine errors, but, if from an 'outsider' they deserve matter-of-fact response; if genuine, a brief apposite response is simply netiquette; if it's a troll post, you have denied it its reward.
Repetition of a question or statement is either a troll - or a pedant; either way, treatment as a troll is effective.
Missing The Point - Trolls rarely answer a direct question - they cannot, if asked to justify their twaddle - so they develop a fine line in missing the point.
Thick or Sad - Trolls are usually sad, lonely folk, with few social skills; they rarely make what most people would consider intelligent conversation. However, they frequently have an obsession with their IQ and feel the need to tell everyone.

Andy.C

Not that I care mind...

I agree with this Twa Hoops.

When you concentrate on the game alone you are quite a good poster but when the tirades against the Ayr fans start you look pretty foolish.
I've met a few of the Ayr fans that you rip into and they are/were incredibly sound. Cliche would rip the arms aff a Yeti too so you'll never see me saying any bad stuff about him.

Leave the Ayr vendetta out of things and you are one of many read-worthy Raith fans.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops

Not that I care mind...

Quite simple really. Read back the posts and see who started the insults. I was minding my own business. Theyre always looking for something to distort and ridicule - fukkin hell you cant even say your teams missing too many chances without them trying to make it gaff of the year.

I dont attack anyone. But when they start their regular taking the piss stuff I'm ready for them. When one starts they all join in - monster, cliche, nocturnal (read that load of shite he just posted - intelligent eh?),AUFC, Buckfast - the lot of them. Its easy to show them up.

Well fukkem all. If they didnt throw the crap I wouldnt be throwing it back at them, but as it is they get it back with interest.

PS - they fukkin are lowlife.
rw89
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 11 2008, 00:37) *

Oh for f**k sake just use the word f**k!
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (rw89 @ Oct 11 2008, 01:26) *

Doesnt work, does it, smartass?

So fukk off wink.gif
Cliche Guevara
Fucking does
rw89
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 11 2008, 01:56) *
Doesnt work, does it, smartass?

So fukk off wink.gif

QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Oct 11 2008, 08:52) *
Fucking does

laugh.gif Exactly Cliche.
davidkennedyshand
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Oct 10 2008, 22:29) *
I've met a few of the Ayr fans that you rip into and they are/were incredibly sound. Cliche would rip the arms aff a Yeti too so you'll never see me saying any bad stuff about him.

I'd say the same about the Raith fans i've met both in pubs or at the 5s.The ones you meet never fit the description of some of the mouthy ones that burst into every topic on this board.
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 11 2008, 00:37) *
Quite simple really. Read back the posts and see who started the insults. I was minding my own business. Theyre always looking for something to distort and ridicule - fukkin hell you cant even say your teams missing too many chances without them trying to make it gaff of the year.

I dont attack anyone. But when they start their regular taking the piss stuff I'm ready for them. When one starts they all join in - monster, cliche, nocturnal (read that load of shite he just posted - intelligent eh?),AUFC, Buckfast - the lot of them. Its easy to show them up.

Well fukkem all. If they didnt throw the crap I wouldnt be throwing it back at them, but as it is they get it back with interest.

Perhaps you could read the Ayr 2 -Peterhead 0 thread then, and it wasn't even an Ayr fan you started on in there!!!

It's easy to wind folk up, it doesn't take a genius to do, as you have rightly proved. When you post in a number of threads winding folk up, do you honestly expect not to get abused wherever you go? To use a cliche, what's good for the goose...

We all start the odd wind up every now and again, but most can see what it is and have a laugh, but you seem to have an unhealthy fixation of Ayr fans. Get over it or it may start affecting your wellbeing. Did Ayr do something bad to you once? Did you eat an E-coli 0157 ridden pie at Somerset once? Did you get a knockback from the Club de Mar? Did you lose a fortune at the races once?

As for being lowlife, well you have managed to bring us all down to your level. Sorry I'll reword that, just above your level.

To save you thinking about a response Twa Hoops, You can use one of the following typical responses
Choose from either:

a) Low Life Basturt

b ) kunt

c) More pish

d) fukkwit

e) you hoors

f) you're a fud

or

g) Your new entry...lowlifes

I'll let you insert your own smiley if you like. Don't say I'm not good to you
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (rw89 @ Oct 11 2008, 01:26) *

QUOTE (rw89 @ Oct 11 2008, 09:59) *
laugh.gif Exactly Cliche.

It did? ohmy.gif

Fukk me, now their arms are flaying because I use fukk instead of f**k!

Trying a subject change, indeed a new attack - nothing is too trivial if it brings relief - is one way of evading the issue rolleyes.gif

Hypocritical basturts. smile.gif
Shibuya
This is class.

The lowlife fukking kunt has everyone foaming at their hoory mouths!