the_russian
Oct 5 2008, 18:24
William Hills odds etc etc
Full Blue Sq Prem card on Monday and Tuesday
Histon are are a big price (9/4) on Monday away at Ebbsfleet, Fleet lost 2-0 yesterday to lowly Altringham whilst Histon beat Salisbury 2-0.
On Tuesday league leaders Crawley are at home to Forest Green (4/7), Crawley lost to Burton at the weekend but i'd be surprised if they weren't able to take care of Forest Green, they lost again yesterday, 3-2 at home to Wrexham.
Kidderminster are a coupon bursting lot, but 11/10 away at woeful bottom of the league Northwich is too good to turn down.
After Burtons good result yesterday, they are a good shout to win at Barrow. Odds of 6/5.
Also, in the paint trophy, Scunthorpe are 1/2 at home to Grimsby, they should pump them.
Dont think all be touching anything untill the weekend, unless someone has some really good tips.
P.S. Ill buy you a drink if i ever meet you, russian, that was a nice wee trixie
the_russian
Oct 5 2008, 18:58
QUOTE (accies @ Oct 5 2008, 19:30)

Dont think all be touching anything untill the weekend, unless someone has some really good tips.
P.S. Ill buy you a drink if i ever meet you, russian, that was a nice wee trixie

We could go to the Blue Oyster on Saturday
I'm putting my neck on the line and saying a Scunthorpe - Crawley double is safe as houses.
Also, trixie on Histon, Kidderminster and Burton.
DarkBlue62
Oct 5 2008, 23:28
My midweek coupon is this...
Scunthorpe v Grimsby @ 1/2
MK Dons v Bournemouth @ 1/2
Cambridge v Lewes @ 2/5
Rushden & Diam. v Grays Athletic @ 8/13
Crawley Town v Forest Green @ 8/13
Eastbourne Borough v
Kettering @ 11/8
£5 on it
Stewartl
Oct 6 2008, 14:35
Think i'll keep my powder dry until the weekend. Lost an absolute fortune in the last week on footy coupons
county-mad
Oct 6 2008, 16:09
Mansfield away to Stevenage, odds of 2/1, very tempting
guinness
Oct 6 2008, 17:53
my favourite bet over 2.5 goals in the ebbsfleet game at 17/20 wi bet365. £30 on it
Mackie The Staggie
Oct 6 2008, 18:29
QUOTE (guinness @ Oct 6 2008, 18:53)

my favourite bet over 2.5 goals in the ebbsfleet game at 17/20 wi bet365. £30 on it

Got Ebbsfleet to win straight out, the over 2.5 goals was worst odds than out right win on Betfair
the_russian
Oct 6 2008, 21:00
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 19:58)

trixie on Histon, Kidderminster and Burton.
Probably the dodgiest one out the 3 and they won 1-0 tonight, improving my chances of expropriating more funds from the bookmakers in 24 hours time.
doulikefish
Oct 7 2008, 05:33
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 6 2008, 22:00)

Probably the dodgiest one out the 3 and they won 1-0 tonight, improving my chances of expropriating more funds from the bookmakers in 24 hours time.
good luck but you do realise youve just jinxed it yourself
the_russian
Oct 7 2008, 08:45
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 7 2008, 06:33)

good luck but you do realise youve just jinxed it yourself

Not at all, there is absolutely no way my bets won't all come in tonight. Never placed a losing bet in my life me.
Stewartl
Oct 7 2008, 11:00
I notice everyone seems to have Scunthorpe down as a banker bet tonight. It should be noted Grimsby have a new manager in place, Mike Newell, and this factor alone would be enough to put me off as teams tend to raise their game
the_russian
Oct 7 2008, 11:47
QUOTE (Stewartl @ Oct 7 2008, 12:00)

I notice everyone seems to have Scunthorpe down as a banker bet tonight. It should be noted Grimsby have a new manager in place, Mike Newell, and this factor alone would be enough to put me off as teams tend to raise their game
I hope there is a female ref.
Accies1
Oct 7 2008, 14:47
Carlisle
Brighton
Swindon
£5 treble returns £50ish
Michael W
Oct 7 2008, 14:58
Went into Laddies yesterday before I got the train home, I don't really know anything about the English lower leagues/Blue Square prem so I decided to give it a miss.
I know this isn't helping anyone, I apologise.
DarkBlue62
Oct 7 2008, 17:52
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 7 2008, 15:58)

Went into Laddies yesterday before I got the train home, I don't really know anything about the English lower leagues/Blue Square prem so I decided to give it a miss.
I know this isn't helping anyone, I apologise.
the_russian
Oct 7 2008, 19:49
Hope nobody had Wycombe on their coupon.
ShakehandsTom - DFC
Oct 7 2008, 19:57
It seems teh_russian is onto a good thing with Crawley and Scunthorpe at the moment.
2-0 and 2-1 respectively.
county-mad
Oct 7 2008, 20:02
fucking mansfield letting me down for £1200 at the moment
the_russian
Oct 7 2008, 20:02
QUOTE (ShakehandsTom - DFC @ Oct 7 2008, 20:57)

It seems teh_russian is onto a good thing with Crawley and Scunthorpe at the moment.
2-0 and 2-1 respectively.
I think both are 2-1, Scunthorpe and 2 goal leads don't go well!!!111
mid-table
Oct 7 2008, 20:12
QUOTE (county-mad @ Oct 7 2008, 21:02)

fucking mansfield letting me down for £1200 at the moment
It's looking a bit better now, 2 goals in 3 minutes and the Stags are in the lead.
ShakehandsTom - DFC
Oct 7 2008, 20:16
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 7 2008, 21:02)

I think both are 2-1, Scunthorpe and 2 goal leads don't go well!!!111
Aye, I know. Hope they don't chuck it this week as well.
mid-table
Oct 7 2008, 20:17
2-2 in the Mansfield game. I've been saying all season that Mitchell Cole is a cracking player, he'll play in the football league at some point.
2-2
the_russian
Oct 7 2008, 20:36
lolz, i placed teh pishest bets
The Naitch
Oct 7 2008, 20:37
3-2 Stevenage...that'll do me nicely!!
roland sausage
Oct 7 2008, 20:42
I had dagenham, shrewsbury, scunthorpe, swindon, darlington, bury, and wrexham to win, and they all did just that.
But i forgot to go round to the bookies with my coupon after work
county-mad
Oct 7 2008, 20:42
fucking stevenage, f**k them and all that they stand for
The Naitch
Oct 7 2008, 20:44
QUOTE (county-mad @ Oct 7 2008, 21:42)

fucking stevenage, f**k them and all that they stand for
the_russian
Oct 7 2008, 20:46
Pish night for me. Didn't lose a lot, but stood to pick up nearly £70, so naturally i'm a wee bit irked
Blowing a 2 goal lead is salt in the wounds, but after profiting from Liverpool on Sunday I suppose I can't moan too much.
Accies1
Oct 7 2008, 20:46
QUOTE (Accies1 @ Oct 7 2008, 15:47)

Carlisle
Brighton
Swindon
£5 treble returns £50ish
the_russian
Oct 7 2008, 21:11
At least its pishy internationals this weekend, where theres never any bets worth putting on.
ShakehandsTom - DFC
Oct 7 2008, 21:22
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 7 2008, 22:11)

At least its pishy internationals this weekend, where theres never any bets worth putting on.
There are League One and League Two fixtures on though....
Not touching the football this midweek.
Had a nice wee roll up on the darts last night Walsh, Jenkins, Osborne and Hamilton so might have another few wee bets on this over the next few days.
county-mad
Oct 8 2008, 14:25
£50 on leeds
got a bad feeling about it
the_russian
Oct 8 2008, 14:26
QUOTE (ShakehandsTom - DFC @ Oct 7 2008, 22:22)

There are League One and League Two fixtures on though....

In that case I might have a peek.
county-mad
Oct 8 2008, 20:28
leeds look to have done me over, thank christ for the horses. back in profit
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.