Full Version: One F
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The e-chat forum
bairnagain
All the threads are locked.

What is happening?
skinnyjean
nothing exciting.......

clicky here for an explanation. you can still read threads. if you desperately want to.
bairnagain
Trust me to actually go onto the site tonight, I have been avoiding it recently as well rolleyes.gif
savagecabbage
only you could go on on the night the servers are being swapped. You'll just have to content yourself with nip slips in the nightshift laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

WE ALL KNOW WHICH IS BETTER AT THE MINUTE wink.gif
The Mad Serpent
Thank christ, I thought I'd done something wrong (I posted about John O'Neill) as I only joined OneF yesterday! And I only joined here today. Which forum is better would you all say? Some terrible moaners on OneF and some terrible arguments here.
Deco
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 25 2004, 10:31 PM)
Thank christ, I thought I'd done something wrong (I posted about John O'Neill) as I only joined OneF yesterday! And I only joined here today. Which forum is better would you all say? Some terrible moaners on OneF and some terrible arguments here.

P&B is Scotland finest football website. wink.gif

The Forum's rock cool.gif
Waxoyl Fan Club
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 25 2004, 10:31 PM)

both have their good points(and not so good....)
Waxoyl Fan Club
One F is back at http://www.onefinfalkirk.com/phpBB2/index.php

or access through link on main site
joozy
One F isn't very good i'm afraid.

P&B is much funnier and much more entertaining. biggrin.gif
scot_17s
Anyone else having problems getting back into OneF again, i keep getting this error:

phpBB : Critical Error

Could not open Appalachia template config file

DEBUG MODE

Line : 327
File : /home/.calin/onefefor/onefinfalkirk.com/phpBB2/includes/functions.php
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (joozy @ Aug 26 2004, 09:05 AM)

I won't comment too much on OneF yet, until I've tried it more, but this site is definitely funnier dry.gif
Bairns-r-us
QUOTE (joozy @ Aug 26 2004, 09:05 AM)

As Waxy says, One F has its good points and its bad, just like P & B. I like both sites, this one for banter with fans of all clubs One F for more Falkirk based discussions. What I would say is that One F is a big improvement from Bairnmail.
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (Bairns-r-us @ Aug 26 2004, 12:44 PM)
As Waxy says, One F has its good points and its bad, just like P & B. I like both sites, this one for banter with fans of all clubs One F for more Falkirk based discussions. What I would say is that One F is a big improvement from Bairnmail.

Can't we have banter with fans of other clubs on Onef?
Waxoyl Fan Club
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 01:12 PM)
Can't we have banter with fans of other clubs on Onef?

No reason why not. But normally folk join for a bit before games then vanish.

joozy
QUOTE (Bairns-r-us @ Aug 26 2004, 12:44 PM)

OneF is not a patch on how Bairnmail used to be. Unfortunately, most of the regular posters on Bairnmail are now diddies and all the best posters are relatively quiet.
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (joozy @ Aug 26 2004, 01:22 PM)
OneF is not a patch on how Bairnmail used to be. Unfortunately, most of the regular posters on Bairnmail are now diddies and all the best posters are relatively quiet.

Could you name the diddies so I don't get into coversation with them? ohmy.gif
Death warmed up
One F is fine, but it's full of PC comment and complete over-reaction.

ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM
OneF is Bairnmail Lite,

The "think of the children" PC nonsense is sickening, Children read this don't you know - I've got news for you; children know all the swear words by the time they get to Primary 3.
Especially in Falkirk as the Schools are so bad, My sister teaches there so I know.

If the worst thing your kid sees on the Internet is my post with F**K, S**T and W**ker mentioned, then you've got one hell of a net nanny.

People on OneF do not get a joke, they debate some Wummin losing her job or player having a cigar. I couldn't give a toss, I'm more concerned about the team and the stadium.

Hannibal Lecturer
QUOTE (Olaf Thom @ Aug 26 2004, 04:45 PM)
OneF is Bairnmail Lite,

The "think of the children" PC nonsense is sickening, Children read this don't you know - I've got news for you; children know all the swear words by the time they get to Primary 3.
Especially in Falkirk as the Schools are so bad, My sister teaches there so I know.

If the worst thing your kid sees on the Internet is my post with F**K, S**T and W**ker mentioned, then you've got one hell of a net nanny.

People on OneF do not get a joke, they debate some Wummin losing her job or player having a cigar. I couldn't give a toss, I'm more concerned about the team and the stadium.

100% Correct Olaf.....

P&B is by far the best forum.
Bairns-r-us
QUOTE (joozy @ Aug 26 2004, 01:22 PM)

Yeh we used to have warmer summers in those days and you couldn't eat a whole waggon wheel. tongue.gif
ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM
You only like it because it gives you vehicle to spread untruths about the one stand Shan-gri-la. To tell us all how everything is Grooovy. dry.gif
The Mad Serpent
Who are the good guys and who are the diddies here? Waxoyl and Bairns-r-us seem to be in one camp, and Olaf Thom, Hannibal, Death and Joozy in another. I'm not sure about the rest. I'm afraid to say where I sit now ph34r.gif
bairnagain
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 05:56 PM)
Who are the good guys and who are the diddies here? Waxoyl and Bairns-r-us seem to be in one camp, and Olaf Thom, Hannibal, Death and Joozy in another. I'm not sure about the rest. I'm afraid to say where I sit now ph34r.gif

If you want to use both forums equally I would suggest you go to One F first, read all the petty arguments getting blown out of all proportion, get frustrated at what people are saying, end up making a negative post of your own because you in are a shite mood after reading everyone else's drivel.

Then come over to P&B and cheer yourself up again wink.gif
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 26 2004, 08:03 PM)
If you want to use both forums equally I would suggest you go to One F first, read all the petty arguments getting blown out of all proportion, get frustrated at what people are saying, end up making a negative post of your own because you in are a shite mood after reading everyone else's drivel.

Then come over to P&B and cheer yourself up again wink.gif

That seems to be good advice, I'm cheering up already! biggrin.gif

Bairnagain, are you a good guy or a 'diddy'?
Dunc
BA is a fool, nobody really talks to him wink.gif

P&B is the best!
bairnagain
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 08:19 PM)
That seems to be good advice, I'm cheering up already! biggrin.gif

Bairnagain, are you a good guy or a 'diddy'?

Diddy without a doubt. wink.gif
skinnyjean
serpent dude i suggest you make up your own mind and don't listen to any of these dafties. they know nothing wink.gif biggrin.gif
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 26 2004, 08:22 PM)
Diddy without a doubt. wink.gif

If you say so! I've not noticed you posting on OneF, but Waxoyl and Bairns-r-us (assuming that is BRU) post a bit there. Is there some sort of split between the two camps, as they seem to be the official voice and most of you seem to be revolting (!!) if you'll excuse me.
savagecabbage
QUOTE (butterflybairn @ Aug 26 2004, 08:24 PM)
serpent dude i suggest you make up your own mind and don't listen to any of these dafties. they know nothing wink.gif biggrin.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

serpent We're all mad,some just a bit more than others blink.gif
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (butterflybairn @ Aug 26 2004, 08:24 PM)

I'm making my own mind up, but I'm not sure whether I trust what I read on OneF.
savagecabbage
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 08:28 PM)
I'm making my own mind up, but I'm not sure whether I trust what I read on OneF.

dont go in the nightshift here either then ohmy.gif
bairnagain
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 08:27 PM)
If you say so! I've not noticed you posting on OneF, but Waxoyl and Bairns-r-us (assuming that is BRU) post a bit there. Is there some sort of split between the two camps, as they seem to be the official voice and most of you seem to be revolting (!!) if you'll excuse me.

I am currently serving a self imposed ban on One F as it was doing my head in with all the negative comments. I was becoming depressed about the satae of the club coming into the new season.

It was really frustrating me when personal remarks were getting made about players/staff and management of the club were being made.

I am not really a diddy by the way biggrin.gif

savagecabbage
i smel an aias here. One-f is a falkirk forum and pie and bovril is a forum for al teams + the best entertainment section on the web. wink.gif

The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 26 2004, 08:33 PM)
I am currently serving a self imposed ban on One F as it was doing my head in with all the negative comments. I was becoming depressed about the satae of the club coming into the new season.

It was really frustrating me when personal remarks were getting made about players/staff and management of the club were being made.

I am not really a diddy by the way biggrin.gif

So is that your photograph or not ohmy.gif
bairnagain
QUOTE (savagecabbage @ Aug 26 2004, 08:36 PM)
i smel an aias here. One-f is a falkirk forum and pie and bovril is a forum for al teams + the best entertainment section on the web. wink.gif

Is that you just sussed it?

Never trust a brand new poster who puts his custom made avatar before he makes his first post wink.gif
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 26 2004, 08:41 PM)

Never trust a brand new poster who puts his custom made avatar before he makes his first post wink.gif

You are being a bit unfair. Why would anyone do this, and who have I annoyed?
savagecabbage
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 26 2004, 08:41 PM)

sussed it on one-f, ive been wandering around other sites, aye right.

whos the favourite ph34r.gif
savagecabbage
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 08:43 PM)

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
bairnagain
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 08:43 PM)

You found the Stadium forum too quick as well, Seal Club 7 wink.gif
savagecabbage
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 26 2004, 08:52 PM)
You found the Stadium forum too quick as well, Seal Club 7 wink.gif

ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
The Mad Serpent
I never thought this type of forum would be so cliquey, like a club forum. How wrong can I be?
Waxoyl Fan Club
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 08:27 PM)

Official voice ???????? blink.gif
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (Waxoyl Fan Club @ Aug 26 2004, 09:31 PM)
Official voice ???????? blink.gif

You have all the news before the rest!
bairnagain
In true Seal Club 7 style, he appears five minutes after someone posts on the thread laugh.gif
The Mad Serpent
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 26 2004, 09:35 PM)
In true Seal Club 7 style, he appears five minutes after someone posts on the thread laugh.gif

Am I late?
bairnagain
QUOTE (The Mad Serpent @ Aug 26 2004, 09:40 PM)
Am I late?

Naw, you are a fud biggrin.gif