Full Version: Inverness City
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Junior Football
SandyCromarty
Rather than go to the Dundee utd v Caley game I went to the Inverness City v West Calder junior cup game and thank feck I did because this was a great day out, congratulations to City for a well deserved and fine win, West Calder were far too physical and that wee winger for City ripped them apart, mind you City were at it too with a player sent off for punching an opponent and then the West Calder goalie saw red when he pulled the winger down as he was through, not the greatest of football but very very entertaining.
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Oct 5 2008, 08:56) *
Rather than go to the Dundee utd v Caley game I went to the Inverness City v West Calder junior cup game and thank feck I did because this was a great day out, congratulations to City for a well deserved and fine win, West Calder were far too physical and that wee winger for City ripped them apart, mind you City were at it too with a player sent off for punching an opponent and then the West Calder goalie saw red when he pulled the winger down as he was through, not the greatest of football but very very entertaining.

I was at the game and it was good old fashioned roll up the sleeves stuff from City, Very physical game but very entertaining too! There was a good atmosphere yesterday and it was interesting to see Charlie Christie with his boy there too!
Burnie_man
Out of interest, was there a programme produced for the game?
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (Burnie_man @ Oct 5 2008, 10:57) *
Out of interest, was there a programme produced for the game?

Aye and it was a good read too! Spoke to one of the committee last week and he told me that they are going to try to do a programme for every home game.
Burnie_man
Cheers Mac, I'll drop them an email.
Leodhasach
It was great! The Northern Meeting Park is just round the corner so I felt I should go and support the local team and I'm bloody glad that I did! It was a great game and it was nice to see the Whingers fae West Caulder get humped smile.gif

When Inverness went a goal down my daughter made the comment 'Daddy, why are we here? They're rubbish!' Fortunately they proved her wrong! 2 Sendings off, 2 red cards and loads of passion, I'll definitely be back.
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (Leodhasach @ Oct 5 2008, 16:32) *
It was great! The Northern Meeting Park is just round the corner so I felt I should go and support the local team and I'm bloody glad that I did! It was a great game and it was nice to see the Whingers fae West Caulder get humped smile.gif

When Inverness went a goal down my daughter made the comment 'Daddy, why are we here? They're rubbish!' Fortunately they proved her wrong! 2 Sendings off, 2 red cards and loads of passion, I'll definitely be back.

Aye it was exciting and City didn't back down in a very physical encounter which I think helped them, But there was good football played in difficult conditions, Not sure when there next game is I asked yesterday but will check the site later to see if they have got Home game?
Millfield Marksman
the Whingers fae West Caulder

unsure.gif Can't say I've noticed that West Calder are particularly bad in that respect
pumphy_man
New club and thay also have a nice website.cant remember link i just googled them.
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Oct 5 2008, 18:52) *
unsure.gif Can't say I've noticed that West Calder are particularly bad in that respect

The West Calder lads were upset at getting beat but there must have been 30 of them staying up for the nite and the rest of them were staying till 12 then getting the bus home so I think the pubs made there money last night, I bumped into a few last night and they were good craic!
cmontheloknow
City website http://www.spanglefish.com/InvernessCity/

North Region website for fixtures etc http://www.footballcentral.org/sfa/associa.../north_home.cfm
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Oct 5 2008, 21:10) *

Home to Burghead thanks for Info, I hope that its an early kick off, Scotland game may reduce the crowd big time if not
hags
Very good win for Inverness in there first Junior Cup they have had some good results in there first season so far and I wish them all the best for the rest of the season. (unless of course they draw us in any competition) biggrin.gif
Leodhasach
QUOTE (Mac the Jake @ Oct 5 2008, 21:32) *
Home to Burghead thanks for Info, I hope that its an early kick off, Scotland game may reduce the crowd big time if not

It's a 2.30pm kick off. I'll probably still go though. I'll Sky+ the game and wear ear plugs so that I don't hear the score!
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (Leodhasach @ Oct 6 2008, 20:23) *
It's a 2.30pm kick off. I'll probably still go though. I'll Sky+ the game and wear ear plugs so that I don't hear the score!

Think I will do the same! Hope for another good game? Not sure if they will get a good crowd this time, But I will give them my support
RayBees

What a bunch of moaning clowns they were. Deserved win for Inverness City. Throughly entertaining game and a good set up at the Northern Meeting Park.
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (RayBees @ Oct 6 2008, 20:34) *
What a bunch of moaning clowns they were. Deserved win for Inverness City. Throughly entertaining game and a good set up at the Northern Meeting Park.

They were certainly a heated and fiery bunch, I spoke with the supporters in the Glen after and they really were pissed off! Think they thought they were gonna hump City but they were fine with me anyway! You gonna go back again?
RayBees
QUOTE (Mac the Jake @ Oct 6 2008, 20:40) *
They were certainly a heated and fiery bunch, I spoke with the supporters in the Glen after and they really were pissed off! Think they thought they were gonna hump City but they were fine with me anyway! You gonna go back again?

Yeah i will, i enjoyed it. Decent pies too. Although i'd still go and watch Clach before City.
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (RayBees @ Oct 6 2008, 20:47) *
Yeah i will, i enjoyed it. Decent pies too. Although i'd still go and watch Clach before City.

I think City will only really get a decent following when Clach or Caley are away from home even though I personally would watch the City, I am gonna go on Friday to the Clach game tho!
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.