Full Version: East Fife 1 - 2 Stranraer
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Rovers_Lad
One of the worst culprits today was some old geezer in your directors box, grey hair and specs, who stood up flapping his arms like a hysterical school child when Gregory Tade was leaving the field, like a conducter leading his choir in abusing the player. Appalling from someone who is meant to be representing a football club.

Wonder who that was.

Reading AFTN it would appear some EF supporters have not put the Tade/Fotheringham debacle behind them..
Mon_The_Fife
To Ayr and Raith fans do come back when you manage to beat us. Thank you.
lzreid
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 5 2008, 12:50) *

Please complain about us being on your match thread when your lot stays off ours. Until then shut up.

p.s Please
the_russian

If you compare the reaction of East Fife fans to Raiths defeat last week when we won, to our defeat this week when they won, you see who the ones with the large chip on the shoulder are. They even post videos singing songs about us when they are playing someone else laugh.gif
ewan08
QUOTE (blue ayr @ Oct 5 2008, 12:16) *
Dont agree with that at all. Do you not think Tade wants to put all this crap behind him as well? Im not for a minute suggesting that it wasnt a sending off because it clearly was, but how exactly can you say that the aftermath of the sending off was all down to the Stranraer players turning on Fotheringham? The minute the tackle went in nearly every player on the park was round the incident like fleas round sh*te. A heated moment from everybody that had nothing to do simply just with Fotheringham. Tade stupidly reacted to the abuse he recieved all day from a small minority of Fife fans, let himself and the club down. As for the performance, thought Stranraer were excellent yesterday. All the names mentioned were superb, McConalogue put in a cracking shift up front and his goal was special. Big Dobbins and Kane at the back also had there best game so far as a central defensive pairing. Andy Gibson put in his best performance of the season, hopefully that will start his season because the Gibby of last season would make a big difference to our chances of surviving in this league. My pick for MotM from Stranraers line up would be Kev Nichol, great passing and tackling and really dominated the middle of the park. Why EF are playing Stevie Crawford there I'll never know and I'm sure most EF fans would agree that he looked pretty dire in there. Overall a great unexpected win for us, one we can take a lot of confidence from. A real timely boost when things are pretty grim for the club at the moment. One last thing though, a small minority of Fife fans really did let there club down yesterday. And Im making it perfectly clear that it was a small minority. On the whole they behaved as football fans should but that minority of halfwits booed Gregory Tade from the off. As the decent EF fans on here like Stevo have said both clubs and there fans want to see the back of all this rubbish and for certain individuals to continue booing and harrassing is f*cking pathetic. One of the worst culprits today was some old geezer in your directors box, grey hair and specs, who stood up flapping his arms like a hysterical school child when Gregory Tade was leaving the field, like a conducter leading his choir in abusing the player. Appalling from someone who is meant to be representing a football club. What really got it for me though was on leaving the ground, some so called Fife fan approaching myself and my fellow Blue and kindly telling us that he hopes our club is dead in six months. Again whoever this p*ick was should get a life because hes not only an embarrassment to his club but to lower league football in general. No sour grapes on here from the Fifers, all bar one anyway so fair play lads. Well done Blues! biggrin.gif
you are right mate it was a good win..but my point is why did the majority of stranraer players surround Fotheringham,when he went over to take the freekick,obviously they were waiting on a reaction from Kevin.
As for Andy gibson (by the way who did have a good game) why did he run up and kick Fotheringham from behind,you were obviously at the game,but I take it you didn't see it wink.gif ,
You brought Fotheringham into this debate and the guy behaved himself impeccably,I do hope there were advisors regarding the ongoing case were at the game. dry.gif
blue ayr
QUOTE (ewan08 @ Oct 5 2008, 13:29) *
you are right mate it was a good win..but my point is why did the majority of stranraer players surround Fotheringham,when he went over to take the freekick,obviously they were waiting on a reaction from Kevin.
As for Andy gibson (by the way who did have a good game) why did he run up and kick Fotheringham from behind,you were obviously at the game,but I take it you didn't see it wink.gif ,
You brought Fotheringham into this debate and the guy behaved himself impeccably,I do hope there were advisors regarding the ongoing case were at the game. dry.gif

I can genuinely say I didnt see that, probably through talking to my mate about the sending off at the time. But if that is the case then you're right to be annoyed. But let me also say that it was you who brought Fotheringham into this by saying he was targeted. I simply replied saying that it had f*ck all to do with Fotheringham. The aftermath of the incident involved nearly every player on the park, its you who is trying to turn the attention to Fotheringham not me. As far as Im concered it had nowt to do with him and there was no incident involving him. And I agree, the guy just got on with his game so fair play.
Big_Andy
I have it on good authority that it was Wullie Gray who made the racist remark. He has kept the blame on Fozzy though, with a promise to 'see him all right!'
Oh, and the African famine is also Wullie Grays fault, as he ate all the pies........................... smile.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (Crazy_Horse @ Oct 5 2008, 13:38) *
I have it on good authority that it was Wullie Gray who made the racist remark. He has kept the blame on Fozzy though, with a promise to 'see him all right!'
Oh, and the African famine is also Wullie Grays fault, as he ate all the pies........................... smile.gif

Nice to see you getting involved again rolleyes.gif
Rovers_Lad

That the best you can come back with on such a serious issue?
Big_Andy
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 13:40) *
Nice to see you getting involved again rolleyes.gif

What? You don't want to know what REALLY happens at your club? rolleyes.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (Crazy_Horse @ Oct 5 2008, 14:57) *
What? You don't want to know what REALLY happens at your club? rolleyes.gif

Ah, I forgot you were so informed. Your imaginary friend tells you everything.
AUFC 1910

To all East Fife fans, do try and turn up, your crowds are mince, and yet again, for the 100th year in a row, we will finish higher than you. Thank you.
the_russian
QUOTE (AUFC 1910 @ Oct 5 2008, 15:26) *
To all East Fife fans, do try and turn up, your crowds are mince, and yet again, for the 100th year in a row, we will finish higher than you. Thank you.

All crowds in this division are mince, yours included.
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE (AUFC 1910 @ Oct 5 2008, 15:26) *

Can't beat a crowd w**k ooo err! If our crowd is mince maybe I should eat a fellow fan instead of wasting money on a pie.
Big_Andy
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 15:26) *
Ah, I forgot you were so informed. Your imaginary friend tells you everything.

If you say so nugget heid. Must be imaginary, cause your team plays like it's one midfielder short, eh? rolleyes.gif

Oh, and I'm not the one making up aliai to get a conversation with myself..................

TIT
the_russian
QUOTE (Crazy_Horse @ Oct 5 2008, 15:40) *
If you say so nugget heid. Must be imaginary, cause your team plays like it's one midfielder short, eh? rolleyes.gif

Oh, and I'm not the one making up aliai to get a conversation with myself..................

TIT

I knew you couldn't get through one post without calling me something. It must be awkward at your work, when people see you sitting cross legged on the floor with a toy tea set, "pouring" two cups out and talking to thin air.
Big_Andy
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 15:51) *
I knew you couldn't get through one post without calling me something. It must be awkward at your work, when people see you sitting cross legged on the floor with a toy tea set, "pouring" two cups out and talking to thin air.

Probably the same as at your London secure unit........................ rolleyes.gif
marf-1870
Was hearing toaday an East Fife fan was throwan out for racist abuse? Any truth. Think the reaction from some people on here is over the top we had almost three months of posting shit about Tade and Fotheringham. No one has been punished as of yet so why debate wohs the worst. Tade was silly to get sent off but was deserved. For Fotheringham to be up at the end of that park was what confused me for a centre back to be up in the right hand corner when the only two players there were Tade and McManuss.
Never saw the Gibson kick, so can't realy comment. There is a bit of history between the two.
As for Greg attempting to break McManuss leg, well I had to laugh some people want to grow up.
Just a black day for the Fifers.

Forgot to mention in my previous post about the goat outside the ground saying he'll sort us at Stair Park. To an old man who can hardly walk and myself. He didn't get the reaction he was looking for anyway.

Also liked the signs at the ground 'drugs are for mugs' how ironic.

LiamA
I have to say that one whole game left me with a really bad taste in my mouth. I was appalled that some of our fans booed Tade from the start, as i had stated before, we put him off his game by not jeering him at Stair Park yet the idiots started on him right away!
That said the Stranraer players tried to get at Bibby at every opportunity, even in the 2nd half when he was scythed down by Gibson, the centre half ran 20 yards to shout abuse at him!
The sending off really tuned my stomach though, I don't think I've ever witnessed such animosity towards a player that just been sent off! I watched Tade all the way up the touch line & he was staring into the crowd almost willing someone to say something to him. In all honesty yesterday's events were the main reason I didn't want Stranraer to win promotion as I had a feeling this would kick off again! Even in the lounge after the game Tade was constantly looking around as if he was looking for some sort of confrontation.
Stranraer deserved their victory and I have no qualms about that what so ever. The referee was like a strtled rabbit in the headlights! The ball was in play for less than 45 minutes, the rest of the time it was in McKinstry's hands waiting for him to take a throw in! An early booking for timewasting would have put an end to it but he didn't do it!
Nice tackle too!!

marf-1870
Click to view attachment

An obvious attempt to break big Gregs leg. ph34r.gif

basher brash

pick your dummy up fanny! We have only played each other once, so i see your point if it was the end of the season then fair enough you would have bragging rights. also i was very impressed with stranraer when they visited starks park and they played alot lot better than the fife did, They were very unlucky against us to be fair. Im not trying to wind up the fife fans but honestly you have been the worst visiting team that ive seen at starks, If that was a off day well fair enough, I think your definately under performing especially with the team you have , I think its your manager mr baikie to blame.
basher brash
QUOTE (basher brash @ Oct 5 2008, 18:52) *
pick your dummy up fanny! We have only played each other once, so i see your point if it was the end of the season then fair enough you would have bragging rights. also i was very impressed with stranraer when they visited starks park and they played alot lot better than the fife did, They were very unlucky against us to be fair. Im not trying to wind up the fife fans but honestly you have been the worst visiting team that ive seen at starks, If that was a off day well fair enough, I think your definately under performing especially with the team you have , I think its your manager mr baikie to blame.

To back up my post on Mr Baikie a certain paul mc manus is very unhappy at the manager and thats from his family,
King Kebab
QUOTE (Crazy_Horse @ Oct 5 2008, 13:38) *

"It's All Wullie Gray's Fault" Thread for this pish!!!
lawson
QUOTE (ewan08 @ Oct 5 2008, 12:29) *

Ongoing case...... advisors............? Case closed, found guilty at original hearing and again at appeal.Suspension (8 games) withheld pending an appeal to the law. Seems to me the reaction of the Stranraer players vidicates the decision of the disiplinary committee that they got the right decision.
King Kebab

And yet you still couldn't beat us!!!

Dry your eyes and grow up!!!
King Kebab
Refrained from commenting on this game until I had calmed down a bit!!!

And I'm talking about the game itself when I say that, not the assorted tawdry incidents being recounted here!!!

Yesterday was probably the worst performance I have seen from us this season, we looked disjointed and tactically inept from the start, even though their goals were down to a mistake and a fluke/wonder goal (take your pick), I thought that stranraer well well worth their lead at half-time, it was just such a pity they do not appear to have sufficient confidence in themselves or in their abilities to try and maintain and build on their superiority in the second half, I have never before in all my years of watching and even playing football, ever seen a team come out and blatantly "Time-waste" for an entire half like Stranraer did yesterday!!!

To do so and to try and hold on to a slender lead in the last 10 minutes or so, then fair enough, I would have no complaints about but to do it from the restart of an entire half just seems obscene and to be honest that is what left a bad taste in my mouth about the game, more so than any of this shite that appears to surround Tade!!!

As for the comments regarding Fotheringham, he kept out of the limelight and was only put forward when Stranraer's Centre-half decided to get involved, the incident when Fozzy was chopped down in the centre of the park, he got up and got ready to play on, why did the Stranraer player decide to run 20 odd yards and get in his face, he was lucky big Tweed was there to literally carry him back to his box or he would have been sent off or booked, I mean what was that all about???

The same player again, when Tade got sent off, went beserk and went after Fozzy and aimed a kick at him, why??? Fozzy was nowhere near the incident and had nothing to do with it, and was only making his way over there to take the free kick, as he had been doing all game!!!

To both his and Tade's credit though when it looked like it was all going into meltdown, they were the only two who were trying to calm people down, and I'm pretty sure I saw Tade calming/holding back Fozzy after his arsehole centrehalf aimed a kick at him!!!

I don't see how or why so many supporters should get so self-righteous about the behaviour of other supporters whilst by their silence condone the behaviour of their own players!!!

As for the second half, I can't say that it passed without incident, but it was still shite, we could probably still be playing today and we wouldn't have scored yet, we spent the entire second period in the Stranraer half made easier by their tactics but could still do nothing with the possession we had!!!

As for the sending off, yes he had to go, two shite, mistimed, reckless tackles equaled two bookings, no attempted leg breaks, no trying to be the hard man, just somebody letting the crowd get to him and running about like a headless chicken, the tackles were more down to lack of ability than any attempt to injure anybody, but as Liam said the contemptable thing was his attempts to get a reaction out of the Fife support (hoping for something untoward being said perhaps), a guy in his position should have just got off the park as quick as he could not attempt to "eyeball" the entire crowd whilst taking the longest possible time to walk to the tunnell, no wonder two Stranraer Directors came down and hauled him off, it was embarrassing to watch!!!

But congrats all the same to Stranny, you have managed to climb down from our mantelpiece at the first attempt this season, it's just a pity you didn't do it with the attractive football you had on show last season!!!
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE (marf-1870 @ Oct 5 2008, 17:03) *
Was hearing toaday an East Fife fan was throwan out for racist abuse? Any truth. Think the reaction from some people on here is over the top we had almost three months of posting shit about Tade and Fotheringham. No one has been punished as of yet so why debate wohs the worst. Tade was silly to get sent off but was deserved. For Fotheringham to be up at the end of that park was what confused me for a centre back to be up in the right hand corner when the only two players there were Tade and McManuss.
Never saw the Gibson kick, so can't realy comment. There is a bit of history between the two.
As for Greg attempting to break McManuss leg, well I had to laugh some people want to grow up.
Just a black day for the Fifers.

Forgot to mention in my previous post about the goat outside the ground saying he'll sort us at Stair Park. To an old man who can hardly walk and myself. He didn't get the reaction he was looking for anyway.

Yes, unfortunately there was. Absolute disgusting and since the policeman heard him i'm sure it will be taken further and rightly so. It's an embarassment for East Fife and all our supporters.

The tackle that got Tade sent off was late but I doubt there was any malice in it, just a bdly timed challenge. Gibson did have a go at Fozzy and a few of the Stranraer players were at him all game clearly trying to create a reaction.

Just get the 'SPF' to look after you when we come calling in December tongue.gif

To Liam, calling fans 'idiot's' for booing Tade is a bit harsh. Everyone has their own opinion regarding the matter and can't say he had a good game yesterday either.
King Kebab
QUOTE (lawson @ Oct 5 2008, 19:05) *
Seems to me the reaction of the Stranraer players vidicates the decision of the disiplinary committee that they got the right decision.

blink.gif
So what you are saying is it is ok to attempt to bully and assault players as long as the disiplinary committee have found them guilty of something!!!

You Sir are a tit!!!

But you would have enjoyed yourself in 1930's Germany with comments like that!!!
Stevo Fife
Still hurting from the game. Not so much the result, more the performance. Not seen such a spineless disjointed performance in many a year. Thing that gets me is the week before we played very well against a decent Ayr side, and more of the same yesterday against bottom dwellers Stranraer shouldn't have been a tall order. No disrespect to the blues, they played well and deserved the win. We on the otherhand were very very poor.
Looking at the team we put out yesterday i`m seriously beginning to think Baikie has taken us as far as he can. The brutal Templeman on from the start and only playing McMannus up front on his own? What the f**k is all that about? Negative tactics if you can call them tactics and a performance to match.

Tade deserved to go no question. Nothing against the big guy and the idiots that were booing him from the start are exactly that -Idiots. Saying that, most of the ones doing it i could see were about 10 years old and probably don't understand. Fotheringham kept well out of it and didn't deserve the crap he got from a few of the Stranny players. Tades 1 MPH walk back to the tunnel after he got sent off was brave, but then i`d probably do the same given the abuse he got after the red card. No racism involved whatsoever. I think any player sent off and having to walk back to the tunnel 10 yards from the home support would get pelters and rightly so.

All in all, bad day at the office.
blue ayr
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Oct 5 2008, 20:31) *
Still hurting from the game. Not so much the result, more the performance. Not seen such a spineless disjointed performance in many a year. Thing that gets me is the week before we played very well against a decent Ayr side, and more of the same yesterday against bottom dwellers Stranraer shouldn't have been a tall order. No disrespect to the blues, they played well and deserved the win. We on the otherhand were very very poor.
Looking at the team we put out yesterday i`m seriously beginning to think Baikie has taken us as far as he can. The brutal Templeman on from the start and only playing McMannus up front on his own? What the f**k is all that about? Negative tactics if you can call them tactics and a performance to match.

Tade deserved to go no question. Nothing against the big guy and the idiots that were booing him from the start are exactly that -Idiots. Saying that, most of the ones doing it i could see were about 10 years old and probably don't understand. Fotheringham kept well out of it and didn't deserve the crap he got from a few of the Stranny players. Tades 1 MPH walk back to the tunnel after he got sent off was brave, but then i`d probably do the same given the abuse he got after the red card. No racism involved whatsoever. I think any player sent off and having to walk back to the tunnel 10 yards from the home support would get pelters and rightly so.

All in all, bad day at the office.

Stevo I think you're spot on mate, you've described the game down to a tea. But in all honesty I didnt see Fotheringham getting any 'special attention' from our players. As far as i was aware he played the game and didnt get involved in any agro. For some fans to talk of self rightous fans posting here while being the exct same themselves is funny to read. Take of the black and gold specs here and dont try and turn the game into some Tade v Fozzy pish.
LiamA
QUOTE (marf-1870 @ Oct 5 2008, 17:30) *
Click to view attachment

Let's look at the two pictures; Tade's foot is above the ball, Tweed's is flat on the floor & right on the ball, a text book tackle!
EdinburghBlue
QUOTE (marf-1870 @ Oct 5 2008, 17:30) *
Click to view attachment

Law 12

Any player who lunges at an opponent in challenging for the ball from
the front, from the side or from behind using one or both legs, with
excessive force and endangering the safety of an opponent is guilty
of serious foul play.

A player who is guilty of serious foul play should be sent off
marf-1870
QUOTE (LiamA @ Oct 6 2008, 06:21) *
Let's look at the two pictures; Tade's foot is above the ball, Tweed's is flat on the floor & right on the ball, a text book tackle!

I didn't think I'd have to explain here. The picture of the tackle on Tade was never a leg break attempt the same with the picture of Tades tackle.

I WAS TAKING THE PISS!
sneed hearn
Thought every Stranraer player gave 100% - full credit tothe players and coaches especially as they could only raise 3 subs.Have to say that the behaviour of the Stranraer no 5was really out of order throughout the game.The East Fife players should be embarrassed by their performance.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (sneed hearn @ Oct 6 2008, 15:25) *
Thought every Stranraer player gave 100% - full credit tothe players and coaches especially as they could only raise 3 subs.Have to say that the behaviour of the Stranraer no 5was really out of order throughout the game.The East Fife players should be embarrassed by their performance.

Performance as in being pish you mean?
If so, 100% correct.
marf-1870
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Oct 6 2008, 16:46) *
Performance as in being pish you mean?
If so, 100% correct.

You team were just far more pish I take it.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (marf-1870 @ Oct 6 2008, 18:15) *
You team were just far more pish I take it.

Very.
basher brash
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Oct 5 2008, 19:06) *
And yet you still couldn't beat us!!!

Dry your eyes and grow up!!!

i couldn"t care less if we beat east fife or not, It was the east fife fan that wiz greeting. Im not needing to grow up i was making a fare comment on the games ive seen this season so far , My opinion by the way! Thats what this forums about . Your needing to grow up fud especially with the comment you have just made [AND YET YOU STILL COULDN"T BEAT US] If you took time out to read my post i was praising stranraer with the way they played against us and we were lucky to take all 3 points. Maybe your needing to be a bit honest with your own teams performances .
King Kebab

QUOTE (basher brash @ Oct 6 2008, 23:27) *
i couldn"t care less if we beat east fife or not, It was the east fife fan that wiz greeting. Im not needing to grow up i was making a fare comment on the games ive seen this season so far , My opinion by the way! Thats what this forums about . Your needing to grow up fud especially with the comment you have just made [AND YET YOU STILL COULDN"T BEAT US] If you took time out to read my post i was praising stranraer with the way they played against us and we were lucky to take all 3 points. Maybe your needing to be a bit honest with your own teams performances .

Aye so you were!!! rolleyes.gif

Highlighted for your convenience!!!

btw does your teacher go through a lot of red pens???
Wild Rover
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 09:59) *

This pic from Fridayclubs site shows Tade trying to break Paul's leg dry.gif

unlucky lad try break it next time lol
the_russian
QUOTE (Wild Rover @ Oct 7 2008, 01:47) *

Fud.
Stevo Fife

Remarkable statement to come out with.
I'm sure any decent football fan on here will agree that you are one pathetic little individual.
Big_Andy
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Oct 7 2008, 08:55) *
Remarkable statement to come out with.
I'm sure any decent football fan on here will agree that you are one pathetic little individual.

Agreed. Out of order to wish injury on anyone, even a Judas bastard like McFuckwit.
Whistle Blower
Sorry for posting on a non Raith thread

But that comment is shocking.

Mon_The_Fife

Pillock.
the_russian
QUOTE (Crazy_Horse @ Oct 7 2008, 09:32) *
Agreed. Out of order to wish injury on anyone, even a Judas b*****d like McFuckwit.

Judas?? laugh.gif remind me which club he started his senior career with.
CALDERON

Absolutley ridiculous comment.

mad.gif
dudley

Total idiot!
Paco
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Oct 5 2008, 19:44) *
Refrained from commenting on this game until I had calmed down a bit!!!

And I'm talking about the game itself when I say that, not the assorted tawdry incidents being recounted here!!!

Yesterday was probably the worst performance I have seen from us this season, we looked disjointed and tactically inept from the start, even though their goals were down to a mistake and a fluke/wonder goal (take your pick), I thought that stranraer well well worth their lead at half-time, it was just such a pity they do not appear to have sufficient confidence in themselves or in their abilities to try and maintain and build on their superiority in the second half, I have never before in all my years of watching and even playing football, ever seen a team come out and blatantly "Time-waste" for an entire half like Stranraer did yesterday!!!

To do so and to try and hold on to a slender lead in the last 10 minutes or so, then fair enough, I would have no complaints about but to do it from the restart of an entire half just seems obscene and to be honest that is what left a bad taste in my mouth about the game, more so than any of this shite that appears to surround Tade!!!

As for the comments regarding Fotheringham, he kept out of the limelight and was only put forward when Stranraer's Centre-half decided to get involved, the incident when Fozzy was chopped down in the centre of the park, he got up and got ready to play on, why did the Stranraer player decide to run 20 odd yards and get in his face, he was lucky big Tweed was there to literally carry him back to his box or he would have been sent off or booked, I mean what was that all about???

The same player again, when Tade got sent off, went beserk and went after Fozzy and aimed a kick at him, why??? Fozzy was nowhere near the incident and had nothing to do with it, and was only making his way over there to take the free kick, as he had been doing all game!!!

To both his and Tade's credit though when it looked like it was all going into meltdown, they were the only two who were trying to calm people down, and I'm pretty sure I saw Tade calming/holding back Fozzy after his arsehole centrehalf aimed a kick at him!!!

I don't see how or why so many supporters should get so self-righteous about the behaviour of other supporters whilst by their silence condone the behaviour of their own players!!!

As for the second half, I can't say that it passed without incident, but it was still shite, we could probably still be playing today and we wouldn't have scored yet, we spent the entire second period in the Stranraer half made easier by their tactics but could still do nothing with the possession we had!!!

As for the sending off, yes he had to go, two shite, mistimed, reckless tackles equaled two bookings, no attempted leg breaks, no trying to be the hard man, just somebody letting the crowd get to him and running about like a headless chicken, the tackles were more down to lack of ability than any attempt to injure anybody, but as Liam said the contemptable thing was his attempts to get a reaction out of the Fife support (hoping for something untoward being said perhaps), a guy in his position should have just got off the park as quick as he could not attempt to "eyeball" the entire crowd whilst taking the longest possible time to walk to the tunnell, no wonder two Stranraer Directors came down and hauled him off, it was embarrassing to watch!!!

But congrats all the same to Stranny, you have managed to climb down from our mantelpiece at the first attempt this season, it's just a pity you didn't do it with the attractive football you had on show last season!!!

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Funniest post I've read on here in a while.

Idiot. Away back to the hole you came from.
MarvMarvSuperMarv

I'll play along:

Shocking comment, arsecunt.