Full Version: East Fife 1 - 2 Stranraer
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Mon_The_Fife
Firstly well done to Stranraer who deserved their win, and I have no complaints about the result.

We were very poor and lacked any fight or desire from the win against Ayr. The players thought they could just turn up and win easily were very much mistaken.

Straight from the off Stranraer dominated and got a helping hand when McCulloch decided to let the ball squirm through his legs and doubled with a nice strike hitting the inside of the post.

Despite the strong winds we persisted with long ball pish time and time again to our 1 and only striker McManus.

Temps got a goal back for us and despite a McManus header hitting the bar in the 2nd half we never actually had another shot at goal.

Team formation and tactics were wrong and it was obivous to even the most blind East Fife fan.

McManus upfront on his own does not work. Templeman is not an attacking midfielder (this position requires pace). Crawford is not a centre midfielder.

How can we go from gubbing Ayr to this garbage in the space of a week is baffling. We have a few players out, but we have a big squad and should be able to cope so no excuses.

Tade, was sent packing for his 2nd booking after a late challenge on McManus. Think a few East Fife 'fans' were spoken to regarding their language. If any racist language was used these guys shoud be ashamed of themselves and should be banned by the club.

Anyway, our next game is away from home where we play better and hopefully Baikie will get this tactics better this time, instead of fitting square pegs into round holes.
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (fifepup @ Sep 27 2008, 16:52) *
Get it up ye, ya cocky b*****ds! laugh.gif

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 4 2008, 17:46) *
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif

Eh?

East Fife 3 - 0 Ayr.
Sludden123
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 4 2008, 17:35) *
Firstly well done to Stranraer who deserved their win, and I have no complaints about the result.

How can we go from gubbing Ayr to this garbage in the space of a week is baffling. We have a few players out, but we have a big squad and should be able to cope so no excuses.

Has any of your fans ever thought that Ayr Utd might just and an off day last week? we never really started at all last week.
East Fife deserved to win by a distance, but the result made some of your fans think that you now have a team that would win the league easy, and that's so far from the truth. Most of the teams in Division 2 can usually beat each other at some point.
I think it will be hard for any one team to run away with the league this year. rolleyes.gif
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE (Sludden123 @ Oct 4 2008, 17:50) *
Has any of your fans ever thought that Ayr Utd might just and an off day last week? we never really started at all last week.
East Fife deserved to win by a distance, but the result made some of your fans think that you now have a team that would win the league easy, and that's so far from the truth. Most of the teams in Division 2 can usually beat each other at some point.
I think it will be hard for any one team to run away with the league this year. rolleyes.gif

Why are you even on this thread? Go away thicko. And once again...

East Fife 3 - 0 Ayr.
Paisley Plumber
Ach ye got Ayr on an very bad day and let it go to you heids. Straney brought you back reality. laugh.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 4 2008, 17:53) *

East Fife 3 - 0 Ayr.

Ayr 2nd, East Fife 5th, we had an off day, whats your excuse for your overpaid shite underachieving in most games? rolleyes.gif
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE (Paisley Plumber @ Oct 4 2008, 17:54) *
Ach ye got Ayr on an very bad day and let it go to you heids. Straney brought you back reality. laugh.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif

Well why keep bringing it up? Stop embarassing yourseves.

QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 4 2008, 17:55) *
Ayr 2nd, East Fife 5th, we had an off day, whats your excuse for your overpaid shite underachieving in most games? rolleyes.gif

Again? Why keep bringing it up? The topic is marked (East Fife 1 - 2 Stranraer). I can't see Ayr anywhere in there. You lost to the better team. Get over it.
Sludden123
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 4 2008, 17:53) *

East Fife 3 - 0 Ayr.

Thicko your a right Cunny Funt Lol biggrin.gif

You lot must be the most arrogant supporters on this forum? You get one good result against Ayr Utd and you think you will win the league.

Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 4 2008, 17:57) *
Well why keep bringing it up? Stop embarassing yourseves.

Again? Why keep bringing it up? The topic is marked (East Fife 1 - 2 Stranraer). I can't see Ayr anywhere in there. You lost to the better team. Get over it.

I think you'll find, Thicko, that it was you who brought it up, i was just merely laughing after you's failed to beat the worst team in the league and responding to an arrogant wee arse rolleyes.gif
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE (Sludden123 @ Oct 4 2008, 17:58) *
Thicko your a right Cunny Funt Lol biggrin.gif

You lot must be the most arrogant supporters on this forum? You get one good result against Ayr Utd and you think you will win the league.

Not really. Please find a quote from any supporter claiming this. Until then go away.
MonTheRovers!!

That is all.
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 4 2008, 18:08) *

That is all.

Watch out, you'll be told off because the thread title doesnt mention Raith laugh.gif rolleyes.gif
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 4 2008, 18:09) *
Watch out, you'll be told off because the thread title doesnt mention Raith laugh.gif rolleyes.gif

rolleyes.gif 3-0. The pain just wont go away will it?
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 4 2008, 18:11) *

Pain? i dont feel any pain over one result. Im glad you enjoyed it, afterall thats probably gonna be yer only high point of the whole season
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 4 2008, 18:11) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Buckfast
laugh.gif ohmy.gif smile.gif cool.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif wink.gif biggrin.gif

Ya dancer! took Stranraer on the coupon at 9/2.

After watching East Fife against us last week I knew it was easy money.

They beat a bad Ayr team 3-0 but even so they were pish themselves and had a few defensive mistakes to thank for their lucky victory.

See ye at Somerset, if ye can scrape up the cash tae come down.
A warm welcome awaits you! l
turboshandy
Just to reitterate what I said in the 'East Fife v Stranraer' thread...

Coupon buster or what?

I honestly take no pleasure in seeing East Fife get beaten (In particular when I have money on them to win) and I hope P&B's junior Rovers contingent don't flood this topic with their usual pish and embarrass the (few) decent Rovers posters on here.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (turboshandy @ Oct 4 2008, 18:26) *
Just to reitterate what I said in the 'East Fife v Stranraer' thread...

And just to reiterate what i said in the other thread......

we are pish.

Thankyou

and for any Stranraer fans that might have a look.......

Well done. Deserved win.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
It's obvious from the Ayr response on this thread that last weeks result is still stinging smile.gif
the_russian
Its quite pathetic that this thread is already full of Ayr fans still hurting from their 3-0 drubbing and a Rovers fan offering his LOLZ!!!!11 without anything about the game.

I posted in a few threads that I had a bad feeling about this though, it just seemed too 'obvious' a home win, and these are the games that often turn out to be a bit more surprising, maybe Baikie should tell the papers it was a "freak result" like that Ayr mutant (I forget his name, he's so bland) did.

Anyway, well done Stranraer I suppose. Imagine "big teams" like Ayr and Raith (they played munich you know!) needing a Stranraer win to get some sort of point scoring against us laugh.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
I'm already looking forward to Ayr's next trip into the Kingdom, when we'll be expecting to emulate what the Fife did to the basturts happy.gif
Blue1870
get in there

Well deserved victory. Unlucky to be just 2-1 at half-time with big lurch templeman initially offside for the first cross. The linesman who gave us sweet fa in the first half including a dodgy corner for ef that could have resulted in a goal. Best one of the lot was the ref in the 2nd half. I think it was noble who perhaps was a little slow to take a throw in. The ref instead of telling him to hurry up or booking him for time wasting actually awarded the throw to east fife. In other wards changing the decision of a stranraer throw. I may be wrong but I never knew that was in the rule book. Asked a few people afterwards and they were equally bemused. Greg's first booking was little harsh when he just collided with east fife player. A foul would have been just sufficient. Unless it was for persistant fouling but he didn't indicate that. No problem with his second yellow though. He should have stood up but he dived in and the ef winger was too cute. Easy decision for a second yellow and then red. Unfortunately for greg both bookings occured right in front of the ef fans who had bated him the whole match. At h/t some of them ran along towards the tunnel...... especially to dish out abuse. Unfortunately greg took the bait tho.

First goal was defensive shambles for ef. A flick on and then misjudgement allowed Nicoll in behind. With the ball dropping out of the sky, Nicoll duffed his first time volley straight at former Blues keeper McCulloch. Big Wullie somehow managed to let the ball go straight through his legs and into the net. At the time I had turned away to think what a chance wasted.
The Blues second goal however was something special. Tade played the ball into McConalogue who turned and from the diagonal corner of the 18 yard box fired in a 25 yarder into the top corner. Great goal and goal no more than Stranraer deserved.
Second half Stranraer seemed to sit in and tired quite badly but ef didn't really create that much with their best effort a good cross and peach of a header by another former Blue McManus that struck the bar and stayed out. About time we had a wee slice of luck tho. The red card took a little bit of shine from the win but we weren't really discussing that at the end. The 40 odd Blues fans travelled back south happy for once.

The east fife coach afterwards admitted to the press that the better team had won. Derek ferguson obviously delighted thought his side had deserved the win and could have been more goals up at h/t and looked comfortable in the 2nd half.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
Weel done the Mighty 'Raer.
CALDERON
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 4 2008, 19:21) *
Its quite pathetic that this thread is already full of Ayr fans still hurting from their 3-0 drubbing and a Rovers fan offering his LOLZ!!!!11 without anything about the game.

I posted in a few threads that I had a bad feeling about this though, it just seemed too 'obvious' a home win, and these are the games that often turn out to be a bit more surprising, maybe Baikie should tell the papers it was a "freak result" like that Ayr mutant (I forget his name, he's so bland) did.

Anyway, well done Stranraer I suppose. Imagine "big teams" like Ayr and Raith (they played munich you know!) needing a Stranraer win to get some sort of point scoring against us laugh.gif

Big_Andy

GIRFUY widtinks!!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
The Arch
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 4 2008, 17:35) *
Templeman is not an attacking midfielder (this position requires pace)

Your manager is clearly derranged if he thinks that Templeman could have pulled off this position.

And I'm not a bitter Ayr fan in disguise. Honest.
GavMan_AUFC_1910
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Oct 4 2008, 18:22) *
laugh.gif ohmy.gif smile.gif cool.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif wink.gif biggrin.gif

Ya dancer! took Stranraer on the coupon at 9/2.

Well done! I took East Fife....who cost me a lot of money today! dry.gif
marf-1870
After saying on another thread I was ot going to go I am delighted I changed my mind this morning.
Not much I can say that has not already been said. We had a good first half and deserved to be leading at half time. Stephen McConalouge gave his best performance in a Stranraer shirt yet. Gibson put in as good a shift as he has all season. Kano and Dobbins were solid at the back both with a fair bit of preasure on in the second half. Tade and Noble controled the let side fairly easy too.
Was a bit disapointed at some of the East Fife fans, there was allways going to be a few muppets boing Tade but after Stranraer took the lead it apeared to get worse. Then the fool that ran to the tunnel to give him abuse at half time. The sending off was deserved but the fans reaction was out of order after all that happend and to see Fotheringham straight into the mix when there was confrintation after it was stupid I thought he would have had more sense.
Will not let it overshadow a good day, the fans on here appear to have no sour grapes which is good to see.

Forgot to mention Kevin Nicholl in the middle of the park, don't know how the man was different class today fot the second week in a row.
Buckfast
Well done marf.Good to see you changed your mind.

Did the hell hole that is the East side of Fife not scar you for life? After all the beautiful views you get in the South West of Scotland? biggrin.gif
BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!!!!!!
Love it biggrin.gif what a result! what a performance biggrin.gif could never see this one happening..even in my deep blue heart i could never see us getting a victory today but we were just fantastic smile.gif glad a travelled to the 'kingdom' after all tongue.gif

We started of well straight from the kick off and just went right at East Fife which i dont think no one was expecting. Kevin Nicholl was fantastic today in the middle and has had some great form of recent, topped off today. His tackles and passing were spot on. Also as Marf says Stephen McConalouge had his best ever display i have seen for stranraer, he held up the ball well and had a excellent game smile.gif Defence was solid and handled everything throwing at them after Fifers got a goal back into the game. Also pleased for local lad Craig Bradley to get his second apperance for first team today he did well and gave 100% when came on biggrin.gif

Also think reaction to Tade sending off was way over the top and some East Fife fans let themselves down with thier reaction. No doubt it was a sending off but the abuse he got throughout the game was unjust by some. There s a difference between 'banter' and abuse and some Fans just stepped over the mark. However pleased to see most fans on hear agree and there is no sour grapes biggrin.gif

Was so glad to win today it was the perfect confidence booster and reward for loyal fans who been going every week through thick and thin, and also for the players who have been giving 100% through everything that has been going on at the club recently and always giving thier best. well done lads cool.gif

Allez Le Bleu biggrin.gif
marf-1870
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Oct 4 2008, 21:43) *
Well done marf.Good to see you changed your mind.

Did the hell hole that is the East side of Fife not scar you for life? After all the beautiful views you get in the South West of Scotland? biggrin.gif

Well it never gets any better put it that way.
danelder89
Let's all laugh at East Fife
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Oct 4 2008, 23:35) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif

And well done Stranraer. Hope you lot get through your troubles.
the_russian

This pic from Fridayclubs site shows Tade trying to break Paul's leg dry.gif
lzreid
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 09:59) *

Aye, cos a badly timed challenge is clearly a deliberate attempt to break someone's leg.

crying.gif crying.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (lzreid @ Oct 5 2008, 10:06) *
Aye, cos a badly timed challenge is clearly a deliberate attempt to break someone's leg.

Studs up like that isn't "bad timing".
MonTheRovers!!
Check the sell out crowd.
the_russian
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 5 2008, 10:09) *
Check the sell out crowd.

Crowd w**k, the attendance was only about 100 less than your game, the difference being Arbroath have a decent sized support. Not that it really matters anyway, baldy men fighting over a comb and all that.

Its also the away end you can see.
lzreid
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 10:07) *
Studs up like that isn't "bad timing".

No, and one footed doesn't indicate determination to do damage. Looks to me like a shite / poorly timed / poorly judged challenge from a limited player.

Still it is convenient that the bad tackle came from a player you boys hate eh? Kinda makes it easier to declare it's a deliberate attempt to break McManus's leg.
the_russian
QUOTE (lzreid @ Oct 5 2008, 10:16) *
Still it is convenient that the bad tackle came from a player you boys hate eh?

Yeah... more controversy involving certain players would have been just what both clubs needed huh.gif
Blue1870
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 09:59) *

I find it quite poor on your part that you think Gregory was trying to break McManus's leg. It was more of sything tackle. Badly timed and a deserved second yellow and then red. End of. To suggest he was trying to break his leg is pathetic and totally uncalled for.
or is this a poor attempt at a windup trying to stir it up more.
ewan08
QUOTE (marf-1870 @ Oct 4 2008, 22:28) *
After saying on another thread I was ot going to go I am delighted I changed my mind this morning.
Not much I can say that has not already been said. We had a good first half and deserved to be leading at half time. Stephen McConalouge gave his best performance in a Stranraer shirt yet. Gibson put in as good a shift as he has all season. Kano and Dobbins were solid at the back both with a fair bit of preasure on in the second half. Tade and Noble controled the let side fairly easy too.
Was a bit disapointed at some of the East Fife fans, there was allways going to be a few muppets boing Tade but after Stranraer took the lead it apeared to get worse. Then the fool that ran to the tunnel to give him abuse at half time. The sending off was deserved but the fans reaction was out of order after all that happend and to see Fotheringham straight into the mix when there was confrintation after it was stupid I thought he would have had more sense.
Will not let it overshadow a good day, the fans on here appear to have no sour grapes which is good to see.

Forgot to mention Kevin Nicholl in the middle of the park, don't know how the man was different class today fot the second week in a row.
deserved win mate,although the time wasting tactics,are prob the worst I've seen from a scottish team,as for the fotheringham scenario,I thought the behaviour from the stranraer players was absoloutely shocking,spoke to kev after the match and he said he was going over to take the freekick,and they just seem to turn on him,talk about trying to deflect the severity of a sending off by turning on fotheringham..those players should be ashamed of themselves,Kevins trying to put the incident of Tade in the pasts..seems like Stranraer are doing everything they can to hound him out....SHOCKING....
lzreid
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 10:18) *
Yeah... more controversy involving certain players would have been just what both clubs needed huh.gif

Of course, now I see, yet another example of why Tade is supposedly a liability to his club wouldn't suit EF at all now would it?

Or perhaps you expect us to believe you would be just as outraged if Fotheringham had put that kind of tackle in. Not that he or any other EF player would ever do that of course rolleyes.gif .
the_russian
QUOTE (lzreid @ Oct 5 2008, 10:30) *
Of course, now I see, yet another example of why Tade is supposedly a liability to his club wouldn't suit EF at all now would it?

What wouldn't suit East Fife would be losing another key player to a long term injury. Tade is hardly important enough to care about, there is 8 other clubs in this league we have to play too. I don't think either club wants all this stuff brought up again, but by all accounts Tade wasn't helping matters with some of his frenzied, wild eyed lunges yesterday.
lzreid
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 10:35) *
What wouldn't suit East Fife would be losing another key player to a long term injury. Tade is hardly important enough to care about, there is 8 other clubs in this league we have to play too. I don't think either club wants all this stuff brought up again, but by all accounts Tade wasn't helping matters with some of his frenzied, wild eyed lunges yesterday.

I accept that Tade's challenge was bad. However, your claim that he deliberately tried to break McManus's leg is laughable. If Tade had wanted to break McManus's leg he'd have been able to do - at the very least - a lot more damage than he did.
blue ayr
QUOTE (ewan08 @ Oct 5 2008, 10:26) *
deserved win mate,although the time wasting tactics,are prob the worst I've seen from a scottish team,as for the fotheringham scenario,I thought the behaviour from the stranraer players was absoloutely shocking,spoke to kev after the match and he said he was going over to take the freekick,and they just seem to turn on him,talk about trying to deflect the severity of a sending off by turning on fotheringham..those players should be ashamed of themselves,Kevins trying to put the incident of Tade in the pasts..seems like Stranraer are doing everything they can to hound him out....SHOCKING....

Dont agree with that at all. Do you not think Tade wants to put all this crap behind him as well? Im not for a minute suggesting that it wasnt a sending off because it clearly was, but how exactly can you say that the aftermath of the sending off was all down to the Stranraer players turning on Fotheringham? The minute the tackle went in nearly every player on the park was round the incident like fleas round sh*te. A heated moment from everybody that had nothing to do simply just with Fotheringham. Tade stupidly reacted to the abuse he recieved all day from a small minority of Fife fans, let himself and the club down. As for the performance, thought Stranraer were excellent yesterday. All the names mentioned were superb, McConalogue put in a cracking shift up front and his goal was special. Big Dobbins and Kane at the back also had there best game so far as a central defensive pairing. Andy Gibson put in his best performance of the season, hopefully that will start his season because the Gibby of last season would make a big difference to our chances of surviving in this league. My pick for MotM from Stranraers line up would be Kev Nichol, great passing and tackling and really dominated the middle of the park. Why EF are playing Stevie Crawford there I'll never know and I'm sure most EF fans would agree that he looked pretty dire in there. Overall a great unexpected win for us, one we can take a lot of confidence from. A real timely boost when things are pretty grim for the club at the moment. One last thing though, a small minority of Fife fans really did let there club down yesterday. And Im making it perfectly clear that it was a small minority. On the whole they behaved as football fans should but that minority of halfwits booed Gregory Tade from the off. As the decent EF fans on here like Stevo have said both clubs and there fans want to see the back of all this rubbish and for certain individuals to continue booing and harrassing is f*cking pathetic. One of the worst culprits today was some old geezer in your directors box, grey hair and specs, who stood up flapping his arms like a hysterical school child when Gregory Tade was leaving the field, like a conducter leading his choir in abusing the player. Appalling from someone who is meant to be representing a football club. What really got it for me though was on leaving the ground, some so called Fife fan approaching myself and my fellow Blue and kindly telling us that he hopes our club is dead in six months. Again whoever this p*ick was should get a life because hes not only an embarrassment to his club but to lower league football in general. No sour grapes on here from the Fifers, all bar one anyway so fair play lads. Well done Blues! biggrin.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (blue ayr @ Oct 5 2008, 12:16) *
Dont agree with that at all. Do you not think Tade wants to put all this crap behind him as well? Im not for a minute suggesting that it wasnt a sending off because it clearly was, but how exactly can you say that the aftermath of the sending off was all down to the Stranraer players turning on Fotheringham? The minute the tackle went in nearly every player on the park was round the incident like fleas round sh*te. A heated moment from everybody that had nothing to do simply just with Fotheringham. Tade stupidly reacted to the abuse he recieved all day from a small minority of Fife fans, let himself and the club down. As for the performance, thought Stranraer were excellent yesterday. All the names mentioned were superb, McConalogue put in a cracking shift up front and his goal was special. Big Dobbins and Kane at the back also had there best game so far as a central defensive pairing. Andy Gibson put in his best performance of the season, hopefully that will start his season because the Gibby of last season would make a big difference to our chances of surviving in this league. My pick for MotM from Stranraers line up would be Kev Nichol, great passing and tackling and really dominated the middle of the park. Why EF are playing Stevie Crawford there I'll never know and I'm sure most EF fans would agree that he looked pretty dire in there. Overall a great unexpected win for us, one we can take a lot of confidence from. A real timely boost when things are pretty grim for the club at the moment. One last thing though, a small minority of Fife fans really did let there club down yesterday. And Im making it perfectly clear that it was a small minority. On the whole they behaved as football fans should but that minority of halfwits booed Gregory Tade from the off. As the decent EF fans on here like Stevo have said both clubs and there fans want to see the back of all this rubbish and for certain individuals to continue booing and harrassing is f*cking pathetic. One of the worst culprits today was some old geezer in your directors box, grey hair and specs, who stood up flapping his arms like a hysterical school child when Gregory Tade was leaving the field, like a conducter leading his choir in abusing the player. Appalling from someone who is meant to be representing a football club. What really got it for me though was on leaving the ground, some so called Fife fan approaching myself and my fellow Blue and kindly telling us that he hopes our club is dead in six months. Again whoever this p*ick was should get a life because hes not only an embarrassment to his club but to lower league football in general. No sour grapes on here from the Fifers, all bar one anyway so fair play lads. Well done Blues! biggrin.gif

Paragraphs neeber, paragraphs sad.gif my eyes hurt.
the_russian
QUOTE (blue ayr @ Oct 5 2008, 12:16) *
some so called Fife fan approaching myself and my fellow Blue and kindly telling us that he hopes our club is dead in six months. Again whoever this p*ick was should get a life because hes not only an embarrassment to his club but to lower league football in general.

Its sad to think that some who obviously follows their local side, in the lower leagues, could hold an opinion like that. There's always one though, but I can assure you 99.9% of East Fife fans would not want to see any club at this level going to the wall.
blue ayr
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 5 2008, 12:41) *
Its sad to think that some who obviously follows their local side, in the lower leagues, could hold an opinion like that. There's always one though, but I can assure you 99.9% of East Fife fans would not want to see any club at this level going to the wall.

Theres p*icks everywhere mate, nowt the decent fans can do about it. Plenty of folk in Stranraer alone would take great delight in the club dying. Awfa sorry about the lack of paragraphs, I try that hard with the spelling a forget the rest! laugh.gif