Full Version: Ayr 2 - Peterhead 0
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
Nocturnal Groove
Cant say i was convinced by our performance in the first half, the weather and the referee helped produce a rather boring half.

Second half was an improvement, and the last 10 minutes we should have scored a fair few more goals.

Nice to see wee Eck back in amonst the goals. Gets 5 mins at the end of the game and scores with his first touch biggrin.gif
Paisley Plumber
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 4 2008, 17:31) *
Cant say i was convinced by our performance in the first half, the weather and the referee helped produce a rather boring half.

Second half was an improvement, and the last 10 minutes we should have scored a fair few more goals.

Nice to see wee Eck back in amonst the goals. Gets 5 mins at the end of the game and scores with his first touch biggrin.gif

Was not there but heard the midfield was a big improvement, minus Aitken. What is your take on the midfield performance?
Sludden123
The first half was terrible, so was the weather. sad.gif I thought Gormley played well today and overall we deserved to win. biggrin.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Paisley Plumber @ Oct 4 2008, 17:36) *
Was not there but heard the midfield was a big improvement, minus Aitken. What is your take on the midfield performance?

Cant say i noticed much improvement at all, certainly not in the first half, both teams really struggled to create much with a swirling wind and a downpour, and the ref stopping the game every 2 seconds when there was times when he should have let play go on.

Second half the wind and rain was gone, and we did play some nice stuff at times.

For any Peterhead fans that didnt make the game, Bobby Mann came on as a sub and was subbed off after trying to snap an Ayr player and injuring himself in the process, so looks like he'll be out for longer.
Buckfast
For any Peterhead fans that didnt make the game

There was only 9 made it.

9 hardy souls I might add. I take my hat off to them for making the long journey down.
Sludden123
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Oct 4 2008, 18:13) *
There was only 9 made it.

9 hardy souls I might add. I take my hat off to them for making the long journey down.

Buckfast most of the Peterhead fans were up in the stand today. I think you will find they had about 40 down today.
Buckfast
sorry sluds, only saw the ones behind the goal.
Ever the Optimist
I thought first half we played some decent stuff, without having the cutting edge. We at least tried to pass the ball. As soon as the ball went in the air it was simply blown away. Peterhead's best chances came from our mistakes. All in all Ayr ran out easy winners.

Peterhead were exceptionally poor. I was surprised and I expected a much tougher game, but it was a walk in the park in the end. We certainly should have scored more. Still I won't complain. The referee had a shocker as usual, but first half we got everything, second Peterhead got everything. Fairy nuff I suppose.

Gutted to see big Bobby Mann going off though. Perhaps someone will pass on my regards to him. I bet you the stretcher bearers were glad to see him get up and walk round the track.
shizzlemanizzle
I thought that Gormley was man of the match today, great shift. As for Blobby Mann, at his size I can't believe he is still playing football at any level. laugh.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
I thought Peterheid would have put up a better show today. Bad day for you guys, and with Mr Blobby now out of things its an even worse setback. Still, I expect you to see off the Fife again at Balmoor after the lay off.
Adam_Wee
I was at the game today and I thought Ayr were by far the better team.

Peterhead were really poor and the number of fouls Mann got away with before (as has been mentioned) he injured himself trying to hack the big guy wearing 10 was ridiculous. Enjoy abusing the big cheating fuck as he limped off. laugh.gif

Great goal by my ex-Clyde star Lex Williams. biggrin.gif

I can see Ayr winning that league now. Peterhead are shite and East fife got done by Stranraer, big lolz. As for Raith, any team previously supported by a creepy nonce like Steven are bound to fail. smile.gif
Lyn-Marie
QUOTE (shizzlemanizzle @ Oct 4 2008, 22:54) *
I thought that Gormley was man of the match today, great shift. As for Blobby Mann, at his size I can't believe he is still playing football at any level. laugh.gif

The only level that fat fucker was on today was the horizontal. There wasn't a stretcher big enough to carry him off either. Hahahahaha! laugh.gif
stuart.
I was in Ayr shopping earlier on and was thinking of going to the game.

But I didn't, I returned home instead.

Here ends my contribution to this.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (stuart. @ Oct 4 2008, 23:05) *
I was in Ayr shopping earlier on and was thinking of going to the game.

But I didn't, I returned home instead.

Wise decision.
stuart.
I was also considering going to watch the rugby but the adverse weather put paid to those suggestions, nice to see Ayr doing well though.
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Adam_Wee @ Oct 4 2008, 23:01) *
the number of fouls Mann got away with before (as has been mentioned) he injured himself trying to hack the big guy wearing 10 was ridiculous. Enjoy abusing the big cheating fuck as he limped off. laugh.gif

QUOTE (Lyn-Marie @ Oct 4 2008, 23:04) *
The only level that fat fucker was on today was the horizontal. There wasn't a stretcher big enough to carry him off either. Hahahahaha! laugh.gif

Normally i wouldnt condone this sort of talk about a player who was injured, but as Adam Wee pointed out, the amount of times he tried his best to injure other players today (and so many times over the fat arseholes career) i couldnt help but laugh at these comments laugh.gif

The fact he went in with what looked like the intent to injure another professional and coming off worst has a nice sense of irony about it.
Adam_Wee
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 4 2008, 23:08) *
Wise decision.

I haven't a clue who you are, but I'm getting the impression wise decisions aren't something you're particularly familiar with.
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Adam_Wee @ Oct 5 2008, 00:50) *
I haven't a clue who you are, but I'm getting the impression wise decisions aren't something you're particularly familiar with.

you learn fast laugh.gif laugh.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Adam_Wee @ Oct 5 2008, 00:50) *

Like..... rolleyes.gif
Adam_Wee
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 00:58) *
Like..... rolleyes.gif

Now, you calm yourself down and I'll make sure you don't get disturbed until the nurse comes with the pills and your adult nappy.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Adam_Wee @ Oct 5 2008, 01:00) *
Now, you calm yourself down and I'll make sure you don't get disturbed until the nurse comes with the pills and your adult nappy.

Your heid's fu' o' wee
Adam_Wee
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 01:02) *
Your heid's fu' o' wee

Speaking of heids, are the twa_hoops around yours not delivering the requisite amount of electric shock therapy?
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 4 2008, 23:08) Wise decision.

Ah but you've got to compensate him/her/it as he/she/it supports the biggest team in the league and as some say the biggest team outwith the SPL. His/her/its footballing life is just so good and the rest of us lesser mortals are all just basturts.

So in that respect does he/she/it really need to make wise decisions?

Jeez the 18th can't come soon enough
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Ever the Optimist @ Oct 5 2008, 01:07) *
Ah but you've got to compensate him/her/it as he/she/it supports the biggest team in the league and as some say the biggest team outwith the SPL. His/her/its footballing life is just so good and the rest of us lesser mortals are all just basturts.

So in that respect does he/she/it really need to make wise decisions?

Jeez the 18th can't come soon enough

What a typical load of pish laugh.gif

And you think you'll do better against the biggest club in the division on the 18th than you did at Somershite on 2nd August? rolleyes.gif
Tam_O_Shanter
It's nice to see the biggest club in the 2nd Division, being supported by the biggest fud in the division, Twa Hoops, please take a bow.

PS There is a seperate topic for raith fans, try the Arbroath - Raith Rovers topic.
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 01:15) *
What a typical load of pish laugh.gif

And you think you'll do better against the biggest club in the division on the 18th than you did at Somershite on 2nd August? rolleyes.gif

You would know all about a typical load of pish, wouldn't you as that seems to be all that comes from you.

Answer to your question...yes. Perhaps you should ask yourself the same question.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Ever the Optimist @ Oct 5 2008, 01:34) *
You would know all about a typical load of pish, wouldn't you as that seems to be all that comes from you.

Answer to your question...yes. Perhaps you should ask yourself the same question.

More pish smile.gif And why should I do that? rolleyes.gif
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 01:40) *
More pish smile.gif And why should I do that? rolleyes.gif

Why not?
Adam_Wee
I enjoyed my day at the Ayr game, and thought they played well.

I haven't seen Raith, or had much experience of any of their fans (apart from the Manchester United freak that changed his username to try and curry favour with my girlfriend), but I really hope this guy isn't a typical example. huh.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Ever the Optimist @ Oct 5 2008, 01:41) *
Why not?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

what a fud rolleyes.gif
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 01:45) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

what a fud rolleyes.gif

Dear oh dear, how articulate.

You my 'friend' are the fud, as most here seem to agree.

No doubt your reply to this will be "More Pish"

Not commenting on the Rovers game today?
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Ever the Optimist @ Oct 5 2008, 01:49) *
Dear oh dear, how articulate.

You my 'friend' are the fud, as most here seem to agree.

No doubt your reply to this will be "More Pish"

Yes, pish rolleyes.gif

As for being articulate, maybe you would like to go thru your logic starting with 'Jeez the 18th can't come soon enough' and culminating in 'why not?' laugh.gif

Indeed, you are the fud smile.gif
Adam_Wee

Let's see......

QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 01:56) *
Yes, pish rolleyes.gif

As for being articulate, maybe you would like to go thru your logic starting with 'Jeez the 18th can't come soon enough' and culminating in 'why not?' laugh.gif

Apparently not. laugh.gif

I didn't expect comments on an Ayr game obsessed upon by a supposed Raith fan.

What a weirdo.
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Adam_Wee @ Oct 5 2008, 02:01) *
Let's see......

Apparently not. laugh.gif

I didn't expect comments on an Ayr game obsessed upon by a supposed Raith fan.

What a weirdo.
ye cant help but feel sorry for the majority of raith fans who seem decent enough, when mentally challenged individuals like twa hoops, steven, mon the rovers and cyril constantly make an arse of themselves. The 4 of them are perfect examples of what goes wrong when u have a child as a result of inbreeding.

doulikefish
my god we were honoured today mr and mrs drama queen were at the game rolleyes.gif
Ayrgirl

Don't be daft. There's usually a reason why he doesn't go to most grounds wink.gif

QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 5 2008, 03:58) *
my god we were honoured today mr and mrs drama queen were at the game rolleyes.gif

Yip Monster and I were in attendance............oh I see tongue.gif
GoRdY_b
Oh dear, another thread on P&B that descends into I'm better than you because I swallowed a dictionary and am a Rife Rovers fan.

Get a life. sad.gif

* Edited to correct a grammatical error.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 02:21) *
ye cant help but feel sorry for the majority of raith fans who seem decent enough, when mentally challenged individuals like twa hoops, steven, mon the rovers and cyril constantly make an arse of themselves. The 4 of them are perfect examples of what goes wrong when u have a child as a result of inbreeding.

I luv the way Ayr fans all squawk at once when their cage is rattled smile.gif
davidkennedyshand
I know...i mean who'd have thought Ayr fans would be stupid enough to actually post in a thread called Ayr 2 Peterhead 0.
I've never seen the likes.Pure f*ckin stupit so they ur laugh.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 11:05) *
I luv the way Ayr fans all squawk at once when their cage is rattled smile.gif

Typical twa hoops backtrack there. Makes a complete arse of himself in a thread that he really should have no interest in then claims its just a wind up. What a sad, pathetic individual you are!
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 11:45) *
Typical twa hoops backtrack there. Makes a complete arse of himself in a thread that he really should have no interest in then claims its just a wind up. What a sad, pathetic individual you are!

Whats that saying about pots and kettles? You hoors are never out of our threads rolleyes.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 13:50) *
Whats that saying about pots and kettles? You hoors are never out of our threads rolleyes.gif

the difference is we dont make complete arses of ourselves every day of the week on here then when ye cant think of anything else to say, come out with "its only a wind up"

You really need to get a life, or at least get some medication.
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 01:56) *
Yes, pish rolleyes.gif

The eighteenth cannot come quick enough because between now and then we are going to have to listen to your constant drivel. Is that good enough logic for you?

As for why not, you lot didn't cover yourself in glory on the 2nd August, so surely Rovers have to improve also. Add to that the fact that recently we seem to be getting results at Starks, then I think you should be asking yourself will you be doing any better. Indeed this decade you have only won three out of thirteen games between us at Starks, so really when it comes down to it, who needs to improve?

Need any more clarification?

Edited because apparently I am a "fud"
AUFC 1910
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 13:50) *

Fu*k off ya di*k

Way back to your BIGGEST MASSIVEST STADIUM for the LARGEST, MASSIVEST team (behind Ayr) in the 2nd division.

I can sense that you already know we are going to finish above you this season.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (AUFC 1910 @ Oct 5 2008, 15:22) *
Fu*k off ya di*k

Way back to your BIGGEST MASSIVEST STADIUM for the LARGEST, MASSIVEST team (behind Ayr) in the 2nd division.

I can sense that you already know we are going to finish above you this season.

I wouldnt bet on Ayr finishing above East Fife wink.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 15:34) *

I wouldnt bet on Ayr finishing above East Fife wink.gif

the closest thing your likely to get to a bet at the moment is yer 10p tuckshop money on a game of top trumps
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 11:45) *

QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 13:59) *
the difference is we dont make complete arses of ourselves every day of the week on here then when ye cant think of anything else to say, come out with "its only a wind up"

You quoting yourself as if theyre my words laugh.gif

They dont make arses of themselves. Fukk me, dont you just luv it cool.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 16:24) *
You quoting yourself as if theyre my words laugh.gif

They dont make arses of themselves. Fukk me, dont you just luv it cool.gif

so because i couldnae be arsed typing out the drivel you came out with earlier, which certainly seems like your saying it was only a wind up in a rather retarded way, im making an arse of myself?

you really need to get stronger medication
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 16:33) *
so because i couldnae be arsed typing out the drivel you came out with earlier, which certainly seems like your saying it was only a wind up in a rather retarded way, im making an arse of myself?

you really need to get stronger medication

Youre making a bigger arse of yourself trying to defend it rolleyes.gif

You accuse me of a feigning a wind up - your phrase! - then later put your words in my mouth to further your accusation laugh.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 16:40) *
Youre making a bigger arse of yourself trying to defend it rolleyes.gif

You accuse me of a feigning a wind up - your phrase! - then later put your words in my mouth to further your accusation laugh.gif

yeah of course i am, you keep telling yourself that your the only sane person on this board, im sure it makes you feel even more special than we already know you are
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.