Full Version: Ayr 2 - Peterhead 0
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 16:43) *
yeah of course i am, you keep telling yourself that your the only sane person on this board, im sure it makes you feel even more special than we already know you are

Fukkin drivel rolleyes.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 16:49) *
Fukkin drivel rolleyes.gif

Finally he admits thats all he posts rolleyes.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Nocturnal Poo @ Oct 5 2008, 16:51) *
Finally he admits thats all he posts rolleyes.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Peterhead Dave
Haven't read the thread, but I was impressed by Ayr yesterday, and they were well worth their win.

The weather in the first half made it difficult for both teams, but I was disappointed we didn't make more of the wind behind us. A number of free kicks were crossed towards the penalty spot and back post when in the conditions it would have been better to test the keeper.

No complaints about the penalty. Davie Donald makes those tackles all the time, usually successfully, but I think the greasy pitch just saw him misjudge it a bit. Well put away by Stevenson as well.

The football on offer after the break was much, much better - no coincidence that the rain had gone off and the wind died down. Still, we didn't make enough of our possession around the area, and big Mike made a few good saves to keep us in it.

It's a shame it was his mistake that led to the second goal as he's been a much more confident figure this season, but these things happen. Hopefully he won't dwell on it too much.

It good to see Ayr looking a much different side to the past couple of years. Gone are the likes of Lowing, Wardlaw and Forrest who, you'll remember, I rated as no more than thugs. This can only be a good thing as a club like Ayr United should be competing at the top end of the table, and them doing so can only be good for the league as a whole.

Overall, not too despondent about the result (though the performance leaves a lot to be desired(, and much more concerned about two central defenders going off injured.
ZCARS
gareth wardlaw a thug
now dont be silly
AUFC 1910
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 15:34) *

I wouldnt bet on Ayr finishing above East Fife wink.gif

I bet you we beat you in a fortnight!
Think you`ll be able to muster up some support this time? You`ve got to admit, your support is shite! We took 700 fans down to Stranraer, and hour and a half away. How many did you take to Alloa the other week? Your support at Somerset was woefull, abismal, an absolute disgrace.

Dennis Bergkamp has been on planes more than there were Raith fans at Somerset.

Sit down, shut up! death.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (AUTISTIC1910 @ Oct 5 2008, 18:42) *
I bet you we beat you in a fortnight!
Think you`ll be able to muster up some support this time? You`ve got to admit, your support is shite! We took 700 fans down to Stranraer, and hour and a half away. How many did you take to Alloa the other week? Your support at Somerset was woefull, abismal, an absolute disgrace.

Dennis Bergkamp has been on planes more than there were Raith fans at Somerset.

Only a dimwit from Ayr would ask someone a question and tell them to shut up before they answer rolleyes.gif

I'm not aware that Ayr have a better support than Raith - I wonder how many Ayr fans were at the Recs...

Oh - only 1100 at Somershite to see you take on one of your main promotion rivals yesterday smile.gif

Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Oct 5 2008, 19:27) *
You have chosen to ignore all posts from: bring_back_the_twa_hoops.

· View this post
· Un-ignore bring_back_the_twa_hoops

You really are getting quite boring now with your inane mumblings now
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 19:34) *
You really are getting quite boring now with your inane mumblings now

inane mumblings - the usual kind of response from a lowlife crew who have nothing of substance to post. laugh.gif

You might have at least some pretence of intelligence if you could attempt to answer the points for him, but he like you seems incapable rolleyes.gif
St. Starko
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Oct 5 2008, 18:18) *
Wardlaw who, you'll remember, I rated as no more than thugs.

Nocturnal Groove
Anyway back to things concerning the game instead of that horrendous result of inbreeding that is twa hoops

QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Oct 5 2008, 18:18) *
Gone are the likes of Lowing, Wardlaw and Forrest who, you'll remember, I rated as no more than thugs.

I can see where your coming from regarding Lowing, but Forrest and Wardlaw??? I fail to see what makes them thugs?

bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 19:55) *
Anyway back to things concerning the game instead of that horrendous result of inbreeding that is twa hoops

If you cant answer, any kind of insult will do in lieu down Ayr way rolleyes.gif

Arsehole laugh.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 19:55) *

I can see where your coming from regarding Lowing, but Forrest and Wardlaw??? I fail to see what makes them thugs?

Wardlaw comes from his sending off at Balmoor (last season?) for kicking and punching Stuart McKay in the same move. Quite impressive, but thuggery nonetheless!

Forrest seemed to get sent off against us often, even back in his Forfar days. I'm maybe unfairly lumping him in with the other two as he's a big strong lad, but for a player to be sent off against one club three or four times makes you aware of him for the wrong reasons.
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Oct 5 2008, 20:26) *
Wardlaw comes from his sending off at Balmoor (last season?) for kicking and punching Stuart McKay in the same move. Quite impressive, but thuggery nonetheless!

Forrest seemed to get sent off against us often, even back in his Forfar days. I'm maybe unfairly lumping him in with the other two as he's a big strong lad, but for a player to be sent off against one club three or four times makes you aware of him for the wrong reasons.

Fair point about Wardlaw, cant deny that he had a moment of madness on that one.

Forrest i wouldnt class as a thug, just not a very good defender laugh.gif
callum-ayr
good result didnt make the game too wet and had a slight cold
still dont think it will last with the squad we have need to add to it and if i had been offered 18 points from 9 games id have grabed it
keep up the work lads
Ayrgirl
Bizarrely the Twa Hoops has the most posts on this thread laugh.gif
Jenayr
I think I was being a bit presumptuous when I saw this thread had 3 pages and I actually thought it would be 3 pages of comments about the game.

I wasn't there, great result , feels so good to be doing so well. I'd love to make the Raith Rovers game but think it will be the Stirling home game I'll get up for.
onejamesgrady
To think this board used to be worth reading thumbdown.gif

It's so bad I'm beginning to hope Morton maintain their current form and relegated (if we don't get outta here ourselves).
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Hootie McBoob @ Oct 6 2008, 10:30) *
Bizarrely the Twa Hoops has the most posts on this thread laugh.gif

I'll have rather more to say after we whip Ayr into a froth at Starks on the 18th, when the dishonest brigade are silenced smile.gif
doulikefish
QUOTE (onejamesgrady @ Oct 6 2008, 17:52) *
To think this board used to be worth reading thumbdown.gif

It's so bad I'm beginning to hope Morton maintain their current form and relegated (if we don't get outta here ourselves).

crowd wanks will be awesome laugh.gif laugh.gif
onejamesgrady
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 7 2008, 06:40) *
crowd wanks will be awesome laugh.gif laugh.gif

Now that you mention it.. death.gif
Shibuya
Will twa hoops be joining us all for pre-match pints on the 18th?

bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Shibuya @ Oct 7 2008, 20:25) *
Will twa hoops be joining us all for pre-match pints on the 18th?

Naw - it looks like I'm persona non grata down Ayr way rolleyes.gif
Cliche Guevara
You credit yourself with far too much importance!
Brian Reid = God
Back on topic lads, I keep getting some sort of cramp down the stomach way. WTF's with that?
doulikefish
QUOTE (Brian Reid = God @ Oct 8 2008, 15:41) *
Back on topic lads, I keep getting some sort of cramp down the stomach way. WTF's with that?

period pains???
Brian Reid = God
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 8 2008, 15:45) *
period pains???

I like you lad laugh.gif
aye it must be my time of the month. sad.gif
Cliche Guevara
I keep getting some sort of cramp down the stomach way. WTF's with that?

Brian Reid's boaby?

whistling.gif
Buckfast
It's probably a bit of wind and pish.

Did you swallow the Twa hoops? laugh.gif
ZCARS
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Oct 8 2008, 20:16) *
It's probably a bit of wind and pish.

Did you swallow the Twa hoops? laugh.gif

we should be
so lucky rolleyes.gif