Full Version: Partick Thistle 0 - 0 Dundee
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
doogster
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 4 2008, 20:31) *
That doesn't surprise me in the slightest.Last week they had St.Johnstones Holmes having a goal chalked off against Dundee.He was on the bench at the time.This week they had Holmes hitting the post when it was Kevin Moon.

Fucking hopeless

They had us playing in a "Second division battle" a couple of weeks ago - I hope it's not a premonition. sad.gif

One goal in five games, two points out of 15... things are pretty bleak at the moment.
SuperTommy
I was quite happy with the match today. Shows how bad it's been in recent weeks.

If Partick had scored i don't think we would have got anything from the game. We never looked like scoring but had the best of the attacking pressure, that said Partick should have scored the chance that Lennon had.

Thought again Curier was a waste of space and was glad Rae replaced him quite early and gave the Tele letter writers something positive with the introduction of Deasley.

Defence was solid, Rab looked dodgy from crosses and we didn't seem to be able to pick out a man when we were attacking.

We broke two or three times and should have had a better end product. I hate the international break but this one has maybe come at just the right time.

We'll hopefully have a few players back and we've got some winable games coming up so hopefully can we can turn it around.
Juan Sara
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Oct 4 2008, 21:11) *
Oh, just rememberd -- Paul Lambert was in the Dundee end today.

Hope he wasn't trying to decide whether or not to accept a job offer dry.gif

Yeh but seen as he was sitting with Rab Douglas's wife, daughter and Peter Marr I wouldn't suspect anything.
PTFC27
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 4 2008, 21:36) *
Yeh but seen as he was sitting with Rab Douglas's wife, daughter and Peter Marr I wouldn't suspect anything.

Rab Douglas has a wife blink.gif
Wowbagger
Well I am sorry to endulge fruitcakes> did u lose again?
n
Juan Sara
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Oct 4 2008, 21:40) *

Aye and a right snide cow of one.
PTFC27
QUOTE (Wowbagger @ Oct 4 2008, 21:43) *
Well I am sorry to ndulge fruitcakes> did u lose again?
n

Are you blind?
Juan Sara
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Oct 4 2008, 21:44) *
Are you blind?

I'd say stupid.
Wowbagger
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 4 2008, 21:44) *
Aye and a right snide cow of one.

win or lose ?

where r u?
Wowbagger
cmon fuk 0 - 0
Juan Sara
QUOTE (Wowbagger @ Oct 4 2008, 21:46) *
win or lose ?

where r u?

We drew and I'm in my house.

What colour is your underwear if you are wearing any?
Wowbagger
how did your team play?

Juan Sara
Answer my question first ya bawbag.
Wowbagger
QUOTE (Wowbagger @ Oct 4 2008, 21:49) *
how did your team play?

You r lost f**k? u re team is lost?

FD

Juan Sara
Are you typing with your feet?
Wowbagger
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 4 2008, 21:47) *

U had a fuckn
in great chance to challenge. u blew it fuitcake
Wowbagger
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 4 2008, 21:47) *

U had a fuckn
Wowbagger
QUOTE (Wowbagger @ Oct 4 2008, 21:55) *
U had a fuckn

awww dundee?
Juan Sara
I love you.
Muggy
U had a fuckn

Queens fans are supposed to be nice little people, who put the rest of us to shame. rolleyes.gif
The ghost of Jim Morton
U had a fuckn

Telegram, Telegram for Mongo..........
PTFC27
U had a fuckn

I cna tok like this to!
The Arch
QUOTE (Deestruction @ Oct 4 2008, 20:33) *
You say their are no players making space for themselves, but today I saw 2 Dundee players making space, Dodds and Davidson. From your statements, you sound like we're talking about the Premiership, this is the SFL Div 1 FFS, wake up mate, this is supposed to be about cold, rainy Wednesday night draws.

Davidson and Dodds had space, but did nothing with it. I didn't think either were particularly awful, perhaps because Pozniak was beside them, but I can't say they worried me to be honest.

I'm also fairly realistic about the standard. I've watched us in the 2nd for a couple of season, the SPL for a couple, and the 1st for 4 or 5 seasons. I get the idea of what the general standard should be, and this season has been a drop.

U had a fuckn

Leave the adults to discuss the football please. Looks like QOTS fans are taking on the Livi/Dundee fans syndrome when they start to challenge.
Web

Yes, Debbie Marr she thinks she's a barber. Fanny smells like the Arbroath Harbour.
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (Web @ Oct 5 2008, 00:53) *
Yes, Debbie Marr she thinks she's a barber. Fanny smells like the Arbroath Harbour.

laugh.gif Quality....
partick_twinny
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 4 2008, 18:22) *
Our strikeforce, along with Harkins and Twaddle, deserved to be ranted at. My mate's doing the match report for .net, and I've told him to be as abusive towards Lennon as possible.

I seriously wouldn't touch any loan signings from Rangers. None of them can be arsed, and I don't think any have benefited a first division club since the start of time.

Santala? Wasn't very good but he scored goals. Oh wait, that was the second division...
Web
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 5 2008, 01:16) *
laugh.gif Quality....

I first heard this from the mouth of an arab, I was fucking creasing.
Nizzy
QUOTE (SuperTommy @ Oct 4 2008, 21:35) *
that said Partick should have scored the chance that Lennon had.

Hmmm, I'm sure I've read that somewhere before. dry.gif

Wowbagger - what a fine way of making an arse of yourself. I salute you.
The Arch
QUOTE (partick_twinny @ Oct 5 2008, 01:19) *
Santala? Wasn't very good but he scored goals. Oh wait, that was the second division...

Santala was supposed to be a central defender. We lacked any height upfront so Campbell just shoved him up there. I think first division sides would have sussed him out tbh.

Also, Campbell''s loan signing record is much more impressive than McCall's, for some odd reason.
Sives, Boyd(only while on loan), Dorrans and Santala were good signings for us.

On the other hand McCall's signed Greg Cameron(poor), DiGiacomo(awful), Kinniburgh(meh), Gray x 2(good starts, but quickly turns to awful) and Lennon(woeful).
PTFC27
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 5 2008, 10:11) *
Santala was supposed to be a central defender. We lacked any height upfront so Campbell just shoved him up there. I think first division sides would have sussed him out tbh.

Also, Campbell''s loan signing record is much more impressive than McCall's, for some odd reason.
Sives, Boyd(only while on loan), Dorrans and Santala were good signings for us.

On the other hand McCall's signed Greg Cameron(poor), DiGiacomo(awful), Kinniburgh(meh), Gray x 2(good starts, but quickly turns to awful) and Lennon(woeful).

Add Andy Wilkonson to that lost. He was a brilliant player.
The Arch
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Oct 5 2008, 10:20) *
Add Andy Wilkonson to that lost. He was a brilliant player.

I think Britton and Whyte might have brought him in. I think he was one of the redeeming features in their team.
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Oct 4 2008, 21:11) *
Oh, just rememberd -- Paul Lambert was in the Dundee end today.

Hope he wasn't trying to decide whether or not to accept a job offer dry.gif

id be very worried about that something inside tells me mr marr still has an very active interest at dens.
Dr Koop

Daughter of one of the Marr brothers, I think.
PTFC27
QUOTE (Dr Koop @ Oct 5 2008, 14:20) *
Daughter of one of the Marr brothers, I think.

She must be fucking blind! He's worse then me, and I'm ginger.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 4 2008, 22:36) *
I get the idea of what the general standard should be, and this season has been a drop.

Today's bravery medal goes to the Arch. wink.gif I think we're going to see a bit more of that kind of opinion.

Ian's Thistle turns out to be pretty much like every other Thistle I've watched, usually fast out of the traps at the start of the season, followed by months of mediocrity and then a late season surge when, frankly, it's all too late.

Thing is, McCall's team at its worst is never as bad as Dick Campbell's team at its (six out of 10 games) worst. I'm forced to wonder if McCall's team at its best is any more effective than DC's team at its best. dry.gif
Dr Koop
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Oct 5 2008, 14:23) *

Love the one you're with, laddie. biggrin.gif
Web
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Oct 5 2008, 14:23) *

Have you seen her? laugh.gif
Dr Koop
Is she baldie with a big tash?
Nizzy
I didn't bother going along yesterday, thankfully, but the team currently reminds me of the one which finished with a whimper back in April. Decent at the back, ponderous in the middle and completely toothless up front.

We even managed to pull a decent performance out of the bag against Rangers to ensure the last few weeks of the first quarter resembled the closing stages of last season.

We now face consecutive away games at grounds where we always toil followed by a visit from the division's form team. Some might say I'm jumping the gun, but the likely outcome of the charity bet I placed with CRM looks increasingly if it will be in my favour - more's the pity.

I'm not for one minute suggesting I could make a better job of managing Thistle than McCall, but our weaknesses have been glaringly obvious to me and quite a few others for a while (covering the last two transfer windows, at least) and yet he hasn't made the required signings.

I don't know if that's down to a bullish belief in how he's going about things is right, faith in those that are currently recovering from injury or simply his hands being tied due to matters outwith his control, but it's becoming increasingly concerning.

We are simply not making the progress on the park others would have you believe.

One word sums up this quarter for me, and that's 'uninspiring'.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 5 2008, 18:33) *
We are simply not making the progress on the park others would have you believe.

Agreed.