Full Version: Results
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Junior Football
Pages: 1, 2
sponsorsladdie
Rose 3 v 2 Knuckledraggers:Tank, Sweeny & Geddes; McPhee 2

Not the best of games, Rose were on top for the 1st 20 mins and took the lead with a great move. Bathgate came back into the game and McPhee scorred after some decent build up. McPhee then scored from a free header at a corner, i will never know why wee Waugh was marking him. Bathgate were down to 10 men when their centre half pulled back Grady on the edge of the box. Sweeny scored a tap in after a great ball into the box from James before. Geddes got the winger after a nice one two and jinked past 3 or 4 knuckledraggers before firing home.

I don't know how Bathgate kept 11 men on the park for as long as they did. In the 1st few minutes McGrillen tried to elbow King twice when their keeper was getting ready to take a goal kick. Then the number 7 tried to stamp on Livingstone and missed, wasn't surprised he missed as he was shite. Then their number 1 got in a bit of a tussel with Herdy and kicked out at him right in front of the referee. Instead of the referee doing anything about it he made them shake hands. Bathgate are the same dirty cvnts as always every high ball their was a push or elbows were up and any time the Rose played the ball away they left their foot in and the seemed to have their hands velcroed to the Rose players shirts. Don't know who the ref was today but he never got control of the game and seemed to miss everything. He wasn't helped much by his linesman, mind you.
hawsman
beith 3 - hill of beath 3 be a cracker at keirs park next week

Stuboy
Irvine Meadow 8 - 0 Bishopmill

Pretty one sided game. Andy McLaren played a good 70 minutes.
Arthurlie1874
Beith 3 Hill o Beath 3

Hill o Beath took the lead with a penalty, Beith equalised with a goal that looked a wee bit offside, starting the chant of 'the linesman is a legend' from the home support laugh.gif then the referee gave hill o beath a dodgy penalty.

wasnt too impressed with the referee, he seemed to want to be the star of the show. dry.gif

beith came out all guns blazing in the 2nd half and stormed into a 3-2 lead.. but with only a few minutes to go hill o beath equalised.. sending all 10 of there fans wild! laugh.gif they could of finished it off there and then but the beith keeper touched a lethal shot over the bar

beith now face a tough trip to fife, probably an early kick off cos of the scotland game.
St Anthony
Thanks for the results -
Any News on Spartans v Pollok ?
Larkhall v Royal Albert ?
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (St Anthony @ Oct 4 2008, 17:28) *
Thanks for the results -
Any News on Spartans v Pollok ?
Larkhall v Royal Albert ?

or Mussie v Bo'ness?
guinness
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Oct 4 2008, 17:32) *
or Mussie v Bo'ness?

or sauchie v hermes?
Cabbage
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Oct 4 2008, 17:32) *
or Mussie v Bo'ness?

Musselburgh 0-2 Bo'ness
Marko A
1-0 to Spartans
heedthebaa
QUOTE (Marko A @ Oct 4 2008, 17:57) *
1-0 to Spartans

c'moan the spartans
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Cabbage @ Oct 4 2008, 17:57) *
Musselburgh 0-2 Bo'ness

How many did stephen Allen send off?
gogsy
Forfar West End 2-0 Kelty Hearts

West End won't have an easier game this season against a very poor Kelty side. They scored in the first five minutes and midway through the second half. Kelty lost their discipline and had two players sent off before the end. I thought numbers seven and nine played well for West End. Don't know about their keeper though as he hed nothing to do all game.
th1stleandr0se
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Oct 4 2008, 16:46) *

Not the best of games, Rose were on top for the 1st 20 mins and took the lead with a great move. Bathgate came back into the game and McPhee scorred after some decent build up. McPhee then scored from a free header at a corner, i will never know why wee Waugh was marking him. Bathgate were down to 10 men when their centre half pulled back Grady on the edge of the box. Sweeny scored a tap in after a great ball into the box from James before. Geddes got the winger after a nice one two and jinked past 3 or 4 knuckledraggers before firing home.

I don't know how Bathgate kept 11 men on the park for as long as they did. In the 1st few minutes McGrillen tried to elbow King twice when their keeper was getting ready to take a goal kick. Then the number 7 tried to stamp on Livingstone and missed, wasn't surprised he missed as he was shite. Then their number 1 got in a bit of a tussel with Herdy and kicked out at him right in front of the referee. Instead of the referee doing anything about it he made them shake hands. Bathgate are the same dirty cvnts as always every high ball their was a push or elbows were up and any time the Rose played the ball away they left their foot in and the seemed to have their hands velcroed to the Rose players shirts. Don't know who the ref was today but he never got control of the game and seemed to miss everything. He wasn't helped much by his linesman, mind you.

I was at the same match but it doesn't seem like it. I didn't see Bathgate as particularly dirty. Admittedly McGrillen was always narking at the officials and kicking the ball away etc. and the poor wee goalie kept getting hurt when anyone went near him but, all in all, it was a good competitive match. Are you sure McPhee scored their first? I thought it might have been McGrillen, not that it matters really.

The Rose seem to have laid their Tayport bogey and maybe that's the Bathgate one as well now. For a while it looked like Bathgate were going to have nicked it by taking their chances better than the Rose but the red card and inspired substitutions turned the game. The red was for a last-man trip which he didn't have to do it as the keeper was going to get the ball but it was a correct decision. All three Rose goals were well-worked and McPhee's header was well-judged as well.

I don't subscribe to this name-calling with Bathgate. Sure there's a competitive nature to the games but's what you want; they want to beat us as much as we want to beat them, that's all.
St Anthony
Thanks for the scores . Appreciated.
Marko A
1-0 to Spartans

Nicky Walker scored the goal in the 85th minute
Rob North
Tayport 1 (Webster 56) Broughty Athletic 1 (Kenny 30)

Probably a fair result. Tayport had the lion's share of play, but Broughty created as many clear cut chances as the home side and deserved a secong go against their higher-ranked opponents.

sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (th1stleandr0se @ Oct 4 2008, 18:17) *
I was at the same match but it doesn't seem like it. I didn't see Bathgate as particularly dirty.

Were you the ref? or did you just have your eyes shut? Bathgate were at it all the time.
Cowdenjimmy
St.Andrews 3 Lochgelly Albert 0

Glad i did'nt go now!
Stuboy
1-0 to Spartans

ohmy.gif jeaso. i expected pollok to hump them
what a caley on
Inverness City 3 West Calder 1
th1stleandr0se
QUOTE (Marko A @ Oct 4 2008, 18:21) *
Nicky Walker scored the goal in the 85th minute

Giant-killers strike again!!!
Shedboy1924
Thorniewood United 8 Cruden Bay 0

A very one sided game that could have easily been double figures for the home side, not suprising since Cruden Bay must have travelled around 200 miles south. T Wood for the cup. cool.gif
Simplistic
QUOTE (th1stleandr0se @ Oct 4 2008, 19:06) *
Giant-killers strike again!!!

Based on the two games I wouldn't think so. We were worse than last week but never looked like losing a goal.

My first experience of junior football - id say its pretty even! but a great win for Spartans and a great win for the EOSL.

Sinnet isn't singing anymore!!

http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/search/displ...ns_to_sword.php

I thought he said they could play much better? Well we played much worse than last week and still won. Some managers are all talk though - Was nice of him to refuse some handshakes on the way off the park!!

A true professional!!

Shame really as have to say the Pollok fans were great and I look forward to maybe playing them in a friendly when we open Ainslie Park!!
Cabbage
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Oct 4 2008, 18:13) *
How many did stephen Allen send off?

None, he actually had a decent game for a change.
th1stleandr0se
QUOTE (Simplistic @ Oct 4 2008, 19:56) *
Was nice of him to refuse some handshakes on the way off the park!!

No surprises there then.
Sam_Jambo14
QUOTE (th1stleandr0se @ Oct 4 2008, 18:17) *
I was at the same match but it doesn't seem like it. I didn't see Bathgate as particularly dirty. Admittedly McGrillen was always narking at the officials and kicking the ball away etc. and the poor wee goalie kept getting hurt when anyone went near him but, all in all, it was a good competitive match. Are you sure McPhee scored their first? I thought it might have been McGrillen, not that it matters really.

The Rose seem to have laid their Tayport bogey and maybe that's the Bathgate one as well now. For a while it looked like Bathgate were going to have nicked it by taking their chances better than the Rose but the red card and inspired substitutions turned the game. The red was for a last-man trip which he didn't have to do it as the keeper was going to get the ball but it was a correct decision. All three Rose goals were well-worked and McPhee's header was well-judged as well.

I don't subscribe to this name-calling with Bathgate. Sure there's a competitive nature to the games but's what you want; they want to beat us as much as we want to beat them, that's all.

Pretty much agree with that. We did well to come back from a goal down, and McPhee's header was an absolute cracker, even if the marking was poor. McPhee did score our first by the way.

Same as last week we fell away in the second half, especially last twenty minutes. The boy who got sent off was playing his debut after signing yesterday. I don't know his name but it was a stupid thing to do, especially as Andy was claiming the ball pretty easily.

Didn't agree with what Andy Carlin started in the 2nd half. At first, when we were leading, you could see a reason for it, but once we were level again it became tedious very quickly, especially as the Linlithgow guy clearly never touched him, and we would have been better getting a quick ball up the park.

Good finish for Linlithgow's first goal, but even I could have tackled the boy who scored the third.

Apologies if this is anyone on here, but I have heard him at previous games, and he was pretty loud again today, there's a man who was standing under the stand second half and was bawling his head off. He seemed to know his stuff and had some good banter with Mr McPhee, but sometimes for the folk around him it just became annoying.

Overall, 3 points from a possible 15 is not acceptable, but credit to Linlithgow, they played well second half and took their chances, when we didn't, although they did have one spectacular miss in the second half.
Joethistle
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Oct 4 2008, 16:46) *

Great and totally unbiased match report from the biggest bawbag on the football forums. Well done you! All the big bad bathgate players again hurting the wee shy lithgae boys rolleyes.gif
Thank goodness we have supporters like thistland rose to let people further afield see that not everyone from Linlithgow talks total shoite.
Not being at the game I will take thislteandrose's word for it rather than the ramblings of a twat biggrin.gif
GOALS!!
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Oct 4 2008, 20:29) *
Great and totally unbiased match report from the biggest bawbag on the football forums. Well done you! All the big bad bathgate players again hurting the wee shy lithgae boys rolleyes.gif
Thank goodness we have supporters like thistland rose to let people further afield see that not everyone from Linlithgow talks total shoite.
Not being at the game I will take thislteandrose's word for it rather than the ramblings of a twat biggrin.gif

Are you two related???

You seem to know him well
tongue.gif tongue.gif
lyt
FAO sam jambo.this is a serious question and not a windup.has there been any talk of mr hill not putting as much money into bathgate next season,and the club having to be more self sufficent.this info came from a usualy reliable source.
Sam_Jambo14
QUOTE (lyt @ Oct 4 2008, 20:40) *
FAO sam jambo.this is a serious question and not a windup.has there been any talk of mr hill not putting as much money into bathgate next season,and the club having to be more self sufficent.this info came from a usualy reliable source.

I don't know if it's a case of him not putting as much money in, but he does want the image of the club to improve off the park, and the club to be able to stand on their own two feet once he stops putting the money in. There was talk at the start of the season of the club getting into the community more, and trying to get a larger fanbase by visiting schools, getting youth teams to be ballboys/come on the park at half time etc, but nothing really materialised.

At the moment anyway, if Hilly's money stopped, I don't think we would manage to be self sufficient, especially if that's all they are offering the fans.
th1stleandr0se
QUOTE (Sam_Jambo14 @ Oct 4 2008, 20:15) *
Good finish for Linlithgow's first goal, but even I could have tackled the boy who scored the third.

Maybe you could have but none of your boys could.

Apologies if this is anyone on here, but I have heard him at previous games, and he was pretty loud again today, there's a man who was standing under the stand second half and was bawling his head off. He seemed to know his stuff and had some good banter with Mr McPhee, but sometimes for the folk around him it just became annoying.

That'll be "the coach". I find it annoying but he's paid his money like the rest of us...

although they did have one spectacular miss in the second half.

Yep. Exactly the same position as Bathgate's first but your chance fell to a guy who knows how to score and our's fell to a guy without a goal to his name this season. At 2-1 I thought that might be decisive.
starky
if pollok are the bes there is too offer in the juniors then the juniors is not what it is cracked up to be, spartans were the much fiter team and had the best flowing moves, nicky walker and omar kadir ran the pld pollok legs ragged all game , the only good player in the pollok ranks was no 7 callum hardie, shame his mates just wanted to hump the ball up the park and then fight for it, u must be playing really shit oppostion week in week out if thats the standard of the west super league

Joethistle
QUOTE (GOALS!! @ Oct 4 2008, 20:39) *
Are you two related???

You seem to know him well
tongue.gif tongue.gif

That would be your worst nightmare come true finding out he was related. rolleyes.gif

On the football front we are being hit by the worst injury list for a good few years at the worst possible time. Maybe we will need to get the big hose oot on Saturday at the Creamery to try and get a wee break from games until we get players back.
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Oct 4 2008, 21:10) *
That would be your worst nightmare come true finding out he was related. rolleyes.gif

On the football front we are being hit by the worst injury list for a good few years at the worst possible time. Maybe we will need to get the big hose oot on Saturday at the Creamery to try and get a wee break from games until we get players back.

I don't know what game you were watching! The knuckledraggers were at it all game and the ref let them off whith it. What injury crisis are you on about creameryparkfanny? Did you have some boys out that could kick folk harder than what you had to select?

thistle and Rose seemed to be at a completly different game from the rest of the boy's i spoke to in the pub tonight!

ozzy1
haddington 3-1 dalkeith, in the league
th1stleandr0se
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Oct 4 2008, 23:27) *
thistle and Rose seemed to be at a completly different game from the rest of the boy's i spoke to in the pub tonight!

That's what I originally said. We saw the game differently. I think I must have missed some previous history between the sides that's carried on into today's game. Sam_Jambo agrees with me. Worryingly, JoeThistle also agrees with me but he wasn't even at the match so we can discount him. We need HTG, the voice of reason, to add his bit. Where are you, HTG? Or Specky, I think I know who you are and you were there today.
Bufty Boots
Cant be bothered copying all the other quotes regarding the Rose game today but just to summarise - Bathgate seemed to get away with alot of fouls, Mgrillen gave good banter when quizzed about his parentage etc, Mcphee is a top bloke who deserves to be with a more appreciative team, the Rose were still not firing on all cylinders but a man with one leg scored the winner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why a referee would would watch a Bathgate player kick one of the opposition and force them to shake hands is beyond me but then again I dont go to Specsavers!!!!!!!!!!
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (th1stleandr0se @ Oct 5 2008, 00:17) *
That's what I originally said. We saw the game differently. I think I must have missed some previous history between the sides that's carried on into today's game. Sam_Jambo agrees with me. Worryingly, JoeThistle also agrees with me but he wasn't even at the match so we can discount him. We need HTG, the voice of reason, to add his bit. Where are you, HTG? Or Specky, I think I know who you are and you were there today.

HTG is away to he Acr, Specky has already been on the Rose forum.There is alot of previous between the teams on every occasion i can remember Bathgate have been at it leaving the boot in or flinging elbows about. I honestly hate them more than the beggars, who i feel sorry for, Bathagte are a shower of middens who deserve every humping they get. .
Specky
Sorry for the delay chaps was having problems logging in ...

Was at the game and took in the second half from up in the stand as the laddie wanted me to sit with him, and from up there it was more evident of the pushing, pulling, time wasting, persistent niggling fouls perpetrated by Bathgate. I can say that,as i may not be able to spell it, but there is no hope in hell that Bathgate will know what it means !!... biggrin.gif
most challenges were preceeded by a kick, push or pull of jersey, which can't always be seen by officials and supporters alike, but from up there you get a better view. The two incidents mentioned (Herd and Livingstone) were both rather obvious and could / should have been treated more strictly.

Thot we were going to blow it in the second half when we made and wasted a few very decent chances (Spade), but just when everyone questioned the double sub and taking tank off, the two boys, combined brilliantly to get the equalliser. Wee Geddes's goal was a cracker, jinking 3 or 4 (turning Love inside and out) and then cooly slotting home !... Overall a deserved win.

Would agree about McPhee, seemed like an all right guy who was mixing with teh Rose boys after the match (maybe angling for a move ?? wink.gif rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif )

Thistleandrose - how did you recognise me as i thought i was very restrained today ?... was it the caped costume or the underpants over my jeans ?, if it's the latter, then that's only because my carer never told me !!! beware of imitations, there is only one Specky !! haa haa tongue.gif I only enquired with Mr Love how his last week in football has gone and when his elevated appeal starts now that he his cheating gamble backfired about being eligible to play against us !!...

HTG !!!
Ronson
Just a few points I'd like to respond to:
(1) Starky, who says that Pollok are the best that junior football has to offer?
(2) As regards the Rose/Bathgate game, the bloke under the stand giving it big licks might have been "Coach", some voice eh. Actually he's a terriffic guy, and while his support for his team can be a bit OTT, he doesn't use bad language, make racist or degrading remarks - so I'd rather listen to him any day of the week than some of the other folk that pollute the air. He also tends to be pretty accurate in the comments about both teams. If you had chosen to speak to him during or at the end of the game you'd still be there having a right good blether.
While Bathgate weren't dirty in the accepted sense, I have to say that their off the ball kicks and tugs at opponents, time wasting and the blocking of players making runs and constant moaning at the officials tends to get up everybody's nose.
McPhee is a quality finisher and without doubt I wish we could have afforded him.
I also heard that Mr Hill is considering lowering the amount of money ploughed into the club. Depending of course on what he regards as sponsoring the team, BT might find it mighty difficult paying the high wages and the general running of the club, as there seems to be no other sponsors and the fan base is nil.

Steak_Bridie
QUOTE (guinness @ Oct 4 2008, 17:39) *
or sauchie v hermes?

You've possibly got the score by now, if not it was Hermes 1 - 3 Sauchie.

Hermes took the lead from the penalty spot in the 6th minute.

Sauchie equalised 2 minutes later when the GK could only push an 18 yard effort from Kieran Grattan into the top corner.

John Jeffrey scored a double before half time to seal the win.

2nd half was reasonably comfortable for Sauchie with Hermes only having one shot on target. In fact, Sauchie could have extended their lead on more than one occasion including JJ hitting the bar in injury time.
th1stleandr0se
QUOTE (Bufty Boots @ Oct 5 2008, 00:36) *
Why a referee would would watch a Bathgate player kick one of the opposition and force them to shake hands is beyond me but then again I dont go to Specsavers!!!!!!!!!!

Yeh, couldn't understand that one. We got the foul though.
th1stleandr0se
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Oct 5 2008, 00:56) *
HTG is away to he Acr, Specky has already been on the Rose forum.There is alot of previous between the teams on every occasion i can remember Bathgate have been at it leaving the boot in or flinging elbows about. I honestly hate them more than the beggars, who i feel sorry for, Bathagte are a shower of middens who deserve every humping they get. .

I've applied to join the Rose forum but I have to say it was fairly difficult to find as there are a couple of dead forums out there as well. I tend to like P&B though as it's more likely to be open to opposition viewpoints as well.
guinness
QUOTE (Steak_Bridie @ Oct 5 2008, 11:29) *
You've possibly got the score by now, if not it was Hermes 1 - 3 Sauchie.

Hermes took the lead from the penalty spot in the 6th minute.

Sauchie equalised 2 minutes later when the GK could only push an 18 yard effort from Kieran Grattan into the top corner.

John Jeffrey scored a double before half time to seal the win.

2nd half was reasonably comfortable for Sauchie with Hermes only having one shot on target. In fact, Sauchie could have extended their lead on more than one occasion including JJ hitting the bar in injury time.

cheers s&b,thank's for the info on the game aswell. ps, i take it your connected to the new management team or players?
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (ozzy1 @ Oct 4 2008, 23:50) *
haddington 3-1 dalkeith, in the league

Three points from a tricky match sees the Hi Hi overtake the visitors to claim top spot in the division. An excellent goal from Ryan 'Giggsy' Grant, guiding the ball over the 'keeper from 25 yards after a poor clearance, set the scene for the first half in which Haddington were generally in control. However, the scond half started in different style and Dalkieth were able to equalise from the penalty spot. Haddington had to weather a bit of a storm after that but were rewarded for their gritty defence when Alex Finlayson produced one of his free-kick specials to regain the lead. Dalkeith kept pressing but were unable to convert their possession into goals. The scoring was completed deep into (an unexpectedly large period of) time added-on when Davie Anderson rounded the 'keeper to walk the ball into the visitor's goal. Dalkeith still had time to strike the crossbar before the whistle blew, but it was the home side who were able to celebrate the hard-fought victory.
Joethistle
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Oct 4 2008, 23:27) *
I don't know what game you were watching! The knuckledraggers were at it all game and the ref let them off whith it. What injury crisis are you on about creameryparkfanny? Did you have some boys out that could kick folk harder than what you had to select?

That'll be the imaginary pub and your imaginary friends will it? wink.gif Maybe thistle and rose is just sensible supporter and sees the game from both sides. If you knew much about any local football you would know Bathgate had about 6 or 7 regular players missing. But hey, you keep up the good work telling us whats happening so we can all laugh at you biggrin.gif
Specky
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Oct 5 2008, 15:11) *
That'll be the imaginary pub and your imaginary friends will it? wink.gif Maybe thistle and rose is just sensible supporter and sees the game from both sides. If you knew much about any local football you would know Bathgate had about 6 or 7 regular players missing. But hey, you keep up the good work telling us whats happening so we can all laugh at you biggrin.gif

Don't make excuses Joe CreameryPark, your boys faltered in the last 20 again and it cost you ....AGAIN !! Maybe T&R is just less biased or more sensible than the rest of us, but irrespective (that means it doesn't matter in case you can't read it) if you had 6 or 7 out, then that just underlines that even your reserves are at the tugging, kicking, dissent, unsportsman like behaviour... is this something they learn in training ?? mad.gif rolleyes.gif

No real suprise that everyone has some grudge against you..

Will be interesting to see what will happeen if Willy does pull the plug on the money and you have to be more self sufficient...
lyt
Will be interesting to see what will happeen if Willy does pull the plug on the money and you have to be more self sufficient...

as the song says, bathgate no more smile.gif
Sam_Jambo14
QUOTE (lyt @ Oct 5 2008, 17:54) *
as the song says, bathgate no more smile.gif

I hate to admit it, but that's probably what'll happen.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.