Full Version: Rangers V Accies
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Domestic Cup Football
OneJamesMcCarthy
Adults -£18

Child/Oaps £5

Well done to both clubs for agreeing the above.
YER SISTERS YER MAW
QUOTE (OneJamesMcCarthy @ Oct 3 2008, 11:54) *
Adults -£18

Child/Oaps £5

It should be a healthy crowd as it's avaliable to Rangers season ticket holders and although it's the diddy cup,i still reckon we will sell close to,if not all our allocation as it's our 1st trip there in many years.
WeAreThePeople
No idea what attendance to expect, free with ST obviously means that you should see quite a number of people.

£18 and £5 isn't bad pricing although I'm sure we charged the same for Rangers Vs Liverpool. (pre-season)
Ceske
£18 is pretty steep, or am I being tight......

unsure.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Ceske Bairn @ Oct 3 2008, 23:09) *
£18 is pretty steep, or am I being tight......

unsure.gif

Exactly what I said, due to it being same price as the pre-season game vs Liverpool, surely for a cup game like this, £14/15 is more than enough?

Free to me anyway as I will get it for free, but Accies aren't being absolute c*nts over the Levy, so it would have been nice to see them get a decent price.

Hopefully when St Mirren get the turn to come to Ibrox we charge there mob £27.

An eye for an eye.
badgers apprentice
is it defo ticket? the celtic v livi was for season ticket holders was it not and 23,000 turned up...so maybe not a full house
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (badgers apprentice @ Oct 3 2008, 23:35) *
is it defo ticket? the celtic v livi was for season ticket holders was it not and 23,000 turned up...so maybe not a full house

It is defo on ST, we always get the first home League Cup game for free with the ST, I expect to see about 30,000 will go to this. Think the fact that we haven't played you lot for years, and to actually see the 2 youngsters in your team could bring a few to Ibrox.

I'll be looking to get a look at Mcarthur, good bear that boy. biggrin.gif
badgers apprentice
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 3 2008, 23:39) *
It is defo on ST, we always get the first home League Cup game for free with the ST, I expect to see about 30,000 will go to this. Think the fact that we haven't played you lot for years, and to actually see the 2 youngsters in your team could bring a few to Ibrox.

I'll be looking to get a look at Mcarthur, good bear that boy. biggrin.gif

while his namesake is likely to get dogs?
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (badgers apprentice @ Oct 3 2008, 23:41) *
while his namesake is likely to get dogs?

He might, I'm not sure. I for one was very disapointed to hear he chose to pick a country who have taken nothing to do with his growth as a player. He was brought through by Scottish coaches and brought up here, I was hoping the lad would play for Scotland as I know he has alot of ability. I wont give him any abuse for his choice, but I can't speak for the other fans.
badgers apprentice
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 4 2008, 00:03) *
He might, I'm not sure. I for one was very disapointed to hear he chose to pick a country who have taken nothing to do with his growth as a player. He was brought through by Scottish coaches and brought up here, I was hoping the lad would play for Scotland as I know he has alot of ability. I wont give him any abuse for his choice, but I can't speak for the other fans.

he was not asked by scotland and still has not, am not sure if he still can after playing for the under 21's and his upbringing has made him a huge fan of the potato gang...my original question is, is it a ticket game for non season ticket holders home or away? am sure we would not sell our allocation of 1,100 on a tuesday night for a shite cup, a would rather have something from the saturday game than this.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (badgers apprentice @ Oct 4 2008, 00:14) *
he was not asked by scotland and still has not, am not sure if he still can after playing for the under 21's and his upbringing has made him a huge fan of the potato gang...my original question is, is it a ticket game for non season ticket holders home or away? am sure we would not sell our allocation of 1,100 on a tuesday night for a shite cup, a would rather have something from the saturday game than this.

He was asked, but it was supposedly after he had agreed to join ROI. This was reported in a few articles I read, and if true, I would like to know which head c*nt in the Scottish Football decided not to pick him for his respected unders, as talent like that doesn't just appear from no where.

As for your original question, non-ST holders are given paper tickets, but I don't know what you mean by "home or away?" if you are referring to wither the free game counts for an away one, then no it doesn't. Only a home tie in the League Cup.
badgers apprentice
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 4 2008, 00:24) *
He was asked, but it was supposedly after he had agreed to join ROI. This was reported in a few articles I read, and if true, I would like to know which head c*nt in the Scottish Football decided not to pick him for his respected unders, as talent like that doesn't just appear from no where.

As for your original question, non-ST holders are given paper tickets, but I don't know what you mean by "home or away?" if you are referring to wither the free game counts for an away one, then no it doesn't. Only a home tie in the League Cup.

he has still not been asked and thats fact, i was not meaning is it free am asking do i have to buy a ticket or pay at the gate?
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (badgers apprentice @ Oct 4 2008, 00:36) *
he has still not been asked and thats fact, i was not meaning is it free am asking do i have to buy a ticket or pay at the gate?

Need to buy a ticket, Rangers stopped operating pay at the gate a long time ago.
badgers apprentice
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 4 2008, 00:49) *
Need to buy a ticket, Rangers stopped operating pay at the gate a long time ago.

cheers
YER SISTERS YER MAW
I've got a loan of a season ticket so will have to sit on my hands in the home end and keep my trap shut. shutup.gif I will have to do my best to fit in and act like your average hun.Does anyone have a song sheet for The Famine Song? tongue.gif

Kenny_Jnr
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 3 2008, 23:35) *
Exactly what I said, due to it being same price as the pre-season game vs Liverpool, surely for a cup game like this, £14/15 is more than enough?

Isn't the quarter final of a cup a bigger game than a pre season friendly, even if it is Liverpool? huh.gif
Think £18 is quite reasonable given what most clubs charge for league games these days. Very good prices for concessions, which is always good to see. smile.gif

Hope the Accies win, were unlucky yesterday.
Buddie Holly
Will the Hamilton end be full of hun again?
Hope they get their c***s kicked..............again. laugh.gif
No8.
QUOTE (Buddie Holly @ Oct 27 2008, 00:01) *
Will the Hamilton end be full of hun again?
Hope they get their c***s kicked..............again. laugh.gif

Aye because we are always getting our c---s kicked in Paisley rolleyes.gif

TWAT!!
academical
What's the form with away fans in the corner at Ibrox? Do people sit in their designated seats, and is this enforced by the stewards, or is it a sit-where-you-like free for all?
glasnost
QUOTE (Kenny_Jnr @ Oct 26 2008, 23:48) *
Isn't the quarter final of a cup a bigger game than a pre season friendly, even if it is Liverpool? huh.gif

Not when it is a diddy cup game. Both are equally as meaningless.
Stewartl
QUOTE (academical @ Oct 27 2008, 14:56) *
What's the form with away fans in the corner at Ibrox? Do people sit in their designated seats, and is this enforced by the stewards, or is it a sit-where-you-like free for all?

We'll be able to sit where we like. We wont come close to filling our section so it will be fine to sit where we want just like Falkirk the other week
Bloobell
QUOTE (OneJamesMcCarthy @ Oct 3 2008, 10:54) *
Adults -£18

Child/Oaps £5

Free for season ticket holders but even that's too expensive for this Bear rolleyes.gif
stevenston saint
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Oct 28 2008, 17:57) *
Free for season ticket holders but even that's too expensive for this Bear rolleyes.gif

Loyal as ever Bloobell. dry.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Oct 28 2008, 18:37) *
Loyal as ever Bloobell. dry.gif

Honest as ever - I wouldn't waste my valuable time on such a game and CIS attendances in general show I'm far from alone
stevenston saint
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Oct 28 2008, 19:29) *
Honest as ever - I wouldn't waste my valuable time on such a game and CIS attendances in general show I'm far from alone

What's wrong,Mr Part-timer off to another Madonna concert. laugh.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Oct 28 2008, 19:48) *
What's wrong,Mr Part-timer off to another Madonna concert. laugh.gif

Nope, watching Newcastle v West Brom in glorious HD cool.gif

You can see every blade of grass dontchaknow lol
Bloobell
1-0 Rangers

Boydchenko
superaccies
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Oct 28 2008, 20:18) *
1-0 Rangers

Boydchenko

its hammering time and i aint MC Hammer sad.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (superaccies @ Oct 28 2008, 20:55) *
its hammering time and i aint MC Hammer sad.gif

Yip, 2-0 Lafferty
Bloobell
69 mins - It's a second Accies substitution, with the quiet James McCarthy coming off for Stephen Ettien.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Bloobell
32,083 there

Not bad I suppose
tam the bud
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 3 2008, 23:35) *
Hopefully when St Mirren get the turn to come to Ibrox we charge there mob £27.

An eye for an eye.

£23 adults and £7 for oap and child tongue.gif
caoimhin
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 3 2008, 23:24) *

archie knox reckoned that ,although he was playing in the first team for a club sitting atop the 1st divison,he wasn't good enough for scotlands under 17's.its all a matter of opinion is what he subsequently had to say on the matter. scotland waited until he had been capped at 4 different age levels for ireland before asking him to switch sides.surely by staying with ireland he's just doing the honourable thing by keeping to his commitments and not abandoning those that first saw his potential
No8.
Judging him on the performance tonight he is not now or ever will be good enough to play for Scotland. He was chasing shadows for an hour. His only contribution to the Hamilton cause was to boot Mendes a couple of times. He was so ineffectual we didn't even get a chance to Boo him properly. tongue.gif

You made the right decision Bloobell. Only highlights were Laffertys well taken goal and the Hamilton defender trying to stop Boyds goal..You really have to see this laugh.gif And it was good to see Edu coming on to a game in the 2nd half as well. Lets hope we get Kilmarnock in the SEMI fINAL biggrin.gif
Clachan Blue
Rangers didn't get out of 1st gear and in truth didn't have to. Boyd could and should have scored more but after the 2nd went in, Gers seemed happy to knock the ball about and kill the game.

My biggest gripe last night would be that I was f****n freezing!
badgers apprentice
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 28 2008, 22:42) *
Judging him on the performance tonight he is not now or ever will be good enough to play for Scotland.

kirk broadfoot is but laugh.gif we were so poor even laugh.gif erty scored ohmy.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (caoimhin @ Oct 28 2008, 22:11) *
archie knox reckoned that ,although he was playing in the first team for a club sitting atop the 1st divison,he wasn't good enough for scotlands under 17's.its all a matter of opinion is what he subsequently had to say on the matter. scotland waited until he had been capped at 4 different age levels for ireland before asking him to switch sides.surely by staying with ireland he's just doing the honourable thing by keeping to his commitments and not abandoning those that first saw his potential

International fitba isn't a race ya bam
caoimhin
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Oct 29 2008, 14:27) *
International fitba isn't a race ya bam

when did i say it was you muppet?scotland turned him down,how was he to know they'd change their minds.why wouldn't a 15 year old jump at the chance of international football?
Mighty Montrose FC
Lovely message posted on the big screens and scrolled on the scoreboards about the famine song.

Victims we are, victims!!! Haha

Wasn't spectacular football on Tuesday, we played a good game and it was good to see no cards handed out for a change. Can't believe Lafferty scored though, every time he got the ball it was stolen off of him. The phrase "like taking candy from a baby" comes to mind.
soti14
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 28 2008, 22:42) *
Judging him on the performance tonight he is not now or ever will be good enough to play for Scotland. He was chasing shadows for an hour. His only contribution to the Hamilton cause was to boot Mendes a couple of times. He was so ineffectual we didn't even get a chance to Boo him properly. tongue.gif

You made the right decision Bloobell. Only highlights were Laffertys well taken goal and the Hamilton defender trying to stop Boyds goal..You really have to see this laugh.gif And it was good to see Edu coming on to a game in the 2nd half as well. Lets hope we get Kilmarnock in the SEMI fINAL biggrin.gif

Moooooooo Edddddddd du du,
hates the **** like me and you.
Mo Edu du du,
hates McManus & Hartley too.
To the left to the right
Makes Mcgeady look like shite
Passes long passes short

AND HE SHITS ON PAT MCCOURT.