Full Version: Arbroath Pubs
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
klewis118a
Are there any pubs that let in bairns, do bar lunches, and have sky?
Topless barmaids would be an added bonus.

donny86
Remember it's Arbroath so the bar maids will have 3 breasts
GOURDiiEE
QUOTE (donny86 @ Oct 3 2008, 12:58) *

Lichtielegend
QUOTE (klewis118a @ Oct 3 2008, 11:42) *

Yes, there is.
AllanJM
Where is the best place to park at Gayfield? I've had a look on Google maps and there isn't anywhere obvious.
Scottydog
QUOTE (klewis118a @ Oct 3 2008, 11:42) *
Topless barmaids would be an added bonus.

Slip the keepers at Jumpin Jacks a tenner and have a day oot! wink.gif
Scottydog

No that's most likely either Wick or Berwick you're thinking of wink.gif

But let's no fallout about it. tongue.gif
Enigma

You say it like it is a bad thing ph34r.gif
xbl
QUOTE (AllanJM @ Oct 3 2008, 13:46) *
Where is the best place to park at Gayfield? I've had a look on Google maps and there isn't anywhere obvious.

Drive past Gayfield on the way in from Dundee, take the next right, and then park on the grass with all the other cars. Alternatively, if you arrive a bit earlier, take the right immediately before you arrive at Gayfield, go past Pleasureland, and park anywhere along the seafront.

Plenty of parking available!
turboshandy
QUOTE (Enigma @ Oct 3 2008, 14:26) *
You say it like it is a bad thing ph34r.gif

It is when you've only two hands...
Paco
Was going to ask in the match thread, but I'm as well putting it here...

Is there anywhere to grab something to eat near Gayfield? A chippy, a McDonalds, anything like that?
The Phoenix
QUOTE (turboshandy @ Oct 3 2008, 17:14) *
It is when you've only two hands...

and no head. rolleyes.gif
The Phoenix
QUOTE (Paco @ Oct 3 2008, 17:16) *
Was going to ask in the match thread, but I'm as well putting it here...

Is there anywhere to grab something to eat near Gayfield? A chippy, a McDonalds, anything like that?

Going by car? unsure.gif

There's a McDonald's about half a mile before you get to the ground, coming up from Dundee.
Paco
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Oct 3 2008, 17:17) *
Going by car? unsure.gif

There's a McDonald's about half a mile before you get to the ground, coming up from Dundee.

Na, supporters bus. If I see it on the way to the ground, I'm sure I'll be able to backtrack and find it!

Cheers.
xbl
QUOTE (Paco @ Oct 3 2008, 17:41) *
Na, supporters bus. If I see it on the way to the ground, I'm sure I'll be able to backtrack and find it!

Cheers.

There are a number of chippies a few minutes walk from the parking. There are 2 excellent ones dotted beside the harbour that you can't miss, and one about 2 mins along the road from Gayfield, which used to be gash, but I gather its a lot better now.
Saor_Alba_1314
Just 'head' for the beach....on the 'other hand'..........
Mind take your raincoats, as the weather tends to get a bit 'choppy up' there.... smile.gif
Can't wait till the morn, get to the game for a 'slice' of the action. Might have a wee drinkypoo, perhaps a 'full bodied' wine.... rolleyes.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.