Full Version: If Dundee Went Bust This Season......
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
dee4life
For a team that has never won anything of note,struggle to get 2500 even after their best ever season and dont even have a ground fit for the top flight some of these queens fans are very smug.
veteran
QUOTE (dee4life @ Oct 7 2008, 17:16) *
For a team that has never won anything of note,struggle to get 2500 even after their best ever season and dont even have a ground fit for the top flight some of these queens fans are very smug.

Aw , diddums.
Juan Sara

Maybe they have reason to be.....

Their team is top of league and beat of their nearest rivals at the moment 6-1, don't know about you but I'd be smug if it was us.
dee4life
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 7 2008, 17:40) *
Maybe they have reason to be.....

Their team is top of league and beat of their nearest rivals at the moment 6-1, don't know about you but I'd be smug if it was us.

No really, perhaps when they stop being the quaint wee club everyone likes and start winning something they can be smug.
Juan Sara
QUOTE (dee4life @ Oct 7 2008, 17:56) *
No really, perhaps when they stop being the quaint wee club everyone likes and start winning something they can be smug.

Now now, go have a cup of tea and settle yourself dear.
dee4life
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 7 2008, 18:00) *
Now now, go have a cup of tea and settle yourself dear.

What you talking about?
Fife Saint
QUOTE (dee4life @ Oct 7 2008, 18:03) *
What you talking about?

He is insinuating you are a deluded fud. I tend to agree.
Toby Fair

Sorry, but that's ridiculous and the sentiment does you no favours.
We've listened to several - by no means all - Dundee fans on here taunting us about losing our manager and even star striker to a Dundee team awaiting a takeover. When this then falls through, there's some relief and deserved mockery. This somehow makes us the smug ones in the wrong?
Your views aren't representative of your team's followers and they just make you look like a none too bright child - perhaps you are (in which case sorry).

We know our club is small with a fairly bland history, but we're riding high at the moment, we've just avoided what might have been a bullet and I think most have reacted with something resembling dignity.
Aim for a bit of that yourself pal.
VitalDees
QUOTE (Toby Fair @ Oct 7 2008, 18:25) *
We've listened to several - by no means all - Dundee fans on here taunting us about losing our manager and even star striker to a Dundee team awaiting a takeover. When this then falls through, there's some relief and deserved mockery. This somehow makes us the smug ones in the wrong?
Your views aren't representative of your team's followers and they just make you look like a none too bright child - perhaps you are (in which case sorry).

We know our club is small with a fairly bland history, but we're riding high at the moment, we've just avoided what might have been a bullet and I think most have reacted with something resembling dignity.

Just ignore him. rolleyes.gif

On topic: Dundee will not go into Administration this season although it was a very real possibility until a tooth fairy left some money.

Oh and dee4life is it the cleaner that you know? laugh.gif
kristov
QUOTE (torpedo @ Oct 7 2008, 14:15) *
just out of curiosity,how did dundee United get the name?
... a united team seems weird laugh.gif

During one of their many name/colour/historical origin changes they were to be called Dundee City until the Dundee board "went mental" and so therefore they were forced to use the name Utd.

QUOTE (VitalDees @ Oct 7 2008, 18:33) *
Just ignore him. rolleyes.gif

On topic: Dundee will not go into Administration this season although it was a very real possibility until a tooth fairy left some money.

Oh and dee4life is it the cleaner that you know? laugh.gif

How on earth was administration ever a possibility?
Juan Sara
QUOTE (kristov @ Oct 7 2008, 21:16) *
During one of their many name/colour/historical origin changes they were to be called Dundee City until the Dundee board "went mental" and so therefore they were forced to use the name Utd.

That reminds me why has nobody mentioned Dundee Uniteds sectarian background? rolleyes.gif
veteran
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 7 2008, 21:18) *
That reminds me why has nobody mentioned Dundee Uniteds sectarian background? rolleyes.gif

You just did.
Dee-funked
QUOTE (Toby Fair @ Oct 7 2008, 18:25) *

Well said mate. Whether or not Chisolm would've moved to us, nobody should be taking anything away from Queens and their recent upturn in fortunes. Why anyone would grudge an "unfashionable" club a bit of success is beyond me.

You seem to acknowledge the fact that there was a chance Chis would've moved had the takeover gone through. Good to see someone on here without their blinkers on. The fact is, no matter how poor we are at the moment, the Dundee manager's job is still an attractive one for any manager outwith the SPL.

I for one have been glad to see your club having such a huge upturn in fortunes and as much as I hope it lasts, can only wish you to get as far as 2nd place.......behind us of course. wink.gif