WullieBroonIsGod
Oct 14 2008, 18:32
well, this Fifer is sorted for a ticket.....
mon the Fife!
Wild Rover
Oct 14 2008, 21:39
can anyone get me one ?? are they going on sale to general public and if so when ??
marf-1870
Oct 14 2008, 22:48
Any chance of anyone getting me a ticket for the biggest game of the millenium?
Gaz_Laad
Oct 15 2008, 14:40
QUOTE (Wild Rover @ Oct 14 2008, 22:39)

can anyone get me one ?? are they going on sale to general public and if so when ??
http://raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/latestnews.cgi?id=2748
Rovers_Lad
Oct 15 2008, 14:45
Due to the restricted ground capacity of Bayview Stadium, Raith Rovers has received a ‘small’ allocation,
Is it a fekin secret how many we received?
MonTheRovers!!
Oct 15 2008, 17:01
I'm led to believe that we have something in the region of 430 season ticket holders, leaving 70 for supporters groups. I can almost confirm that there will be absolutely ZERO tickets left after that to go on general sale.
Should have got a season ticket, eh!?
Gaz_Laad
Oct 15 2008, 18:01
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 15 2008, 18:01)

I'm led to believe that we have something in the region of 430 season ticket holders, leaving 70 for supporters groups. I can almost confirm that there will be absolutely ZERO tickets left after that to go on general sale.
Should have got a season ticket, eh!?
Cant imagine every season ticket holder will be purchasing one ....
martybigain
Oct 15 2008, 19:35
just under 750 season ticket holders we have, so general public be fooked me thinks for ticket.
MonTheRovers!!
Oct 15 2008, 20:05
QUOTE (martybigain @ Oct 15 2008, 20:35)

just under 750 season ticket holders we have, so general public be fooked me thinks for ticket.
Who told you that pish!?
Gaz_Laad: Why not? Unless there is some sort of circumstance which means that you cannae go, why wouldn't you get one? Surely it's about the only perk that we've got?
martybigain
Oct 15 2008, 22:42
chairman of supporters club told me that pish! ! !
Big_Andy
Oct 16 2008, 08:18
He was lieing Martin!

MtR is nearer the mark.
Whistle Blower
Oct 16 2008, 08:27
I'd piss myself if Raith didn't sell all their tickets.
MonTheRovers!!
Oct 16 2008, 09:45
QUOTE (martybigain @ Oct 15 2008, 23:42)

chairman of supporters club told me that pish! ! !
QUOTE (Crazy_Horse @ Oct 16 2008, 09:18)

He was lieing Martin!

MtR is nearer the mark.
I believe this in in order:
Whoooooooooooooooosh!!Ahhhh.
renton
Oct 16 2008, 10:19
According to raithroversfc.com, club information: the number of season tickets is apparently 400 (estimated)...
martybigain
Oct 16 2008, 17:16
i stand corrected then.... i apologise
Andy.C
Oct 17 2008, 13:11
Might get something along these lines made up for the next derby........
Front.......
Click to view attachmentBack.......
Click to view attachment
CALDERON
Oct 17 2008, 13:18
QUOTE (renton @ Oct 16 2008, 11:19)

According to raithroversfc.com, club information: the number of season tickets is apparently 400 (estimated)...
Thats taken off the old Unthinkable Surely site on the Rivals network, and is years old!
CALDERON
Oct 17 2008, 13:21
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 14 2008, 18:46)

From MTR!!:
I think I can get you one, I'll PM if I get it.
MarvMarvSuperMarv
Oct 17 2008, 13:24
QUOTE (CALDERON @ Oct 17 2008, 14:21)

That was before this new system was announced!
renton
Oct 17 2008, 13:25
QUOTE (CALDERON @ Oct 17 2008, 14:18)

Thats taken off the old Unthinkable Surely site on the Rivals network, and is years old!
It'll have gone down then
CALDERON
Oct 17 2008, 13:29
Gowfer_Lichtie
Oct 17 2008, 13:56
Can the Raith lads not stand on the mound where East Fife fans were protesting a couple of years ago? Watch the game for free!
Alternatively come and watch Arbroath.
Gordon EF
Oct 17 2008, 14:15
QUOTE (Gowfer_Lichtie @ Oct 17 2008, 14:56)

Can the Raith lads not stand on the mound where East Fife fans were protesting a couple of years ago? Watch the game for free!
Alternatively come and watch Arbroath.
I don't think you can see in from there anymore. It got dug up and there's advertising boards up on the wall now. I'm sure they can climb the trees and get a decent view.
sneed hearn
Oct 17 2008, 14:21
Half of the Raith fans have only just come down from the trees.
MonTheRovers!!
Oct 18 2008, 18:08
QUOTE (CALDERON @ Oct 17 2008, 14:21)

QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 17 2008, 14:24)

That was before this new system was announced!

QUOTE (CALDERON @ Oct 17 2008, 14:29)

Indeed. Sorry buddy.
QUOTE (sneed hearn @ Oct 17 2008, 15:21)

Half of the Raith fans have only just come down from the trees.
And WTF is that supposed to mean? You inbred half-wit.
Anyway, incase anyone has forgotten, tickets are on sale from the SP ticket office from 10am to 4pm. Season ticket holders only. Ticket D required.
Heard a couple of guys as we were coming out of the ground today saying that they were going to get 6 tickets each for the EF end. Hmmmm......
WullieBroonIsGod
Oct 18 2008, 18:33
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 18 2008, 19:08)

Heard a couple of guys as we were coming out of the ground today saying that they were going to get 6 tickets each for the EF end. Hmmmm......
I'm guessing they'll be ejected pretty quickly. I think there'll be a huge police presence with the likelyhood of Raith fans in the home end.
Save yersels £13 and stay away from the Fife end. Trouble between fans is something both clubs could do without
the_russian
Oct 18 2008, 18:52
QUOTE (WullieBroonIsGod @ Oct 18 2008, 19:33)

I'm guessing they'll be ejected pretty quickly.
The stupid c***s will probably turn up wearing their scarves and not even get through the turnstyle.
CALDERON
Oct 18 2008, 19:36

Indeed. Sorry buddy.
Ach its no problem, the thought was nice! Cheers
codstewart
Oct 18 2008, 19:54
QUOTE (WullieBroonIsGod @ Oct 3 2008, 10:04)

Right, how the feck do I join the supports club?
I'm needin a ticket!
try buying season ticket
ARoverinLeeds
Oct 18 2008, 20:49
I can't be bothered reading all the post's, but why are Raith fans only being allocated 550 ticket's. Just goes to show Jabba is the biggest bawbag in Fife.
East Fife can go f**k themselves.
Tam EF
Oct 18 2008, 20:59
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Oct 18 2008, 21:49)

I can't be bothered reading all the post's, but why are Raith fans only being allocated 550 ticket's. Just goes to show Jabba is the biggest bawbag in Fife.
East Fife can go f**k themselves.

What planet are you on?? Why should you think that you should be entitled to more than 550?
Erse.
ARoverinLeeds
Oct 18 2008, 21:13
QUOTE (Tam EF @ Oct 18 2008, 21:59)

What planet are you on?? Why should you think that you should be entitled to more than 550?
Erse.
Away to f**k ya cock, East Fife are no worth my money anyway. Why shouldn't we get more ticket's. Fairs fair no.
King Kebab
Oct 18 2008, 21:19
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Oct 18 2008, 22:13)

Away to f**k ya cock, East Fife are no worth my money anyway. Why shouldn't we get more ticket's. Fairs fair no.
No, come on now fairs fair, you've got to admit Tam EF has a good point!!!
Tam EF
Oct 18 2008, 21:26

FFS, why SHOULD you get more tickets?
Once again......Erse!
Angusfifer
Oct 18 2008, 21:28
Afternoon delight...
the_russian
Oct 18 2008, 21:35

Worst point ever.
ARoverinLeeds
Oct 18 2008, 21:42
QUOTE (Tam EF @ Oct 18 2008, 22:26)

FFS, why SHOULD you get more tickets?
Once again......Erse!
Your a funny guy, you really are.
Tam EF
Oct 18 2008, 21:46
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Oct 18 2008, 22:42)

Your a funny guy, you really are.
Tbh, I actually am quite funny. Really appreciate you reminding me.......ERSE!
King Kebab
Oct 18 2008, 22:02
QUOTE (Tam EF @ Oct 18 2008, 22:26)

Once again......Erse!
That was indeed the good point you raised!!!
Gordon EF
Oct 18 2008, 22:03

Cos we're not worth your money apparently. Mungo.
Tam EF
Oct 18 2008, 22:16
[quote name='Gordon EF' date='Oct 18 2008, 23:03' post='2854509']
Cos we're not worth your money apparently. Mungo.
[/quoTE

WullieBroonIsGod
Oct 19 2008, 00:50
QUOTE (codstewart @ Oct 18 2008, 20:54)

try buying season ticket
cant make every game
got a ticket anyways, thanks for your insightful reply mind
Andy.C
Oct 19 2008, 01:29
QUOTE (WullieBroonIsGod @ Oct 18 2008, 19:33)

I'm guessing they'll be ejected pretty quickly. I think there'll be a huge police presence with the likelyhood of Raith fans in the home end.
Save yersels £13 and stay away from the Fife end. Trouble between fans is something both clubs could do without
Oh ya hoor! A sensible East Fife fan.
550 tickets is quite reasonable to be fair. It's around a quarter of the capacity of New Bayview and as WBIG says above any unsavoury incidents will be to the detriment of both clubs.
King Kebab
Oct 19 2008, 02:01

Unless they happen to be memers of either the Supporter's Club, Season Ticket Holder's or EFST Member's I can't see that happening, without them it's one ticket per person I'm afraid!!!
Even if they have got hold of the ID that that membership would give you, number's and names would be noted and any East Fife fan who has foolishly given up such ID could be in a bit of bubble, especially if anything kicked off or if police had to eject anybody!!!
danelder89
Oct 19 2008, 09:38
Got my ticket, first in the queue after going down at 9.15

Row A Seat 43, probably wont sit there though.
north_west_L52
Oct 19 2008, 09:41
Tickets!!!? At a 2nd division game?
Football really HAS gone mad!!
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Oct 19 2008, 10:38)

Got my ticket, first in the queue after going down at 9.15

Row A Seat 43, probably wont sit there though.
Nice jacket
danelder89
Oct 19 2008, 09:59
QUOTE (Dunc @ Oct 19 2008, 10:51)

Nice jacket

Well I was second in the queue actually my mate was first.
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Oct 19 2008, 10:59)

Well I was second in the queue actually my mate was first.
He has a better jacket than you.
danelder89
Oct 19 2008, 10:10
QUOTE (Dunc @ Oct 19 2008, 11:08)

He has a better jacket than you.

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.