Celtic FC

Celtic 0 - 0 Aalborg
Villareal 1 - 0 Celtic

CELTIC FC HAVE SCORED 0 GOALS SO FAR

RANGERS FC

Rangers 0 - 0 Kaunus
Kaunus 2 - 1 Rangers

RANGERS FC HAVE SCORED 1 GOAL SO FAR

Now the last time I did maths, (today being an accountanct).

1 > 0, therefor, Rangers have scored more goals in the CL than Celtic.

Cuellar also picked up the player of the year award.

Let's hope your adding is better than your spelling.

Also Rangers were not in the Champions League, they were in the first qualifying round which they got pumped out of by Hearts reserves. laugh.gif laugh.gif

No8.
QUOTE (Ric @ Oct 1 2008, 14:18) *
Overly harsh imo, No.8...

I don't think there is any doubt the lad has talent, I don't think you could describe him as a "nothing" player, although I will admit he is surprisingly easy to mark out of a game as he has hardly been noticeable when playing against us. Jack Ross (our RB) was even asked about how to mark him out of the game on Radio Scotland one night, and he said that so long as you get close, he can't do anything.

You seem to contradict yourself here Ric. You say i am being harsh on McGeady then go on to say he has done nothing when up against St Mirren and your clubs full back says 'as long as you get close he cant do anything'. Sounds like the description of a nothing player to me...Could you not lower yourself to agree with a Rangers supporter even on this wink.gif
baggio333
I love it when you guys argue who supports the shoitest team laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (baggio333 @ Oct 2 2008, 18:55) *
I love it when you guys argue who supports the shoitest team laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Indeed, especially when a supporter of a certain team is around, McGeady is an integral part of the team that's dominated Scottish football for a decade cool.gif Wonder how many players in the SPL have more SPL championship winners medals than this "shoite player" biggrin.gif
No8.
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Oct 2 2008, 19:08) *
Wonder how many players in the SPL have more SPL championship winners medals than this "shoite player" biggrin.gif

Barry Ferguson MBE. wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 3 2008, 08:24) *

Not recently he's no wink.gif
glasnost
Interestingly, El Mundo one of the largest Spanish newspapers, in their match report called the football from Celtic “primitive” and that only McGeady doesn’t display “the rampant mediocrity” on show from the rest of our players.
fatman76
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 3 2008, 10:22) *
Interestingly, El Mundo one of the largest Spanish newspapers, in their match report called the football from Celtic "primitive" and that only McGeady doesn't display "the rampant mediocrity" on show from the rest of our players.

Those spanish lessons are paying off! I am sure the spanish use the same word for primitive as they do for retarded.
No8.
Interestingly, El Mundo one of the largest Spanish newspapers, in their match report called the football from Celtic “primitive” and that only McGeady doesn’t display “the rampant mediocrity” on show from the rest of our players.

Really not that interesting
baggio333
Interestingly, El Mundo one of the largest Spanish newspapers, in their match report called the football from Celtic "primitive" and that only McGeady doesn't display "the rampant mediocrity" on show from the rest of our players.

I would agree with El Mundo on this topic but I don't think that Mcgeady is out of the ordinary and is nothing special. Before all the sellic fans jump down my throat, I would say that McGeady can be good on his day but that is good in the SPL and not a higher standard than that. I don't think he particularly has good vision or guile. He relies on his speed and when does get past defenders to the by-line the final ball isn't of top quality.
Now I am not only having a go at McGeady as I think that Scottish football in general is pretty poor and the game here will only decline from here on in in my opinion.
I think that one of the Celtic players that does have a bit of flair and class is Nakamura but he isn't tough enough for the Scottish game, which isn't his fault and is the main problem, but could easily go and play in many continental games. Nakamura was getting pelters in the second half during the week for not challenging and putting in effort and if you are a player that is willing to run around like a headless chicken and lunge in against any opponents you will never get too much criticism in Scotland(and to a lesser extent England) but that doesn't make good footballers or football teams.
Celtic and Rangers will dominate Scottish football for the near future but will never do well in Europe, (yes last year Celtic made the last 16 and Rangers were in the UEFA cup final but Celtic are murder away from Parkhead and look totally out of their depth and Rangers were so negative it was sad) because they don't play football to any where near the quality of their European counterparts.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Oct 2 2008, 16:42) *

Also Rangers were not in the Champions League, they were in the first qualifying round which they got pumped out of by Hearts reserves. laugh.gif laugh.gif

2nd Qualifying round, and deary me, I hit an extra key by accident when typing.

Now, go crawl back under the rock you came from.

I enjoy having a debate with the majority of Celtic fans on here, but you just act like a complete twat.
The Dog
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 3 2008, 08:24) *

He's shite'r
East end bear
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...y.html?ITO=1490

Dunno how much truth's in this one,but 10m ohmy.gif , you're having a laff.
Larsson.
QUOTE (East end bear @ Oct 17 2008, 11:35) *

I agree £20m would be nearer the mark.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (East end bear @ Oct 17 2008, 12:35) *

Bidding war for him between Aston Villa and Sunderland, he'll go for £23 million smile.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (Larsson. @ Oct 17 2008, 12:42) *
I agree £20m would be nearer the mark.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

10 million laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

20 million crying.gif crying.gif crying.gif

Stop this I am about actually p1ss maself.

He isnae good enough for the SPL never mind the EPL. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
No8.
I cant believe MoN would pay that for him...has he not seen he has gone backwards over the last 12 months. As the fatman says..he is barely good enough for the SPL FFS!
Larsson.
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 17 2008, 13:18) *
I cant believe MoN would pay that for him...has he not seen he has gone backwards over the last 12 months. As the fatman says..he is barely good enough for the SPL FFS!

Did the mental hospital test too many drugs on you today?
H_B
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 17 2008, 14:18) *
I cant believe MoN would pay that for him...

He paid more for the spectacularly average James Milner, so it's entirely possible.
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 4 2008, 00:21) *
2nd Qualifying round, and deary me, I hit an extra key by accident when typing.

Now, go crawl back under the rock you came from.

I enjoy having a debate with the majority of Celtic fans on here, but you just act like a complete twat.

A complete twat who tries to show off about his job title whilst spelling it incorrectly? laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Oct 2 2008, 16:42) *

2nd qualifying round, get your facts right before trying to slag others.

Fool.

Also to note, you still haven't approved the fact you are a fool with 2nd qualifying round.

Go on give us an excuse for you being such a moron.
loyalbluebear
if mcgeady is worth 10mill or 20mill as you delusional tims like to believe then how much is kirk broadfoot worth

and do you think if someone does buy mcgeady they get broadfoot's shorts as well cause apparently mcgeady lives in his back pocket now wink.gif wink.gif

mcgeady is another average celtic player who will probably stay at the club until their career is basically over so that they arent shown up for how shite they really are

no prizes for guessing the other 2 that done that with the tims eh?
H_B
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 17 2008, 16:12) *

A shocking mistake. It would have been really embarrassing to lose in the first qualifying round.
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 17 2008, 16:12) *

Fool.

Also to note, you still haven't approved the fact you are a fool with 2nd qualifying round.

Go on give us an excuse for you being such a moron.

You were right earlier you are good at counting. You must be an accountenting then. laugh.gif

Probably because no one pays much attention to the qualifying rounds. 1st round, 2nd round who gives a shit. The only thing that counts is the group stages and you ain't involved. bootyshake.gif

Well done on getting to the 2nd qualifying round though Hearts reserves are a trick outfit I heard. sad.gif

ChampionsElect
QUOTE (loyalbluebear @ Oct 17 2008, 16:46) *
and do you think if someone does buy mcgeady they get broadfoot's shorts as well cause apparently mcgeady lives in his back pocket now wink.gif wink.gif

A remember that being said about McGeady last season but it was in Novo's pocket....that worked out well for him. laugh.gif
East end bear
Martin o'Neil's wanting to sign a player for 10 mil that's being kept on the bench by a player that he sold for 1 mil.....it doesn't make any sense laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Beyemystic
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 17 2008, 12:59) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

10 million laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

20 million crying.gif crying.gif crying.gif

Stop this I am about actually p1ss maself.

He isnae good enough for the SPL never mind the EPL. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Did you see him on Wednesday night? Some of the things he did were worth the SKY subscription fee all on their own.

I gave serious thought to ringing their call centre and offering to pay this month's twice!
stevenston saint
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Oct 17 2008, 23:18) *
Did you see him on Wednesday night? Some of the things he did were worth the SKY subscription fee all on their own.

I gave serious thought to ringing their call centre and offering to pay this month's twice!

laugh.gif He did look to have a good game on Wednesday but i think this is a bit of an overstatement. He was being described on the highlights i saw as being out of his depth at international level in previous games.
Possibly a tad harsh on the guy considering he is taking the champions league by storm this season against far stronger opposition than Cyprus aka the number 1 holiday destination.
loyalbluebear
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Oct 17 2008, 16:59) *
You were right earlier you are good at counting. You must be an accountenting then. laugh.gif

Probably because no one pays much attention to the qualifying rounds. 1st round, 2nd round who gives a shit. The only thing that counts is the group stages and you ain't involved. bootyshake.gif

Well done on getting to the 2nd qualifying round though Hearts reserves are a trick outfit I heard. sad.gif

so what involvement do you lot ACTUALLY have in this years champs league. cause from where i was pissing myself laughing i could only see you lot showing up to give us rangers fans amusement at how rank you are in champs league

whats it is now 0 goals in over 9 hours of away games laugh.gif laugh.gif
still 1 point away from home out of 48 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

funny thing is that these daft b*****ds are actually talking up going to old trafford laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

we gave you lot 2 euro games to laugh at us this season
you are giving us 6. thank you very much
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (loyalbluebear @ Oct 18 2008, 08:47) *
to give us rangers fans amusement at how rank you are in champs league

Is this the tournament that we have qualified for the last sixteen for the past two years that you were not even good enough to be involved in. laugh.gif

Dummy biggrin.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Oct 20 2008, 16:15) *
Is this the tournament that we have qualified for the last sixteen for the past two years that you were not even good enough to be involved in. laugh.gif

Dummy biggrin.gif

Well I can see Man Utd are taking tommorows game against Celtic seriously huh.gif they are resting Ronaldo so they must be really scared of the mighty hoops.
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 20 2008, 17:01) *
Well I can see Man Utd are taking tommorows game against Celtic seriously huh.gif they are resting Ronaldo so they must be really scared of the mighty hoops.

And your point is?
loyalbluebear
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Oct 20 2008, 17:04) *
And your point is?

think his point was very clear wink.gif

you lot are rank rotten in the champs league this season and fact is sir alex could rest ronaldo AND rooney and still get a win over you

wonder what "next level" peter lawwell was talking about taking yous to during the summer tongue.gif
Convenor
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Oct 17 2008, 23:18) *

Even better than Bullseye repeats on Challenge??
djn
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Oct 20 2008, 16:15) *
Is this the tournament that we have qualified for the last sixteen for the past two years

...but I thought the traditional wing of the Celtic supporters are keen to point out that qualifying for the last sixteen isn't an achievement?

Or does this mean Strachan is good?

Do you get headaches trying to follow your own "logic"? huh.gif
H_B
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 21 2008, 13:24) *
...but I thought the traditional wing of the Celtic supporters are keen to point out that qualifying for the last sixteen isn't an achievement?

Or does this mean Strachan is good?

Do you get headaches trying to follow your own "logic"? huh.gif

I was confused also for a while, but I think I've got it now.

Getting to the last 16 without winning the trophy isn't an achievement worthy of Celtic, otherwise Martin would have accomplished it. It's more honourable to finish 3rd in the CL group, until Strachan does it, when it will be an unacceptable failure.

It's quite simple really.
djn
QUOTE (H_B @ Oct 21 2008, 13:50) *
I was confused also for a while, but I think I've got it now.

Getting to the last 16 without winning the trophy isn't an achievement worthy of Celtic, otherwise Martin would have accomplished it. It's more honourable to finish 3rd in the CL group, until Strachan does it, when it will be an unacceptable failure.

It's quite simple really.

I think I understand.

Is that like the way that "three in a row" can't be classed as an achievement, otherwise Martin would have accomplished it?

And in the way that getting to the UEFA cup final was an amazing achievement that all of Scottish football should have supported Celtic for, until the Huns managed the same thing (at which stage the league becomes more important)?

It's certainly tricky to follow the logic at times. Thankfully, Old Firm fans are all so clever that they manage to do it rolleyes.gif
H_B
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 21 2008, 18:18) *
I think I undestand.

Is that like the way that "three in a row" can't be classed as an achievement, otherwise Martin would have accomplished it?

Yes, see now you are getting it.

There was no shame in losing the title to Alex McLeish and Hamed Namouchi. Martin actually did well to keep the title race close, considering Celtic only had a 10 million pound higher wage bill to play with.

This poverty stricken situation Martin found himself in, effectively hamstrung by a penny pinching board, prevented him achieving the quite straightforward task of winning league titles.

The current titles are of course tainted by the fact Rangers are putting down 99p for every £5 Celtic spend, except of course in the transfer market, where they are outspending Celtic.

Got it?
djn
QUOTE (H_B @ Oct 21 2008, 18:23) *
Yes, see now you are getting it.

There was no shame in losing the title to Alex McLeish and Hamed Namouchi. Martin actually did well to keep the title race close, considering Celtic only had a 10 million pound higher wage bill to play with

Aha - makes sense now.

Yeah, that all conquering Glasgow Rangers side of Namouchi were a much harder opposition than the UEFA Cup Final Hun side of last season - I get it.

With Strachan's weekly wage budget far outstripping his rivals/ predecessor, it's an outrage he's not won the league title more times in his three years at Parkhead - surely Liam Brady could do a better job?
baggio333
I have watched a bit of McGeady tonight and I would like to point out some of the positive things I might have missed about his game.

He takes really wee strides which makes his legs look like they are moving really quickly but he is in fact not moving very fast at all. Quite an achievement really biggrin.gif
H_B
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 21 2008, 18:30) *
surely Liam Brady could do a better job?

Not only could Liam do a better job, Liam did do a better job than Strachan.

It was only the nefarious scurrilous cowards within the Celtic boardroom who bowed to the Hun media's campaign to sack Liam after a much underrated spell in charge of the club.
RiG
When a player struggles to get past Richard Hastings and Ross Tokely you can't exactly expect them to do well against the Man United rear guard wink.gif
Gin and Juice
Last nite proved yet again how over rated this boy is. Will the media just admit for once that hes not as good as they think he is
fatman76
QUOTE (Gin and Juice @ Oct 22 2008, 12:41) *
Last nite proved yet again how over rated this boy is. Will the media just admit for once that hes not as good as they think he is

Was he playing last night? I never saw him, he must of been hiding cos things weren't going Celtics way.
Gin and Juice
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 22 2008, 13:05) *
Was he playing last night? I never saw him, he must of been hiding cos things weren't going Celtics way.

I seen him once when he blazed a shot over the bar
fatman76
QUOTE (Gin and Juice @ Oct 22 2008, 15:00) *
I seen him once when he blazed a shot over the bar

Oh aye I remember that, did he get subbed straight after that? laugh.gif