Full Version: How Shoite Is Mcgeady
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
baggio333
I don't know how the Celtic bang on about this guy.
Every time he comes up against a half decent defender all he does is a few jinks then lose the ball. He had better get Strachan to drop him from the big games from now on, for fear of getting found out even more.
fatman76
QUOTE (baggio333 @ Sep 30 2008, 20:34) *
Every time he comes up against a half decent defender all he does is a few jinks then lose the ball. He had better get Strachan to drop him from the big games from now on, for fear of getting found out even more.

I would have to say he is the SHOITEST of the SHOITE. Your thoughts Davie Bhoy! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople

He always has, don't know where this "aww hes pyoor brulliant" idea comes from.

The team as a whole were pretty poor tonight, McGeady only looked good running into space and no one near him, which tbf, everyone would look good. laugh.gif

Celtic defended well, but really attackively they were as good as we were all of Europe, done heehaw apart from a couple of breaks.

Samaras tonight proved why he could never be the next larrsson.

"Would you take that differently if given the opportunity Giorgios(sp?)?"

"No I would try with my right foot"

Now everyone and their dug could see it was meant for a curling left footer. Pretty sure thats the method the Swedish C*nt would have picked.
LordHawHaw

He's an excellent player and a integral part of the team that's dominated Scottish football this decade cool.gif Although for a Dumbfarmthing and a hun to criticise him on the night for not walking around the top team in Spain is about "par" (see what I did there biggrin.gif ) for the course.

WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 30 2008, 22:08) *
He's an excellent player and a integral part of the team that's dominated Scottish football this decade cool.gif Although for a Dumbfarmthing and a hun to criticise him on the night for not walking around the top team in Spain is about "par" (see what I did there biggrin.gif ) for the course.

Top team in Spain?

Who is the team who are reigning Champions, and have won it for 2 years on the trott in Spain?

Now if we are calling teams the best in their League for being top with a few played, I guess in your opinion, Rangers are the best in Scotland. wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 30 2008, 22:10) *
Top team in Spain?

Who is the team who are reigning Champions, and have won it for 2 years on the trott in Spain?

Now if we are calling teams the best in their League for being top with a few played, I guess in your opinion, Rangers are the best in Scotland. wink.gif

Indeed. although I would not do the usual Rangers fans trait and start celebrating just yet biggrin.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 30 2008, 22:16) *
Indeed. although I would not do the usual Rangers fans trait and start celebrating just yet biggrin.gif

Aye, I know, because life just now for us bears just isn't rosey sad.gif

Only beat Hibs 3-0 away, have only dropped 2 points this season in the league due to a dodgy linesman decision. sad.gif

Things look so grim for us bears, I think I'll go jump off the squinty bridge! sad.gif

Either that or enjoy Celtic's 18th European game without a win. biggrin.gif

Couple that with the mighty Arsenal giving those Portuguese cheats a lesson. biggrin.gif Bring on the highlights!
The Dog
McGeady is a star that many would love to have in their team. He like many wingers is going through a wee confidence crisis but he will come good again you mark my words.
celtic_glasgow
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 30 2008, 22:19) *
Aye, I know, because life just now for us bears just isn't rosey sad.gif

Only beat Hibs 3-0 away, have only dropped 2 points this season in the league due to a dodgy linesman decision. sad.gif

Things look so grim for us bears, I think I'll go jump off the squinty bridge! sad.gif

Either that or enjoy Celtic's 18th European game without a win. biggrin.gif

Couple that with the mighty Arsenal giving those Portuguese cheats a lesson. biggrin.gif Bring on the highlights!

Yes enjoy your game tomorrow
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (celtic_glasgow @ Sep 30 2008, 22:42) *

Who are they playing? and why have they they not asked for their league games to be cancelled?
celtic_glasgow
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 30 2008, 22:46) *
Who are they playing? and why have they they not asked for their league games to be cancelled?

Don't know papers haven't really mentioned it, maybe we will get a reply from one our resident huns
baggio333
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 30 2008, 22:08) *

To be honest that is the sort of reply that I was expecting. I criticise McGeady's performance on the night and to be honest a lot of his displays in big European games so you automatically go on the defensive and jump on my home team. That really is pretty pathetic to be honest.
If you thought McGeady's contribution tonight was superlative for one of Celtic's supposed 'star' players well then you are the one that has a problem with football analysis. McGeady did about two things of note in the game tonight and was easily their most ineffective player(apart from Nakamura in the second half).
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (celtic_glasgow @ Sep 30 2008, 22:42) *

Will do.

After 2 games in the CL, we have still scored more goals than your mhanky mob.

Remeber that while you sleep tonight. wink.gif
celtic_glasgow
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 30 2008, 23:07) *
Will do.

Erm, your point is em.... what exactly?
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (celtic_glasgow @ Sep 30 2008, 23:10) *
Erm, your point is em.... what exactly?

You lot would be better not in the CL either, your just as embarrassing in Europe as we were.
celtic_glasgow
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 30 2008, 23:18) *
You lot would be better not in the CL either, your just as embarrassing in Europe as we were.

No nothing is embarrasing as getting horsed by hearts b' team
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (celtic_glasgow @ Sep 30 2008, 23:20) *
No nothing is embarrasing as getting horsed by hearts b' team

Yes there is.

Sitting 2nd behind the team who got horsed by Hearts B' Team. biggrin.gif
baggio333
Nothing better than one of these threads to show the Old Firm up for what they are.

Every year ALL Scottish teams have to put up with the Old Firm saying that the diddy teams are holding them back and that they are huge clubs. The Old Firm play in Europe and suddenly they are the diddy teams and look less than average to be honest, mind you one of them won the European Cup when it was in black and white biggrin.gif

Now we have a pair bitching at how poor the other team is because one isn't in Europe and the other is pathetic in Europe laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif ad infinitum.
Ric
QUOTE (baggio333 @ Oct 1 2008, 00:48) *
Nothing better than one of these threads to show the Old Firm up for what they are.

Aye, you are right. Much better to support Dunfermline right?

Not that you know anything about that of course as a simple check on your posting record and it shows you do nothing but post on the Rangers/Celtic forum.
Napoli1881

Too Shoite for Scotland (or so he thinks!!) laugh.gif
JUMPURS
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 30 2008, 23:07) *
Will do.

How do you figure you have scored more goals than Celtic??

As for McGeady, he was shite at the start of last season too. Had a great last 3/4 of last season, and tbh is the only time he has looked good. Prior to last season he was a bit hit and miss too. Used to be too gready, and his head went down way to easily. He sorted that out last season, but this season he is suffering.

Dunno if having Maloney back is causing him worries. Also strange to see him playing on the right last night, but Maloney out classed him on the other side of the park.
fatman76
QUOTE (JUMPURS @ Oct 1 2008, 11:11) *

As for McGeady, he was shite at the start of last season too. Had a great last 3/4 of last season, and tbh is the only time he has looked good. Prior to last season he was a bit hit and miss too. Used to be too gready, and his head went down way to easily. He sorted that out last season, but this season he is suffering.

Dunno if having Maloney back is causing him worries. Also strange to see him playing on the right last night, but Maloney out classed him on the other side of the park.

Even his own fans are doubting his ability now. This is brilliant.
Celtic in turmoil!
baggio333
QUOTE (Ric @ Oct 1 2008, 10:52) *
Aye, you are right. Much better to support Dunfermline right?

Not that you know anything about that of course as a simple check on your posting record and it shows you do nothing but post on the Rangers/Celtic forum.

You have found me out, I am not a big Dunfermline fan(which is quite good because the OF nuggets think they are winding you up slagging of the Pars), I live there and want the team to do well for the town and it's fans/people but I prefer English or European football. Scottish football in general is pretty rank and what makes it even more ironic is that it's top two teams actually think that they are world class laugh.gif laugh.gif .
I don't post on the 1st Division forums because as I said I am not a big Pars fan but it's easy to post on the OF fans because you always get some numpties willing to bite. It's like shooting fish in a barrel
youroldda
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 1 2008, 11:48) *
Even his own fans are doubting his ability now. This is brilliant.
Celtic in turmoil!

yes , we're waiting to see how he would do against the likes of the mighty FC KAUNAS before we judge him. not diddy teams like the leauge leaders la liga huh.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 1 2008, 12:07) *
yes , we're waiting to see how he would do against the likes of the mighty FC KAUNAS before we judge him. not diddy teams like the leauge leaders la liga huh.gif

I think you will find they a currently behind Valencia in the league. But if it makes you feel better yes they are top of their league.
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (baggio333 @ Oct 1 2008, 11:56) *
You have found me out, I am not a big Dunfermline fan(which is quite good because the OF nuggets think they are winding you up slagging of the Pars), I live there and want the team to do well for the town and it's fans/people but I prefer English or European football. Scottish football in general is pretty rank and what makes it even more ironic is that it's top two teams actually think that they are world class laugh.gif laugh.gif .
I don't post on the 1st Division forums because as I said I am not a big Pars fan but it's easy to post on the OF fans because you always get some numpties willing to bite. It's like shooting fish in a barrel

So you know nothing about Scottish football but do know it's generally rank and only come on P&B to wind people up. You stange little man toddle off and get a life. wink.gif
patto
IF mcgeady was at any of your shite clubs he would be in your avatars, so stop talking out your arses, Its funny how you say this when MendeZ did absolutley hee-haw in the premiership.

126th goal vs thistle "AND THATS WHY THEY PAID 3m FOR HIM) - LOL.
shizzlemanizzle
QUOTE (The Dog @ Sep 30 2008, 22:40) *
McGeady is a star that many would love to have in their team. He like many wingers is going through a wee confidence crisis but he will come good again you mark my words.

1/10 - could do better.
fatman76
QUOTE (patto @ Oct 1 2008, 12:30) *
IF mcgeady was at any of your shite clubs he would be in your avatars, so stop talking out your arses, Its funny how you say this when MendeZ did absolutley hee-haw in the premiership.

126th goal vs thistle "AND THATS WHY THEY PAID 3m FOR HIM) - LOL.

If he had been at my club he would have been released and would be playing at the level he is suited to. I think maybe the mighty shire would have let him go by now as well though. thumbup2.gif
Paddy Flannery
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 1 2008, 12:47) *
If he had been at my club he would have been released and would be playing at the level he is suited to. I think maybe the mighty shire would have let him go by now as well though. thumbup2.gif

Nah. Fort William maybe, he can go on their reality TV series. laugh.gif
East end bear
shaun maloney is by far the more superior player between the two.
djn
IF mcgeady was at any of your shite clubs he would be in your avatars, so stop talking out your arses

True.

He's a decent player, but the fact he plays for the Roi means that fans on either side will never judge him on his own merits, they'll be prejudiced one way or the other.
Deeboy
If defenders dive in McGeady will touch it by them and look super. Defenders who take a step off, like last night.. McGeady doesn't know what to do whether to try and outpace him or pass it inside. Last night he just constantly fell over and complained.
No8.
IF mcgeady was at any of your shite clubs he would be in your avatars

Why isn't he in yours?

McGeady is a nothing player. Lets be honest. Broadfoot has been held up as a figure of fun but when he came up against McGeady(20,000,000)he totally dominated him...so much so Broadfoot was actually taunting him and taking the piss!! McGeady is just another young Celtic player who believed the hype..Liam Miller,Colin Healy,Mark Burchill, Simon Donelly none of them made it as they simply were not good enough and neither is McGeady!!
Ric
Overly harsh imo, No.8...

I don't think there is any doubt the lad has talent, I don't think you could describe him as a "nothing" player, although I will admit he is surprisingly easy to mark out of a game as he has hardly been noticeable when playing against us. Jack Ross (our RB) was even asked about how to mark him out of the game on Radio Scotland one night, and he said that so long as you get close, he can't do anything.
baggio333
QUOTE (Centre Stand Hero @ Oct 1 2008, 12:23) *
So you know nothing about Scottish football but do know it's generally rank and only come on P&B to wind people up. You stange little man toddle off and get a life. wink.gif

I would argue that most of the OF fans know nothing about football, you only have to critique one of their players and they immediately go on the defensive as with this post. Any football fan could see that McGeady was crap last night and yet he is lauded at Parkhead as the new Jimmy Johnstone whilst Maloney can actually play football but because he decided to try his hand down in the EPL the fans don't like him. I didn't start this thread to wind people up but honestly think that McGeady is so overrated it's unbelievable. How can this player be wanted by Newcastle for £14m is beyond me, any and I mean ANY decent defender would be able to mark him out of the match. He is fast but has no tricks/skill to get past a defender and is missing in most of the big games.
JUMPURS
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 1 2008, 14:14) *
Why isn't he in yours?

McGeady is a nothing player. Lets be honest. Broadfoot has been held up as a figure of fun but when he came up against McGeady(20,000,000)he totally dominated him...so much so Broadfoot was actually taunting him and taking the piss!! McGeady is just another young Celtic player who believed the hype..Liam Miller,Colin Healy,Mark Burchill, Simon Donelly none of them made it as they simply were not good enough and neither is McGeady!!

How come he won player of the year and young player of the year by his peers if it is only Celtic fans that thought he was good?
Maleybhoy
QUOTE (baggio333 @ Oct 1 2008, 14:41) *
I would argue that most of the OF fans know nothing about football, you only have to critique one of their players and they immediately go on the defensive as with this post. Any football fan could see that McGeady was crap last night and yet he is lauded at Parkhead as the new Jimmy Johnstone whilst Maloney can actually play football but because he decided to try his hand down in the EPL the fans don't like him. I didn't start this thread to wind people up but honestly think that McGeady is so overrated it's unbelievable. How can this player be wanted by Newcastle for £14m is beyond me, any and I mean ANY decent defender would be able to mark him out of the match. He is fast but has no tricks/skill to get past a defender and is missing in most of the big games.

Firstly, no-one is disputing the fact that mcgeady didnt cut it last night, he was poor... but to say he is absolutely shite is ridiculous.
A player doesnt get player of the year and young player of the year if they aren't good.
and as for your Jimmy Johnstone shout.... ive never in my life heard another celtic fan say that mcgeady is the new jinky, yer just making stuff up now.

Maloney has been a breath of fresh air back in the celtic team, and if anything it should make mcgeady a better player coz there is more competitions for him.
fatman76
QUOTE (JUMPURS @ Oct 1 2008, 14:41) *
How come he won player of the year and young player of the year by his peers if it is only Celtic fans that thought he was good?

The reason he won that prize is because everyone knows that particular version of player of the year is rigged. Players cannot vote for a player in their own team so players end up voting for someone that is their mate or plays for the team they support. That is why Cuellar did not win even though he had been the stand out player for the whole season and had not just came onto a game for the final half of the season.
It's been like this ever since the award started and thats why there is no great stock taken in winning the award. Obviously the right man wins the award occasionally, Laudrup and Larsson for example.
On the whole it is a hollow award.
LordHawHaw
I would argue that most of the OF fans know nothing about football, you only have to critique one of their players and they immediately go on the defensive as with this post.

To critique =

How Shoite Is Mcgeady, Epitome of "flatters to deceive"

Seriously

Any football fan could see that McGeady was crap last night and yet he is lauded at Parkhead as the new Jimmy Johnstone whilst Maloney can actually play football but because he decided to try his hand down in the EPL the fans don't like him.

Whi says McGeady is the new Jimmy Johnstone? Which Celtic fans don't like Maloney?

I didn't start this thread to wind people up

Nice title
Ric
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 1 2008, 15:21) *
The reason he won that prize is because everyone knows that particular version of player of the year is rigged.

Rigged? Because a Rangers player didn't win it? laugh.gif

Really mate, you should read what you write sometimes.. wink.gif
wagner
A superb playerwho should never be out of the Celtic team.Like the rest of the team,played reasonably well last night.1-0 score a fair result but would expect Celts to beat them at parkhead.
celtic_glasgow
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 1 2008, 14:14) *
Why isn't he in yours?

No the 2 games last year Aiden took him to the cleaners but had a poor game as did the rest of our first 11 against rangers
youroldda
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 1 2008, 15:21) *
The reason he won that prize is because everyone knows that particular version of player of the year is rigged. Players cannot vote for a player in their own team so players end up voting for someone that is their mate or plays for the team they support. That is why Cuellar did not win even though he had been the stand out player for the whole season and had not just came onto a game for the final half of the season.
It's been like this ever since the award started and thats why there is no great stock taken in winning the award. Obviously the right man wins the award occasionally, Laudrup and Larsson for example.
On the whole it is a hollow award.

so .. it's rigged because EVERY VOTE he got was from outside CELTIC huh.gif .......hun logic...always good for a laugh
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (JUMPURS @ Oct 1 2008, 11:11) *

Let me break it down

Celtic FC

Celtic 0 - 0 Aalborg
Villareal 1 - 0 Celtic

CELTIC FC HAVE SCORED 0 GOALS SO FAR

RANGERS FC

Rangers 0 - 0 Kaunus
Kaunus 2 - 1 Rangers

RANGERS FC HAVE SCORED 1 GOAL SO FAR

Now the last time I did maths, (today being an accountanct).

1 > 0, therefor, Rangers have scored more goals in the CL than Celtic.

QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 1 2008, 18:37) *
so .. it's rigged because EVERY VOTE he got was from outside CELTIC huh.gif .......hun logic...always good for a laugh

Cuellar also picked up the player of the year award.
djn
I would argue that most of the OF fans know nothing about football

Supporting either half of the Old Firm Arsecheek has nothing to do with football, sadly.

How can this player be wanted by Newcastle for £14m is beyond me,

Have you seen some of the overpriced shite Newcastle have purchased in recent years? huh.gif

QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 1 2008, 23:12) *
Let me break it down

Celtic FC

Celtic 0 - 0 Aalborg
Villareal 1 - 0 Celtic

CELTIC FC HAVE SCORED 0 GOALS SO FAR

RANGERS FC

Rangers 0 - 0 Kaunus
Kaunus 2 - 1 Rangers

RANGERS FC HAVE SCORED 1 GOAL SO FAR

Now the last time I did maths, (today being an accountanct).

1 > 0, therefor, Rangers have scored more goals in the CL than Celtic.

Queen of South 1-2 FC Nordsjaelland
FC Nordsjaelland 2 - 1 Queen of South

So, you've scored fewer goals in Europe than Queen of the South. I'm not an accountant, but I'm fairly sure that 2 (two) is more than 1 (one) wink.gif Your point is?
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 1 2008, 23:23) *
Supporting either half of the Old Firm Arsecheek has nothing to do with football, sadly.

Have you seen some of the overpriced shite Newcastle have purchased in recent years? huh.gif

Queen of South 1-2 FC Nordsjaelland
FC Nordsjaelland 2 - 1 Queen of South

So, you've scored fewer goals in Europe than Queen of the South. I'm not an accountant, but I'm fairly sure that 2 (two) is more than 1 (one) wink.gif Your point is?

My point is they can't very well get on the high-horse with the "no rangers in europe" sh*te when their side have scored less in the CL than the side who aren't.

And I know Queens scored 2, but this is in the UEFA Cup, so I overlooked them, in CL terms, QOS have scored 0. wink.gif
djn
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 1 2008, 23:27) *
My point is they can't very well get on the high-horse with the "no rangers in europe" sh*te when their side have scored less in the CL than the side who aren't.

And I know Queens scored 2, but this is in the UEFA Cup, so I overlooked them, in CL terms, QOS have scored 0. wink.gif

I suppose you could argue that Glasgow Rangers played in the European Cup qualifying rounds, since they weren't in the "League" part of the "Champions" League.

Still, looks like QOS will be top Scottish scorers in Europe the way this season is going...
zenith st.petersburg
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 1 2008, 23:27) *

The standard of opposition Celtic is playing is much higher , i mean Aalborg are at least a level above Rangers as they knocked out Kaunas. It's not the diddy round but the footballing elite of europe we're playing wink.gif
ChampionsElect
He is the player they love to hate. Why? Because he is good and they know it, plus he choose to play for Ireland.

He came on and won us the game on Saturday showing us what he can do, like he done a lot of last season. Like any player he is having a bad spell at the moment. He will come good again and might even reach the dizzying heights of Novo, Davis etc.