peteqos
Oct 4 2008, 02:16
QUOTE (SeanThePar @ Oct 2 2008, 19:47)

FAO: peteqos;
I beg you to swap me, I wanna go Sol!
Ok, i'll swap!
I'll be on tonight after i'm back from watching Queens go top of the league!
I'll try and get everyone added on my buddy list thing at some point!
peteqos
Oct 4 2008, 02:18
Who can i play tonight in the league?
Seanthepar????????
Got beat twice last night.That will teach me to play when pished

SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 09:49
QUOTE (peteqos @ Oct 4 2008, 03:16)

Ok, i'll swap!
I'll be on tonight after i'm back from watching Queens go top of the league!
I'll try and get everyone added on my buddy list thing at some point!

Thanks

But I heard Bambas not even in it
I got the game this morning, came quicker than expected as I ordered it off play on Thursday night at around 8! So anyone that fancies a game nowish/soonish I'll be up for it
EDIT - I'll play you tonight peteqos, aslong as its not after 7
StMirren1987
Oct 4 2008, 12:42
How do you get ijnto the league???
Dee4Life1893
Oct 4 2008, 13:48
QUOTE (StMirren1987 @ Oct 4 2008, 13:42)

How do you get ijnto the league???
Just go to online leagues.
Seach for pandb spl. Put in the password I pmed you. Select your team and you are in.
SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 15:41
Rangers 2 - 1 Hibs
Good game, DumfriesBear had 3 chances, 2 goals, and I missed at least 5 one on ones. I would of won if I had Bamba
SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 16:07
Im having problems startinga league game, I accept the challenge but then it just freezes on the screen where I can see the 2 teams. I've tried pressing every button on the control but nowts working! Any ideas?
PS - I dont know how the first league match started between me and DumfriesBear, just did
DumfriesBear
Oct 4 2008, 16:22
QUOTE (SeanThePar @ Oct 4 2008, 16:41)

Rangers 2 - 1 Hibs
Good game, DumfriesBear had 3 chances, 2 goals, and I missed at least 5 one on ones. I would of won if I had Bamba

I had well more than three chances! The first 30 mins of this game were well fought out and tight. Both eams created openings but to no avail. Fletcher was through one-on-one with McGregor when Bougherra slided in from behind and took his legs, the ref waved advantage, which Hibs wasted. The ball was cleared up the park and Boyd opened the scoring with a well taken lob. After the celebrations the ref pulled Bougherra over and sent him off
The second half was the same story with Hibs having more possession but not creating anything. Kris Boyd fired in his second of the game after a through ball by Miller put him one-on-one with Ma Kalamby(?) Steven Fletcher got a goal with fifteen minutes left which put pressure on Rangers but they held out for a well deserved victory
PS. I had the same problem when me and pro-king88 tried to play a league game
SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 16:27
QUOTE (DumfriesBear @ Oct 4 2008, 17:22)

I had well more than three chances! The first 30 mins of this game were well fought out and tight. Both eams created openings but to no avail. Fletcher was through one-on-one with McGregor when Bougherra slided in from behind and took his legs, the ref waved advantage,
which Hibs wasted. The ball was cleared up the park and Boyd opened the scoring with a well taken lob. After the celebrations the ref pulled Bougherra over and sent him off
The second half was the same story with Hibs having more possession but not creating anything. Kris Boyd fired in his second of the game after a through ball by Miller put him one-on-one with Ma Kalamby(?) Steven Fletcher got a goal with fifteen minutes left which put pressure on Rangers but they held out for a well deserved victory
PS. I had the same problem when me and pro-king88 tried to play a league game
Bullshit. Three chances, 4 at the most. And I wasted it because my player was lying on the ground after being assaulted by Bougherra! And your second goal, my ma could of saved it! I deserved the win!
DumfriesBear
Oct 4 2008, 16:29
QUOTE (SeanThePar @ Oct 4 2008, 17:27)

Bullshit. Three chances, 4 at the most. And I wasted it because my player was lying on the ground after being assaulted by Bougherra! And your second goal, my ma could of saved it! I deserved the win!
Shhhhhhhhhhh! Who got the 3 points?
Exactly. It was a good game and I suppose the better finisher won
SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 16:31
QUOTE (DumfriesBear @ Oct 4 2008, 17:29)

Shhhhhhhhhhh! Who got the 3 points?
Exactly. It was a good game and I suppose the better finisher won

Yes, it was a good game, but I got scammed as I did not have Souleymane, and if I had Souleymane, I would of won. FACT!
SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 16:33
QUOTE (AUTID @ Oct 4 2008, 17:31)

Game, anyone?
Ok, just now?
QUOTE (SeanThePar @ Oct 4 2008, 17:33)

Ok, just now?
Yeah
Cabbage
Oct 4 2008, 16:40
That game last night was magic Dee4life, the proverbial 'game of two halves' has never been so true

Cregg's freekick was a peach I must admit.

I'll be about tonight for some games, just invite me. Too skint to go out
SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 16:47
This is starting to really annoy me, everytime I accept/someone accepts a game invite, it kinda pause on that screen for a while then says "game session is no longer available"
Anyone have any solutions to overcome this?
DumfriesBear
Oct 4 2008, 16:47
If anyone wants a few games at about 6-7 I will be on then
SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 16:54
QUOTE (SeanThePar @ Oct 4 2008, 17:47)

This is starting to really annoy me, everytime I accept/someone accepts a game invite, it kinda pause on that screen for a while then says "game session is no longer available"
Right, I got it to work, but when picking my team against Cassarole it randomly came up "Reconnect wireless controller" even though it is connected, and when I press the PS button the XMB comes up as usual so it must be connected

its doing the same with me. trying to play casserole but it isnt letting me progress from the 'teams' bit. it was doing the same when I selected 'quick ranked play'
DumfriesBear
Oct 4 2008, 17:05
So far from what I have seen the online play is disappointing. I mean when I play games such as resistance it connects fine, doesn't lag or anything like that. But as soon as I try to play a game on FIFA I cannot as it freezes
Dee4Life1893
Oct 4 2008, 17:11

Seems like you need to open the ports listed in the manual. Either that or place your PS3 in a DMZ.
Seems to me a lot of you have the same problem. Take a look at the help section on the EA website or the PS3 one. I've had no problems at all online so far. I got new broadband last week and placed my PS3 in the DMZ and it works great.
SeanThePar
Oct 4 2008, 17:35
The quick ranked games worked perfectly fine for me, its just the league games.
Just won my first game online 3-2

I was Valencia and the other person was AC Milan, was 2-0 down at half time aswell
peteqos
Oct 4 2008, 17:37
QUOTE (SeanThePar @ Oct 4 2008, 18:35)

The quick ranked games worked perfectly fine for me, its just the league games.
Just won my first game online 3-2

I was Valencia and the other person was AC Milan, was 2-0 down at half time aswell
Anyone fancy a game?
Motherwell 1 - 8 Falkirk
4 goals from lovell and a higdon hattrick.
pretty one sided game i must say

i really cannae get the hang of this game.
QUOTE (peteqos @ Oct 4 2008, 18:37)

Anyone fancy a game?
i do. send me an invite. it'll be an easy win for ye
peteqos
Oct 4 2008, 18:01
Hamilton vs Aberdeen has frozen with Hamilton leading 1-0!
Cabbage
Oct 4 2008, 19:08
QUOTE (Stuboy @ Oct 4 2008, 18:44)

Motherwell 1 - 8 Falkirk
4 goals from lovell and a higdon hattrick.
pretty one sided game i must say

i really cannae get the hang of this game.
You werent that bad mate, I was on fire.
Motherwell 3 - 0 St Mirren
goals from Porter(70), Sutton(86) and Lasley(90)
Haining sent off on the 90th minute.
Dunno what to make of this game. St Mirren seemed to have more chances and possesion and i guess i just got a wee bit lucky with the goals.
starting to like the game now that im winning
QUOTE (peteqos @ Oct 4 2008, 19:01)

Hamilton vs Aberdeen has frozen with Hamilton leading 1-0!

I was coming back into that match and I had just missed an open net
Dee4Life1893
Oct 4 2008, 19:15
Game anyone??
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Oct 4 2008, 20:15)

Game anyone??
I'll send you an invite
Cabbage
Oct 4 2008, 19:19
I'll be back on FIFA in the next half hour so if you see me online (sween1875) send me an invite and I'll likely be up for playing a league match.
Dee4Life1893
Oct 4 2008, 19:22
QUOTE (AUTID @ Oct 4 2008, 20:17)

I'll send you an invite
Sorry bud, nipped to the toilet and missed your invite.
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Oct 4 2008, 20:22)

Sorry bud, nipped to the toilet and missed your invite.
Part timer
Dee4Life1893
Oct 4 2008, 19:43
Dundee United 1-2 Aberdeen
Well played AUTID. Game was really laggy, first time I've experienced that so far.
Still a good game tho'. However it was a really soft penalty award for your equaliser and terrible defending for your last second winner
Well played again.
Motherwell 1 - 0 Killie
Porter(33)
really tight game.
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Oct 4 2008, 20:43)

Dundee United 1-2 Aberdeen
Well played AUTID. Game was really laggy, first time I've experienced that so far.
Still a good game tho'. However it was a really soft penalty award for your equaliser and terrible defending for your last second winner
Well played again.
Plenty of chances at both ends, yours were probably more clear cut as my strikers didn't get the ball out of their feet. My defending at the start was shocking, chesting it down in the box to you and attempting to clear it but sending an inch perfect ball into the box for you
Chris Maguire though
Dee4Life1893
Oct 4 2008, 19:50
See when you invite someone to play where do you see the invite??
it should show up on the wee grey bit where it says 'access my player hub'
i think you have to click on the player to accept the invite.
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Oct 4 2008, 20:50)

See when you invite someone to play where do you see the invite??
It pops up at the bottom saying you have a message and they have to press R3 to accept or decline.
KilliePie
Oct 4 2008, 20:07
QUOTE (Stuboy @ Oct 4 2008, 20:47)

Motherwell 1 - 0 Killie
Porter(33)
really tight game.
Aye was a good tight game, had a lot of the game last 10 minutes just couldnt get the ball in the net. was class that the 2 corners at the end Cooooooooombe came up for both lol
Dee4Life1893
Oct 4 2008, 20:08
Dundee United 1-3 Kilmarnock
Very well played KP, you tore me a new one there. Some of Killie's play was delightful (when was the last time someone said that?) Craif Bryson hattrick, Feeney penalty as a late consolation.
Played 3 Lost 3 for the DABs. Some might say I'm losing on purpose
KilliePie
Oct 4 2008, 20:13
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Oct 4 2008, 21:08)

Dundee United 1-3 Kilmarnock
Very well played KP, you tore me a new one there. Some of Killie's play was delightful (when was the last time someone said that?) Craif Bryson hattrick, Feeney penalty as a late consolation.
Played 3 Lost 3 for the DABs. Some might say I'm losing on purpose

cheers ma man, you had me under the cosh the whole second half as well. i thought i was pretty jammy to get 2 goals so early on as well, as soon as that happened i went defensive and put counter attack on, hence my 3rd goal. quite surprised to, even though iv been having tight games i aint been scoring much, thats the most goals iv scored in a match on fifa 09. was a stone wall penner even though the ref had played advantage

. have to say even though bryson got a hat trick, the player that won me the game was pascali, he was immense.
Aberdeen 1 - 1 Motherwell
McDonald (45)/ Clarkson (68)
good game. cassarole started off really well and i thought i was in for a pumping.
peteqos
Oct 4 2008, 20:28
Hamilton 4-3 St Mirren
Great game with no lag at all!
I took an early 2 goal lead with Hamilton only for St mirren to peg me back early in the 2nd half. I scored another 2 quickfire goals around the 75th minute mark (1 a david graham volley) only for St mirren to pull one back in the dying mins!
Pretty even game, look forward to playing again!
peteqos
Oct 4 2008, 20:28
If anyone fancies a game then just invite me!
If you see me on invite me
KilliePie
Oct 4 2008, 21:00
Killie 2-1 St Mirren
Good even game, cant remember the goalscorers.
Killie 3-0 Hamilton
Great game (from my point of view). Fast paced end to end, well played rickyboaby.
goals from Sammon (11), Bryson (15) and Fernandez (26)
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.