Full Version: Next Dundee Manager
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
dundeefc1783
Looks as though there is no way back for rae now so any ideas on next dundee manager?
Juan Sara
Lets focus on getting Rae out first.
dundeefc1783
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Sep 29 2008, 17:26) *
Lets focus on getting Rae out first.

Well surely we have to have someone lined up as we cant go a few weeks without a manager unless joe kinnear has some spare time once he leaves newcastle tongue.gif
PTFC27
Jim Duffy
dundeefc1783
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Sep 29 2008, 17:31) *
Jim Duffy

Ian Mcall?
el bawbag
John 'Wee Fat Hearts Legend w****r' Robertson
BluebirdTon
You won't be spoiled for choice, Davie Irons will probably be the only manager out of a job.

The rest will just go into hiding incase their asked.
Muggy
Big Terry Butcher, although I hear Ian McCall is being sought after.
bubs
How about Ivan Golac!!
Or What about Scott Leitch he managed to F%$k up County in the space of one season, But apparently at Motherwell he is a great number two make of that wha you will,
Being serious is Rae really that bad? We play in the toughest league statistacally in Europe and although they have brought players in he has had to contend with losing his best and i dont mean Samson.
dundeefc1783
QUOTE (bubs @ Sep 29 2008, 17:49) *
How about Ivan Golac!!
Or What about Scott Leitch he managed to F%$k up County in the space of one season, But apparently at Motherwell he is a great number two make of that wha you will,
Being serious is Rae really that bad? We play in the toughest league statistacally in Europe and although they have brought players in he has had to contend with losing his best and i dont mean Samson.

rae does not have a clue what he is doing tactically as soon as we go behind he cant change it and shows no motivation towards players he has to go.
Muggy
Other suggestions would be:

- Archie Knox
- Jocky Scott
- Steven Pressley
- Graham Rix
- Peter Houston
- Ian McCall cool.gif
- Terry Butcher
- Barry Smith
- Temuri Ketsbaia
- Gordon Chisolm cool.gif
Fife Saint
Lord Lucan
bubs
think you are looking for Sammy Lee.
but he was a rubbish manager at Bolton when big sam left.
Muggy
QUOTE (bubs @ Sep 29 2008, 18:01) *
think you are looking for Sammy Lee.
but he was a rubbish manager at Bolton when big sam left.

laugh.gif No.

It was Archie Knox.
Muggy
QUOTE (BluebirdTon @ Sep 29 2008, 17:36) *
You won't be spoiled for choice, Davie Irons will probably be the only manager out of a job.

The rest will just go into hiding incase their asked.

Who would Morton's new manager be? tongue.gif
Dr Koop
Dick Campbell.
Ron Manager.
Terry Venables.
Ruud Gullitttttttt.
Deeboy
Morten Weighorst.
Fife Saint
To be fair, who would actually be interested in an ailing shell of a football club that long since sold its soul?. Any talent they had coming through the ranks couldn't get away quick enough and the clubs supporters are notoriously fickle. The impending financial collapse is just the cherry on top.

That being said there are a few positives. Freddie Daquins contract cannot have THAT long to go and there are the derbies with Montrose to look forward to within the next few seasons.
Muggy
QUOTE (Deeboy @ Sep 29 2008, 18:09) *
Morten Weighorst.

Yeaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Q.O.S. fans did you see that? cool.gif
Hebridean
I can't believe no one's suggested the return of the promising young manager Alan Kernaghan yet!

Muggy
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Sep 29 2008, 18:10) *
To be fair, who would actually be interested in an ailing shell of a football club that long since sold its soul?. Any talent they had coming through the ranks couldn't get away quick enough and the clubs supporters are notoriously fickle. The impending financial collapse is just the cherry on top.

That being said there are a few positives. Freddie Daquins contract cannot have THAT long to go and there are the derbies with Montrose to look forward to within the next few seasons.

As longs as it's not a Derek McInnes type manager, then I'm not fussed. smile.gif
Muggy
In all seriousness, Alex Rae is still manager and it wouldn't help things at the moment if he was sacked. If St.Johnstone had sacked diddy McInnes, and a new manager came in and achieved 7 points out of the next three games, like McInnes did, then they would say if McInnes was still manager they wouldn't have achieved those 7 points.

Lets give him until the end of the season.
Fife Saint
Come in agent Weir, your mission should you choose to accept it...
Muggy
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Sep 29 2008, 18:16) *

That's old. wink.gif
Hebridean
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Sep 29 2008, 18:16) *

You are a cynical c**t aren't you?

Szamo's_Ammo
Alex Smith
Paul Hegarty
Fife Saint
QUOTE (Hebridean @ Sep 29 2008, 18:19) *
You are a cynical c**t aren't you?

Got me.
snorkie
coco the clown laugh.gif
gmfc
Cowboy McCormack
gmfc
QUOTE (Muggy :) @ Sep 29 2008, 18:06) *

I think John Robertson could be a decent shout.
jupe1407
QUOTE (Muggy :) @ Sep 29 2008, 17:56) *
Other suggestions would be:

- Archie Knox - Knox is more of a number 2 (cough cough splutter splutter)
- Jocky Scott - After the way the club treated him previously, unlikely
- Steven Pressley - Managerial experience?
- Graham Rix - Possible
- Peter Houston - Not sure
- Ian McCall cool.gif - Would need his head read to come to Dens
- Terry Butcher - Last 2 club appointments havent been great
- Barry Smith - Sentimentality is not the route to go down
- Temuri Ketsbaia - Possible, but unlikely as his club seem to be doing quite well
- Gordon Chisolm cool.gif - Would be my number 1 choice, but like McCall, would be daft to leave QOS to come to Dens
The ghost of Jim Morton
John Connelly....Billy Stark........

What about the madman huh.gif that is Rowan Alexander.

Paul Sturrock wink.gif

Caniggia......

Ravanelli......
gmfc
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Sep 29 2008, 18:41) *
John Connelly....Billy Stark........

What about the madman huh.gif that is Rowan Alexander.

Paul Sturrock wink.gif

What about Peter Grant I doubt he would leave W.B.A. though but then again he may want to be his own man again.
Muggy
John Collins anyone?

At least he would get rid of Curier. ph34r.gif
dundeefc1783
QUOTE (Muggy :) @ Sep 29 2008, 18:46) *
John Collins anyone?

At least he would get rid of Curier. ph34r.gif

And darren williams for being a fat f**k
BluebirdTon
QUOTE (Muggy :) @ Sep 29 2008, 18:06) *

The shitting rocking horse.
Muggy
QUOTE (BluebirdTon @ Sep 29 2008, 18:51) *
The shitting rocking horse.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
qos_75
Gordon Chisolm - Would be my number 1 choice, but like McCall, would be daft to leave QOS to come to Dens

Step away from the Chis. There is nothing to see here move along sir.
longjohn
QUOTE (Muggy :) @ Sep 29 2008, 18:15) *
Lets give him until the end of the season.

Mosy sensible post on this thread.
bartoo
it pains me to say this but it must be said, some dundee fans are complete and utter knobs!!!
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (bartoo @ Sep 29 2008, 19:34) *
it pains me to say this but it must be said, some dundee fans are complete and utter knobs!!!

Well said that man laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Palmerston_1919

.....now the most sensible post on the board biggrin.gif
Deeboy
QUOTE (Palmerston_1919 @ Sep 29 2008, 19:52) *

Totally off topic.. why do people (like Chris Boyle) wear t-shirts underneath polo shirts? mad.gif
Hebridean

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I feel your pain!

SavotheGreat
And who's honestly going to do a better job?

You are up shit creek without a paddle.

I can't imagine there being too many candidates willing to take this job on considering the number of problems that would have to be tackled the minute they step through the door. I consider taking the Morton job equivalent to taking the Newcastle job. Managing Dundee must be like managing one of the two Old Firm.
Darkblueyonder
Jimmy Nicholl
shedboy82
Can I apply? It'll keep out of the boozer on a Saturday.

Or perhaps not.
EastFootball
John Robertson
qos1969
Heard a nasty wee rumour 3 weeks ago about Chis being sought after by Dundee,hope thats all it is.
O'Rourke
Anyone from Tommy Gemmell, James Grady or Mad Chico Charnley would do a fine job for the Dee.