Full Version: Well V Nancy
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
OneJamesMcCarthy
Paul Quinn is a total tit,no need for the free kick.
ark loyal
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Oct 2 2008, 20:03) *
Needless foul as well. Night night Motherwell.

Should have learnt from Celtic effort about giving cheap free kicks away, especially in that area.
kris_FFC
2-0 dry.gif
OneJamesMcCarthy
0-2 oh dear.
Diamonds are Forever
laugh.gif laugh.gif
patto
How can you start off so good but be so terrible at the back ?
Russ.
lol
The Magic Moose
Ah f**k! What a honking couple of goals to concede. sad.gif
OneJamesMcCarthy
Motherwell are being torn a new 1.
LordHawHaw
2 shit free kicks to give away and terrible defending....the French confidence will have soared, difficult now
Captain_Sensible
Great to see Nancy ripping the pish out of the Motherwell cheats.

It would have been a travesty of justice had these cheats gone any further in Europe.

GIRUY 'well laugh.gif

The Arch
What have Motherwell done to Stephen Craigan? He used to be a rock for us, and is now a quivering wreck at the back
Todd_is_God
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
IXI THE ONE IXI
Luckily the Everton game is nicely balanced, and the Portsmouth game is on after it, so it's not all bad Well fans, switch over to Five.
OneJamesMcCarthy
How bad are Paul Quinn and Bob Malcolm?
zander
Should have been the Dons tonight we'd fucking walk this.
ark loyal
QUOTE (OneJamesMcCarthy @ Oct 2 2008, 20:12) *

So bad that they should be playing for your mob!!!
chico
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Can't wait to hear McGhee's excuses postmatch.

What was his pre-match pish - 'they don't know the real motherwell' - or something similar.
Todd_is_God
QUOTE (ark loyal @ Oct 2 2008, 20:14) *

The same mob that beat you last week?

YER SISTERS YER MAW
Mcghee would be as well throwing on John Sutton as well as Jamie Murphy and going gung-ho as the game is as good as over.
OneJamesMcCarthy
QUOTE (ark loyal @ Oct 2 2008, 20:14) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
zander
QUOTE (chico @ Oct 2 2008, 20:15) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Can't wait to hear McGhee's excuses postmatch.

What was his pre-match pish - 'they don't know the real motherwell' - or something similar.

"We w"Fergie did this against Bayern" "Fergie was always the master at mind games" "id love to emulate my old boss"
ark loyal
QUOTE (zander @ Oct 2 2008, 20:13) *
Should have been the Dons tonight we'd fucking walk this.

Walk it? laugh.gif

you were on yer knees at home to ITC rolleyes.gif
RussellV1
looks like we're not the only team to suffer from Big Crowd syndrome sad.gif
vikingTON
I blame the diddy sides, such as the Old Firm.
That buggers the chances of seeing Ajax proper anytime soon...
zander
QUOTE (ark loyal @ Oct 2 2008, 20:17) *
Walk it? laugh.gif

you were on yer knees at home to ITC rolleyes.gif

We didnt get fucked over by a second rate French side at home
chico
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 2 2008, 20:17) *
I blame the diddy sides, such as the Old Firm.
That buggers the chances of seeing Ajax proper anytime soon...

Ajax has never been seen in Green*ck or any other branded cleaning product.
YER SISTERS YER MAW
QUOTE (OneJamesMcCarthy @ Oct 2 2008, 20:12) *

Have they been taking bungs from the French Mafia?Surely they can't be that bad? A UEFA investigation is in order.
ark loyal
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Oct 2 2008, 20:16) *
The same mob that beat you last week?

yes...

want me to clear up any other questions?

Maybe you want me to tell you about the last time your mob was playing in a european competition
LordHawHaw
One back before half time would be a help ph34r.gif
ark loyal
QUOTE (zander @ Oct 2 2008, 20:21) *
We didnt get fucked over by a second rate French side at home

I would say thats because you never played a second rate French side at home. rolleyes.gif
vikingTON
QUOTE (chico @ Oct 2 2008, 20:21) *

Whereas it is a popular after-dinner drink in the more illustrious suburbs of Pishley. biggrin.gif
Todd_is_God
QUOTE (chico @ Oct 2 2008, 20:21) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif
BLF
Motherwell are getting their arses handed to them, nae luck well fans your team is letting you down at the moment.
Accies1
Letting Scotland and Lanarkshire down, as usual.
zander
QUOTE (ark loyal @ Oct 2 2008, 20:28) *
I would say thats because you never played a second rate French side at home. rolleyes.gif

We gave the German league leaders then eventual winners a serious run for there money at home. We totally blew the Danish champs away. Drew at home with a team that spent £30 million Lokomotiv Moscow.
ark loyal
QUOTE (zander @ Oct 2 2008, 20:54) *
We gave the German league leaders then eventual winners a serious run for there money at home. We totally blew the Danish champs away. Drew at home with a team that spent £30 million Lokomotiv Moscow.

I thought you were talking about second rate French sides. My mistake.

Anyway time to get Sutton on I think.

I also think the scoreline is flattering Nancy at the moment. We've been punished for our poor discipline - giving away cheap free kicks and our inability to defend them.
tam the bud
Div would be as well binning this part of the forum untill the beginning of next season rolleyes.gif
David W
Give the commentators some credit - they're certainly trying to convince people Motherwell had a chance at any point in the tie. Especially when they were 3-0 down.
ark loyal
QUOTE (tam the bud @ Oct 2 2008, 21:12) *
Div would be as well binning this part of the forum untill the beginning of next season rolleyes.gif

We could just use it to give an update of how our holidays are going wink.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Accies1 @ Oct 2 2008, 20:47) *
Letting Scotland and Lanarkshire down, as usual.

Embarassing.

This isnt about Motherwell being shown up as third rate, but the standard of the SPL as fukkin third rate.
tam the bud
QUOTE (ark loyal @ Oct 2 2008, 21:14) *
We could just use it to give an update of how our holidays are going wink.gif

So we could smile.gif well i am off to Lanzarota in 5 weeks, how about yourself wink.gif
patto
If they didnt lose those soft goals so early i think well could well have got a couple of goals.
ark loyal
QUOTE (tam the bud @ Oct 2 2008, 21:25) *
So we could smile.gif well i am off to Lanzarota in 5 weeks, how about yourself wink.gif

A week on Tuesday and I'm away to Slovakia biggrin.gif
cowboy
motherwell fans doing a good reangers impersonation by leaving early. end stand was nearly empty with over 10 minutes to go. bloody glory hunters
accies
"Well Well fuck yer Well, Well Well fuck yer Well, Fuck yer Motherwell" biggrin.gif
ark loyal
QUOTE (patto @ Oct 2 2008, 21:28) *
If they didnt lose those soft goals so early i think well could well have got a couple of goals.

As I said. Discipline and inabiltiy to defend set pieces.

Nancy have looked no more dangerous from open play than we have

McGees known about the issue with defending set pieces for ages so there is no excuse for not sorting it out.
OneJamesMcCarthy
Totally gutless performance by the home side.
Embarrassing....

Love it.
ark loyal
QUOTE (cowboy @ Oct 2 2008, 21:29) *
motherwell fans doing a good reangers impersonation by leaving early. end stand was nearly empty with over 10 minutes to go. bloody glory hunters

Half of them probably are Rangers fans laugh.gif

Do you honestly think there are enough Motherwell fans to fill Fir Park rolleyes.gif
patto
Not an embarrassing performance just reckless defending

unlucky sad.gif