Full Version: Statement From Wullie Gray
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Buckfast
In the club below the stand yesterday was that lovely man William Gray. While I was passing by

I heard him say to an Ayr fan "
There's only wan team a want tae beat this year!" .

Ayr fan: "Is it us efter the boat carry on?".

Fat Wull: "Naw it's Raith Rovers!".

What ambitions from this delightful man. If only our chairman could be like this. Imagine any other chairman wanting to beat the rest of the teams in the league.Instead we should all have one team we want to beat and if we achieve that then that will make our season.

I will now be very happy this year if we beat Stranraer 4 times. I won't care if we make the top 4 as long as we win those 4 games.It will make the spending of my hard earned cash following Ayr all over the country worth while. dry.gif

So what team would you like to beat 4 times?
the_russian
If we didn't want to beat Ayr we made quite a job of it then.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Sep 28 2008, 17:32) *
In the club below the stand yesterday was that lovely man William Gray. While I was passing by

I heard him say to an Ayr fan "
There's only wan team a want tae beat this year!" .

Ayr fan: "Is it us efter the boat carry on?".

Fat Wull: "Naw it's Raith Rovers!".

What ambitions from this delightful man. If only our chairman could be like this. Imagine any other chairman wanting to beat the rest of the teams in the league.Instead we should all have one team we want to beat and if we achieve that then that will make our season.

I will now be very happy this year if we beat Stranraer 4 times. I won't care if we make the top 4 as long as we win those 4 games.It will make the spending of my hard earned cash following Ayr all over the country worth while. dry.gif

So what team would you like to beat 4 times?

Now now mate, we`ve only got your word for this.

What is it with this boards obsession with King William of Gray?
No wonder this boards gone to pot with tedious posts about boycotts & fabricated statements such as this.

Behave.
Buckfast
See if you're gloating after somerset. I hope you try and bring a bit more than the 33 souls that brechin brought down, but then again I can't see it. The deprevation in the area obviously shows that no cnut works up there so you won't be able to afford the trip down to sunshine city.
Buckfast
I can assure you the statement wasn't fabricated. I was stood next to the man waiting for him to finish talking so that I could get past with my pint.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Sep 28 2008, 17:42) *
See if you're gloating after somerset. I hope you try and bring a bit more than the 33 souls that brechin brought down, but then again I can't see it. The deprevation in the area obviously shows that no cnut works up there so you won't be able to afford the trip down to sunshine city.

And you wouldn't be gloating given the opportunity? Jeez, which football planet did you come from?

You should maybe delete this thread before you end up looking an even bigger tit.
babemagnet

Russian...get him...he is attacking the proletariat! rolleyes.gif
Buckfast
Russian...get him...he is attacking the proletariat!

From what I saw of the people in your town, don't you mean lumpen proletariat ?
tongue.gif
Mon_The_Fife

Still hurting? 3-0.
Gordon EF

Ohh, somebody's not happy. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ladyfan
Jeez, yet another thread about our chairman. Whilst I know how much he wants us to beat Raith, he definitly does care whether or not we beat the other 8 in the league. rolleyes.gif

Why don't we talk about football anymore, does nobody care about the football?? crying.gif

Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Ladyfan @ Sep 29 2008, 12:18) *
Jeez, yet another thread about our chairman. Whilst I know how much he wants us to beat Raith, he definitly does care whether or not we beat the other 8 in the league. rolleyes.gif

Why don't we talk about football anymore, does nobody care about the football?? crying.gif

Its the winter of discontent missus. S.A.D. has come early to Kirkcaldy and Ayr.
WullieBroonIsGod

And East Fife are similar to Brechin how.........

Oh right, they're baith fitba teams fae the east, so they must be the same
rw89
QUOTE (Ladyfan @ Sep 29 2008, 12:18) *

Football? What the hell is that? Yyou're in the 2nd division forum...this is strictly Willie Gray talk in here! wink.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.