Full Version: Boycott New Bayview.
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
King Kebab
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 28 2008, 11:34) *

Ahhh wind your neck back in!!!

Where your argument fails is that;

Both sets of supporters are being charged the same price - £22!!!

Both sets of supporters are able to obtain vouchers at the Stranraer game!!!

So basicaly you're fucked unless we see you all next week at the Stranraer game!!!
Tam EF
QUOTE (Martin Nelson @ Sep 28 2008, 15:17) *
We can hardly get 1500 people for a home game. Why waste the petrol money to stand outside and listen to East Fife knocking 3 or 4 goals past us?

At last, someone talking sense.
Wildrover
What a lot of pish about a boycott, whose going to organise it?, all you keyboard warriors?, it's all pie in the sky talked about in your school playgrounds, pay the money and support your team ya numpties.
Big_Andy
QUOTE (Wildrover @ Sep 28 2008, 15:58) *
What a lot of pish about a boycott, whose going to organise it?, all you keyboard warriors?, it's all pie in the sky talked about in your school playgrounds, pay the money and support your team ya numpties.

Everyone is entitled to their choices and opinions. Because you disagree doesn't make them 'numpties'. And FYI, it IS being organised....................... rolleyes.gif
keyser_soze
QUOTE (Michael W @ Sep 28 2008, 15:21) *
£22 to watch Second division football is disgraceful, particularly when it's being done in such a disgusting and snidely manner.

Let's be honest about this, £14 to watch second division football ain't exactly value for money either. wink.gif
Michael W

Anyone who pays £22 to watch Second Division football deserves to be pointed at and laughed at.

Seriously, £22? f**k off. I don't have "MUG" wriitten on my forehead.
Michael W
QUOTE (keyser_soze @ Sep 28 2008, 16:01) *
Let's be honest about this, £14 to watch second division football ain't exactly value for money either. wink.gif

I agree.

£22 is taking things a bit far though.
Rovers_Lad

Your the numpty mate.£22 your having a laugh,you`ll only be lining the pocket of WG
Wildrover
QUOTE (Crazy_Horse @ Sep 28 2008, 16:00) *
Everyone is entitled to their choices and opinions. Because you disagree doesn't make them 'numpties'. And FYI, it IS being organised....................... rolleyes.gif

We shall see, but the most important thing is supporting your team and that can only be done from inside the ground, if I can get past the masses of demonstrators I will be supporting my team.
the_russian
Steven should be delighted. Man Utd charge much more than £22 entry.
MonTheRovers!!
WildRover, you'll only be lining the pockets of Gray. You'll be one of a sub 20 minority, anyway.
Wildrover
No, I will be supporting my team, what will you be doing?
the_russian
Its actually going to work out cheaper for East Fife fans, and will ensre that we can all see the game (even us exiles), so i'm happy enough with it now that i've heard a bit more about it.

As for the Raith fans, I suppose its just a case of nae luck. I think our trust should organise the handing out of tissues and dummys to the folk hanging about outside laugh.gif
ThePrince
I'm with Wild Rover on this one.

No one - not Gray, not my fellow Rovers "fans" - are going to stop me going to support my fucking team.

If you want to boycott, then that's your choice. If others don't want to do that then respect that.

And if you don't think Gray will move on a bunch of you in the car park or mound then you're living in cloud cuckoo land. East Fife own all the land around the ground, will have extra police and stewards on patrol I'm sure and the police would move on any large gathering on illegal formation grounds.

Get a grip.
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (mid-table @ Sep 28 2008, 12:04) *
If I was involved with Raith, and I don't know if this whole idea is possible with SFL broadcast rules, but I would look into the following;
Beam the game back to Starks Park, charge people £5 to get in or whatever is your break even cost for setting it up, make a few quid off catering, get good PR.

That would be an amazing idea, couldn't see that happening.
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (ta elite @ Sep 28 2008, 12:16) *
wind your necks in kirkcaldy tossers
if wullie is reading this he will be pissing himself laughing at you thick cvnts biting like fvck

God save the queen ya fucking hun w****r.
ThePrince
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Sep 28 2008, 16:36) *
That would be an amazing idea, couldn't see that happening.

Surely the club would have to pay East Fife a whack of money to do this so they get money anyway and no Rovers fans at the game cheering the guys on.

Hardly amazing!
King Kebab
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Sep 28 2008, 10:35) *
Willie Gray is apparently hiking prices for Raith and some East Fife fans up to £22 for the next East Fife v Raith match at New Bayview.

£22 for a Scottish 2nd division match!

If the rumours about the ridiculous price increase are true will you be going to the match regardless?

If Gray gets away with this it will set a precedent for other idiotic or grudge bearing chairmen to do the same so I urge all Raith fans and fans of other clubs to vote with their feet and stay away from New Bayview until this idiot is hounded out of the club and hopefully Scottish football.

This is by no means a slight on the good fans of East Fife football club.

Andy, Andy, Andy before starting a thread like this, you should have all the facts and then remember to have a look at the bigger picture!!!

This is a tremendous deal and one that the Club should be commended for, namely pay £22 and see two, yes that's right two East Fife games!!!

For paying this price enables you to see

East Fife v Stranraer on 04/10/08

and

East Fife v Raith Rovers on 08/11/08

That's a saving of £4, surely all those commenting on the supposed attacks against the working class should be rejoicing that a Football Club is trying it's best to cut prices for the supporters!!!

This offer is open to everybody, yes even you Andy (and if you had turned up yesterday like you promised you would have recieved your pre-offer voucher), the only illegality would then be to open normal price ticket gates at the game, as that would be unfair to all the East Fife support who have had to fork out the larger amount, surely with the socialist, all working men together ethos that is pervading this thread that would and should not be allowed!!!

So in fairness sake stop thinking about yourselves and fork out the dosh or get your arses along to the Stranraer game!!!

You really have nothing to moan about!!!
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 16:41) *
Surely the club would have to pay East Fife a whack of money to do this so they get money anyway and no Rovers fans at the game cheering the guys on.

Hardly amazing!

What pisses me off is the fact that Jabba the hut find's this acceptable, fleecing Raith fans £22. To go to that fucking shitehole, it's not my problem they only have a one sided bit of shite, you do the math brainbox. mad.gif
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 16:42) *
Andy, Andy, Andy before starting a thread like this, you should have all the facts and then remember to have a look at the bigger picture!!!

This is a tremendous deal and one that the Club should be commended for, namely pay £22 and see two, yes that's right two East Fife games!!!

and

That's a saving of £4, surely all those commenting on the supposed attacks against the working class should be rejoicing that a Football Club is trying it's best to cut prices for the supporters!!!

This offer is open to everybody, yes even you Andy (and if you had turned up yesterday like you promised you would have recieved your pre-offer voucher), the only illegality would then be to open normal price ticket gates at the game, as that would be unfair to all the East Fife support who have had to fork out the larger amount, surely with the socialist, all working men together ethos that is pervading this thread that would and should not be allowed!!!

So in fairness sake stop thinking about yourselves and fork out the dosh or get your arses along to the Stranraer game!!!

You sir are an idiot dry.gif
Big_Andy
QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 16:25) *

No one - not Gray, not my fellow Rovers "fans" - are going to stop me going to support my fucking team.

If you want to boycott, then that's your choice. If others don't want to do that then respect that.

And if you don't think Gray will move on a bunch of you in the car park or mound then you're living in cloud cuckoo land. East Fife own all the land around the ground, will have extra police and stewards on patrol I'm sure and the police would move on any large gathering on illegal formation grounds.

Get a grip.

Take note of your last sentence bud, and put it into practise. NO ONE HAS SAID THEY WILL STOP YOU GOING IN IF YOU SO WISH! Its a protest against a Celtic supporting gangsters bitch not a fucking picket line! No one is going to shout 'scab' at you or anything........... rolleyes.gif

Your choice, go in, pay your money. Others choice, noisy boycott. What is the problem? huh.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Sep 28 2008, 16:57) *
You sir are an idiot dry.gif

Why is that then, (nice to see you know yoour place tho!!!)

Is it because I'm telling the truth, and it doesn't fit into the pathalogical Anti-Gray mind-set of your average Wraith halfwit???

Tell me how this is not a good thing for football fans again!!!
Paco
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 16:42) *

and

Sorry King Kebab, I usually enjoy reading your posts but I've lost all respect for you after that. What a load of complete and utter pish, and I'm sure you know it deep down as well.

Raith Rovers fans have zero interest in East Fife v Stranraer. We are playing at Arbroath that day - I know full well where I'll be. Even if a Raith fan was to go to the Stranraer match, this would only secure home end tickets. The fan in question would be liable to ejection on the day. No matter what way you dress it up, it's £22 for Raith Rovers fans to see their side play a Second Division match. Other teams supporters pay £13.

Put yourself in our situation. Would you pay? Would you find it fair? Would you think it was the actions of a jealous, bitter and desperate former chairman?

Regular East Fife fans like yourself make a saving, overall. The rest are robbed. Some of your support see it for the daylight robbery as it is, the rest shove their heads in the sand as usual and talk about bitter Lino's who can't afford it.

Sorry KK, but I don't think I've ever seen such a stupid point on a forum. Get a grip.
MonTheRovers!!
KK, it's a good thing for you c***s but it's hardly a godsend for us. Surely even you can see that, you're not that fucking stupid. Jesus f**k, he's trying to fleece Rovers fans for £22 and we're not gonna let it happen. Stop being such a one-dimensional arsehole!!
ThePrince
To King Kebab. I'm certainly not working class or a socialist, how does this deal benefit me?

To Crazy_Horse. People have been talking about protesting at the turnstiles and "encouraging" people not to pay to go in. Are you trying to tell me that some of our hotheaded idiots, particularly those under the influence, are not going to get abusive to those paying to go in?

If we don't watch this will lead to a split in our support. Just what Gray would like to see.
the_russian
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 17:20) *
KK, it's a good thing for you c***s but it's hardly a godsend for us. Surely even you can see that, you're not that fucking stupid. Jesus f**k, he's trying to fleece Rovers fans for £22 and we're not gonna let it happen. Stop being such a one-dimensional arsehole!!

East Fife don't need the £22 from the Raith fans, if you don't want to pay it then don't.
Andy.C
QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 16:25) *

Get a grip.

Why say "If you want to boycott, then that's your choice" and then a little while later tell people that will choose to boycott to "Get a grip"?
I have a very good grip of the reality of the situation. Willie Gray is fleecing Raith fans and the only way to avoid said fleecing is to refuse to pay into the ground.

I respect your thoughts about supporting your team no matter what but the two times we are at New Bayview this season the team will have to do without my support. It is a matter of principle, nothing else.
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 17:00) *

Is it because I'm telling the truth, and it doesn't fit into the pathalogical Anti-Gray mind-set of your average Wraith halfwit???

Raith set there prices before the start of the season regardless of the Fife derby, so i don't understand why that fat f**k can justify such a hike. Highway robbery if you ask me. If that's the case we'll charge East Fife say £30 just to have the privilege of entering a real stadium, call it tit for tat.

What would your reaction be if we did charge £30 or £22 for the derby, you simply would not be happy.
Paco
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 28 2008, 17:23) *
East Fife don't need the £22 from the Raith fans, if you don't want to pay it then don't.

I think the major point of a 'Boycott New Bayview' thread is indeed that reason.
the_russian
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Sep 28 2008, 17:26) *
What would your reaction be if we did charge £30 or £22 for the derby, you simply would not be happy.

There would be a small travelling support and you would lose much needed income. I think you'd rather have the 1000 East Fife fans paying normal price.
King Kebab
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Sep 28 2008, 17:26) *
Raith set there prices before the start of the season regardless of the Fife derby, so i don't understand why that fat f**k can justify such a hike. Highway robbery if you ask me. If that's the case we'll charge East Fife say £30 just to have the privilege of entering a real stadium, call it tit for tat.

No I wouldn't, but if you were offering say two games for that price I may consider it!!!

As for highway robbery at Starks Park, why is there a Parent and Child gate at the Home Stand but not at the Away end???
Big_Andy
QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 17:23) *
To King Kebab. I'm certainly not working class or a socialist, how does this deal benefit me?

To Crazy_Horse. People have been talking about protesting at the turnstiles and "encouraging" people not to pay to go in. Are you trying to tell me that some of our hotheaded idiots, particularly those under the influence, are not going to get abusive to those paying to go in?

If we don't watch this will lead to a split in our support. Just what Gray would like to see.

Fair do's, I can see where you are coming from with that. Still don't think the 'encouragement' will be anything to worry about. It's your choice to go in, and I can't see why anyone wouldn't respect your wishes.
Also, with your last comment there, maybe that is what this is all about, and the whole thing is just a 'fabrication'. tongue.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 28 2008, 17:11) *
Sorry King Kebab, I usually enjoy reading your posts but I've lost all respect for you after that. What a load of complete and utter pish, and I'm sure you know it deep down as well.

Raith Rovers fans have zero interest in East Fife v Stranraer. We are playing at Arbroath that day - I know full well where I'll be. Even if a Raith fan was to go to the Stranraer match, this would only secure home end tickets. The fan in question would be liable to ejection on the day. No matter what way you dress it up, it's £22 for Raith Rovers fans to see their side play a Second Division match. Other teams supporters pay £13.

Put yourself in our situation. Would you pay? Would you find it fair? Would you think it was the actions of a jealous, bitter and desperate former chairman?

Regular East Fife fans like yourself make a saving, overall. The rest are robbed. Some of your support see it for the daylight robbery as it is, the rest shove their heads in the sand as usual and talk about bitter Lino's who can't afford it.

Sorry KK, but I don't think I've ever seen such a stupid point on a forum. Get a grip.

Hang on there, you were the ones bringing up the fairness of football fans, but in reality you appear to just be concerned for yourself!!!

Truth coming out!!!

QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 17:20) *

A serious debate and you refer to the East Fife support en masse as "you c***s", and you call me a one-dimensional arsehole!!!

QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 17:23) *

It gets you in touch with the common man massa, rather than your usual touching up of commen men!!!
Paco
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 28 2008, 17:29) *
There would be a small travelling support and you would lose much needed income. I think you'd rather have the 1000 East Fife fans paying normal price.

Of course we would. But imagine for a second that Derrick Brown ran Raith Rovers. He increased our gate prices by £10, solely for the visit of East Fife. Would you attend?

QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 17:29) *
As for highway robbery at Starks Park, why is there a Parent and Child gate at the Home Stand but not at the Away end???

That's an issue many Raith fans have conceded is very, very poor and have done so on many occassions. I'd like to see it rectified, and many Raith fans have said as much in the past too. However, there's nothing we as fans can really do. At least it applies to every set of fans, not just one team.

Why is the East Fife board increasing gate prices by £10 solely for the visit of Raith Rovers?
Paco
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 17:35) *
Hang on there, you were the ones bringing up the fairness of football fans, but in reality you appear to just be concerned for yourself!!!

Truth coming out!!!

huh.gif

Dodging any point I made, I see. I never mentioned the 'fairness of football fans' at any stage.

ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 17:29) *
No I wouldn't, but if you were offering say two games for that price I may consider it!!!

Is this what it's all about, i have no control over that. Suppose i'd be a bit miffed too.

£22 be serious man, he's a greedy f**k.
Ayrgirl
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 17:00) *

Because football fans generally support a team KK. There is absolutely no reason for a Raith fan to go and watch EF v Stranraer. They are obviously going to want to go and watch EF v Raith Rovers. Therefore the offer is not for football fans but for East Fife fans. Or are Stranraer fans getting the voucher too in the hope that they will attend on the 8th November. Surely you can see how bizarre your logic is rolleyes.gif
Paco
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 28 2008, 17:45) *
Because football fans generally support a team KK. There is absolutely no reason for a Raith fan to go and watch EF v Stranraer. They are obviously going to want to go and watch EF v Raith Rovers. Therefore the offer is not for football fans but for East Fife fans. Or are Stranraer fans getting the voucher too in the hope that they will attend on the 8th November. Surely you can see how bizarre your logic is rolleyes.gif

Precisely what I was trying to say (or did say), thank you!

When I first realised this was true, I at least thought the decent bunch of East Fife fans would acknowledge what their board (it's not just Wullie Gray) is doing is wrong. So far, the only person that's admitted this is a poster called 'St Pauli Fifer' over on your forum. Well done to him, the rest of you have your heads in the sand.. and not for the first time.
King Kebab
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 28 2008, 17:37) *
huh.gif

Dodging any point I made, I see. I never mentioned the 'fairness of football fans' at any stage.

Making up any you want I see, re-read the post you'll see I was talking about Wraith supporters in general, not you specifically!!!

How do you know that the voucher is just for the home end, if you were to come to the Stranraer game you would recieve one that would guarantee a ticket for the away end if you ask at the office, did you find that point out or did you just make up some facts to suit yourself???
King Kebab
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 28 2008, 17:45) *

If you want to argue semantics, Football supporters support a team, by it's very definition Football fans are fans of football, hence why I used that terminology!!!

And yes Stranraer fans will get the voucher as well!!!
Ayrgirl
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 17:59) *
And yes Stranraer fans will get the voucher as well!!!

But surely you must agree that there is no benefit or interest for them.

You, it would seem, are arguing for arguing sake.
King Kebab
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 28 2008, 18:03) *

Damn...

...rumbled!!! wink.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 28 2008, 18:03) *

I guess he know's what happens if East Fife fans were to say they were unhappy with things.....

Paco
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 17:56) *
Making up any you want I see, re-read the post you'll see I was talking about Wraith supporters in general, not you specifically!!!

How do you know that the voucher is just for the home end, if you were to come to the Stranraer game you would recieve one that would guarantee a ticket for the away end if you ask at the office, did you find that point out or did you just make up some facts to suit yourself???

All right, I'll accept that and take that as fact. That justifies charging £22. Thank you East Fife, I'll only end up paying about £10 more than I would usually, and I get to see a match between two shite teams into the bargain. And I haven't even started on East Fife v Stranraer! Love you. xxx

Why would I go to watch East Fife v Stranraer instead of Arbroath v Raith Rovers? Why would I have an interest in East Fife v Stranraer? Why would I opt to give East Fife £13 of my own money, in order to pay £12 for a ticket that'll cost £22?

And I'll ask again - put yourself in our situation. Would you pay the £22? Would you come to another one of our home games and miss an East Fife match?

I'm in disbelief that you're actually defending this.

Stevo Fife
I really don't see the logic in this so find it difficult to comment either way. That said, i think its been done to favour the EF fans, giving them every opportunity to see the game in a stadium thats incapable of accommodating "bigger" games.
I`d like to think its not a direct pop at Raith Rovers or their fans.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Sep 28 2008, 18:11) *
I really don't see the logic in this so find it difficult to comment either way. That said, i think its been done to favour the EF fans, giving them every opportunity to see the game in a stadium thats incapable of accommodating "bigger" games.
I`d like to think its not a direct pop at Raith Rovers or their fans.

Whatever Stevo!!! rolleyes.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 28 2008, 18:07) *
Why would I go to watch East Fife v Stranraer instead of Arbroath v Raith Rovers? Why would I have an interest in East Fife v Stranraer? Why would I opt to give East Fife £13 of my own money, in order to pay £12 for a ticket that'll cost £22?

And I'll ask again - put yourself in our situation. Would you pay the £22? Would you come to another one of our home games and miss an East Fife match?

I'm in disbelief that you're actually defending this.

Because the love you have for your club would pull you round to the fact that this is the only way you can get yourself a goldust ticket to see them play against their local rivals, in one of the most bitterly anticipated games of the season!!!

I've already said elsewhere that I would!!!

And I'm not really defending it, I'm more knocking out the inaccuracies of the posts of others!!!
King Kebab
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 28 2008, 18:12) *

Is that where you've been designing a new siggy!!!

It's quite good, but can you make the circle a bit bigger!!!
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 28 2008, 18:12) *

Don't know what your concerned about Steven. Life for you seems to be one big protest anyway. I`m surprised you never started your own wee thread.
As the Ruskie said..... £22 is still cheaper than Old Trafford.
Paco
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 18:14) *
Because the love you have for your club would pull you round to the fact that this is the only way you can get yourself a goldust ticket to see them play against their local rivals, in one of the most bitterly anticipated games of the season!!!

I said before this came about I'd certainly go to New Bayview, but there's no chance I;m paying £22 to get in. It's a price rise of £9 for f**k sake, how can you justify that?

I'd love to see the game, but I'm not paying that price. No way whatsoever. And my support is needed next week to up at Arbroath after a diabolical performance yesterday. Why should I attend New Bayview to watch East Fife v Stranraer? Even if I wanted to go to the match in Methil, I'd still go to Arbroath.

East Fife are making fools of themselves.