Full Version: Boycott New Bayview.
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Andy.C
QUOTE (kiwififer @ Sep 29 2008, 20:17) *
Nope, I would say he's involved in mind games with raith at the moment, and being rather successful at that.

have I still to put 'mate' at the end of every post with you btw? wink.gif

I'm none of your mates you East Fife twats. crying.gif

Apart from Ladyfan, she's sound.

kiwififer
no problem mate, I will be aware of that for any future posts...
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Sep 29 2008, 20:19) *
I'm none of your mates you East Fife twats. crying.gif

Apart from Ladyfan, she's sound.

She`s just a sook cool.gif
Angusfifer
QUOTE (rw89 @ Sep 29 2008, 17:42) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif The Fife fans on this thread (excluding Ladyfan) are hilarious! So funny to see people like AngusFifer make complete tits out of themselves. Well done to the East Fife board for having the balls to stand up to Willie Gray dragging their club through the dirt. rolleyes.gif

YESSS!!! Namechecked.
Result!

I also note that Ladyfan is, unlike me, not hilarious. That could come in handy one day... rolleyes.gif

Best thread since we signed thon grass-cutting tractor thingmy... laugh.gif
Ever the Optimist
One of two scenarios have happened here.

Either Mr Gray has realised his mistake, has realised that he would never be able to go through with this and has backtracked

or

this is an elaborate hoax designed purely to wind up Raith Rovers supporters.

Having read very carefully this thread, it appears to me that one or two on this board, judging by the comments and the tone of them, may have known all along, exactly what was happenning, which is why I believe that the latter scenario is the case.

The facts are that this price hike was announced at the game on Saturday, quite rightly people get upset. Two days later the decision was reversed. Just enough time for people to really get angry and start arranging some sort of protest, making the said people look a little silly. But lets face it we all get on our high horses when there are injustices about. Anyone who is gloating about this consider if the roles were reversed. You would have reacted in exactly the same manner. That is a fact. So remember that. Football derbies can be tinderbox affairs at the best of times. The last thing we need is something to ignite them. I'll repeat what I said earlier, if this had happened between two other local rivals there would be riots. In certain cases some of the more radical supporters/local nutters would probably take matters further. Is this what you really want to happen? Football supporters are never the most forgiving of people.
There is still a month and a half to this game. What else can we expect to happen between now and then? It is a fact that Mr Gray wants to humiliate RR and everything surrounding the club. Where is it going to end? The footballing authorities have to get involved to stop this escalating. Again as i said earilier there is only ever going to be one loser and that is EFFC. EF supporters should take a long look at this. Wind ups are one thing and make our game more interesting, but this kind of thing goes way beyond that. On crowds of 800 you will be making massive losses. Can you really back this man with his vendetta when your club is at risk? Is it all really worth a bit of a giggle at your local rivals expense? If you do answer those two questions yes, then more fool you.
I have no ties with RR or EF but I can see that this is a very dangerous situation for any club to be in.
mid-table
QUOTE (The Gray Ghost @ Sep 29 2008, 15:19) *
Since the East Fifers a joke so much, maybe Raith should announce a £30 ticket for the next game (unless they go the the preceding Raith home game)? Then we'll see how much they laugh then!

Of course, there would be some significant differences.

1. The majority of Raith fans would complain about the unfairness to the away supporters.
2. The Raith board would likely have too much class to do such a thing.
3. The Raith fans would sympathise and try to sort it, rather than gloat about it.
4. Wullie Gray would threaten to "pie" the Raith board.
5. Club Captain Fotheringham would make a statement demanding fairer prices for decent, hard working, white people.
6. The East Fife fans would have even more of a sense of humour failure than the Raith lot this time round.

Dear God. I know you often take a pasting on these forums and I stick up for you as often you are quite sensible, but why do you feel compelled to punctuate these periods of sense with the occassional bout of complete tripe?
Xbass Threepwood
QUOTE (mid-table @ Sep 29 2008, 22:10) *
Dear God. I know you often take a pasting on these forums and I stick up for you as often you are quite sensible, but why do you feel compelled to punctuate these periods of sense with the occassional bout of complete tripe?

I lowered my standards to fit in with the rest of the second division forum.
King Kebab
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Sep 29 2008, 18:20) *
KK's been posting for a while.

More back-tracking pish I bet.........

ohmy.gif

What???

Where about???
mid-table
QUOTE (The Gray Ghost @ Sep 29 2008, 22:12) *

Of course you did ............

Did you lower your standards on the 3rd division board just to fit in when you were posting all that nonsense about crashing bottles 18 months ago?
Xbass Threepwood
QUOTE (mid-table @ Sep 29 2008, 22:15) *
Of course you did ............

Did you lower your standards on the 3rd division board just to fit in when you were posting all that nonsense about crashing bottles 18 months ago?

Ah yes, that was fun! biggrin.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Ever the Optimist @ Sep 29 2008, 21:50) *
One of two scenarios have happened here.

Either Mr Gray has realised his mistake, has realised that he would never be able to go through with this and has backtracked

or

this is an elaborate hoax designed purely to wind up Raith Rovers supporters.

Having read very carefully this thread, it appears to me that one or two on this board, judging by the comments and the tone of them, may have known all along, exactly what was happenning, which is why I believe that the latter scenario is the case.

The facts are that this price hike was announced at the game on Saturday, quite rightly people get upset. Two days later the decision was reversed. Just enough time for people to really get angry and start arranging some sort of protest, making the said people look a little silly. But lets face it we all get on our high horses when there are injustices about. Anyone who is gloating about this consider if the roles were reversed. You would have reacted in exactly the same manner. That is a fact. So remember that. Football derbies can be tinderbox affairs at the best of times. The last thing we need is something to ignite them. I'll repeat what I said earlier, if this had happened between two other local rivals there would be riots. In certain cases some of the more radical supporters/local nutters would probably take matters further. Is this what you really want to happen? Football supporters are never the most forgiving of people.
There is still a month and a half to this game. What else can we expect to happen between now and then? It is a fact that Mr Gray wants to humiliate RR and everything surrounding the club. Where is it going to end? The footballing authorities have to get involved to stop this escalating. Again as i said earilier there is only ever going to be one loser and that is EFFC. EF supporters should take a long look at this. Wind ups are one thing and make our game more interesting, but this kind of thing goes way beyond that. On crowds of 800 you will be making massive losses. Can you really back this man with his vendetta when your club is at risk? Is it all really worth a bit of a giggle at your local rivals expense? If you do answer those two questions yes, then more fool you.
I have no ties with RR or EF but I can see that this is a very dangerous situation for any club to be in.

There is some truth in what you say!!!
davidkennedyshand
QUOTE (The Gray Ghost @ Sep 29 2008, 22:12) *

ohmy.gif crying.gif

I'm hurt at being lumped in with the rest.If you took most of the fife shite out of here the forum would be no bad.

I'm away to get Burgundy...he'll sort you out..you Platinum Bashtaad
King Kebab
QUOTE (davidkennedyshand @ Sep 29 2008, 22:32) *
ohmy.gif crying.gif

I'm hurt at being lumped in with the rest.If you took most of the fife shite out of here the forum would be no bad.

I'm away to get Burgundy...he'll sort you out..you Platinum Bashtaad

Aye, but it would be awfy, awfy quiet!!!

Go and get Ron, i miss him too!!!
Tam EF
QUOTE (Ladyfan @ Sep 29 2008, 18:14) *
FAO: Fellow East Fife fans - I am a nicer person than the rest of you put together. Na na na na na! tongue.gif

(Hope I haven't just spoiled it with this post though!)

What about me????? sad.gif sad.gif
Andy.C
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 29 2008, 22:15) *
ohmy.gif

What???

Where about???

Earlier on. You know it!

tongue.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Tam EF @ Sep 29 2008, 22:45) *
What about me????? sad.gif sad.gif

You're the worst of the lot of them!!!

Wasn't it you who started the thread??? ph34r.gif

QUOTE (Andy.C @ Sep 29 2008, 22:47) *
Earlier on. You know it!

tongue.gif

I have no idea what you're talking about!!! whistling.gif
Xbass Threepwood
QUOTE (davidkennedyshand @ Sep 29 2008, 22:32) *
ohmy.gif crying.gif

I know its harsh to generalise, but lets face it, the Fifers swarm this place like some sort of ghastly infestation. The Raith ones are mostly tolerable, with a few loud arseholes, but the East Fife lot are mostly loud arseholes. I don't know what it is, but they just aren't amusing.

They were easily the least entertaining set of fans in the third division forum, and to be honest, in pie and bovril terms, they were the worst thing about getting promoted. Its not even as if they are particularly annoying or aggressive, its just wave upon wave of unrelenting, ceaseless, tedium. Furthermore, they seem to lack class. This topic alone is a good demonstration of that. They are classless in victory, classless in defeat, and seem unable to conduct themselves with decency.

So yes, you are right, if you were to take the fife shite out, the forum wouldn't be so bad, but they are here, and it is that bad. Im not alone in thinking this either! More than one person has commented that they are not posting much in this forum because its got shite. In fact, part of me actually wants East Fife promoted so that we can finally have a season with a bit of entertainment and good natured banter!
King Kebab
QUOTE (The Gray Ghost @ Sep 29 2008, 22:55) *
In fact, part of me actually wants East Fife promoted so that we can finally have a season with a bit of entertainment and good natured banter!

Or you could just get relegated, which to be honest, is the more likely scenario!!!
Xbass Threepwood
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 29 2008, 23:05) *
Or you could just get relegated, which to be honest, is the more likely scenario!!!

Too risky. It would just be sickening to get relegated, come to terms with that, start to enjoy the fun third division forum, only to find that East Fife get dropped to the third for drug dealing/financial irregularities/repeated racist incidents etc. Nah, best if we stay where we are this season.
davidkennedyshand
They were easily the least entertaining set of fans in the third division forum, and to be honest, in pie and bovril terms, they were the worst thing about getting promoted. Its not even as if they are particularly annoying or aggressive, its just wave upon wave of unrelenting, ceaseless, tedium. Furthermore, they seem to lack class. This topic alone is a good demonstration of that. They are classless in victory, classless in defeat, and seem unable to conduct themselves with decency.

If P and B did Dictionary definitions that would have to go in under East Fife
King Kebab
QUOTE (The Gray Ghost @ Sep 29 2008, 23:09) *
Too risky. It would just be sickening to get relegated, come to terms with that, start to enjoy the fun third division forum, only to find that East Fife get dropped to the third for drug dealing/financial irregularities/repeated racist incidents etc. Nah, best if we stay where we are this season.

Not at all I could easily come to terms with you getting relegated!!!

Anyway the Third Division Forum was only fun with the United Front put on by all the supporters in there, as they all used to join together and rise as one, just to point and laugh at you!!!

I'm sure it's not been the same since you left!!!
Stevo Fife
I know its harsh to generalise, but lets face it, the Fifers swarm this place like some sort of ghastly infestation. The Raith ones are mostly tolerable, with a few loud arseholes, but the East Fife lot are mostly loud arseholes. I don't know what it is, but they just aren't amusing.

So yes, you are right, if you were to take the fife shite out, the forum wouldn't be so bad, but they are here, and it is that bad. Im not alone in thinking this either! More than one person has commented that they are not posting much in this forum because its got shite. In fact, part of me actually wants East Fife promoted so that we can finally have a season with a bit of entertainment and good natured banter!

You really are a boring c**t aintcha.
Xbass Threepwood
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Sep 29 2008, 23:30) *

It may be dull, but that doesn't mean it isn't 100% accurate.
Duracell Bunny

How ironic!!! wink.gif tongue.gif
King Kebab

QUOTE (The Gray Ghost @ Sep 29 2008, 23:33) *
It may be dull, but that doesn't mean it isn't 100% accurate.

That reads just right!!! laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny

I know it might not be fashionable but I agree with much of that!!! ph34r.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
If this was a wind up then its backfired on twatpus big time because why would any professional club put an announcement over the tannoy knowing it will affect their own fans aswell as RAITH FANS who arent even there.This was in fact another sign that your chairman is obsessed with raith blaming us for everything that has went wrong with him over the years and is trying to get at us.Raith isnt the only club that doesnt like him as i have heard of others who have the same opinion of him and because of him east fife are dragged through the gutter every week.A mate of mine who is east fife and was at the ayr game on saturday told me of the tannoy announcement and that the locals werent happy either.
King Kebab
Sorry to get back on tiopic and all that, but did anybody tell Cyril that the boycott is off???

I mean he's not been on for a wee while now and I'm worried that, as he is obviously the brains behind Rovers support, that he's away wasting his time still getting leaflets printed up, painting banners and/or buying big flags!!!

It's a fuckin' sin, so it is!!!
Cyril
steven no-ne cares what you think mate because your a traitor my big brother says you not a real rovers fan as all you do is moan and moan and go suport someone else and never even go to the games anyway i hate east fife but at least i go watch the rovers which you cant say eh
King Kebab
Yeeeessss!!!

Duracell Bunny
What a fucking tedious lot you are!!! rolleyes.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 29 2008, 23:51) *

Cyril
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 29 2008, 23:51) *

but its true mate you go on and on like an old fishwife but you dont a real rovers suporter maybe you shoud try going to a game to see what its like insted of moaning all the time my brother says you slag fifes finest all the time because your jealus they wont let you in and no wonder mate youd get nothing from staying at home moaning
rw89
Cyril=KK? laugh.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (rw89 @ Sep 30 2008, 00:06) *
Cyril=KK? laugh.gif

Afraid not, we were both on at the same time!!!
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 30 2008, 00:25) *
Afraid not, we were both on at the same time!!!

If you install another browser (Firefox?) you can have two accounts running on the same computer at the same time.......
King Kebab
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 30 2008, 00:31) *
If you install another browser (Firefox?) you can have two accounts running on the same computer at the same time.......

Ah the voice of experience eh???

But still, sorry, it's not me!!!

Edited to add;
But I do have my suspicions!!!

And it's not The_Russian!!!
ThePrince
You may want to keep your boycott stuff on hand guys as I heard tonight that we won't be getting enough tickets to even let all our season ticket holders have one each.

East Fife are just awaiting Fife Police to confirm they have no problem with the segregation issues as the "away" end will have both sets of fans in it.

The plan apparently is to give us the section closest to the end of the stand only (no idea how much that holds), have some empty seats between us and also to accomodate the hospitality in that end as well, of which there has been 120 spaces already sold, and the spillover from the home support.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
East Fife have caved in and abandoned their voucher plan and £22 charge, according to the Courier today, citing 'furoius reaction among Raith fans' and this plan to boycot the game.
renton
This thread:

pure fucking tedium.

I have to agree with XBL, possibly for the first time ever on P&B. Even the Cowden fans were never this annoying, even when they did manage to beat us, in fact, most of them were decent enough banter. We're not much better, because we get so fucking wound up over an issue that is still very raw with us, and we can't let go.

If I can get a ticket, great. If I can't, well, I can't then and it's up to those in charge. Even iof they are (allegedly) trying to deliberately upset us. Whoop-de do. Hopefully, come the day, my team will go out and make me proud. And that's what really matters at the end of the day.
Andy.C
QUOTE (renton @ Sep 30 2008, 09:09) *
If I can get a ticket, great. If I can't, well, I can't then and it's up to those in charge. Even iof they are (allegedly) trying to deliberately upset us. Whoop-de do. Hopefully, come the day, my team will go out and make me proud. And that's what really matters at the end of the day.

What also really matters is showing idiots like Gray that we wont take any of his pish.
This was NOT a wind-up no matter what embarrassed East Fife fans would like you to believe.

Tam EF
QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 30 2008, 01:01) *
You may want to keep your boycott stuff on hand guys as I heard tonight that we won't be getting enough tickets to even let all our season ticket holders have one each.

East Fife are just awaiting Fife Police to confirm they have no problem with the segregation issues as the "away" end will have both sets of fans in it.

The plan apparently is to give us the section closest to the end of the stand only (no idea how much that holds), have some empty seats between us and also to accomodate the hospitality in that end as well, of which there has been 120 spaces already sold, and the spillover from the home support.

Thats pretty much what will happen. The corporate seats were sold out ages ago and I believe that there will have to be segregation which will probably mean about 100 seats being empty.
Wouldn`t be surprised if you got around 400 tickets.
Angusfifer
QUOTE (Tam EF @ Sep 30 2008, 11:06) *
Thats pretty much what will happen. The corporate seats were sold out ages ago and I believe that there will have to be segregation which will probably mean about 100 seats being empty.
Wouldn`t be surprised if you got around 400 tickets.

1,500 home tickets, 400 away.
Surely nobody can argue with that?
Paco
QUOTE (Angusfifer @ Sep 30 2008, 11:57) *

No, that would seem fair enough to me. East Fife have to accomodate their own support first and foremost. I know you only have about 800 regulars, but I'm sure 1500 will be sold for a match against us.

Couldn't argue with 400 tickets to be honest. Anyone any idea how much season ticket holders we have? And if Supporters Club members receive any sort of priority after them?
Dunc
QUOTE (Angusfifer @ Sep 30 2008, 11:57) *

Nope, seems fair enough.
CALDERON
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 30 2008, 12:30) *
No, that would seem fair enough to me. East Fife have to accomodate their own support first and foremost. I know you only have about 800 regulars, but I'm sure 1500 will be sold for a match against us.

Couldn't argue with 400 tickets to be honest. Anyone any idea how much season ticket holders we have? And if Supporters Club members receive any sort of priority after them?

I think its pretty poor how season ticket holders get priority for an away game.

Fair enough if this was Celtic/Rangers at home in the cup or something, but buying a season ticket has NOTHING to do with away games. I dont want to start a "Whos the better fan argument", but by the time this fixture comes, I will have been to every league game with the possible exeption of Stranraer away. I dont have a season ticket, yet I will lose out, whilst someone who dosent go to any away games may gain.

And before the old "they put money into the club early" thing comes out, we put money into the club early through player sponsorship, but we dont get preferance.

As I said, for home games fine, use the season ticket system. However, surely a voucher system (sold at both home and away games) is the best way to ensure that the fans dont lose out?

That makes too much sense though.
Big_Andy
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 30 2008, 12:30) *

We have just over 300 ST holders. cool.gif
Paco
QUOTE (CALDERON @ Sep 30 2008, 15:48) *
I think its pretty poor how season ticket holders get priority for an away game.

Fair enough if this was Celtic/Rangers at home in the cup or something, but buying a season ticket has NOTHING to do with away games. I dont want to start a "Whos the better fan argument", but by the time this fixture comes, I will have been to every league game with the possible exeption of Stranraer away. I dont have a season ticket, yet I will lose out, whilst someone who dosent go to any away games may gain.

And before the old "they put money into the club early" thing comes out, we put money into the club early through player sponsorship, but we dont get preferance.

As I said, for home games fine, use the season ticket system. However, surely a voucher system (sold at both home and away games) is the best way to ensure that the fans dont lose out?

That makes too much sense though.

I totally see where you're coming from mate, but what alternative is there? Put on a general sale from 10am on a Monday morning? People would have to take the morning off work, get down to Stark's and buy them. Even then, a fan who only makes three or four a season could just go down and buy them, while season ticket holders miss out. That's not really fair.

In my opinion, it's the fairest way to do it. I don't really see much alternative. And I don't have a season ticket.

QUOTE (Crazy_Horse @ Sep 30 2008, 15:51) *
We have just over 300 ST holders. cool.gif

Cheers. I'll be pushing it for a ticket then, if we get 400...
CALDERON
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 30 2008, 16:03) *
I totally see where you're coming from mate, but what alternative is there? Put on a general sale from 10am on a Monday morning? People would have to take the morning off work, get down to Stark's and buy them. Even then, a fan who only makes three or four a season could just go down and buy them, while season ticket holders miss out. That's not really fair.

In my opinion, it's the fairest way to do it. I don't really see much alternative. And I don't have a season ticket.

Cheers. I'll be pushing it for a ticket then, if we get 400...

I think vouchers to be handed out at say 2 home and 2 away games or something similar is the most fair way. That way, you are allowing fans who make both home and away games to get first dibs.
Paco
QUOTE (CALDERON @ Sep 30 2008, 16:06) *
I think vouchers to be handed out at say 2 home and 2 away games or something similar is the most fair way. That way, you are allowing fans who make both home and away games to get first dibs.

Decent idea, but I don't think it'd work in practice. I see where you're coming from, but I think the season ticket approach is the best way to do it. We don't know that's going to be the case yet though, no point argung over it yet!

I've missed two matches this season, including cup games, but if I don't get a ticket, I don't get a ticket. That's the way it goes.

I'll just go in the East Fife end instead. ph34r.gif