Full Version: Boycott New Bayview.
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
turboshandy
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 29 2008, 14:42) *
It wasn't though. They announced it at the game on Saturday and have now changed their mind. Not bollocks - the thought was there.

Ach, I'm not one to let facts get in the way of a 'told you so' post. wink.gif
davidkennedyshand
QUOTE (Rovers_Lad @ Sep 29 2008, 12:30) *
As I said previously,this forum has deteriorated rapidly since EF came calling

Roughly since about last December then?
doulikefish
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 29 2008, 14:42) *
It wasn't though. They announced it at the game on Saturday and have now changed their mind. Not bollocks - the thought was there.

what exactly did they announce??

was it you will get a voucher for a ticket for the raith game if you come to the stranraer game
or was it if you come to the stranraer game you will get a voucher that entitles you too a saving on the ticket for the raith game which will be priced at £22
the_russian
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif had a feeling we'd announce this today, but had hoped we'd have waited until the banners and leaflets had been produced.
Rovers_Lad
If it was a wind up and unlikely the fact it was announced over the tannoy on saturday its made him look even more foolish and has dragged the club through the shit
the_russian
QUOTE (Rovers_Lad @ Sep 29 2008, 15:01) *
If it was a wind up and unlikely the fact it was announced over the tannoy on saturday its made him look even more foolish and has dragged the club through the shit

Yeah, there was a slideshow video put up on youtube, knee deep in it we are laugh.gif
Dunc
It's like a Life Size P&B.

"It woz arctually a wind-up lolz"
Xbass Threepwood
Since the East Fifers a joke so much, maybe Raith should announce a £30 ticket for the next game (unless they go the the preceding Raith home game)? Then we'll see how much they laugh then!

Of course, there would be some significant differences.

1. The majority of Raith fans would complain about the unfairness to the away supporters.
2. The Raith board would likely have too much class to do such a thing.
3. The Raith fans would sympathise and try to sort it, rather than gloat about it.
4. Wullie Gray would threaten to "pie" the Raith board.
5. Club Captain Fotheringham would make a statement demanding fairer prices for decent, hard working, white people.
6. The East Fife fans would have even more of a sense of humour failure than the Raith lot this time round.
Whistle Blower
Cowdenbeath did a far better 'Raith voucher wind up' last season.

the_russian
QUOTE (The Gray Ghost @ Sep 29 2008, 15:19) *
Since the East Fifers a joke so much, maybe Raith should announce a £30 ticket for the next game (unless they go the the preceding Raith home game)? Then we'll see how much they laugh then!

1. The majority of Raith fans would complain about the unfairness to the away supporters.
3. The Raith fans would sympathise and try to sort it, rather than gloat about it.
5. Wullie Gray would threaten to "pie" the Raith board.
6. Club Captain Fotheringham would make a statement demanding fairer prices for decent, hard working, white people.
4. The East Fife fans would have even more of a sense of humour failure than the Raith lot this time round.

Worst counter ever, 1, 2, 3, 5, 6 and then 4.

Anyway, 7. They need our money and would rather have 1000 East Fife fans there.
Xbass Threepwood
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 29 2008, 15:25) *

laugh.gif You're quite right, I appear to be unable to count. ph34r.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 29 2008, 15:25) *

That implies you even have 1000 East Fife fans........

So how do we join the East Fife supporters club so we can get a ticket? wink.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 29 2008, 15:26) *

So how do we join the East Fife supporters club so we can get a ticket? wink.gif

You can join the East Fife supporters club, or East Fife supporters trust to get a ticket (for the home end i'd assume), I'd encourage you to do so. You could support us for half a season, then declare that 2nd Div football doesn't interest you and tell us that you'll be following Manchester United instead (they need your support) in a resignation post you'll make in the GN forum, a month before you return to full posting duties.
keyser_soze
£13 for Bayview - scandalous laugh.gif laugh.gif

Being serious for a bit, IMO the admission prices at second division grounds are too high, and Raith are one of the highest at £14.

It should be level across all grounds in the division, I would say a fair prices would be £17 for SPL, £13 1st div, £10 for div 2 and £8 for div 3.
Robbo
QUOTE (Wildrover @ Sep 28 2008, 19:44) *
Yes I think that has been established, I can also see your point of view although I don't agree with it, but everyone on here spouting on about banners, leaflets, collecting money and protests will do nothing to organise it and IMO it will not come to pass, keyboard protestors. If your no happy with the price, don't go but spare me all the delusional bullshit

Says the man who wasn`t at the last two home games,one because of a sore eye and the other because he was playing golf.He also didn`t make Saturdays game at Brechin because he was playing pool..I take it your fooked out of the pool competitions that you can make the East Fife game? wink.gif laugh.gif
MonTheRovers!!
Fucking bottled it!!!
the_russian
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 29 2008, 15:41) *
Fucking bottled it!!!

It was definitely the youtube video, the bit about "Novembre" that done it.

I hope you hadn't spent all day making leaflets at school?

edit cos I am as good a speler as the video makir
Ayrgirl
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Sep 29 2008, 14:52) *

was it you will get a voucher for a ticket for the raith game if you come to the stranraer game
or was it if you come to the stranraer game you will get a voucher that entitles you too a saving on the ticket for the raith game which will be priced at £22

The highlighted part.
Michael W
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Shitebags.
Wildrover
QUOTE (Robbo @ Sep 29 2008, 15:39) *

Says the man who wasn`t at the last two home games,one because of a sore eye and the other because he was playing golf.He also didn`t make Saturdays game at Brechin because he was playing pool..I take it your fooked out of the pool competitions that you can make the East Fife game? wink.gif laugh.gif

Mmm, Ok there is maybe a grain of truth in this statement but that doesn't stop me spouting pish laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Sludden123 @ Sep 29 2008, 08:37) *
The price is a absolute joke. They're only doing that to stir things up. There playing mind games with you all, and it seems to working so far. They have all talking about the match and it's not taking place for a few weeks yet.

It's only a small wall behind the goals so the Raith fans should hire Open Top Double decker buses and watch the game for free from the car park. biggrin.gif

Bet you're wishing you did that after Sat!!! tongue.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (RRFC TILL I DIE @ Sep 29 2008, 12:38) *
is everyone going to go along with the boycott still or are they happy to go now? rolleyes.gif

No I think you should still boycott it, after all the organising and videos and effort put in by Andy C. and Jack Bauer it would be a shame if it all came to naught because of a few bottlers!!! tongue.gif
Robbo
QUOTE (Wildrover @ Sep 29 2008, 16:21) *
Mmm, Ok there is maybe a grain of truth in this statement but that doesn't stop me spouting pish laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

King Kebab
QUOTE (Scottydog @ Sep 29 2008, 12:42) *
Bollocks to Fatso, I'm still not coming. biggrin.gif

Good man!!!

I do so admire a man of principle!!!

QUOTE (St. Starko @ Sep 29 2008, 12:46) *
laugh.gif i bet a few Rovers fans feel i bit silly for over reacting now. It was never going to happen. Have to admit it was a fantastic wind up by the East Fife BoD. It certainly took up about 20 minutes of my life reading through some of the waffle in this thread laugh.gif

Indeed, it has been one of the highlights of the season so far!!!

Light blue paper and retreat a safe distance!!!

QUOTE (doulikefish @ Sep 29 2008, 14:52) *

That's exactly what it was, it's like you were actually there!!!

The tickets were always going to be £13 for the Wraith fans, the voucher scheme was just for us, help get a decent crowd against Stranraer and guarantee a ticket for the Raith game!!!

I think a lot of people only heard/read what they wanted to hear/read!!!

There was some terrible people egging it on though!!! ph34r.gif

QUOTE (Rovers_Lad @ Sep 29 2008, 15:01) *

See previous quote and reply!!!

QUOTE (The Gray Ghost @ Sep 29 2008, 15:19) *

4. Wullie Gray would threaten to "pie" the Raith board.
5. Club Captain Fotheringham would make a statement demanding fairer prices for decent, hard working, white people.
6. The East Fife fans would have even more of a sense of humour failure than the Raith lot this time round.

You're a tool!!!

QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 29 2008, 15:26) *

You're already in it, I know you go to the meetings with Stevo, why don't you tell us!!! wink.gif

Angusfifer
Did any Raith fan actually witness the supposed £22 "Announcement"?
Did they?

Done up like the proverbial kipper... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Angusfifer @ Sep 29 2008, 16:43) *
Did any Raith fan actually witness the supposed £22 "Announcement"?
Did they?

Done up like the proverbial kipper... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

You are fooling nobody with your pathetic attempt at back-tracking.....

Take a look at the wording of the statement on the official East Fife website wink.gif

Further to our announcement on Saturday past regarding a possible voucher scheme for the above match and also proposed ticket prices we would advise of the following. Our Board of Directors have taken into consideration the views of our own valued supporters and revised the match ticket prices for this match as follows : -

Every sensible East Fife fan is embarrassed, just give it up..........
King Kebab
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 29 2008, 16:52) *
You are fooling nobody with your pathetic attempt at back-tracking.....

Take a look at the wording of the statement on the official East Fife website wink.gif

Every sensible East Fife fan is embarrassed, just give it up..........

And what does the wording actually mean Steven???

Shall I tell you???

It actually means that the voucher scheme and discounted price has now been abandoned we are now having to pay £13 as well, that is what it means!!!
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 29 2008, 16:57) *

Shall I tell you???

It actually means that the voucher scheme and discounted price has now been abandoned we are now having to pay £13 as well, that is what it means!!!

Ah so home fans were unhappy about paying less...........

Yeah I get it now!!! rolleyes.gif
MonTheRovers!!
This backtracking is quality!! laugh.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Steven @ Sep 29 2008, 17:01) *
Ah so home fans were unhappy about paying less...........

Yeah I get it now!!! rolleyes.gif

No I don't think you do!!! rolleyes.gif

QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 29 2008, 17:03) *
This backtracking is quality!! laugh.gif

And what back tracking is this??? rolleyes.gif

you were done up like a kipper at least have the cahones to admit it!!!
Ayrgirl
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 29 2008, 17:09) *
you were done up like a kipper at least have the cahones to admit it!!!

All a bit pointless and childish then. Each to their own.
Ladyfan
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 29 2008, 17:11) *

Exactly!

The funny thing is though is that some Raith fans are now calling the Board bottlers and are laughing at what appears to be a 'backtrack'. Surely they should be relieved that it is not going to happen and happy that the keyboard gangsters on AFTN made such a (cyber)noise about how unfair it was on everyone that the Boards' decision was dropped.

You Raith fans really owe us now! tongue.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 29 2008, 17:11) *

QUOTE (Ladyfan @ Sep 29 2008, 17:21) *
Exactly!

Wummin and fitba!!! mad.gif

QUOTE (Ladyfan @ Sep 29 2008, 17:21) *
You Raith fans really owe us now! tongue.gif

Actually are you starting another one here??? wink.gif
Big_Andy
I think we should still boycott and give the money to the Rovers instead. Fuck them. Hope the papers have been told about all of the crap......
rw89
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif The Fife fans on this thread (excluding Ladyfan) are hilarious! So funny to see people like AngusFifer make complete tits out of themselves. Well done to the East Fife board for having the balls to stand up to Willie Gray dragging their club through the dirt. rolleyes.gif
Michael W

I think this is quite appropriate for the East Fife board wink.gif
Ladyfan
QUOTE (rw89 @ Sep 29 2008, 17:42) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif The Fife fans on this thread (excluding Ladyfan) are hilarious! So funny to see people like AngusFifer make complete tits out of themselves. Well done to the East Fife board for having the balls to stand up to Willie Gray dragging their club through the dirt. rolleyes.gif

FAO: Fellow East Fife fans - I am a nicer person than the rest of you put together. Na na na na na! tongue.gif

(Hope I haven't just spoiled it with this post though!)
Andy.C
KK's been posting for a while.

More back-tracking pish I bet.........
Rovers_Lad
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 29 2008, 16:57) *

Shall I tell you???

Read it again

As some have already said,the backtracking is laughable.

East Fife supporters must be embarrassed by the goings on
the_russian
Most Raith fans on here will have been disappointed to hear of the price reduction, as many of you would have had to miss the game anyway. This was being looked upon as a chance to whip up a media frenzy against Willie Gray and East Fife, I bet the local papers had been infomed of the so called boycott and probably had to pull or majorly edit their stories at the last minute. Now most of you still wont see the game, and Raith will sell all of their tickets (although i'm certain they would have even at £22).

In all its probably for the best though as this thread would have burned on til late 2012. Having said that, it probably will anyway, at least until Steven posts his next resignation from the forum.
kiwififer
QUOTE (St. Starko @ Sep 30 2008, 00:46) *
laugh.gif i bet a few Rovers fans feel i bit silly for over reacting now. It was never going to happen. Have to admit it was a fantastic wind up by the East Fife BoD. It certainly took up about 20 minutes of my life reading through some of the waffle in this thread laugh.gif

Correct, it would never had happened in a million years, it's totally against the rules. Just another mind game being played with the lino lickers, and you lot fell for it hook, line, sinker, rod, man and boat lol!

I bet there will be another one at some stage that will have you all frothing into your coco pops... wink.gif
Andy.C
It was never a wind-up.

Fife fans saying this are making as much of an arse of themselves as Gray has made of their club.
kiwififer
Like what Andy? Like invest money, get us out of the third and have us rising the secong PDQ? Aye, he's really ruining the club as far as I can see...
the_russian
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Sep 29 2008, 19:52) *
It was never a wind-up.

Fife fans saying this are making as much of an arse of themselves as Gray has made of their club.

I think the Fife fans saying that are saying it with tounge firmly in cheek. It wasn't an intended wind up, but it ended up getting most of you wound up into a rage, which was quite amusing laugh.gif
GoF
QUOTE (Rovers_Lad @ Sep 29 2008, 12:30) *
As I said previously, this forum has deteriorated rapidly since EF came calling

Don't worry we're just passing through on the way to the first. We'll all be gone again come May tongue.gif
Big_Andy
QUOTE (GoF @ Sep 29 2008, 19:56) *
Don't worry we're just passing through on the way to the first. We'll all be gone again come May tongue.gif

rolleyes.gif
Stevo Fife
ahem...

http://www.pieandbovril.com/index.php?opti...;catid=8:Around the SFL

tongue.gif

Andy.C
QUOTE (kiwififer @ Sep 29 2008, 19:55) *
Like what Andy? Like invest money, get us out of the third and have us rising the secong PDQ? Aye, he's really ruining the club as far as I can see...

I didn't say he was ruining your club. I said he was making an arse of your club.
Rovers_Lad
QUOTE (GoF @ Sep 29 2008, 19:56) *

f**k,that`ll mean we`ll have to suffer you lot in the 1st division forum next year tongue.gif
kiwififer
Nope, I would say he's involved in mind games with raith at the moment, and being rather successful at that.

have I still to put 'mate' at the end of every post with you btw? wink.gif