Gaz_Laad
Sep 28 2008, 19:31
Out of interest. Why is it that the stranraer game has been chosen for this nonsense ticket pish to happen at? Surely anyone who has there mind set on going on the 8th November would benefit from being nice to a Stranraer fan? I reckon also that this is the exact reason as to why its the stranraer game as there will be less away fans that would receive a useless piece of paper that could make it useful by giving it to Raith Fans.
MonTheRovers!!
Sep 28 2008, 19:37
Gaz, you've hit the nail on the head with your assumption i imagine!
Why would any Raith fan want to watch a game between two teams that might not see the decade out ie E Fife and Stranraer!
Angusfifer
Sep 28 2008, 19:52
QUOTE (GP1 @ Sep 28 2008, 20:51)

Why would any Raith fan want to watch a game between two teams that might not see the decade out ie E Fife and Stranraer!
Under 12 post of the day...
kiwififer
Sep 28 2008, 19:57
WG will be creasing himself with laughter at this as the wraith support starts fighting amongst itself.
some of the best wind up's I have ever seen, especially you KK.
King Kebab
Sep 28 2008, 19:59
Actually they do have a point, the Stranraer fans have been awfy quiet during this lively debate, seeing of course they are involved in a roundabout away!!!
i bet they're all planning on coming through en masse getting their vouchers and selling them on e-bay to desparate Lino's!!!
Could it be that Wullie "Ever The Philanthropist" Gray has come up with this scheme to help not himself or East Fife or to even stick it right up the Rovers, but to help out a Club really on it's uppers in Stranraer???
Doing it this way even makes the Rovers out to be the heroes, and you lot say he hates you!!!
.jpg)
What a guy!!!
MonTheRovers!!
Sep 28 2008, 19:59
I don't understand how we are fighting amongst ourselves....
kiwififer
Sep 28 2008, 20:01
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 29 2008, 08:59)

You lot couldn't agree on the colour of poo. Work computer I can't swear...
King Kebab
Sep 28 2008, 20:03
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 20:59)

Because not everybody thinks the same way as you!!! ;)
MonTheRovers!!
Sep 28 2008, 20:06
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 21:03)

Because not everybody thinks the same way as you!!!

Brillaint. I don't agree with you therefore i am in fighting
QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 17:23)

I'm certainly not working class or a socialist
Is that you Gordon Brown?
MonTheRovers!!
Sep 28 2008, 20:07
The picture of gray!!

The wonky eye and everything!!
the_russian
Sep 28 2008, 20:09
QUOTE (GoF @ Sep 28 2008, 21:06)

Is that you Gordon Brown?

I wonder if Gordon will be paying his £22 to attend, his 100 bodygaurds and hinger oners should take up a large chunk of the 500 tickets.
danelder89
Sep 28 2008, 20:10
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 21:07)

The picture of gray!!
The wonky eye and everything!!
2 words, nose hairs
MonTheRovers!!
Sep 28 2008, 20:12
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Sep 28 2008, 21:10)

2 words, nose hairs

It's like a fucking bullring!!
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 28 2008, 21:09)

I wonder if Gordon will be paying his £22 to attend, his 100 bodygaurds and hinger oners should take up a large chunk of the 500 tickets.
He'll have a lot of time on his hands by then anyway.
Might not be able to afford it off his dole money though.
the_russian
Sep 28 2008, 20:14
On a scale of 1 to 10, with 1 being mildly furious and 10 being absolutely burning with rage, just
how angry are most of you tonight?
I'd just like to know, because its funny
MonTheRovers!!
Sep 28 2008, 20:16
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 28 2008, 21:14)

On a scale of 1 to 10, with 1 being mildly furious and 10 being absolutely burning with rage, just

3. Mildly annoyed.
boardroomshuffler
Sep 28 2008, 20:27
It's good thinking by Mr Gray. He spotted the crowd potential at the Raith v East Fife game,he knows more Raith fans than seat availability want to attend. Mr Gray then puts a realistic match day price on the occassion to make sure the real Raith fans get the opportunity to see their club,plus he helps the East Fife coffers for next season in the 1st Division.Real Raith fans should be thanking him for deterring the cheap seats.
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 28 2008, 21:14)

The 49ers just lost after being intercepted twice in the endzone. Grrrr
turboshandy
Sep 28 2008, 20:46
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 20:59)

Actually they do have a point, the Stranraer fans have been awfy quiet during this lively debate, seeing of course they are involved in a roundabout away!!!
i bet they're all planning on coming through en masse getting their vouchers and selling them on e-bay to desparate Lino's!!!
Could it be that Wullie "Ever The Philanthropist" Gray has come up with this scheme to help not himself or East Fife or to even stick it right up the Rovers, but to help out a Club really on it's uppers in Stranraer???
Doing it this way even makes the Rovers out to be the heroes, and you lot say he hates you!!!
.jpg)
What a guy!!!

Fucks sake, could you maybe post a warning next time you're going to post a picture like that? It's put me off my supper, so it has.
a_yank_at_starkspark
Sep 28 2008, 20:56
QUOTE (turboshandy @ Sep 28 2008, 21:46)

Fucks sake, could you maybe post a warning next time you're going to post a picture like that? It's put me off my supper, so it has.
I would like to donate my Groomsman trimmer
to this man. It is slightly used but would still knock those eyebrows down a few inches. The wire-like nose hairs may require something more robust, they are a horror
Zanetti
Sep 28 2008, 20:57
I am actually sitting here laughing out loud at that photograph of Gray, and I don't really know why.
MonTheRovers!!
Sep 28 2008, 20:59
Zanetti
Sep 28 2008, 21:01
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 21:59)

Beautiful, isn't it?
a_yank_at_starkspark
Sep 28 2008, 21:07
QUOTE (Valentinik1+8 @ Sep 28 2008, 22:01)

Beautiful, isn't it?
Is that the first
glass lazy eye on medical record?! Was it special request?!
kiwififer
Sep 28 2008, 21:30
I really do not know what you are all moaning about. 22 smackaroonies is way too cheap to sit in Nou Bayview and see the Fife beat you.
As for those that are boycotting...you will be there, you know you will, we know you will.
WG really is sending a GIRUY to you lot, you know it, and there's hee haw you can do about it, so build a bridge and get over it.
BIGQ FAE KDY
Sep 28 2008, 21:49
QUOTE (The American @ Sep 28 2008, 10:55)

Greeting faced rovers.
Chin up son, im sure you can afford it.

do you know this affects your fans aswell as raith because not all of them will get to the stranraer game for a voucher
turboshandy
Sep 28 2008, 21:53
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Sep 28 2008, 22:49)

do you know this affects your fans aswell as raith because not all of them will get to the stranraer game for a voucher
That being the case, I'm sure Mr Gray will find a way to hrlp out those East Fife fans unfortunate enough not to have a voucher...
St. Starko
Sep 28 2008, 21:54
This thread is a complete lolz and roflcopter likes. The East Fife fans are having a great time here winding us up. Why don't we all just calm down and sit back. If you don't want to pay £22 to watch the football then just don't turn up. None of this stand outside and shout abuse pish. What's that gonna do?! Gray wants reaction. When he waved the scarf at us the other week he was thrilled with the hostile reaction! Stop rising to the bait for f**k sake. I for one will find something else to do on this aforementioned date and will not get involved in this song and dance of complete pish.
Stevo Fife
Sep 28 2008, 22:00
QUOTE (St. Starko @ Sep 28 2008, 22:54)

This thread is a complete lolz and roflcopter likes. The East Fife fans are having a great time here winding us up. Why don't we all just calm down and sit back. If you don't want to pay £22 to watch the football then just don't turn up. None of this stand outside and shout abuse pish. What's that gonna do?! Gray wants reaction. When he waved the scarf at us the other week he was thrilled with the hostile reaction! Stop rising to the bait for f**k sake. I for one will find something else to do on this aforementioned date and will not get involved in this song and dance of complete pish.
Well said that man. I`d made up my mind not to contribute anymore to this pish but you've nailed it right.
BIGQ FAE KDY
Sep 28 2008, 22:37
so what are east fife fans saying about this or are you quite happy at the way wg runs your club and treats others
danelder89
Sep 28 2008, 22:39
Just spreading the word
*link removed*
St. Starko
Sep 28 2008, 22:45
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Sep 28 2008, 23:39)

Just spreading the word
Boycott New Bayview 
ffs. Handbags. It really is just fucking handbags.
P.s you might want to get the spelling correct whoever wrote it. Because at 2:25 "November" is spelt wrong. Bit more time and care might be better
Andy.C
The East Fife fans really dont come across well in this thread at all.
Willie Gray could have set up a reasonable price structure and benefitted from a full stadium. Good derby day out again with the banter probably more intense as both sets of fans would be closer together. The old, healthy East of Fife derby gains more momentum too but instead he thinks up yet another ridiculous way to sting Raith Rovers and their fans.
Raith and their supporters will be around long after Gray will be and the ressurection of the derby could be great for both teams so more fool East Fife and their fans for lauding what Gray is doing.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Sep 28 2008, 23:39)

Just spreading the word
Boycott New Bayviewpssst, Jack
you spelt November wrong mate. The bit at the end

Mums the word.
danelder89
Sep 28 2008, 22:48
Aww, fiddlesticks
I'll fix it
kiwififer
Sep 28 2008, 22:51
QUOTE (St. Starko @ Sep 29 2008, 10:54)

Ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Sep 29 2008, 11:37)

so what are east fife fans saying about this or are you quite happy at the way wg runs your club and treats others
I think WG is doing a fantastic job, and should be made prime minister for life. Will Brown the clown be in attendance? I'd love it if he was made to pay 22 quid as well
danelder89
Sep 28 2008, 23:11
Just spreading the correctly spelled word
Boycott New Bayview
Andyboy
Sep 28 2008, 23:17
That picture of Gray is fucking hilarious.
babemagnet
Sep 28 2008, 23:18
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Sep 28 2008, 23:45)

The East Fife fans really dont come across well in this thread at all.
Willie Gray could have set up a reasonable price structure and benefitted from a full stadium. Good derby day out again with the banter probably more intense as both sets of fans would be closer together. The old, healthy East of Fife derby gains more momentum too but instead he thinks up yet another ridiculous way to sting Raith Rovers and their fans.
Raith and their supporters will be around long after Gray will be and the ressurection of the derby could be great for both teams so more fool East Fife and their fans for lauding what Gray is doing.
Much moral high ground being adopted on here! Much moralising and about what?
If you want to get on your soap boxes get up there about this Crony capitalism that is going on around the world with governments spending YOUR fuckin money to bale out their mates! Thats where your real money's going. Look at the Iraq war for wasted money...and lives....and so on!
I'll be at the match providing I can get a ticket. If you dont want to go...dont go

Simple as that. You have a CHOICE...you have no choice over the thousands of pounds for each of you that is being wasted as you read this!
'Sport is a magnificent irrelevance.' Remember that!
Sites like this are for talking shite..and takin the piss and 'we're better than you debates' Nothing else!
Andy.C
Sep 28 2008, 23:30
QUOTE (babemagnet @ Sep 29 2008, 00:18)

Much moral high ground being adopted on here! Much moralising and about what?
If you want to get on your soap boxes get up there about this Crony capitalism that is going on around the world with governments spending YOUR fuckin money to bale out their mates! Thats where your real money's going. Look at the Iraq war for wasted money...and lives....and so on!
I'll be at the match providing I can get a ticket. If you dont want to go...dont go

Simple as that. You have a CHOICE...you have no choice over the thousands of pounds for each of you that is being wasted as you read this!
'Sport is a magnificent irrelevance.' Remember that!
Sites like this are for talking shite..and takin the piss and 'we're better than you debates' Nothing else!

Chances are, that when opposing some plan of Willie Gray, you are granted the moral high ground by default.
What the hell are you bringing the Iraq war and "Crony capitalism" into things for?!
The only war on terror will be when I petition to stop Willie Gray's picture from being posted into threads without a warning.
Duracell Bunny
Sep 28 2008, 23:31
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Sep 29 2008, 00:30)

The only war on terror will be when I petition to stop Willie Gray's picture from being posted into threads without a warning.
King Kebab
Sep 28 2008, 23:35
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Sep 29 2008, 00:11)

Just spreading the correctly spelled word
Boycott New Bayview"Don't give Gray what he wants"
"Don't go to New Bayview on November 8th"
Hhhmmmnnnnnn
Oxymoron or contradiction in terms???
YOU DECIDE!!!
Andy.C
Sep 29 2008, 00:11
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 29 2008, 00:35)

"Don't give Gray what he wants"
"Don't go to New Bayview on November 8th"
Hhhmmmnnnnnn
Oxymoron or contradiction in terms???
YOU DECIDE!!!
I've decided that it was an enforcement of the point that the boy was trying to make.
a_n_d_o
Sep 29 2008, 01:52
I can't see the SFL letting a club pull a stunt like this for one game and let them off with it. They will probably let them do it though, then calculate how much 'extra' they have made and be fined that amount plus a bit more. Raith can put a very stong argument against this as whats to stop every other club repeating this and punishing them because of their larger away support? If EF wish to allocate only 500 tickets to RR then fine, RR have to find a way to distribute them fairly with season ticket holders getting priority or something like that. I really cannot see any justification for a 70% price increase though. Seems to me that EF are taking the 'opportunist' approach to business, and if successful may mean the end of away supports in scottish football...
Todd_is_God
Sep 29 2008, 02:41
£22
Ever the Optimist
Sep 29 2008, 04:28
But surely for the biggest team in the league they should have the biggest admission prices!!!
Seriously though, any football fan who's worth their salt can see this is just plain wrong. Any rational EF fan will admit it is wrong, and anyone who doesn't is either on a wind up or just plain stupid. The only loser in this is ultimately going to be East Fife Football Club as there is no way there is going to be a full stadium, where as if Gray had played fair there could have been a sell out crowd and the club raked in the pounds. It is clear however that Gray only has one wish in life and that is to 'Get it up' the Rovers. If EF fans can't see how dangerous that is for East Fife Football Club then you are wearing blinkers. You don't pay £22 for most SPL games so how can anyone justify charging £22 for a second division game. And I know the situation and I know you are getting a 'discount, but that means not going to watch your own team if you are a Rovers Fan. Could you imagine this happening for the OF, Hibs/Hearts, Ayr/Killie, St Mirren/Morton, Airdrie/Motherwell etc. There would be riots, no question. The SFL have to get their finger out and stop this, but as has already been alluded to they probably will think about it, discuss it in committee meetings and make their decision on the 10th November, too late for the supporters.
As for the poster who doesn't believe in protests via the internet, Ayr fans very successfully reversed a clubs decision over admission prices a few years back, starting on the internet. All it takes is a few to let the masses know what is happening. Motherwell tried to charge us £19 pounds for a 4th round cup tie. We bombarded the press to make all fans aware of the situation and Boyle eventually backed down. We phoned all of the papers, the hotlines, the radio phone ins and all the journalists were on our side. I believe, and Arbroath fans will have to confirm this, that he also refunded Arbroath fans in some way, for their trip to Fir Park in the third round, as they paid £19 also.
On top of that we also arranged a pie protest on the day of the game which was incredibly well respected, and with 2500 of an away support that day Boyle lost a good few thousand.
So it can be done, and EF fans remember that something will undoubtedly happen for the game on the 3rd of January when you visit Kirkcaldy, so I guess it shows that Mr Gray cares for no-one but himself. Remember that when he leaves you in the lurch.
ARoverinLeeds
Sep 29 2008, 06:47
QUOTE (boardroomshuffler @ Sep 28 2008, 21:27)

It's good thinking by Mr Gray. He spotted the crowd potential at the Raith v East Fife game,he knows more Raith fans than seat availability want to attend. Mr Gray then puts a realistic match day price on the occassion to make sure the real Raith fans get the opportunity to see their club,plus he helps the East Fife coffers for next season in the 1st Division.Real Raith fans should be thanking him for deterring the cheap seats.
Sassenach twat.
MonTheRovers!!
Sep 29 2008, 06:47
Ever The Optimist - Great post.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.