Full Version: Boycott New Bayview.
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
the_russian
RRFC TILL I DIE
great comparasion you russian faggot cheaper than old trafford i should fucking think so you tit
the_russian
QUOTE (RRFC TILL I DIE @ Sep 28 2008, 18:28) *
great comparasion you russian faggot cheaper than old trafford i should fucking think so you tit

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Rovers_Lad
A tits a useful thing whereas the_russian obviously isn`t.

This board/forum has deteriorated rapidly since EF came calling
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Rovers_Lad @ Sep 28 2008, 18:37) *
A tits a useful thing whereas the_russian obviously isn`t.

This board/forum has deteriorated rapidly since EF came calling

And why exactly has it done that?
ThePrince
QUOTE (RRFC TILL I DIE @ Sep 28 2008, 17:28) *

Ah, the eloquence. What was I saying earlier about the immaturity of some of our support.

Hopefully you die soon so that RRFC can be rid of you, you embarrassment.
danelder89
I'm in.

We need to get the word out if there is to be any sort of boycott, not every Rovers fan comes on here or FanTalk so someone should hand out leaflets or something at the next home game, or get a big banner made and stick it in the North Stand ph34r.gif
RRFC TILL I DIE
QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 18:43) *
Ah, the eloquence. What was I saying earlier about the immaturity of some of our support.

yeah iam an embaresment havnt missed a single game for 4 years but what do you care you are a super fan eh rolleyes.gif
Andy.C

To be fair, your last sentence is the most embarrassing thing in this thread.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (RRFC TILL I DIE @ Sep 28 2008, 18:44) *
yeah iam an embaresment havnt missed a single game for 4 years but what do you care you are a super fan eh rolleyes.gif

Face it, he makes a good point. Your post was a tad harsh.
Paco
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 28 2008, 18:26) *

ARoverinLeeds

Unlike you then dry.gif
Michael W

My Ironymeter just exploded.
ThePrince
Hmm, interesting responses.

Attack me but if you're an educationally challenged, abusive homophobe that's ok.

No wonder most of our support give internet forums a wide berth. Have you never wondered why Fan Talk is so embarrassingly quiet?

I'll add an edit here to apologise for wishing him dead. That was unacceptable and lowering my standards to a guttersnipe level. I'll rephrase that I just wish people like him would not be thought of as an atypical Raith Rovers supporter.
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 19:05) *

Attack me but if you're an educationally challenged, abusive homophobe that's ok.

No wonder most of our support give internet forums a wide berth. Have you never wondered why Fan Talk is so embarrassingly quiet?

Because your here laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Ayrgirl

Your post hardly reeks of maturity tbh.

QUOTE (ThePrince @ Sep 28 2008, 19:05) *

I'll add an edit here to apologise for wishing him dead. That was unacceptable and lowering my standards to a guttersnipe level. I'll rephrase that I just wish people like him would not be thought of as an atypical Raith Rovers supporter.

Ah the usual backtracking when brought to task.
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 28 2008, 18:26) *

You'd be greeting like f**k if Derrick Brown was to take over us, pump us with all his cash, sign all your ex-players and then pump the price for East Fife and only East Fife.

So don't give me that shite!!
JEZZA
I'm all for a boycott. Lets not tempt fate by demonsrating at Bayview. All right minded people will see this for what it is. A dignified boycott is the way ahead. Leave them to their half empty stand and show them up as the bitter little club gr*y has turned them into.
the_russian
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 19:13) *
You'd be greeting like f**k if Derrick Brown was to take over us, pump us with all his cash, sign all your ex-players and then pump the price for East Fife and only East Fife.

Derrick will be on the board at Starks Park soon, don't expect any of his cash though, his pension fund went tits up.
King Kebab
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 19:13) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

£2.35 and a used bus ticket won't really have the G-14 shitting themselves!!!
kirkcaldybanjo111
£22

I could get 9 pints for that.I wonder which one il'l choose.
danelder89
Didn't Cowden do the same to us last season to "cover the extra policing costs" rolleyes.gif

That was only by a couple of quid though I think.

MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Sep 28 2008, 19:26) *
Didn't Cowden do the same to us last season to "cover the extra policing costs" rolleyes.gif

Indeed. From a tenner to £12.
Wildrover
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Sep 28 2008, 18:44) *
I'm in.

We need to get the word out if there is to be any sort of boycott, not every Rovers fan comes on here or FanTalk so someone should hand out leaflets or something at the next home game, or get a big banner made and stick it in the North Stand ph34r.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif stop spouting this nonsense, leaflets and banners laugh.gif who is going to organise all this?, nobody that's who huh.gif rolleyes.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Sep 28 2008, 19:26) *

You'd think they had the FBI policing the game given the extra 1200 spectators couldn't cover the costs dry.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Wildrover @ Sep 28 2008, 19:33) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif stop spouting this nonsense, leaflets and banners laugh.gif who is going to organise all this?, nobody that's who huh.gif rolleyes.gif

Listen, you're paying into the game, very good. Now, there are some people who don't want to pay, this is also very good.

Understand?
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 19:30) *
Indeed. From a tenner to £12.

I for one think that was more appropriate. But £22, Gray has shown to everyone that he's a bitter arse.
the_russian
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Sep 28 2008, 18:44) *
I'm in.

I know a group of people with a huge flag.
King Kebab
QUOTE (the_russian @ Sep 28 2008, 19:38) *
I know a group of people with a huge flag.

huh.gif
Who???
the_russian
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Sep 28 2008, 19:40) *
huh.gif
Who???

The CND.
Wildrover
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Sep 28 2008, 19:35) *
Listen, you're paying into the game, very good. Now, there are some people who don't want to pay, this is also very good.

Understand?

Yes I think that has been established, I can also see your point of view although I don't agree with it, but everyone on here spouting on about banners, leaflets, collecting money and protests will do nothing to organise it and IMO it will not come to pass, keyboard protestors. If your no happy with the price, don't go but spare me all the delusional bullshit
Michael W
[quote name='ARoverinLeeds' date='Sep 28 2008, 19:37' post='2809802']
I for one think that was more appropriate.

I can't agree. The extra 1200 spectators will have more than paid for those extra police that were required.
Michael W
QUOTE (Wildrover @ Sep 28 2008, 19:44) *
Yes I think that has been established, I can also see your point of view although I don't agree with it, but everyone on here spouting on about banners, leaflets, collecting money and protests will do nothing to organise it and IMO it will not come to pass, keyboard protestors. If your no happy with the price, don't go but spare me all the delusional bullshit

We'll see about that wink.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Wildrover @ Sep 28 2008, 19:44) *

Wait and see what happens.
Angusfifer
While I think Oor Wullie has raised the stakes a couple of notches more than required, he was on the receiving end of some pretty nasty stuff. All he did was wave his scarf in the general direction of a bunch of fuckwits labelling him a bald, fat bastirt.
Things will settle down eventually.

1 The boycott will fail because you are a bunch of disorganised pussies.
2 Around 250 Raith fans will stump up £22 per head into our coffers (We might need a Centre-Half for a couple of months. Don't know of any Raith one that might fit the bill but maybe someone does)
3 The dozen or so Carpetdodgers who are stupid enough to attempt to get in our end will be glad to get horsed out by the polis when we go on to pump you (again)...

4-1 and still counting... laugh.gif
Michael W
^
|
|

Cock

Angusfifer
What you goannae do about it then? Whinge on here, boycott the game, or get horsed out by the polis?

I'm goannae place my money on this first option... laugh.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Angusfifer @ Sep 28 2008, 19:58) *
4-1 and still counting... laugh.gif

Really, i say this from the deepest of my heart, i don't give a f**k.
Paco
Well, the discussion lasted four pages I suppose. Now to the nonsense.
Michael W
QUOTE (Angusfifer @ Sep 28 2008, 20:04) *
What you goannae do about it then? Whinge on here, boycott the game, or get horsed out by the polis?

I'm goannae place my money on this first option... laugh.gif

Yes, yes and no.

Feel free to put you're money where you're mouth is wink.gif
ARoverinLeeds
The Fife Free Press, will be very interested in this i can tell you.

I love Raith Rovers, but i will not pay Wullie Gray more than £13, your having a fucking laugh.

East Fife have definately made an arse of themselves again

Click to view attachment
MonTheRovers!!
A wee phonecall the night before to a few of the major newspapers in Scotland could do wonders!! wink.gif
Angusfifer
QUOTE (Michael W @ Sep 28 2008, 20:09) *
Yes, yes and no.

Feel free to put you're money where you're mouth is wink.gif

Nae bother. Mind and wear your scarf so's I know who to wave at when yer getting ejected... laugh.gif
Tam EF
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Sep 28 2008, 20:09) *
The Fife Free Press, will be very interested in this i can tell you.

I love Raith Rovers, but i will not pay Wullie Gray more than £13, your having a fucking laugh.

East Fife have definately made an arse of themselves again

Click to view attachment

That`ll be the same Fife Free Press that quoted you as having 3000 home fans at the last game against us. Why shouldn`t you pay more than £13 to get in? we had to when we visited Starks Park. You also had a family gate at the home end with none at the away end!!

Robbin` Barstewards! rolleyes.gif
GP1
It would take a lot more than a £9 rise to stop me watching Raith hump East Fife. But Fife fans that are justifiying this should really take a look at themselves.

Raith WILL NOT do the same because we will take you B**tards for every penny we can. So 800 x £14 is more than 200 x £22. You think with the price of scrap that Gray would be lowering his prices. However Chinese Takeaways and Kebabs are increasing!!! Willie Gray you really are a proper BAWBAG
GP1
QUOTE (Tam EF @ Sep 28 2008, 20:17) *
That`ll be the same Fife Free Press that quoted you as having 3000 home fans at the last game against us. Why shouldn`t you pay more than £13 to get in? we had to when we visited Starks Park. You also had a family gate at the home end with none at the away end!!

Robbin` Barstewards! rolleyes.gif

Thats because you in methil dont have a clue who your parents are so that would rule out the parent and child gate and a family gate couldnt accomodate the 12 in a family you lot have. so again it would be a pointless gate!!!!
Tam EF
Glad I`m not from Methil then!! Phew...
King Kebab
QUOTE (GP1 @ Sep 28 2008, 20:23) *
Thats because you in methil dont have a clue who your parents are so that would rule out the parent and child gate and a family gate couldnt accomodate the 12 in a family you lot have. so again it would be a pointless gate!!!!

No a pointless gait is you walking to the job Centre!!! wink.gif
Angusfifer
QUOTE (GP1 @ Sep 28 2008, 20:23) *

Idiota... laugh.gif
GP1
QUOTE (Tam EF @ Sep 28 2008, 20:26) *
Glad I`m not from Methil then!! Phew...

true!!! lol