8/1 Airdrie United
33/1 Clyde
40/1 Ross County
40/1 Morton
80/1 Each-way bets 1/5 odds first 3
EastFootball
Sep 27 2008, 19:35
Livi @ 4/1?!
I suppose it is a case of seeing if they can sustain it...
Szamo's_Ammo
Sep 27 2008, 19:36
Livi were 8/1 during the week.
WhoAmI?
Sep 27 2008, 19:46
i like those odds for Airdrie
QUOTE (WhoAmI? @ Sep 27 2008, 20:46)

i like those odds for Airdrie
Thinking of popping a tenner on, are we?
el bawbag
Sep 27 2008, 19:49
I think only County and Airdrie had worse odds than us at the start of the season!
The Arch
Sep 27 2008, 19:50
I'm tempted to put a cheeky wee one pound on Morton. Those are pretty good odds.
el bawbag
Sep 27 2008, 19:52
vikingTON
Sep 27 2008, 19:53
Who the f**k are they kidding with Clyde at 40s?
EastFootball
Sep 27 2008, 20:06
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Sep 27 2008, 20:53)

Who the f**k are they kidding with Clyde at 40s?

Too long?
(Oo-er...)
vikingTON
Sep 27 2008, 20:07
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Sep 27 2008, 21:06)

Too long?
(Oo-er...)
Too short.
Far too short.
Fast_Action
Sep 27 2008, 20:10
QUOTE (The Arch @ Sep 27 2008, 20:50)

I'm tempted to put a cheeky wee one pound on Morton. Those are pretty good odds.
Yoou are aware that these odds are for promotion and not relegation?
19QOS19
Sep 27 2008, 20:19
QUOTE (Fast_Action @ Sep 27 2008, 21:10)

Yoou are aware that these odds are for promotion and not relegation?
People in glass houses!
vikingTON
Sep 27 2008, 20:20
QUOTE (19QOS19 @ Sep 27 2008, 21:19)

People in glass houses!

Fast Action has pioneered the world's first glass caravan, moving from fishing trip to gypsy travellers' site in relative comfort.
Fast_Action
Sep 27 2008, 20:23
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Sep 27 2008, 21:20)

Fast Action has pioneered the world's first glass caravan, moving from fishing trip to gypsy travellers' site in relative comfort.
Now why are you being like this? You need to look on the bright side - you have still to go on your run, and our (many) pending suspensions have yet to kick in. We have been shown more cards than Paul Daniels.
There - looks better already what?
JRS LEFT PEG
Sep 27 2008, 20:24
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Sep 27 2008, 21:07)

Too short.
Far too short.

The worrying thing for the rest of the league is that we have not hit anything like top form yet and still have influential players to come back.
Dorado
Sep 27 2008, 20:26
QUOTE (JRS LEFT PEG @ Sep 27 2008, 21:24)

The worrying thing for the rest of the league is that we have not hit anything like top form yet and still have influential players to come back.
Ditto
vikingTON
Sep 27 2008, 20:28

You couldn't score past our defence over 180 minutes of football. I'm not worried.
19QOS19
Sep 27 2008, 20:28
QUOTE (Dorado @ Sep 27 2008, 21:26)

Ditto

The bookies seem to disagree

JRS LEFT PEG
Sep 27 2008, 20:32
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Sep 27 2008, 21:28)

You couldn't score past our defence over 180 minutes of football. I'm not worried.
You will not have to be worried as you will be at the other end of the table from our good selfs.
vikingTON
Sep 27 2008, 20:37
QUOTE (JRS LEFT PEG @ Sep 27 2008, 21:32)

You will not have to be worried as you will be at the other end of the table from our good selfs.
O RLY?
JRS LEFT PEG
Sep 27 2008, 20:43
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Sep 27 2008, 21:37)

O RLY?
Aye,really.Is that clear enough?
vikingTON
Sep 27 2008, 20:46
QUOTE (JRS LEFT PEG @ Sep 27 2008, 21:43)

Aye,really.Is that clear enough?
Not really.
Fast_Action
Sep 27 2008, 20:50
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Sep 27 2008, 21:46)

Not really.
Will you be less grumpy if and when Morton win a game?
After our performance today, you have a fighting chance of catching us even if you don't win a game all season.
sandboy
Sep 27 2008, 22:24
St Johnstone favourites?
Exuberant
Sep 27 2008, 22:44

Add another ditto here
vikingTON
Sep 27 2008, 22:46
The worrying thing for the rest of the league's fans is that you'll need a new set of kneecaps after a visit to our main stand, and BUPA must be pricey given the current credit crunch...
AyrshireTon
Sep 27 2008, 22:47
Can QoS go up - is their ground up to the standards of the es peel el?
I expect a full fine-toothed-comb checking of their ground and facilities if it looks likely that Aberdeen or Motherwell could go down.
JRS LEFT PEG
Sep 28 2008, 08:42
QUOTE (Exuberant @ Sep 27 2008, 23:44)

Add another ditto here

Thistle are the best opposition team I have seen this season so far and that includes Falkirk and Nordjaelland .
Radford
Sep 28 2008, 08:46
Queens fans are getting excited but everyone knew Palmerston was a tough place to go before the start of the season and Queens have had five out of their eight games at home, with another to follow next week. I assume they have six out of nine away in the second quarter, including trips to Firhill, Dens, McDiarmid and Almondvale. Very tough next quarter coming up and their fans have been saying they haven't been playing that well.
Fast_Action
Sep 28 2008, 11:57
QUOTE (Radford @ Sep 28 2008, 09:46)

Queens fans are getting excited but everyone knew Palmerston was a tough place to go before the start of the season and Queens have had five out of their eight games at home, with another to follow next week. I assume they have six out of nine away in the second quarter, including trips to Firhill, Dens, McDiarmid and Almondvale. Very tough next quarter coming up and their fans have been saying they haven't been playing that well.
No, but they have been winning games, and based on their second performance at Broadwood, they are capable of giving most in the league a doing - perhaps except St Johnstone on whom I cannot comment as I have not seen you this season.
Fife Saint
Sep 28 2008, 12:20
I can't believe you are only getting 3's on us. Are they aware that we are pish?
Distant Doonhamer
Sep 28 2008, 12:50
QUOTE (Radford @ Sep 28 2008, 09:46)

Some fair points there Radford. We do indeed have 6 out of 9 away in the next quarter including 3 in a row after next week`s home game with Livi when we go to Airdrie, Dingwall and Firhill. Most Queens fans are well aware that we`ve not played that well yet but I do think a little optimism isn`t misplaced given events at the tailend of last season and given that we have avoided our almost routine poor start in the league. We also have a significantly better depth to our squad in my view. As I said it`s a fair point that we`re not playing that well, though well enough to average almost 2 points per game, but other than possibly Livi I`m not sure the fans of any of the teams would reckon their side to be firing on all cylinders. FWIW I don`t think we quite have enough to win the league but I`m happy with our continued progress and certainly haven`t ruled out the possibility that we could win it.
Virtual Insanity
Sep 28 2008, 13:45
If we can get and keep Buchanan and Archibald at full fitness (and get Archie back in the team!) then as long as we don't get distracted by diddy cup games against diddy teams again, we should be looking at top 4. The only team that is going to run away with it now is Livi, so as long as they don't I think top 4 come the end of the season will be pretty tight.
19QOS19
Sep 28 2008, 13:57
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Sep 28 2008, 14:45)

If we can get and keep Buchanan and Archibald at full fitness (and get Archie back in the team!) then as long as we don't get distracted by diddy cup games against diddy teams again, we should be looking at top 4. The only team that is going to run away with it now is Livi, so as long as they don't I think top 4 come the end of the season will be pretty tight.
Doubt it. If Livi win next week they will be at least 5 away from whoever is 2nd. I can't see any team winning the league this year by a huge margin. Livi are having a good spell, their bad patch will come as will every other teams'. Dundee and Saints are having a bad patch, their good patch will come. This league will be close to the end I think.
Virtual Insanity
Sep 28 2008, 14:32
I'm inclined to agree, but if Livi do go 5 clear that's a pretty significant gap at this stage of the season and will give them a lot of confidence.
JRS LEFT PEG
Sep 28 2008, 18:53
QUOTE (Fast_Action @ Sep 28 2008, 12:57)

No, but they have been winning games, and based on their second performance at Broadwood, they are capable of giving most in the league a doing - perhaps except St Johnstone on whom I cannot comment as I have not seen you this season.
I think you have a soft spot for us,Fast Action.I dont blame you,you have good taste.
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Sep 28 2008, 13:20)

I can't believe you are only getting 3's on us. Are they aware that we are pish?
We're 7/2
torpedo
Oct 5 2008, 20:11
After 4th October,its now a two horse race according to ladbrokes
Queen of the South
13/5 St Johnstone
13/5 Dundee
9/2 Dunfermline
5/1 Livingston
5/1 Partick
10/1 Ross County
28/1 Airdrie United
33/1 Clyde
50/1 Morton
125/1 Each-way bets 1/5 odds first 3
vikingTON
Oct 5 2008, 20:26
125-1? I'll have some of that. Won't be long until we have a new manager and the MillionsTM come into play.
torpedo
Oct 5 2008, 20:35
William hills odds,Partick look good value to me
titor Price Unit Stake St Johnstone E/W 9/4 Queen Of South E/W 3/1 Dunfermline E/W 9/2 Dundee E/W 9/2 Livingston E/W 6/1 Partick E/W 12/1 Ross County E/W 25/1 Clyde E/W 66/1 Airdrie E/W 66/1 Morton E/W 125/1
19QOS19
Oct 5 2008, 20:51
Dunfermline at 5/1 looks good.
WhoAmI?
Oct 5 2008, 22:12
66-1 for us, fancy a quid on that. nah, what a waste of 1 pound, i think i'll put the lottry on insteed
nick007
Oct 5 2008, 23:02
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Sep 27 2008, 21:28)

its hard tae score against a flat back 10!!!!! ha
vikingTON
Oct 6 2008, 07:01
QUOTE (nick007 @ Oct 6 2008, 00:02)

How would you or I know about that?
HardingsHamstring
Oct 6 2008, 07:58
QUOTE (nick007 @ Oct 6 2008, 00:02)

If perhaps Morton did try that then we would get more clean sheets. Queens were just pish.
veteran
Oct 6 2008, 11:00
QUOTE (JRS LEFT PEG @ Sep 28 2008, 09:42)

Thistle are the best opposition team I have seen this season so far and that includes Falkirk and Nordjaelland .
I thought we beat Thistle?
Exuberant
Oct 6 2008, 17:01
QUOTE (veteran @ Oct 6 2008, 12:00)

I thought we beat Thistle?
Yet by many accounts it was our best "performance" all season.
A team can look impressive and not score. Equally, a team can look poor and score several times.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.