Full Version: Should Huns Be Spelt With A Capital "h" Or A Lower Case One?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
fitbin
Are they The Huns or the huns?

Presumably some would like to see them as a race/ tribe/ group worthy of a capital "H"?

Or are they not important enough, and merely the huns?
Top Cat
QUOTE (My Garden Shed @ Sep 26 2008, 21:45) *

Presumably some would like to see them as a race/ tribe/ group worthy of a capital "H"?

There's 'hunners' of us so just keep the 'h' lowercase please! dry.gif

Btw, have you still no posted anything aboot Berwick yet??
fitbin
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Sep 26 2008, 21:48) *
There's 'hunners' of us so just keep the 'h' lowercase please! dry.gif

Fair enough then, hun wink.gif

QUOTE (Top Cat @ Sep 26 2008, 21:48) *
Btw, have you still no posted anything aboot Berwick yet??

You should try looking at the other boards on here, where we discuss football (and not bigotry, famines, religion, monobollocked huns etc)
th1stleandr0se

Presumably it refers to the common usage of the Hun as being a German, in which case it should be a capital, as with all German nouns (I think).

None of the marauding tribes from the Steppes, i.e. the Huns, the Goths or the Vandals get a good press, do they?

Edited to say I forgot the Mongols in there.
vikingTON
QUOTE (th1stleandr0se @ Sep 26 2008, 22:07) *
None of the marauding tribes from the Steppes, i.e. the Huns, the Goths or the Vandals get a good press, do they?

The Catholic Church weren't too keen on any of them...
fitbin
QUOTE (th1stleandr0se @ Sep 26 2008, 22:07) *
the marauding tribes from the Steppes

That place between Cumbernauld and Glasgow? huh.gif
vikingTON
QUOTE (My Garden Shed @ Sep 26 2008, 22:11) *
That place between Cumbernauld and Glasgow? huh.gif

Top Cat
QUOTE (My Garden Shed @ Sep 26 2008, 21:52) *
Fair enough then, hun wink.gif

You should try looking at the other boards on here, where we discuss football (and not bigotry, famines, religion, monobollocked huns etc)

Deflecting towards other boards eh! Typical dhimster! dry.gif
I know others across the site talk fitba but you seem obsessed wae us. Whit happened, were you dating a proddy burd and she laughed when she saw yer little winky down below! tongue.gif
fitbin
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Sep 26 2008, 22:23) *
Deflecting towards other boards eh! Typical dhimster! dry.gif
I know others across the site talk fitba but you seem obsessed wae us. Whit happened, were you dating a proddy burd and she laughed when she saw yer little winky down below! tongue.gif

Keep taking the pills, son laugh.gif
the igzter

Should w****r be spelt with a capital W?

Are you a w****r or a W****r?, prey tell.
Top Cat
QUOTE (My Garden Shed @ Sep 26 2008, 22:30) *
Keep taking the pills, son laugh.gif

CODE
That TC has fecked me again. Damn!
ralph brand

i would have thought that you had enough problems with yout own club at the moment.
fitbin
QUOTE (the igzter @ Sep 26 2008, 22:33) *
Should w****r be spelt with a capital W?

Are you a w****r or a W****r?, prey tell.

You had to edit a two line post? ohmy.gif

And you can't even spell wanker properly? huh.gif
the igzter
QUOTE (My Garden Shed @ Sep 26 2008, 23:13) *

And you can't even spell w****r properly? huh.gif

You answered your own question.

I can, however, spell bigot, b-i-g-o-t.

Go on, call me a hun, you know you want to.
KnightswoodBear
Should Fanny be spelt with a capital "Ph"?
Winston Ingram
QUOTE (My Garden Shed @ Sep 26 2008, 23:13) *

And you can't even spell w****r properly? huh.gif

Surely you could take the piss out of the way the raw meat eater spelled 'pray'
Fizzy Gillespie
Hun (as in dirty Hun bassa) should be capitalised but hunnery (as in what manner of hunnery is this) should be lower case.
the igzter
QUOTE (Fizzy Gillespie @ Sep 29 2008, 00:20) *
Hun (as in dirty Hun bassa) should be capitalised but hunnery (as in what manner of hunnery is this) should be lower case.

As should dick. You fuckin Dick.
Ric

This is not about football, if you want to ask this seriously then post a question in GN.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.