Kilmarnock chadwick stand £25.00
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 20:44) *
I've been to three aways so far

Dundee United £25.00 for the Jerry Kerr stand
£22.00 for the fair play

Motherwell South stand £26.00

No exaclty cheap to sit in a fucking wooden stand.
dundeebarry

£22.00 for the fair play

Cheating basturd diddy teams? You bought four stands for £98, two of which are in the much sought after millionaires playground that is the Hulltoon area of Bonnie Dundee and yer still frigging whinging? Jeez-oh Haw Haw, have a word with yourself. If your spending spree is over, why don't you go home? tongue.gif
Tribbey
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Sep 19 2008, 23:08) *
No exaclty cheap to sit in a fucking wooden stand.

At least the view isn't restricted!
WeAreThePeople

£22.00 for the fair play

St Mirren away, £27.

Hearts away £34!

Hibs away is also topping £30!

How can they justify these ridiculous prices? mad.gif

At least paying that to go to the stydome, it's a stadium which if they fixed the tunnel, would be put into Uefa's list of 5* stadiums, along with Ibrox and Hampden.

So they are at least half decent stadiums to visit.
Fizzy Gillespie
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 19 2008, 23:37) *

havent you heard about the 5% admin fee? rolleyes.gif
S. Carter
St Mirren away, £27.

Hearts away £34!

At least paying that to go to the stydome, it's a stadium which if they fixed the tunnel, would be put into Uefa's list of 5* stadiums, along with Ibrox and Hampden.

The justification is from the reaction of the dirty tims and huns smile.gif
LordHawHaw
UPDATED

£22.00 for the fair play

Kilmarnock £25.00

St Mirren away, £27.

Hearts away £34!

Hibs away away £30!

Arabs looking llike good value so far, being screwed by the Embra salt and saucers mad.gif
stevenston saint

£22.00 for the fair play

Don't fucking go then. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE (Seaborn @ Sep 19 2008, 23:12) *
At least the view isn't restricted!

Correct. biggrin.gif Also Stewards that think they are the gestapo.Tossers. dry.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 20 2008, 21:59) *
Don't fucking go then. rolleyes.gif

Eh I want to go, and I'm a fan of the diddies charging what ever they can get away with, just want to see who's doing what smile.gif
thejailender
It's all about market value. If tickets sell for the price then it's deemed a valid price.
If people stopped buying these tickets then they would be deemed too high, and they would be lowered.

Can I just say that it's not only the SPL where ticket prices are too high, the First division is regularly £18 for an adult seat now. I noticed that Motherwell's UEFA cup game was only £3 or something. I just wonder what attendances would be like in this country if a similar pricing structure to that of the rest of the continent was introduced.
RiG
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 20 2008, 09:40) *
UPDATED

£22.00 for the fair play

Kilmarnock £25.00

St Mirren away, £27.

Hearts away £34!

Hibs away away £30!

Arabs looking llike good value so far, being screwed by the Embra salt and saucers mad.gif

Get ready for the Inverness prices...
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (thejailender @ Sep 21 2008, 11:19) *
It's all about market value. If tickets sell for the price then it's deemed a valid price.
If people stopped buying these tickets then they would be deemed too high, and they would be lowered.

Can I just say that it's not only the SPL where ticket prices are too high, the First division is regularly £18 for an adult seat now. I noticed that Motherwell's UEFA cup game was only £3 or something. I just wonder what attendances would be like in this country if a similar pricing structure to that of the rest of the continent was introduced.

Did boyle not try dramatically reducing prices before and nobody bothered?

QUOTE (RiG @ Sep 21 2008, 11:22) *
Get ready for the Inverness prices...

Aye but yer get a sea view thrown in
Centre Stand Hero
St Mirren away, £27.

Hearts away £34!

They need to buy alot of disenfectant to clean their seats after some dirty hun has sat on them wink.gif
Fizzy Gillespie
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 21 2008, 11:25) *
Did boyle not try dramatically reducing prices before and nobody bothered?

it made a slight difference to motherwell's attendances if i recall correctly, but they never kept the low prices going long enough for to bring the punters back in permanently.

plus charging half the price of your close rivals in a cash based sport is suicide, if realistic pricing was ever to be brought into scottish football then it would have the be as part of an agreement between all clubs to set a maximum ticket price.

problem is then that they'd all have to readjust their budgets and good players would leave. there is no reason for clubs to cut their main income source by 25-50% most clubs would rather just milk their core supports than try to expand their market, scottish football appears to have no business sense whatsoever.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Fizzy Gillespie @ Sep 21 2008, 11:34) *
scottish football appears to have no business sense whatsoever.

Scottish football is paralyed by Celtic and Rangers and ridiculous decisions like teh appointment of Gordon Smith
Fizzy Gillespie
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 21 2008, 11:38) *
Scottish football is paralyed by Celtic and Rangers and ridiculous decisions like teh appointment of Gordon Smith

i really wouldn't mind it if all 42 clubs decided that they were only going to charge £5 a ticket and the league became junior standard.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Fizzy Gillespie @ Sep 21 2008, 11:44) *
i really wouldn't mind it if all 42 clubs decided that they were only going to charge £5 a ticket and the league became junior standard.

Be nice if we could get back to the stage where our players were of such a standard that lots of teams in our top division scared the fukk out of the big Europeans...but that's fukkked, money has ruined the game, I wish we had legislators that could at least try and impriove what we have
WeAreThePeople
Hamilton Academical are fine, £22 for an Adult ticket. At least some clubs aren't trying to con more money out the OF. Lets take St Mirren for example.

Last season £22/23, and now its £27? huh.gif

Hearts under Vlad have been conning coonts for seasons, so they can't be said for the 5% fee.

Even Aberdeen prices were still only £23, and Aberdeen away is a much better game than St Mirren away.

Clubs like St Mirren/Hearts/Hibs are the ones who are pushing the SPL prices up now, and it's quite rediculous considering the football being offered to us.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 17:48) *
Clubs like St Mirren/Hearts/Hibs are the ones who are pushing the SPL prices up now, and it's quite rediculous considering the football being offered to us.

You paid stupid prices for your UEFA cup run last year and your football was dire. Rangers fans pay £450 or whatever for a season tkt and only watch 75 mins of football every home game.

Nobody is forcing you to pay the away prices.Vote with your feet,we don't care.One less hun spouting sectarian bile at Love St is fine by me.

Its a bit rich when your club steal the diddy clubs players on the cheap over the years,i but thats alright. Different story now when you feel hard done by eh. rolleyes.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 21 2008, 18:58) *
You paid stupid prices for your UEFA cup run last year and your football was dire. Rangers fans pay £450 or whatever for a season tkt and only watch 75 mins of football every home game.

Nobody is forcing you to pay the away prices.Vote with your feet,we don't care.One less hun spouting sectarian bile at Love St is fine by me.

Its a bit rich when your club steal the diddy clubs players on the cheap over the years,i but thats alright. Different story now when you feel hard done by eh. rolleyes.gif

Your club need to accept the bids, therefor they feel the price is the right one and not "on a cheap" eh?

And how would you like to pay £27 to go to say Stirling Albion, Airdrie, Clyde etc? Every time you go away getting these prices?

You lot wouldn't be long on complaining would you?

We paid big prices for Europe because the clubs like Sporting Club de Portugal, Fiorentina, Werder Bremen, are big clubs so it is 2 big clubs playing each other, so is worth the money.

Rangers Vs St Mirren is hardly worth it.

The clubs no we will go though, as we love our club and will not allow your mob stand in the road of us following them.
Frank Booth
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 17:48) *
Hamilton Academical are fine, £22 for an Adult ticket. At least some clubs aren't trying to con more money out the OF. Lets take St Mirren for example.

Last season £22/23, and now its £27? huh.gif

Wrong. Last season it was £25. Now it's £27 to cover the OF tax.
Fizzy Gillespie
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 20:00) *
And how would you like to pay £27 to go to say Stirling Albion, Airdrie, Clyde etc? Every time you go away getting these prices?

blame murray and bain then for adding the 5% charge onto your ticket smile.gif
Supras
Your club need to accept the bids, therefor they feel the price is the right one and not "on a cheap" eh?

You lot wouldn't be long on complaining would you?

We paid big prices for Europe because the clubs like Sporting Club de Portugal, Fiorentina, Werder Bremen, are big clubs so it is 2 big clubs playing each other, so is worth the money.

Rangers Vs St Mirren is hardly worth it.

The clubs no we will go though, as we love our club and will not allow your mob stand in the road of us following them.

Seriously, what is your complaint?

If you don't like the prices don't come.

I don't agree with the £30 for a QPR game, and I don't go as a result.

Nevertheless Rangers usually sell out at St Mirren so it would be stupid to lower the prices.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Sep 21 2008, 20:11) *
Wrong. Last season it was £25. Now it's £27 to cover the OF tax.

Wrong. I was at Love Street twice last season, my ticket was £23.
Richie

*Cough* 5% charge *Cough*
tongue.gif

What with the lack of tv revenue, as the old firm get most of it, and the spiralling costs of operating (esp with OF games as police costs are higher) the prices are unfortunately inflated.
Plus the fact The OF games are crowd pullers... much in the same way the OF charge extra for C/L games etc.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Richie @ Sep 21 2008, 20:14) *
*Cough* 5% charge *Cough*
tongue.gif

What with the lack of tv revenue, as the old firm get most of it, and the spiralling costs of operating (esp with OF games as police costs are higher) the prices are unfortunately inflated.
Plus the fact The OF games are crowd pullers... much in the same way the OF charge extra for C/L games etc.

Charging extra for Europe is justifyable though, as it is the cream of the cream.

The OF get the most as the OF are TV viewer drawers also. Police costs are higher because of the number of travellers, the 5% charge is justifyable, as we need to spend alot of money and time distributing these tickets (at cost to the club) for you lot to get the revenue? huh.gif
Fizzy Gillespie
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 20:16) *
The OF get the most as the OF are TV viewer drawers also. Police costs are higher because of the number of travellers, the 5% charge is justifyable, as we need to spend alot of money and time distributing these tickets (at cost to the club) for you lot to get the revenue? huh.gif

Yes police costs are higher so the club has to make up the shortfall by putting up prices, and that is justifiable, the loss of 5% which was not budgeted for in pre-season also requires a ticket price increase which is justifiable.

Your club (and Celtic) a fortnight before the season started announced a 5% levy on ticket sales without prior discussion with the other 10 SPL clubs or even a fair warning, now you expect the other ten clubs to voluntarily LOSE revenue to cover Rangers and Celtic's admin costs? Are you seriously that deluded?
stevenston saint

QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 20:16) *
Charging extra for Europe is justifyable though, as it is the cream of the cream.

laugh.gif Exactly the point.How do Europe's elite teams fans feel when they have to pay £35 to watch Rangers.

You really have turned the argument round on yourself by this post. rolleyes.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 21 2008, 20:25) *
laugh.gif Exactly the point.How do Europe's elite teams fans feel when they have to pay £35 to watch Rangers.

You really have turned the argument round on yourself by this post. rolleyes.gif

But they don't, the price for Lyon for example, was about £12, same for Barcelona.

Re-Think your argument. wink.gif
Fizzy Gillespie
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 20:33) *
But they don't, the price for Lyon for example, was about £12, same for Barcelona.

Re-Think your argument. wink.gif

wait what... rangers charged lyon and barca fans only £12?
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Fizzy Gillespie @ Sep 21 2008, 20:35) *
wait what... rangers charged lyon and barca fans only £12?

They were charged £22 or so at Ibrox, and we were charged similar heading there, but there official tickets at home were about that.

Now, I don't think Lyon bothered as we are on a par with them. Barcelona, get the same prices to watch the mid table Spannish clubs (on our par), so wouldn't have bothered them much.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 20:38) *
They were charged £22 or so at Ibrox, and we were charged similar heading there, but there official tickets at home were about that.

You don't really know do you?

BTW i was talking about Ibrox prices not that in France. wink.gif

You are charging for the level of opposition as you have already said yet you criticise St Mirren for exactly the same thing so i think its you who needs to re-think their argument. biggrin.gif
stevenston saint
Now, I don't think Lyon bothered as we are on a par with them.

laugh.gif You are not even on par with Kaunas.
Fizzy Gillespie

Now, I don't think Lyon bothered as we are on a par with them. Barcelona, get the same prices to watch the mid table Spannish clubs (on our par), so wouldn't have bothered them much.

so rangers charged £12 for the home fans but decided to hit travelling fans from the continent for an extra tenner? what a fine example of crookery that is smile.gif

at least in the SPL you cannot get away with such nonsense.

incidentally if your ticket is in the north bank you will be paying the same price as the rest of the saints fans.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Fizzy Gillespie @ Sep 21 2008, 20:46) *
so rangers charged £12 for the home fans but decided to hit travelling fans from the continent for an extra tenner? what a fine example of crookery that is smile.gif

at least in the SPL you cannot get away with such nonsense.

incidentally if your ticket is in the north bank you will be paying the same price as the rest of the saints fans.

No, I said Rangers charged the away fans what they charged us away (they charged there home fans cheaper though).
stevenston saint
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 20:50) *
No, I said Rangers charged the away fans what they charged us away (they charged there home fans cheaper though).

So who charged who £12 huh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 21 2008, 20:52) *
So who charged who £12 huh.gif

Barcelona charged there home end £12. Where I got a ticket for. biggrin.gif
stevenston saint
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 20:53) *
Barcelona charged there home end £12. Where I got a ticket for. biggrin.gif

Thanks for clearing that up but what's that got to do with what Rangers charge in the champions league.You implied Rangers charged £12 which wasn't the case.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 21 2008, 20:57) *
Thanks for clearing that up but what's that got to do with what Rangers charge in the champions league.You implied Rangers charged £12 which wasn't the case.

I said we charged £22, same price they charged us.

What do Rangers charge you lot on visit to Ibrox? huh.gif
stevenston saint
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 21:02) *
I said we charged £22, same price they charged us.

What do Rangers charge you lot on visit to Ibrox? huh.gif

So Barcelona fans paid £12 and Rangers fans paid £22 to watch the same match. laugh.gif
Fizzy Gillespie
now let's get back to this 5% levy because whatever gets charged for the champions league is irrelevant when it comes to SPL finances.

the 5% levy means that the OF were basically intending to take around £750,000 from the other 10 clubs matchday revenue (£350k each). now lets just ignore the fact that £350k is a lot of money to be spending on temps do they really need all that extra staff to flog a couple of thousand tickets, or have they just stumbled on a way to effectively bully a bit of extra cashflow from an already cash starved league.

budgets in the SPL are tight for the other ten clubs, they simply cannot afford to willingly hand over 75 grand every season to the OF, therefore they either quite rightly increase the ticket prices or sell the tickets themselves (which negates whatever guarenteed away ticket scheme you may have, ask bloobell for more details on that).

if you don't want to pay it then either watch it in the pub and send a complaint to the ibrox front office or simply just shut up and get over it.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Fizzy Gillespie @ Sep 21 2008, 21:09) *
now let's get back to this 5% levy because whatever gets charged for the champions league is irrelevant when it comes to SPL finances.

the 5% levy means that the OF were basically intending to take around £750,000 from the other 10 clubs matchday revenue (£350k each). now lets just ignore the fact that £350k is a lot of money to be spending on temps do they really need all that extra staff to flog a couple of thousand tickets, or have they just stumbled on a way to effectively bully a bit of extra cashflow from an already cash starved league.

budgets in the SPL are tight for the other ten clubs, they simply cannot afford to willingly hand over 75 grand every season to the OF, therefore they either quite rightly increase the ticket prices or sell the tickets themselves (which negates whatever guarenteed away ticket scheme you may have, ask bloobell for more details on that).

if you don't want to pay it then either watch it in the pub and send a complaint to the ibrox front office or simply just shut up and get over it.

I know of the ticket scheme, I am a part of it, but why do you need to increase the prices by more than 5% if it is only a 5% levy?
flyingscot
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 21:11) *
I know of the ticket scheme, I am a part of it, but why do you need to increase the prices by more than 5% if it is only a 5% levy?

Perhaps as a protest?

Also more likely is that the ticket offices tend to deal with round numbers, and rarely are tickets for football £22.25 or whatever- they are usually rounded up to £23.
Fizzy Gillespie
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 21:11) *

because the league rules do not allow you to charge visiting fans in the same stand as home fans differing prices, to make up for this shortfall only the prices in the caley stand are being hiked up, if you get a ticket in the north stand you pay the exact same as anybody else in the ground.

st. mirren have cannily bumped it up by 8% though so they make a 2% profit out of your supporters, and all because your board teamed up with their closest rival and attempted to mug the poor little diddy teams. smile.gif

personally i think the prices are a disgrace, but that is the reality of the situation.
Dunning1874

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Get a grip.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Dunning1874 @ Sep 21 2008, 21:29) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Get a grip.

We are on a par with Lyon. So are Celtic.
Dunning1874
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 21:35) *
We are on a par with Lyon. So are Celtic.

No you're not. Don't kid yourself.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Dunning1874 @ Sep 21 2008, 21:53) *
No you're not. Don't kid yourself.

We are indeed, 3-0 away, 3-0 at home, which only happened because we pushed to get back into it, if it was a KO round, they wouldn't have won 3-0.

What have Lyon done in Europe recently, which is any better than either the OF?

I await your answer.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 21 2008, 21:55) *
We are indeed, 3-0 away, 3-0 at home, which only happened because we pushed to get back into it, if it was a KO round, they wouldn't have won 3-0.

What have Lyon done in Europe recently, which is any better than either the OF?

I await your answer.

Did they not get pumped out by some Lithuanian mob? rolleyes.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.