Full Version: Are Motherwell Fans Racist Too?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Proteus Maximus
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7NosZUaHoWk

LordHawHaw

Hmm no sure, they were shouting wrong country at the tricolour flyers, I don't know and not knowing I'll say no they were not smile.gif
Proteus Maximus
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 00:01) *
Hmm no sure, they were shouting wrong country at the tricolour flyers, I don't know and not knowing I'll say no they were not smile.gif

And do you think the famine song is racist?
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Proteus Maximus @ Sep 19 2008, 00:03) *
And do you think the famine song is racist?

Well this will be about the 20th thread started, but of course it is, you cannot sing about sending a large part of the countries population home, they are already home. The rest of the song is also pretty disgusting, not sure what you can do about that, but pretty disgusting does not seem to annoy Rangers fans it would seem, except seemingly in relation to Durrant/Ibrox disaster it would seem.
zenith st.petersburg
IMO cos the 'famine song debate' is a big issue at the moment they're trying to wind us up. Mini-huns or staunch nationalists? I think the tricolour will provoke a more venomous reaction than usual from now on....
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Sep 19 2008, 07:44) *
IMO cos the 'famine song debate' is a big issue at the moment they're trying to wind us up. Mini-huns or staunch nationalists? I think the tricolour will provoke a more venomous reaction than usual from now on....

I'm not sure, it might work the opposite way and other teams fans might want to make sure they are not associated with the famine song, it is pretty awful
zenith st.petersburg
Maybe i'm a cynic - hope you're right smile.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Sep 19 2008, 09:03) *
Maybe i'm a cynic - hope you're right smile.gif

I don't see it being sung in any great numbers outwith Rangers to be honest, you'll always get a few idiots in any support
zenith st.petersburg
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 09:11) *
I don't see it being sung in any great numbers outwith Rangers to be honest, you'll always get a few idiots in any support

I just feel that because the issue has been highlighted now more 'idiots' will now attach themselves to the moron element sad.gif . Bigotry is a Scottish problem, not just OF, Wof Scotland,and the 'diddy' clubs are as guilty as OF in some respects. They are quick to slate OF(they always couple us of with Rangers that's why i say OF) but maybe some of them should get their own house in order?
I am going to Killie on Sunday and will be taking more interest than usual in the home supports favoured ditties.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Sep 19 2008, 09:32) *
I just feel that because the issue has been highlighted now more 'idiots' will now attach themselves to the moron element sad.gif . Bigotry is a Scottish problem, not just OF, Wof Scotland,and the 'diddy' clubs are as guilty as OF in some respects. They are quick to slate OF(they always couple us of with Rangers that's why i say OF) but maybe some of them should get their own house in order?
I am going to Killie on Sunday and will be taking more interest than usual in the home supports favoured ditties.

I have to be honest, I've never encountered bigotry in any number inside a Scotish stadium outwith Ibrox for many years, true we have fans of other teams that are anti Catholic, we have some on here biggrin.gif

You will not get any bigotry from Kilmarnock fans, it's a lie perpetrated by idiots like captain senseless
Pink Freud

Do tell. This should be good. smile.gif
glasnost
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 09:40) *
I have to be honest, I've never encountered bigotry in any number inside a Scotish stadium outwith Ibrox for many years, true we have fans of other teams that are anti Catholic, we have some on here biggrin.gif

Don’t you go to see us away to the diet huns?
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (glasnost @ Sep 19 2008, 09:55) *
Don’t you go to see us away to the diet huns?

I've not seen organised bigoted singing from them for years that I can remember, they used to be just as bad as Rangers biggrin.gif The 3-2 holiday game was the worse I've experienced outside a stadium for bigotry other than Rangers for many years too
Pink Freud
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 09:40) *

You will not get any bigotry from Kilmarnock fans, it's a lie perpetrated by idiots like captain senseless

Being against the teachings of the RC church, or indeed against organised religion, is not bigotry. wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Sep 19 2008, 10:03) *
Being against the teachings of the RC church, or indeed against organised religion, is not bigotry. wink.gif

I stand corrected, however a lot of it is, and on here I've found a lot of it seems to come from being not fond of Celtic
Pink Freud
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 10:40) *
I stand corrected, however a lot of it is, and on here I've found a lot of it seems to come from being not fond of Celtic

I wouldn't deny that. There are certainly some who equate the two.

However, one of the reasons that I do have a problem with some Celtic fans is that any criticism of the church, or indeed of singing IRA songs, appears to be taken as TACIT biggrin.gif hatred of Celtic FC and their supporters.

LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Sep 19 2008, 12:37) *
I wouldn't deny that. There are certainly some who equate the two.

However, one of the reasons that I do have a problem with some Celtic fans is that any criticism of the church, or indeed of singing IRA songs, appears to be taken as TACIT biggrin.gif hatred of Celtic FC and their supporters.

It normally is especially on a football message board biggrin.gif
WeAreThePeople
It's so ironic when one of the boys in the video (in the motherwell end) has a flag which looks like the try colour just on it's side. laugh.gif
Pink Freud
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 12:41) *
It normally is especially on a football message board biggrin.gif

biggrin.gif Couldn't possibly comment.
Fizzy Gillespie
motherwell supporters are racist scum as everyone already knows

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2007/ma...atch.newsstory1
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Sep 19 2008, 13:34) *
It's so ironic when one of the boys in the video (in the motherwell end) has a flag which looks like the try colour just on it's side. laugh.gif

I'm in the bottom there need the wee boys far well that gesticulate, had to laugh at how much they enjoyed that 2 goal going in, and iyt is a tricolour, jist got dirty colours
zenith st.petersburg
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Sep 19 2008, 09:49) *
Do tell. This should be good. smile.gif

Bigotry and sectarianism is a problem in society and football is an extension of society.
If you are suggesting that it's only the OF that have a problem then your denial can only aide the bigots.
fitbin
Bigotry is a Scottish problem, not just OF, Wof Scotland

...but not helped by having things like education and football clubs seperated along supposed religious divides...

the 'diddy' clubs are as guilty as OF in some respects

Yeah, because when we play Stenhousemuir tomorrow both sets of fans will spend 90 minutes singing songs about famines, battles, terrorism, child abuse, religion etc etc rolleyes.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (My Garden Shed @ Sep 19 2008, 19:59) *
Yeah, because when we play Stenhousemuir tomorrow both sets of fans will spend 90 minutes singing songs about famines, battles, terrorism, child abuse, religion etc etc rolleyes.gif

a good auld sectarian sing song and punchup might be preferable to that biggrin.gif
EricWimp
I'm just glad I'm too old to be conscripted when the Irish invade to rescue their citizens and introduce democracy and freedom of speech to this backward land.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (EricWimp @ Sep 21 2008, 12:07) *
I'm just glad I'm too old to be conscripted when the Irish invade to rescue their citizens and introduce democracy and freedom of speech to this backward land.

There are many stunningly confused and crazy posts on this fotum, congratulations you've topped them biggrin.gif
bunsen
QUOTE (Fizzy Gillespie @ Sep 19 2008, 16:26) *
motherwell supporters are racist scum as everyone already knows

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2007/ma...atch.newsstory1

whit a fucking sad p***k laugh.gif
fitbin
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 20:06) *
a good auld sectarian sing song and punchup might be preferable to that biggrin.gif

A sing song and a scrap wink.gif
Proteus Maximus
rolleyes.gif
Proteus Maximus
QUOTE (bunsen @ Sep 22 2008, 21:25) *
whit a fucking sad p***k laugh.gif

Steady now!
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.