The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
doulikefish
well any stranraer fans making the short journey this w/end wink.gif
on paper looks a walkover so its a coupon buster,you have been warned laugh.gif
Blue1870
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Sep 17 2008, 18:00) *
well any stranraer fans making the short journey this w/end wink.gif
on paper looks a walkover so its a coupon buster,you have been warned laugh.gif

Might give the game a miss this time. 3 1/2 hrs fae the central belt. God help the hardy bunch who have arranged a bus from Stranraer.

last time at the heid I think we had about 40-50app. This time I reckon about 30odd.

It's about time we had a wee rub of the green in a game. Not sure if it will be this time around. If we manage a draw that will be good effort from the team who can only afford to train once a week.
Jimmy MCcabe
Big ask without Gregory but Michael Mullen was sharp last night in the reserve game, take a point though.
Sanny's army
I hope the committee make it in full, without them we'd be nothing.
Peterhead Dave
Bobby Mann hat-trick (if he's fit)
BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!!!!!!
Doubt there be Many Stranraer fans as there is no Supporters bus running to the game, could be a few based in the central base making the jounery though.
The American
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Sep 17 2008, 23:44) *
Bobby Mann hat-trick (if he's fit)

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (The American @ Sep 18 2008, 08:38) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Relatively speaking, of course...

He still managed to rip the pish out of your overpaid, underskilled side on the opening day smile.gif
rw89
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Sep 19 2008, 23:17) *
Relatively speaking, of course...

He still managed to rip the pish out of your overpaid, underskilled side on the opening day smile.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Even Gareth Wardlaw ripped the pish out of Bobby Mann.
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (rw89 @ Sep 19 2008, 23:22) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Even Gareth Wardlaw ripped the pish out of Bobby Mann.

Just as Bob ripped the pish out of Raith on the last day of last season....

Short memories, you guys have tongue.gif
marf-1870
Shame big Tade wont be playing think he could of mixes it up a bit with Man. Looks like it will be Mullan and McConalouge up against him so when we resort to long ball he'll have a feild day. That sayd it will only be if the players turn up not a definate that they will.
rw89
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Sep 19 2008, 23:24) *
Just as Bob ripped the pish out of Raith on the last day of last season....

Short memories, you guys have tongue.gif

laugh.gif That'd be our 6 under-19 players and a few players who were attempting to get back to full fitness for the playoffs or trying to prove themselves worthy of a new contract playing against a Peterhead team who were trying to get to the playoffs. I'm so disheartened.
blue ayr
Some of our players might give this one a miss, wouldnt blame them either.
Jimmy MCcabe
Why, would they give it a miss? and why wouldn't you blame them?
doulikefish
very pleasing yesterday!!!
sad to say to stranraer fans your team doesnae have any heart,looking worse guys sad.gif
nice to see young davy ross getting on the scoresheet yesterday,unlike some fans davy always gets encouragement from the bloo toons

blue ayr
QUOTE (Jimmy MCcabe @ Sep 20 2008, 22:00) *
Why, would they give it a miss? and why wouldn't you blame them?

Well Im looking at it if it was me in their position. Asked to take a paycut a few weeks into a fresh contract and being told your free to go, whatever the financial situation is you'd be feeling rather let down to say the least. But fair play for them staying put and continuing to play.
staggy4life
I see Daniel Moore was MotM yesterday according to todays papers. Good to see him playing well and Craig Gunn continuing to score. Hopefully they will play a part for us in the 2nd half of the season.
doulikefish
QUOTE (staggy4life @ Sep 21 2008, 12:55) *
I see Daniel Moore was MotM yesterday according to todays papers. Good to see him playing well and Craig Gunn continuing to score. Hopefully they will play a part for us in the 2nd half of the season.

no they are both rubbish honest laugh.gif
Well played to Any Stranraer fans that made thier way up yesterday wink.gif was gutted that there was no bus was very boring saturday sad.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (staggy4life @ Sep 21 2008, 12:55) *

An excellent performance from Daniel yesterday, setting up the first three goals. He's had a new lease of life in the past couple of games, as he's been playing in his natural midfield position. Gunny set up the fourth.

But as akie says, they're both a bag of shite, and County shouldn't be looking to them in the second half of the season wink.gif

Match highlights now available: http://www.peterheadfc.co.uk/video.php?match_id=55
We look all over the place thier ohmy.gif
doulikefish
QUOTE (BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!& @ Sep 21 2008, 22:57) *
We look all over the place thier ohmy.gif

disnae show your players arguing with each other after the 2nd!!!

blue_1870
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Sep 22 2008, 10:02) *
disnae show your players arguing with each other after the 2nd!!!

Players arguing after the second? Did someone not say we showed no heart? You's all tipped us to go straight back down anyway, and given whats happened financially we shouldn't have any real expectations to either a) bring a full squad to games or cool.gif take any points. Our boys turned up and lost, fair play, i wouldn't say its anything for you to get too excited over.
blueone
QUOTE (blue_1870 @ Sep 22 2008, 18:02) *
Players arguing after the second? Did someone not say we showed no heart? You's all tipped us to go straight back down anyway, and given whats happened financially we shouldn't have any real expectations to either a) bring a full squad to games or cool.gif take any points. Our boys turned up and lost, fair play, i wouldn't say its anything for you to get too excited over.

Have to agree. I don't get any particular satisfaction from beating teams who have obvious difficulties. I much prefer it when we beat teams of an equal standing or who think they are better than us. It was the same when we beat Forfar 8-0.

The 9-2 thrashing of Berwick however gave me great pleasure. tongue.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (blueone @ Sep 24 2008, 16:19) *
Have to agree. I don't get any particular satisfaction from beating teams who have obvious difficulties. I much prefer it when we beat teams of an equal standing or who think they are better than us. It was the same when we beat Forfar 8-0.

The 9-2 thrashing of Berwick however gave me great pleasure. tongue.gif

They were twice as bad as Forfar, despite actually having a squad... didn't help us down there though. But for that draw we could have been in the playoffs again.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.