Bhoys67
Aug 21 2004, 19:22
I have to think long any hard on this decision......................answer is..............?
3 - 0 to CSKA
Bhoys67
Aug 22 2004, 03:00
| QUOTE (dmton @ Aug 21 2004, 08:41 PM) |
| 1-1. |
Even that result would do
LordHawHaw
Aug 22 2004, 07:51
I think the hordes of Orcs will unsettle them Russian lads.......the huns to win
Bhoys67
Aug 22 2004, 20:53
| QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 22 2004, 04:51 AM) |
I think the hordes of Orcs will unsettle them Russian lads.......the huns to win |
No chance CSKA to get the first goal then go crusing.
Dysart
Aug 23 2004, 14:20
Went for the last option.
arab_joe
Aug 23 2004, 14:29
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 21 2004, 08:22 PM) |
I have to think long any hard on this decision......................answer is..............?
3 - 0 to CSKA |
is this your honest opinion or have your ridiculous ramblinga actually brainwashed you into thinking Rangers get beaten every week by big margins? genuine question.
Bhoys67
Aug 23 2004, 14:33
| QUOTE (arab_joe @ Aug 23 2004, 11:29 AM) |
| is this your honest opinion or have your ridiculous ramblinga actually brainwashed you into thinking Rangers get beaten every week by big margins? genuine question. |
Remember it it wasn't for Klos CSKA would have had 4 goals that night, and if they
play another good game i can't see why Cska can't put three behind him? It is
possible you know. He is not a good keeper more blind lucky.
arab_joe
Aug 23 2004, 15:24
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 23 2004, 03:33 PM) |
| He is not a good keeper more blind lucky. |

think that last statement about sums u up. fud.
LordHawHaw
Aug 23 2004, 18:48
I think Rangers will go through, which is a big disappointment because we need to share uefa money with the beggers
Bhoys67
Aug 23 2004, 20:15
| QUOTE (arab_joe @ Aug 23 2004, 12:24 PM) |
think that last statement about sums u up. fud. |
Well you think Klos is a good keeper then?
You honestly think Klos isn't a good keeper!
I would have him in my team, wouldn't you. His reactions are very good, and so are his general goal-keeping skills, he's better than Marshall.
(Am I starting to sound like a Hun, if i am, tell me and i'll stop)
Swampy
Aug 23 2004, 20:31
Klos is probably the most consistent player at Rangers. I realise that isn't saying much but I do rate him highly.
LordHawHaw
Aug 23 2004, 20:35
| QUOTE (nach0king @ Aug 23 2004, 09:31 PM) |
| Klos is probably the most consistent player at Rangers. I realise that isn't saying much but I do rate him highly. |
So do I
Bhoys67
Aug 23 2004, 20:50
| QUOTE (Raith1883 @ Aug 23 2004, 05:23 PM) |
You honestly think Klos isn't a good keeper!
I would have him in my team, wouldn't you. His reactions are very good, and so are his general goal-keeping skills, he's better than Marshall.
(Am I starting to sound like a Hun, if i am, tell me and i'll stop) |
Better than Marshall thats not saying much is it, Marshall has let in some soft goals this term, and Hedman is needed for the OF derby, with another foreign keeper
needed to back him up. Marshall needs more time in the reserves.
Bhoys67
Aug 25 2004, 21:22
Rangers 1 CSKA Moscow 1 .........

Well done to the Russian side, played Rangers off the park. The dissallowed goal was a good refereeing decision,
we all heard the whistle for the free kick. The Russian keeper played well along with Wagner Love , come on Celtic sign these two up.
Butterfield
Aug 25 2004, 21:24
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 23 2004, 09:50 PM) |
| with another foreign keeper needed to back him up. |
Typical old firm fanny. Looking for a foreigner to take the place of a great young Scottish prospect.
Bhoys67
Aug 25 2004, 21:34
| QUOTE (Ruggy Bairn @ Aug 25 2004, 06:24 PM) |
Typical old firm fanny. Looking for a foreigner to take the place of a great young Scottish prospect. |
Celtic have got to do the best for Celtic Fc and getting the best players possible,
i don't believe in this playing local talent if they are struggling like Marshall is
now and on the North American tour, all i said was that he needs more reserve
time not to get rid of him.
David W
Aug 25 2004, 21:38
Rangers were unlucky with the goal. The referee made a stupid decision, extremely poor refereeing. However, Rangers had no shape and in the end didn't deserve to go through. If that goal had stood, then it probably would've been different. The only CSKA player not to stop at the whistle, was the one Novo went around.
However, despite Ranger's being pretty damn rubbish, and having the worst player in the world in Lovenkrands, I will say that Boumsong is one hell of a player.
Bhoys67
Aug 25 2004, 21:54
| QUOTE (David W @ Aug 25 2004, 06:38 PM) |
Rangers were unlucky with the goal. The referee made a stupid decision, extremely poor refereeing. However, Rangers had no shape and in the end didn't deserve to go through. If that goal had stood, then it probably would've been different. The only CSKA player not to stop at the whistle, was the one Novo went around.
However, despite Ranger's being pretty damn rubbish, and having the worst player in the world in Lovenkrands, I will say that Boumsong is one hell of a player. |
He's is decent, but are they now going to sell him now that the CL pot of gold is
gone?
StandFree03
Aug 26 2004, 08:11
| QUOTE (David W @ Aug 25 2004, 10:38 PM) |
However, despite Ranger's being pretty damn rubbish, and having the worst player in the world in Lovenkrands, I will say that Boumsong is one hell of a player. |
Why was it "extremely poor refereeing"? Are refs now supposed to wait and see if the fouled player can dodge past another two defenders and put the ball in the top corner before they pull it back for a free kick?
David W
Aug 26 2004, 11:13
| QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Aug 26 2004, 09:11 AM) |
| Why was it "extremely poor refereeing"? Are refs now supposed to wait and see if the fouled player can dodge past another two defenders and put the ball in the top corner before they pull it back for a free kick? |
Referees are supposed to wait until there is no clear advantage from having played on.
Novo had gone around one player, the whistle went as he was skinning the second. The shot then beat the 'keeper all ends up. If the referee had played on, it would've been a goal and Rangers could well be in the Champions League still.
You know if it had affected Aberdeen and therefore weren't letting a petty rivalry with Rangers get in the way, you would be raging.
StandFree03
Aug 26 2004, 12:51
| QUOTE (David W @ Aug 26 2004, 12:13 PM) |
Referees are supposed to wait until there is no clear advantage from having played on.
Novo had gone around one player, the whistle went as he was skinning the second. The shot then beat the 'keeper all ends up. If the referee had played on, it would've been a goal and Rangers could well be in the Champions League still.
You know if it had affected Aberdeen and therefore weren't letting a petty rivalry with Rangers get in the way, you would be raging. |
Obviously I'm blind with hatred for anything Rangers related.
I didn't see any clear advantage as things were very crowded in front of him. Perhaps the referee and I both underestimated his ability but I think it was a fair decision.
Bhoys67
Aug 26 2004, 14:57
You could hear that the referee blew his whistle for the free kick so the play should have stopped there,he made a good decision. Alex's looking at his watch at the final whistle complaing that the 3 minutes of extra time wast up , was a joke
you could see the clock on the tv that the three minutes passed and then some
he got another 20 - 30 seconds more then they should have. Come Alex you
team at home , if front of your own supporters played pish football and were
outplayed, do go blaming the referee.
arab_joe
Aug 28 2004, 10:30
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 23 2004, 09:15 PM) |
Well you think Klos is a good keeper then? |
of course i do, he has been the best player in the spl for the last few years behind henrik. now that hes away and liam miller has moved up and on then i reckon hes a good shout for player of the season
arab_joe
Aug 28 2004, 10:31
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 25 2004, 10:22 PM) |
| The dissallowed goal was a good refereeing decision, |
good decision? to stop the guy when advantage could have been played?
just enforces what we already knew, bhigot67 knows sweet fa about football
Bhoys67
Aug 30 2004, 23:29
| QUOTE (arab_joe @ Aug 28 2004, 07:31 AM) |
good decision? to stop the guy when advantage could have been played?
just enforces what we already knew, bhigot67 knows sweet fa about football |
the ref blew his whistle ,meaning the play must stop, not continue till you score.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.