Full Version: Raith Rovers Legend On Sky Sports 1
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
DancingInTheStreets
Anyone watching the spanish matches on SS1 tonight?

Nacho Novo is in the studio giving his 'expert analysis'!

Sorry Nacho but, hero as you are, tv punditry isn't your field.
He's like a wee boy lost!
Michael W
QUOTE (DancingInTheStreets @ Sep 14 2008, 20:49) *

Good god! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Ally's honest man
QUOTE (DancingInTheStreets @ Sep 14 2008, 20:49) *

Did he have his armed guards with him
Whistle Blower
laugh.gif The title of this thread

Novo a Raith legend laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
"legend" is taking it a bit far.........
lzreid
Agree with the 2 posts above. Good player, but he never really did enough to become a legend. Never dropped divisions and stayed, never chose us over a club offering more money etc.
bobbykdy
QUOTE (lzreid @ Sep 15 2008, 12:50) *
Agree with the 2 posts above. Good player, but he never really did enough to become a legend. Never dropped divisions and stayed, never chose us over a club offering more money etc.

Nope, but did pretty much single handedly keep a god awful team in with a shout of staying up with his goals.

Ultimately we went down, but we would have been sunk by February IMO that season without him.
lzreid
QUOTE (bobbykdy @ Sep 15 2008, 13:37) *
Nope, but did pretty much single handedly keep a god awful team in with a shout of staying up with his goals.

Ultimately we went down, but we would have been sunk by February IMO that season without him.

No question about that. Still though, he's not quite Willie Penman.
we8killie
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Sep 15 2008, 12:45) *
laugh.gif The title of this thread

Novo a Raith legend laugh.gif

novo legend? couldnae lace stevos boots wee fud