Full Version: We Turned On The Lights To Find The Huns Hiding In The Shipyards
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2, 3
rocksie67
The Famine song as well as being overtly racist , spins myths too .

During World War 2 the whole Rangers first team managed to secure employment in preserved industries courtesy of Harland and Wolfe in Govan.
They were commonly known as Bill Struths White Feather Society .
Far from being true Brits the Huns and the Orange Order ran for cover too scared to fight the Nazis .Grand Masters Mini Masters all managed too secure jobs in the preserved industries .
Its a common joke that the smallest book in the World is The Grand Orange Lodge Of Scotlands Book of World War 2 war heros
How many Victoria Crosses did the Orange Lodge members win

I give you James Stokes a Gorbals boy . A Celtic supporters bus in the Gorbals is prodly named after him . He won the VC fighting the Nazis .

http://travel.webshots.com/photo/2211535130047537350JgLGUo

When the Huns start their bile .
I always think yes we did turn on the Lights to try to find the s,,,,,, bags hiding in the nook and crannies of the Shipyards .
Frank Booth
QUOTE (rocksie67 @ Sep 14 2008, 00:24) *

During World War 2 the whole Rangers first team managed to secure employment in preserved industries courtesy of Harland and Wolfe in Govan.
They were commonly known as Bill Struths White Feather Society

YAWN.
DJP
blink.gif Can't this idiot get banned.

I am off to bed.

rocksie67
QUOTE (DJP @ Sep 14 2008, 00:34) *

I am off to bed.

Not like the truth .
Did you know the only person to win the VC in World War 2 from the 6 counties in Ireland was a Catholic from the Falls Road , Belfast

One James McGinnis RN http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Joseph_Magennis

Facts Huns and Myths

Kincardine

So where on the Clyde was the Harland and Wolff yard exactly?
rocksie67
QUOTE (Kincardine @ Sep 14 2008, 00:57) *
So where on the Clyde was the Harland and Wolff yard exactly?

Govan 200 yards fom my flat .
http://www.theglasgowstory.com/image.php?inum=TGSW00023
rocksie67
Jave the Huns all gone to bed ,

We have VCs to honour they have only shitebags

Celtic Fans fighting Nazis 1939 to 2008
the igzter
Most people I know are proud to be Scottish, I am comfortable with that. We are not perfect by any manner or means but we are what we are.

If you are so dissatisfied with living in Scotland, to the extent that you would take up arms against us, then in the words of the song why don't you go "home"?
rocksie67
QUOTE (the igzter @ Sep 14 2008, 01:14) *
Most people I know are proud to be Scottish, I am comfortable with that. We are not perfect by any manner or means but we are what we are.

If you are so dissatisfied with living in Scotland, to the extent that you would take up arms against us, then in the words of the song why don't you go "home"?

Look we took up arms for you lot ,to let you hide in the shipyards drinking tea and eating buns . You built crap ships and all .
the HMS Hood built Harland and Wolfe Govan sank by one shell from the Bismarc . You could nae even armour the f ... decks properly .

Look if the Tims had gone home Hitler would have won the war
LordHawHaw

They were commonly known as Bill Struths White Feather Society .
Far from being true Brits the Huns and the Orange Order ran for cover too scared to fight the Nazis .Grand Masters Mini Masters all managed too secure jobs in the preserved industries .
Its a common joke that the smallest book in the World is The Grand Orange Lodge Of Scotlands Book of World War 2 war heros
How many Victoria Crosses did the Orange Lodge members win

I give you James Stokes a Gorbals boy . A Celtic supporters bus in the Gorbals is prodly named after him . He won the VC fighting the Nazis .

http://travel.webshots.com/photo/2211535130047537350JgLGUo

When the Huns start their bile .
I always think yes we did turn on the Lights to try to find the s,,,,,, bags hiding in the nook and crannies of the Shipyards .

We already have the high ground regardless of what the huns and diddy fans on here think, we know it and more importantly we know why they know it but hide it. Therefore we don't need to start threads like this, it sounds desperate and you will convince nobody that matters, more importantly you will become more and more frustrated. I think you already have the answer, write them off, continue to defend our team by replying to attacks, but pursue the greater point outside of the home channels like you have with the Irish consul. You'll find it more successful IMO
jupe1407
QUOTE (DJP @ Sep 14 2008, 00:34) *

God no. He's fucking hilarious, just not for the right reasons laugh.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (jupe1407 @ Sep 14 2008, 02:53) *
God no. He's fucking hilarious, just not for the right reasons laugh.gif

No as funny as yersel there matey wink.gif
jupe1407
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 02:55) *
No as funny as yersel there matey wink.gif

Funny isnt quite the word. Bored, stone-cold sober and so wide awake that i'm on P&B at 3am on a Sunday morning might be more accurate.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (jupe1407 @ Sep 14 2008, 03:00) *
Funny isnt quite the word. Bored, stone-cold sober and so wide awake that i'm on P&B at 3am on a Sunday morning might be more accurate.

Well I have an excuse taht I'm waiting until my painkillers kick in before attempting to try and sleep for a few hours more sad.gif
jupe1407
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 03:03) *
Well I have an excuse taht I'm waiting until my painkillers kick in before attempting to try and sleep for a few hours more sad.gif

My excuse is that i made the fatal mistake of crashing out early evening. I just tried watching National Treasure 2 in an attempt to crash out. Epic fail. If fucking about on the net doesnt do the job i fear ill have to turn to alcohol.

What did you do?
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (jupe1407 @ Sep 14 2008, 03:06) *
What did you do?

Had a run of pish luck like you'd never believe biggrin.gif Still I'm a Celtic fan cool.gif aff to bed noo
jupe1407
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 03:13) *
Had a run of pish luck like you'd never believe biggrin.gif Still I'm a Celtic fan cool.gif aff to bed noo

Good luck. Think ill go before im forced to turn to alcohol in order to sleep ohmy.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (rocksie67 @ Sep 14 2008, 01:13) *

Ahhhhhhh, it's VC's now - it was GC's last night ya FUD laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
No8.
He was forced out of his home and country of his birth by his community Ya Fud!! There is a mural in his memory in Loyalist East Belfast but nothing in the West and nothing on the Falls Road especially!! His own community saw him as a traitor!!

Nice link though exposing Belfast Republicans as low-life Pro-Nazi Scum!! tongue.gif
Steak & Barley
I love how you lot never tire of embarrassing yourselves. Even at 450 miles away and I can feel you cringe LHH wink.gif
uberman

never heard that one before, must be common in Oirland. I have heard that the smallest book in the world is the book of Italian or French heroes.
djn

Apart from Paulo, who was a hero at Celtic Park. Still, he was Celtic Minded, so that's okay then...

QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 02:50) *
We already have the high ground regardless of what the huns and diddy fans on here think

Keep taking the painkillers wink.gif
kiwififer
I just want to know who 'you lot' are?
calum_gers
http://www.rangershistory.co.uk/memorial.html
Top Cat
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 14 2008, 14:56) *

Good link mate, it sort of makes dhim the OP look a bit of numpty but I suspect it will not be the first or last time for him! tongue.gif
jupe1407

Might want to amend that to include "except 1996-97"
rocksie67
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 14 2008, 14:56) *

FFs you really do have something to hide In regard to the second world war

First guy on the list Willie Thornton served in the British Army's only existent private regiment, the Duke of Atholl'private horse

Other notables cause I canny be a... going through whole the list Sammy Cox did not join Rangers until 1946.
Sammy Gillick was sold to Everton in 1935 .
The list for WW2 is just a list of players who served in the army and who had a connetion to Rangers at somepoint in their careers . Imagine trying to pass that off as a defence .

Facts are Facts during WW2 Bill Struth arranged for Rangers first team quad to get jobs in the preserved industries

Rangers FC hiding in the shipyards since 1939 tongue.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (rocksie67 @ Sep 14 2008, 16:09) *
FFs you really do have something to hide In regard to the second world war

First guy on the list Willie Thornton served in the British Army's only existent private regiment, the Duke of Atholl'private horse

Other notables cause I canny be a... going through whole the list Sammy Cox did not join Rangers until 1946.
Sammy Gillick was sold to Everton in 1935 .
The list for WW2 is just a list of players who served in the army and who had a connetion to Rangers at somepoint in their careers . Imagine trying to pass that off as a defence .

Facts are Facts during WW2 Bill Struth arranged for Rangers first team quad to get jobs in the preserved industries

Rangers FC hiding in the shipyards since 1939 tongue.gif

GC, VC, BBC, make yer mind up numbnuts laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
calum_gers
The irony of a celtic fan celebrating british soldiers achievements. I neednt say anymore.
Bloobell
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 14 2008, 16:21) *
The irony of a celtic fan celebrating british soldiers achievements. I neednt say anymore.

His ancestors got the Cats Eyes Award for Luminosity laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 14 2008, 16:21) *

Odd as you may think it, Celtic Park *was* used to hold events to aid the war effort during WW1. Mock trench warfare, parades, the works
Top Cat
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Sep 14 2008, 16:37) *
Odd as you may think it, Celtic Park *was* used to hold events to aid the war effort during WW1. Mock trench warfare, parades, the works

Well I suppose the army did have tae practice being behind enemy lines at some point!! tongue.gif
ralph brand
why do all you deluded tims try to change history.

FOR KING AND COUNTRY

In this week of remembrance it is perhaps fitting to recall the service to their country of Rangers’ players during the two great conflagrations of the 20th Century.

The following is mainly adapted from ‘THE SPIRIT OF IBROX’ by Robert McElroy, published 1998 (permission kindly granted). I’ve also added some extra info which I’ve picked up along the way since then.

THE GREAT WAR

“In 1914, as ‘the lamps were going out all over Europe’, the Government were only too happy for a new football season to proceed as normal. Football grounds packed with spectators were prime recruiting opportunities, there being no conscription until the final year of the war. Both Queen’s Park and Hearts saw their first-team players almost to a man sign up for active service, many of them never to return home. At the onset of the European conflict Army recruiting sergeants would attend football grounds on match days, imploring all able-bodied men to ‘take the Kings’ shilling’.

“Restrictions were imposed on professional footballers henceforth they would be required to either enlist or to find employment in a war-related industry, and no player would be allowed to play on a Saturday unless they had completed a full week’s work.

“At Ibrox, Manager William Wilton and Trainer Bill Struth both immersed themselves in voluntary work at the nearby Bellahouston Hospital where many wounded soldiers were cared for. Club business took second place to the overwhelming voluntary work, frequently carried out late at night or in the early hours of the morning. Indeed Wilton’s contribution was such that he was offered a full-time position at the hospital, but chose to remain with the club.

CALLED TO THE COLOURS

“Rangers’ players, past or present, who served with distinction during the Great War included:

Dr. James Paterson Captain 14th Battalion London Regiment - London Scottish

Andy Cunningham 2nd Lieutenant Gunner Royal Field Artillery

Jimmy Gordon Sergeant Highland Light Infantry

Willie Reid Gunner Royal Field Artillery 52nd Lowland Division

Fred Gray 2nd Lieutenant 9th Battalion Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)

James H. Speirs 2nd Lieutenant - 7th Battalion Cameron Highlanders 15th Scottish Division

Jimmy Galt 2nd Lieutenant Argyle and Sutherland Highlanders

John Fleming Corporal 8th Battalion Cameron Highlanders

John Clarke Rifleman 16th Battalion Royal Irish Rifles (36th Ulster Division)

Tommy Muirhead 2nd Lieutenant 1st/2nd Battalion King’s Own Scottish Borderers -

David B. Murray Private 8th Battalion Seaforth Highlanders 15th Scottish Division

Tom Gilchrist 1st/2nd Battalion Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders

Finlay Speedie Private Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders

Scott Duncan Signalling Instructor Royal Field Artillery

Jimmy Low 2nd Lieutenant 6th Battalion Seaforth Highlanders

Tom McDonald Royal Horse Artillery

John McKeown Bovill Rifleman Royal Irish Rifles

Dr. William F. Kivlichan Lieutenant Royal Army Medical Corps attached King’s Own African Rifles

Alex Bennett Cameronians Scottish Rifles

John Bertram Jackson Royal Scots Fusiliers

George Turner Livingstone Royal Army Medical Corps

David Taylor Royal Field Artillery

Walter Daniel Tull 2nd Lieutenant 5th Battalion Middlesex Regiment

John Rankin Royal Army Medical Corps

R. Smith Mechanic Royal Flying Corps

Sandy Archibald was stationed at the Curragh Camp, Co. Kildare.

Tom Sinclair, James Young, David Brown and Jock Buchanan all served in the British Army the latter two rising to the rank of Sergeant although their regiments are unknown.

George Dickson, Jimmy Lister and John McCulloch also served in the Armed Forces during the Great War.

“The above list should not be considered all-inclusive, and it is regrettable that full service details are not available for every player.

DECORATIONS GRANTED

Jock Buchanan was awarded the ‘Distinguished Conduct Medal’,

Finlay Speedie and James Speirs the ‘Military Medal’,

Dr. James Paterson and Fred Gray the ‘Military Cross’,

and Walter Tull the ‘British War and Victory Medal’ and the ‘Military Cross’.

THE FALLEN AND THE WOUNDED

“John Clarke, Tommy Muirhead, Finlay Speedie, Jimmy Low, John Bovill, Willie Kivlichan, James Paterson, John McCulloch and James Galt were wounded in action, whilst sadly four Rangers who made the final sacrifice - David Murray (killed in action 6 October 1915), James Speirs (20 August 1917), John Fleming (died on 21 March 1916 of wounds received during the Battle of Langemarck), and Walter Tull (the Second Battle of the Somme 25 March 1918).

“The loss of life of those with Ibrox links extended beyond the playing staff, for the sons of Directors William Craig and William R. Danskin were also killed in action, and the son of Director Walter Crichton was wounded.

Rangers played games for Red Cross Beneficiaries as follows:

v Glasgow Highlanders (Ibrox) September 1915 6-1

v Ayr United (a) August 1916 3-1

v British Army (Ibrox) April 1917 3-1

v Renfrewshire Select (Paisley) May 1918 1-4

“Following the cessation of hostilities in November 1918, Rangers played Everton at Goodison Park on 3 May 1919 in a benefit match for Blinded Servicemen (lost 3-4), and also played two games for the benefit of War Memorial Funds.”

“… the problems Rangers faced on the occasion of a League visit to Brockville on 20 November 1915. Already short-handed because of injury, illness and Government work, the visitors arrived three players short, Andy Cunningham, Joe Hendry and goalkeeper John Hempsey having missed their rail connection in Glasgow due to fog. Rangers were therefore obliged to take the field with just nine men, veteran inside-forward Alex Bennett who had not played at all that season being drafted in to play in goal. To make matters worse, winger Scott Duncan was injured in the first-half and consequently missed the entire second, leaving the Ibrox men with just eight players. Not surprisingly, Falkirk won 2-0.”

“Rangers were honoured on 18 September 1917 by the presence of His Majesty King George V at Ibrox Stadium for the holding of an investiture.”
“Midweek football had been banned, in order to discourage absenteeism from essential services, leading inevitably to fixture congestion. In April 1917 many clubs agreed to play two games on the one day. Rangers duly lined up at Douglas Park, Hamilton on the afternoon of 21 April (3.30pm kick-off) and lost 1-3, whilst that evening Queen’s Park (who had won 2-0 at Firhill that afternoon) were defeated 1-0 at Ibrox. Seven players played for Rangers in both games how many fans were present at both is unrecorded.”

NOT SHOT BY BOTH SIDES!

On 25 September 1915 a remarkable event took place when a man received standing ovations at Parkhead and Ibrox on the same day!

Willie Angus won the Victoria Cross four weeks earlier and was presented to the crowd at Celtic Park before a Glasgow Cup game with Third Lanark. He rightly received a warm reception as indeed he also received later that same day when presented to the crowd at Ibrox Stadium where Rangers faced Partick Thistle in the other Glasgow Cup semi-final.

Celtic propagandists have attempted to rewrite history with regard to Willie Angus. This brave man would have been appalled by the way in which he is now treated as a legend by a club that discarded him. The plain and unpalatable fact is that Willie Angus played a single game a trial for Celtic on 28 September 1911. It was a bounce game at Dumfries he was never signed. By the outbreak of war in 1914, Willie Angus was playing for Wishaw Athletic. Willie Angus was a courageous man who would be sickened by the propagandists of today.

WORLD WAR TWO

“Rangers’ outstanding success during World War Two has led to many misinformed and outrageous accusations that Bill Struth deliberately placed his players in reserved occupations in order that they might avoid active service accusations which have no basis in fact whatsoever and which in any case are an insult to the vital contribution made towards the war effort by such work. People envious of the Ibrox club’s success during this and all other eras have promoted such falsehoods. A study of the Rangers players on active service during World War Two is enough to dissolve such a myth:

BRITISH ARMY

Willie Thornton (Trooper Scottish Horse Regiment)

Donald McLatchie (Gunner Royal Artillery)

Thomas Souter (Captain Royal Scots Fusiliers)

Sammy Cox (Gordon Highlanders)

David Gray (served in Middle East)

Archie Macauley (Army Physical Training Corps)

Willie Paton

David Marshall

David Kinnear

‘Torry’ Gillick

Dr. Adam Little

Eddie Rutherford

Jimmy Galloway

Alex McKillop

Tom McKillop

Joe Johnston

Willie Knox

R. Cowan

P. Grant

A. Beattie

GDF Mackay

(NB - for some reason (perhaps security?) newspaper reports in the Second World War normally didn’t report the name of the regiment players were serving in when they noted their departure to the front)

ROYAL AIR FORCE

Chris McNee Flight Lieutenant

Ian McPherson

Eddie Rutherford

Jimmy Simpson

Alex Stevenson

ROYAL NAVY

Jimmy Parlane

Billy Williamson

Bobby Brown Petty Officer Fleet Air Arm

“As with the ‘Great War’ the above list should not be regarded as exhaustive, and again it is to be regretted that full service details are not available on every occasion.”

DECORATIONS
“Ian McPherson was awarded the ‘Distinguished Flying Cross’, Willie Thornton the ‘Military Medal’ for valour in the field in Sicily on 18 November 1943. McPherson incidentally flew on the first RAF bombing raid on Germany.”

RESISTANCE
“Former Rangers player Carl Hansen was arrested and imprisoned in his native Copenhagen in 1943. A member of the Danish Resistance during the German Occupation…Hansen was later sentenced to four months’ imprisonment.”

OLYMPIC HERO AND RANGER
“Olympic athlete Eric Liddell a lifelong Rangers supporter and member was detained in China whilst working as a missionary, and died as a result of inhuman treatment in a Japanese prisoner-of-war camp in 1945.”

“Rangers’ on-field support for the war effort was considerable:

20.04.41 v RAF (Ibrox) 3-2 (Clydeside Air Raid Disaster Fund)

27.08.41 v British Army (Ayr) 2-2 (War Fund)

01.09.41 v Preston North End (Ibrox) 3-1 (Lord Provost’s Central Relief Fund)

25.09.45 v Newcastle (Ibrox) 3-2 (King George V1 Navy Fund)

“On 17 October 1945 Rangers flew to Hanover, Germany for a game against the Combined Services in order to entertain the British Army in occupation of the Rhine.”
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Sep 14 2008, 16:37) *

I've read passed that too wink.gif

I had a list of Celtic v Rangers players in a cup game just prior to the war and a breakdown of where they all "ended up" most of the Rangers team did in fact end up in the shipyards...I actually posted it under the moniker Lordhawhaw in one of the very first "Not the view" fanzines, if anyone still has the early editions then the info is in tehre.

I also believe that questions where asked in the house of commons about how a regular Rangers player took park in games when he was reportedly slaughtering Germans by the lorry load in the western desert.

Of course some Celtic players went awol, I believe we had a Canadian that went home, plus a few that went to the republic.
rocksie67
At Ibrox, Manager William Wilton and Trainer Bill Struth both immersed themselves in voluntary work at the nearby Bellahouston Hospital where many wounded soldiers were cared for. Club business took second place to the overwhelming voluntary work, frequently carried out late at night or in the early hours of the morning. Indeed Wilton’s contribution was such that he was offered a full-time position at the hospital, but chose to remain with the club.

There you have Bill Struth daft dodger , hiding in hospitals since 1914
I heard he had a stomach complaint nae guts

As I said the list for world war 2 only connections

Bill Struths White Feather Society
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (rocksie67 @ Sep 14 2008, 18:13) *
At Ibrox, Manager William Wilton and Trainer Bill Struth both immersed themselves in voluntary work at the nearby Bellahouston Hospital where many wounded soldiers were cared for. Club business took second place to the overwhelming voluntary work, frequently carried out late at night or in the early hours of the morning. Indeed Wilton’s contribution was such that he was offered a full-time position at the hospital, but chose to remain with the club.

I had checked and my piece in the "not the view" is accurate, although it was slightly modified when published mad.gif , if you know somebody that has the early editions then it is a letter under Lordhawhaw
Top Cat
At Ibrox, Manager William Wilton and Trainer Bill Struth both immersed themselves in voluntary work at the nearby Bellahouston Hospital where many wounded soldiers were cared for. Club business took second place to the overwhelming voluntary work, frequently carried out late at night or in the early hours of the morning. Indeed Wilton's contribution was such that he was offered a full-time position at the hospital, but chose to remain with the club.

The great Bill Struth wisnae hiding in hospitals when he delivered 30 trophies as manager including 18 league titles dhim wit! tongue.gif
Szamo's_Ammo
What year is it again?
Proteus Maximus
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IRA_Abwehr_World_War_II<h1 class="firstHeading">Irish Republican Army–Abwehr collaboration in World War II</h1> <h3 id="siteSub">From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia</h3> (Redirected from IRA Abwehr World War II) Jump to: navigation, search Collaboration between the IRA and Abwehr during World War II ranged in intensity during the period 1937 - 1943 and ended permanently around 1944. The Irish Republican Army (IRA), a paramilitary body active in Ireland, seeking an end to partition and British influence on the island, shared intelligence with the Abwehr, the intelligence service of Nazi Germany.

You must be very proud of the IRA chants, eh?
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Proteus Maximus @ Sep 14 2008, 18:33) *
You must be very proud of the IRA chants, eh?

You want to see some of the things our army got up to ohmy.gif maybe you don't
Proteus Maximus
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 18:34) *
You want to see some of the things our army got up to ohmy.gif maybe you don't

Did they ever chant in favour of Nazi collaborators?
ralph brand
At Ibrox, Manager William Wilton and Trainer Bill Struth both immersed themselves in voluntary work at the nearby Bellahouston Hospital where many wounded soldiers were cared for. Club business took second place to the overwhelming voluntary work, frequently carried out late at night or in the early hours of the morning. Indeed Wilton's contribution was such that he was offered a full-time position at the hospital, but chose to remain with the club.

how did willie thornton manage to get a military medal if he was hiding in the shipyards. tongue.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Proteus Maximus @ Sep 14 2008, 18:42) *
Did they ever chant in favour of Nazi collaborators?

I think there would be lots of people in the world that would think of us as being just as bad ohmy.gif Empires are not built on "asking" biggrin.gif
ralph brand
James Stokes a True British hero.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning We will remember them.
I wonder what James Stokes would have thought about
DeValera signing Hitlers book of condolence ?,
Sean Russell of IRA who was in negotiation with the nazis,
planning the British downfall when he died on a German U-boat?.
What would James Stokes view be on the Enniskillen Bombing?.
I think James Stokes would have bayonets at the ready.
Proteus Maximus
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 18:50) *
I think there would be lots of people in the world that would think of us as being just as bad ohmy.gif Empires are not built on "asking" biggrin.gif

So, you can't actually answer the question.

You can imagine how surprised I am.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Proteus Maximus @ Sep 14 2008, 18:52) *
So, you can't actually answer the question.

You can imagine how surprised I am.

Well it the usual deflecting pish from peepil like you, many more Irish in the republics government and in the British army that the IRA men that supported the Nazi's Are we to tar all of our royal family because some liked Hitler and wanted us to join their cause, or the large facist organisation that thrived in Britain, or Billy Fullerton of the Billy boys who was a rabid strike breaker and nazi.

You say all of that and witness thousands of Rangers fans doing a nazi salute at Celtic park ohmy.gif
rocksie67
who helped put out the fires when Belfast city centre was bombed . ThE Irish Fovernment sent their Fire Brigade and provided medical assistance

The Irish Government also provided assistance in the sinking of the Bismack

Once Again Huns Myths and Facts

Proteus Maximus
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 19:01) *
Well it the usual deflecting pish from peepil like you, many more Irish in the republics government and in the British army that the IRA men that supported the Nazi's Are we to tar all of our royal family because some liked Hitler and wanted us to join their cause, or the large facist organisation that thrived in Britain, or Billy Fullerton of the Billy boys who was a rabid strike breaker and nazi.

You say all of that and witness thousands of Rangers fans doing a nazi salute at Celtic park ohmy.gif

Is this the old "Billy Boys" lie?

I'm so glad Celtic fans corrected us when we all thought we were signing William Prince of Orange.

Thank God they're here to tell us what we're actually thinking! laugh.gif

Aren't you very proud of that nice Tim Malloy razor gang?
Proteus Maximus
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 19:01) *

I've been to many Rangers games.

We simply don't do Nazi salutes. You're simply distorting yet again.

You're thinking of DiCanio and your IRA supporting Nazi sympathisers.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Proteus Maximus @ Sep 14 2008, 19:15) *
Is this the old "Billy Boys" lie?

I'm so glad Celtic fans corrected us when we all thought we were signing William Prince of Orange.

Thank God they're here to tell us what we're actually thinking! laugh.gif

Aren't you very proud of that nice Tim Malloy razor gang?

Just showing that most things are not black and white as you seem to think it is, then simple explanation for eh simple people it would seem biggrin.gif

What is the "Billy boys lie" ?