COOKSTER9
Sep 13 2008, 21:34
Lothian have signed former Whitehill keeper Kevin Swain and he will be followed through the door within the next fortnight by a number of big name signings. Also a highly rated coach who has previously experience with EOS clubs will be appointed as Head Coach although the current co-managers will stay in position.
Goalkeeper Paul Cadger and Striker Sean Lally have had their requests to leave the club granted and others will follow as the Lothian revolution commences
Watch this space .................
Sunshine boy
Sep 13 2008, 21:38
QUOTE (COOKSTER9 @ Sep 13 2008, 22:34)

Lothian have signed former Whitehill keeper Kevin Swain and he will be followed through the door within the next fortnight by a number of big name signings. Also a highly rated coach who has previously experience with EOS clubs will be appointed as Head Coach although the current co-managers will stay in position.
Goalkeeper Paul Cadger and Striker Sean Lally have had their requests to leave the club granted and others will follow as the Lothian revolution commences
Watch this space .................
Could we have Gary Black and Martin McAuley back to Leith then?
CHIEF WIGGUM
Sep 14 2008, 11:41
who are the players coming in?
Supporter
Sep 14 2008, 17:06
QUOTE (Sunshine boy @ Sep 13 2008, 22:38)

Could we have Gary Black and Martin McAuley back to Leith then?

I doubt that Sunny, but it may be an ex-Leith coach going to Lothian
City Fan 2008
Sep 14 2008, 17:48
Supporter, this wouldnt be an ex Leith and Peebles coach or would it ???
COOKSTER9
Sep 14 2008, 17:57
No names for incoming players yet but the New Lothian management are bankrolling this abd are determined to make Lothian the Manchester City of the East of Scotland League
QUOTE (COOKSTER9 @ Sep 14 2008, 18:57)

No names for incoming players yet but the New Lothian management are bankrolling this abd are determined to make Lothian the Manchester City of the East of Scotland League

Cooky, Man City have as much chance as LT of winning their league - none.
COOKSTER9
Sep 14 2008, 18:27
WJR, im keeping my powder dry just now all will be revealed within the next fortnight
Striker (s) from another Capital Club are being targetted
City Fan 2008
Sep 14 2008, 18:36
And I suppose these strikers are Robbie Ross and Steven Clee ????
All im hearing about Lothian is players leaving ......... apart from Cadger and Lally
I also hear that Craig Edgar has left and that Alan "Bankroller" O'Neills SON Stewart
has asked to be released. Also hear that one of their Coaches is in discussions with a First Division team
lifetime fan
Sep 14 2008, 20:00
This isnae junior fitba. Money won't be able to dominate as their are too many players in EOS who wouldn't jump ship and prefer to work to get success. Thats why there have been four different winners over the last four years, each time without many changes to the previous teams squad. Oh and noone would want to play at Saughton every second week surely, its a busted ankle waiting to happen.
hibbee10
Sep 14 2008, 21:29
HEARD THEY HAD MONEY!ALSO HEARD THEY WERE BRINGING IN A COACH BUT I WAS TOLD THAT FORMER HIBS STRIKER FRASER OGILVIE WAS TAKING TRAINING AND DOING A GOOD JOB SO MUCH SO THAT HE IS BEING LINKED WITH RETURNING TO EASTER ROAD TO TAKE ON OF THE YOUTH SIDES! SEEMS A BIT STRANGE ALL THE PLAYERS LEAVING THOUGH! ANYONE SEEN THEM THIS YEAR I SEEN THEM LAST YEAR AND THEY PLAYED SOME GREAT STUFF BUT HAVENT GOT ALONG TO SEE THEM THIS TERM!
Sunshine boy
Sep 15 2008, 00:25
Played Lothian in pre season friendly, very good young side, passed the ball well and kept their shape. Surprised to see mark boggie on the bench as I thought he was very strong for them. If Harry Scolari is their new coach, then it will only make them better as he has shown he can produce good teams...may get Gary Black back at least then?
CityCabbage
Sep 15 2008, 07:36
QUOTE (hibbee10 @ Sep 14 2008, 22:29)

HEARD THEY HAD MONEY!ALSO HEARD THEY WERE BRINGING IN A COACH BUT I WAS TOLD THAT FORMER HIBS STRIKER FRASER OGILVIE WAS TAKING TRAINING AND DOING A GOOD JOB SO MUCH SO THAT HE IS BEING LINKED WITH RETURNING TO EASTER ROAD TO TAKE ON OF THE YOUTH SIDES! SEEMS A BIT STRANGE ALL THE PLAYERS LEAVING THOUGH! ANYONE SEEN THEM THIS YEAR I SEEN THEM LAST YEAR AND THEY PLAYED SOME GREAT STUFF BUT HAVENT GOT ALONG TO SEE THEM THIS TERM!
aye they keep gettin beat!
harry scollari
Sep 15 2008, 08:04

I will be at your game on sat SB
Sunshine boy
Sep 15 2008, 14:40
QUOTE (harry scollari @ Sep 15 2008, 09:04)

I will be at your game on sat SB

It will be good to see you again..should get a season ticket as that will be 3 out of 3 home games this year.
I really shouldn't go out on the sauce on a Sunday though.
harry scollari
Sep 15 2008, 15:37
you confuse me SB?
I SUGGEST YOU STAY OFF THE SAUCE
hibbee10
Sep 15 2008, 15:50
QUOTE (CityCabbage @ Sep 15 2008, 08:36)

they keep getting beat but according to the report in the papers and on the websites they shouldn't be getting beat
City Fan 2008
Sep 15 2008, 19:23
QUOTE (CityCabbage @ Sep 15 2008, 08:36)

No danger Ogilvie would be going to Hibs as he aint got any coaching badges !!!
hibbee10
Sep 15 2008, 19:54
QUOTE (City Fan 2008 @ Sep 15 2008, 20:23)

No danger Ogilvie would be going to Hibs as he aint got any coaching badges !!!
how do you know he's not im sure he wouldn't of been asked to do the coaching at lothian if hasn't got any! people i spoke to that he worked with for a hibs charity game said his coaching and tactical knowledge is really good
City Fan 2008
Sep 15 2008, 20:12
QUOTE (hibbee10 @ Sep 15 2008, 20:54)

how do you know he's not im sure he wouldn't of been asked to do the coaching at lothian if hasn't got any! people i spoke to that he worked with for a hibs charity game said his coaching and tactical knowledge is really good
He aint got any coaching badges and that is why Lothian are bringing in a Head Coach who has got coaching badges. Ogilvie's coaching duties were an interim thing until the Management found the right person
hibbee10
Sep 15 2008, 20:39
[quote name='City Fan 2008' date='Sep 15 2008, 21:12' post='2776983']
He aint got any coaching badges and that is why Lothian are bringing in a Head Coach who has got coaching badges. Ogilvie's coaching duties were an interim thing until the Management found the right person
[/quote
i was sure i read it in an interview that he had done his badges and that he was going to concentrate on that!dont think he would of taken that sot of job knowing he was going to get replaced or as you pointed out earlier it could be ogilvie in discussions with another team!
COOKSTER9
Sep 16 2008, 20:19
Rab Paget took his first training session at Lothian last night and is gearing the boys up for Saturdays clash against his old club Peebles. What odds on Lothian hitting double figures ?
Stockholm Syndrome
Sep 16 2008, 21:31
Any ideas if Sean Lally is going to sign on for anyone else? He was in my year at school, looked bloody ace from what I saw of him in PE!
hibbee10
Sep 17 2008, 08:46
QUOTE (COOKSTER9 @ Sep 16 2008, 21:19)

Rab Paget took his first training session at Lothian last night and is gearing the boys up for Saturdays clash against his old club Peebles. What odds on Lothian hitting double figures ?
must mean ogilvie is away then wonder where is going then?what do you think?
Enclosure man
Sep 17 2008, 16:41
heres the facts.....
Alan oneil is on hols for 3 weeks and will be back in the hot seat with chic and fraser on his return..
Rab paget is only helping out whilst Alan is away..
nobody wil be replaced on the coaching staff....
fraser is and will be the 1st team coach longterm so can we stop all this rumour pish boys...
young fraser has the 100% backing off chic and alan and as far as they are concerned he is doing an excellent job on the training pitch....
as far as lothian getting double figures against peebles, well all i can say about that, is that not one player or coach at lothian would disrespect any club in the EOS league before a game and as far as lothian are concerned its a win a and 3 points that are the priority on sat, lets not forget peebles held edin city for 60 mins before city got the 1st goal....
Trotter
Sep 17 2008, 17:55
QUOTE (Enclosure man @ Sep 17 2008, 17:41)

heres the facts.....
Alan oneil is on hols for 3 weeks and will be back in the hot seat with chic and fraser on his return..
fraser is and will be the 1st team coach longterm so can we stop all this rumour pish boys...
young fraser has the 100% backing off chic and alan and as far as they are concerned he is doing an excellent job on the training pitch....
as far as lothian getting double figures against peebles, well all i can say about that, is that not one player or coach at lothian would disrespect any club in the EOS league before a game and as far as lothian are concerned its a win a and 3 points that are the priority on sat, lets not forget peebles held edin city for 60 mins before city got the 1st goal....
Is their any truth about players leaving Lothian Thistle Enclosure Man?
Enclosure man
Sep 17 2008, 19:28
only the players that you have read about.
no other players are leaving...
no big spending spree either...
maybe one other coming in to bolster the squad
hibbee10
Sep 17 2008, 21:45
glad to hear that about ogilvie cause i heard him on radio and red him in the papers when he was involved in the charity game and seemed to know alot about the game and wanted to be successful in that position when he hung up his boots and was looking to move into managment!
wish lothian all the best in the future!
TEaves
Sep 18 2008, 02:22
Rumours are a funny thing as I've honestly heard the complete opposite of what the EM has written.
Chic and Alan aint happy wi Fraser(who, i believe) is looking for a fresh/bigger challenge
Some money has been made aailable to Chic and Alan but, so far, are unable to attract the quality of player that requires them to compete in the Prem.
Maybe the EM could confirm/deny the 1 that Lothian are looking for an alternative playing venue, dont ask me how i know this but some1 in the know at Lothian let it slip
Enclosure man
Sep 18 2008, 11:31
QUOTE (TEaves @ Sep 18 2008, 03:22)

Rumours are a funny thing as I've honestly heard the complete opposite of what the EM has written.
Chic and Alan aint happy wi Fraser(who, i believe) is looking for a fresh/bigger challenge
Some money has been made aailable to Chic and Alan but, so far, are unable to attract the quality of player that requires them to compete in the Prem.
Maybe the EM could confirm/deny the 1 that Lothian are looking for an alternative playing venue, dont ask me how i know this but some1 in the know at Lothian let it slip
alan is the money man
TEaves
Sep 18 2008, 16:54
QUOTE (Enclosure man @ Sep 18 2008, 12:31)

alan is the money man

My points still stand
Enclosure man
Sep 20 2008, 09:28
Lothian will be playing at saughton for years to come......
Come back with some facts teaves
LIVERPOOL
Sep 23 2008, 09:08
QUOTE (Enclosure man @ Sep 20 2008, 10:28)

Lothian will be playing at saughton for years to come......
Come back with some facts teaves
lothian thistle fc will at some time be in controll of the enclosure,bringing a quality ground to the east of scotland and scottish.
players will come and go but to think of the team they could have had if all the quality players had stayed with them ,like hibs .but they do have some fine footballers a the club and that is why they do play some great football
CHIEF WIGGUM
Oct 1 2008, 13:56
whats happening at lothian?
9 at training, player walked out on sat because he was on the bench, only had 2 subs against gretna, massive split in the camp?
rab pagett is no longer there since alan oneils return?
what happened ?
fraser ogilvie is ready to chuck it?
will players leave if fraser goes?
will lothian deliver what oneil promised or is it all a load off bullshit?
mr oneil has fecked up or what
City Fan 2008
Oct 1 2008, 19:12
Chief ........Who was the player who walked out on Saturday ??
Yeah they seem to be losing players and not bringing anyone in
Heard that O'Neills son Stewart has signed for Links Utd
Does anyway know if Cadger or Lally have signed for anyone ???
[quote name='Enclosure man' date='Sep 17 2008, 17:41' post='2782341']
heres the facts.....
Not disrespecting Peebles!!!!!, why send your Goalie up to take a penalty at 5 nil then after their goalie was sent off?
Out of order
Player
Nov 18 2008, 13:07
Its took awhile but looks like the revolution is about to start,lothian have just appointed rab paget as there manager. Any views on his appointment or any more stories only heard through the grapevine.
controversial
Nov 18 2008, 13:22
QUOTE (Player @ Nov 18 2008, 14:07)

Its took awhile but looks like the revolution is about to start,lothian have just appointed rab paget as there manager. Any views on his appointment or any more stories only heard through the grapevine.
I nearly choked on my lunch when I read your comment Player! How many times have I heard the Lothian revolution is about to begin??? More like a drop in a puddle I'm afraid
Paget is a decent coach but I can assure you that he won't help your club look more attractive to good EoS players as he, like O'Neil is disliked by many a player who has played for or against him
Player
Nov 18 2008, 15:37
My comment was meant to come across as sarcasim as i've heard the revolution is about to start for ages watched lothian few games this season it will take more than rab paget to solve there problems.
Supporter
Nov 18 2008, 16:45
QUOTE (Player @ Nov 18 2008, 15:37)

My comment was meant to come across as sarcasim as i've heard the revolution is about to start for ages watched lothian few games this season it will take more than rab paget to solve there problems.
In my opinion, Paget could be a decent coach, but problems seem to follow him everywhere, mostly caused by him.
How many East of Scotland/Junior teams will he have been involved with after his stint at Lothian?
How long will he last at Lothian?
The Mongoose
Nov 19 2008, 08:15
QUOTE (Player @ Nov 18 2008, 13:07)

Rab Paget has been throwing his CV round the EoS league like confetti all season since Spartans appointed him to take over their 2nd team, which would probably be playing in the EoS if the current 1st team made the 3rd Div!
I would expect some of the Peebles mob from last year being drip-fed into the Lothian set up over the rest of the season and into next.
What happened to the previous management team Player.........that player split in the camp still there?
Stockholm Syndrome
Nov 19 2008, 11:08
QUOTE (City Fan 2008 @ Oct 1 2008, 19:12)

Does anyway know if Cadger or Lally have signed for anyone ???
Lally plays for Tranent now apparently.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.