Full Version: Reid Slaughters Stranraer
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Brian Reid = God
Reid passed the time towards the formality of the final fixture by masterminding a marvellous victory over Stranraer.
Forget a knighthood, give Brian the crown!

Buckfast
It was indeed a marvellous masterminding performance from the great one.
ronniemc
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Sep 13 2008, 22:01) *
It was indeed a marvellous masterminding performance from the great one.

The great one should start David Gormley instead of Wee Eck. Its marvellousley mastermindingley obvious.
Nice win today however without having to shift up the gears.
Pit Bits Bits
QUOTE (ronniemc @ Sep 13 2008, 22:18) *
The great one should start David Gormley instead of Wee Eck. Its marvellousley mastermindingley obvious.
Nice win today however without having to shift up the gears.

Would possibly agree with you there Ronnie although once he gets a goal, I think we'll see the real Williams again.

Delighted with the 3 points today to put us clear at the top although it wasn't a great performance.

Tade's ordering off was absolutely hilarious and very much deserved as you could see with his own players and management giving him pelters for his stupidity as he walked off.

For those not at the game, the referee booked him for dissent and as he was putting his card away, Tade let rip forcefully with another bout of verbals!!

By the way, does the schoolboy choir in the Stranraer end go to all the home goes or was it only today coz it was a 'derby' against the big team up the road tongue.gif tongue.gif
Andy_AUFC
Missed the game damnit. sad.gif

Whats that muppet all about saying Ayr were singing "racist" chants?
Ayrgirl
QUOTE (Andy_AUFC @ Sep 13 2008, 23:08) *
Whats that muppet all about saying Ayr were singing "racist" chants?

Exactly. Sod the game now - we won and and we're top of the league. Get over it.

Loyal-Blue is unable to offer any evidence and has closed down the thread as he realises he's an absolute fuck-wit. Maybe he could pm us the song words that only apparently he heard in a crowd of 1003.
callum-ayr
QUOTE (Ayrgirl @ Sep 13 2008, 23:34) *
Exactly. Sod the game now - we won and and we're top of the league. Get over it.

Loyal-Blue is unable to offer any evidence and has closed down the thread as he realises he's an absolute f**k-wit. Maybe he could pm us the song words that only apparently he heard in a crowd of 1003.

There was no fucking song i was standing next to the lad that was accused he said nothing of the sort evening the scum (police) knew he didnt shout anythng just all those wee kids started singing racist and he is inocent
davidkennedyshand
Have to say i didn't hear any racist songs either.
BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!!!!!!
QUOTE (Pit Bits Bits @ Sep 13 2008, 23:01) *
Would possibly agree with you there Ronnie although once he gets a goal, I think we'll see the real Williams again.

Delighted with the 3 points today to put us clear at the top although it wasn't a great performance.

Tade's ordering off was absolutely hilarious and very much deserved as you could see with his own players and management giving him pelters for his stupidity as he walked off.

For those not at the game, the referee booked him for dissent and as he was putting his card away, Tade let rip forcefully with another bout of verbals!!

By the way, does the schoolboy choir in the Stranraer end go to all the home goes or was it only today coz it was a 'derby' against the big team up the road tongue.gif tongue.gif

We usually have a good 20-30 but not quite as many as was there yesterday wink.gif they were only there to see the famous 'Ayr united' of course tongue.gif

I dont remeber hearing anything racist in particular not a couloured boy in our side of cooshed was very upset and in teras because he had been racially abused by ayr 'neds' dry.gif
lzreid
I was hoping there'd be some biblical connotations to go with the Brian Reid = God thing sad.gif
EdinburghBlue

Apparently the explanation given to the press afterwards was that Tade was cursing himself in French for his stupidity. Good job our referees can speak French smile.gif
Pit Bits Bits
QUOTE (EdinburghBlue @ Sep 14 2008, 20:52) *
Apparently the explanation given to the press afterwards was that Tade was cursing himself in French for his stupidity. Good job our referees can speak French smile.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Not a chance.

As he let rip at the referee to get his 2nd yellow, he actually thrust his head forward like you do when you're shouting at someone......he certainly wasn't cursing himself!!! rolleyes.gif
Raving On

Taureau merde!
qpsnapper

rolleyes.gif

I bet that's what he was doing after the game at Hampden a few weeks back as well.

Tade looks to have a habit of launching tirades at officials in French, obviously relying on the fact that most folk won't have a clue what he is actually saying.
AUFC 1910
Tade = Fud
Nocturnal Groove
certainly looks that way rolleyes.gif

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=M0erAGxVL4A
Eönwë
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 18:07) *

EdinburghBlue
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 17:07) *

This clearly shows overreaction by the ref
a_n_d_o
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Oct 5 2008, 18:07) *

pretty sure hes just telling the ref you've got something in your teeth, hence the lean forward to confirm
Dunning1874

That's what we thought too. And Clyde fans. And Ross County fans.
Cliche Guevara
Aye well he scored on Saturday, so hopefully that's him on his way to another twenty this season
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.