Full Version: Queens Park V The Bloo Toon
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
doulikefish
hampden stroll for the bloo toon today,should have been so much more!!!
with bobby mann and graeme sharp missing coops shuffled the pack and the team that was on the park never looked in any danger with queens first shot at goal in the 89th minute
seriously this was easier than the scoreline reflects
Kendawg
I went to this match today.

"Baldy! Baldy!" Brilliant. The guy took it in good humour. laugh.gif
doulikefish
QUOTE (Kendawg @ Sep 13 2008, 22:18) *

were you one of the young guys sitting behind me on the train into central that the women starting asking daft fitba questions too???
Feed The Dunn
QUOTE (Kendawg @ Sep 13 2008, 22:18) *

Wasn't that the chant that all the 12 year olds down the front were singing? laugh.gif

Not much to say to be honest. The better team won, move on to the next game.

Also, a wee note to say well done the the OAP's of the Peterhead Senior Citizens Home on coming to the game and bringing their singing voices with them. Although they were singing "The Bluebells Are Blue"... I believe that isn't your song.
Zanetti
QUOTE (Feed The Dunn @ Sep 13 2008, 23:50) *

Pretty much, aye. We failed to keep the ball for any period of time today, and the players just didn't seem up for it.

Also, to be honest I actually felt quite embarassed for those Peterhead fans in their 40s/50s+ who were arguing with weans.
Convenor
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Sep 13 2008, 20:43) *
seriously this was easier than the scoreline reflects

Seriously?? Aye fair enough, I'll send you a medal in the post for the exclusive
Convenor
Although they were singing "The Bluebells Are Blue"... I believe that isn't your song.

I do believe they may have been singing a variation along the lines of "The Bluetoon are Blue" but you're right, it isn't really their tune. My Aberdeen chums keep telling me that Peterhead is full of huns but I still don't believe them rolleyes.gif

Queen's were well beaten today - the only positive is our goal difference didn't take a real battering
Kendawg
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Sep 13 2008, 22:33) *
were you one of the young guys sitting behind me on the train into central that the women starting asking daft fitba questions too???

Yeah laugh.gif
Kendawg
Wasn't that the chant that all the 12 year olds down the front were singing? laugh.gif

Also, a wee note to say well done the the OAP's of the Peterhead Senior Citizens Home on coming to the game and bringing their singing voices with them. Although they were singing "The Bluebells Are Blue"... I believe that isn't your song.

Yeah, we ended up being in beside the peterhead fans as we didn't think there would be any crowd segregation. It says on the scottishgrounds website:

"Only part of the BT Scotland South Stand is open for Queens Park games and normally segregation of fans is not enforced. Two turnstiles P & O which are open for each game are located to the left of the main entrance. If segregation is in force, then away fans use turnstiles I & J, which are located to the right of the main entrance. "

Is it always like that?
Peterhead Dave
Should have been more than 1-0, but given our record at Hampden is up and down, any win a bonus. That we did it with Bob injured and Sharpy in Brazil makes it all the better..
doulikefish
QUOTE (Convenor @ Sep 14 2008, 01:54) *
I do believe they may have been singing a variation along the lines of "The Bluetoon are Blue" but you're right, it isn't really their tune. My Aberdeen chums keep telling me that Peterhead is full of huns but I still don't believe them rolleyes.gif

Queen's were well beaten today - the only positive is our goal difference didn't take a real battering

no peterhead is full of rangers/celtic fans just like any city/town village in scotland
theres even some aberdeen fans aswell wink.gif

"oh the blootoon is bloo oh the blootoon is bloo" its a catchy wee ditty tongue.gif
an86
Gutted I had a prior engagement yesterday, sounds like it was a classic! sad.gif
doulikefish
QUOTE (an86 @ Sep 14 2008, 12:37) *
Gutted I had a prior engagement yesterday, sounds like it was a classic! sad.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif lucky man laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
qpsnapper
The four steaming baldies winding up the youngsters at the front of the stand was probably the most entertaining thing that happened in the 90 minutes.

And at least the goal finally shut up the Peterhead fan who kept proclaiming every 60 seconds at the top of his voice that "this game has 0-0 written all over it".
Gall09
We were pumped 1-0 on Saturday.

Big improvement needed for one of the most important games of our season next week.
lzreid
QUOTE (qpsnapper @ Sep 14 2008, 20:23) *
And at least the goal finally shut up the Peterhead fan who kept proclaiming every 60 seconds at the top of his voice that "this game has 0-0 written all over it".

Do you smile when your women leave you? 'Now he'll have to pay for her birthday meal'
qpsnapper
QUOTE (lzreid @ Sep 15 2008, 15:07) *
Do you smile when your women leave you? 'Now he'll have to pay for her birthday meal'

Every cloud has a silver lining and all that...
lzreid
QUOTE (qpsnapper @ Sep 15 2008, 15:46) *
Every cloud has a silver lining and all that...

Damn right. I'm a miserable fucker though so it's usually hidden.