Full Version: Racist Ayr Fans!
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
loyal-blue
Don't start with any of your pish about the whole racist accusations in the past.
The Ayr fans directed racist chants at a Stranraer fan.
Absolutely disgusting.
I'm not even going to repeat what was sung
Any Ayr fans have any comments?
vikingTON
QUOTE (loyal-blue @ Sep 13 2008, 20:27) *
Don't start with any of your pish about the whole racist accusations in the past.
The Ayr fans directed racist chants at a Stranraer fan.
Absolutely disgusting.
I'm not even going to repeat what was sung
Any Ayr fans have any comments?

Woah - evidence?
loyal-blue
Can't provide any! sad.gif
Everyone in the "cooshed" heard it, quite clearly.
That was about all they sang!
Buckfast
There were two coloured boys sitting next to me in the coo shed on the Ayr side and not once did I hear a racist comment come from the Ayr support.

Sour grapes for getting beat and your fool of a centre forward getting sent off for back chat to the ref.

Try pulling some other strings. FOOL!
Buckfast
If you're talking about the song about the monkeys heed then that song is not racist, but about the shape of the ex Killie boss boaby williamson heed, that looks exactly like a monkeys.

so GIRUY!
loyal-blue
No, there was clearly a song sung.
Hence the dirty racist b*stards chants right back at you!
kiwififer
a stranraer fan plays the race card after a game? Surely not, I'm shocked...

GavMan_AUFC_1910
There was no racist signing coming from the Ayr support.

The only thing that makes me think that you thought we were being racist was our songs that say we hate Killie black b@stards. The word black in this case means scum and unclean!

As already mentioned the monkey's heid song, that is to do with Bobby Williamson.

Sour grapes I think.

We may all look different but we are UNITED and breathe the same AYR

WERE STILL TOP OF THE LEAGUE. THANKS FOR YOUR TIME.
Buckfast
No, there was clearly a song sung.
Hence the dirty racist b*stards chants right back at you!

How does the song start then since you're accusing us of racism?

Either put up or shut up!

Were you one of the schoolkids choir in the Stranraer end?
Bunch of wee fuds.
kiwififer
it must be a hard life following Stranraer, being the moral compass of all Scottish football, with all those nasty other supporters singing offensive songs at you every game.

I really do not know how you do it.

loyal-blue
QUOTE (kiwififer @ Sep 13 2008, 21:03) *
it must be a hard life following Stranraer, being the moral compass of all Scottish football, with all those nasty other supporters singing offensive songs at you every game.

I really do not know how you do it.

Didn't realise racism was acceptable! dry.gif
I said at the start I was serious, I don't see the funny side at all!
loyal-blue
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Sep 13 2008, 21:02) *
How does the song start then since you're accusing us of racism?

Either put up or shut up!

Were you one of the schoolkids choir in the Stranraer end?
Bunch of wee fuds.

Yes! biggrin.gif
Hw are we a bunch of wee fuds?
Didn't hear much from the mighty Ayr fans.
kiwififer
it's not acceptable, but it seems to happen to you lot at every other game.

A bit like the boy crying wolf...
Brian Reid = God
what sour grapes you little bitch
Buckfast
Didn't hear much from the mighty Ayr fans.

What? You nearly sh*t your pants when we scored the first goal and nearly tore down the segregation fence! laugh.gif
loyal-blue
laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif
Your fans couldn't tear wet paper.
Two people climbed on it. I must admit that really scared me! ohmy.gif
Brian Reid = God
QUOTE (loyal-blue @ Sep 13 2008, 21:17) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Your fans couldn't tear wet paper.

i haven't got any fans. sad.gif
stuart.
I would like to know what the song was.

When I first moved to Ayr I was shocked to hear people refer to things as being "black" but was told soon enough that it is local slang for something being dirty.
loyal-blue
We say that in Stranraer too!
doulikefish
QUOTE (Brian Reid = God @ Sep 13 2008, 21:18) *
i haven't got any fans. sad.gif

me me me me!!!!
Brian Reid = God
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Sep 13 2008, 21:21) *
me me me me!!!!

thank you fan smile.gif
Angusfifer
"There were two coloured boys sitting next to me in the coo shed on the Ayr side and not once did I hear a racist comment come from the Ayr support."

Oops. Bit of an own goal there my friend...

vikingTON
QUOTE (loyal-blue @ Sep 13 2008, 21:20) *
We say that in Stranraer too!

You must say it often going by the state of the place.
Cliche Guevara

I was thinking the same thing - as long as he didn't use that terminology in front of them, he might be right.

More importantly, given the nature of the allegation, I think the song in question should be disclosed immediately. Either that or this thread closed down as it's too serious to be allowed to float around!
Buckfast
"There were two coloured boys sitting next to me in the coo shed on the Ayr side and not once did I hear a racist comment come from the Ayr support."

Could you explain why to me?
loyal-blue
I don't want to say it incase I get it slightly wrong, offending people.
Cliche Guevara
describing somone as 'coloured' is actually racist. Although, I don't think you intended it.

A bit ironic, given your post though, so I think that's why it was mentioned.
Cliche Guevara
I don't want to say it incase I get it slightly wrong, offending people.

Get a grip - give us a clue!
loyal-blue
The N***** word was used.
Stevo Fife
Click to view attachment

Arriving at a football stadium near Stranraer fairly soon due to sudden outbreak of fucking paranoia.

vikingTON
QUOTE (loyal-blue @ Sep 13 2008, 21:36) *

Gee, as clues go...
Brian Reid = God
QUOTE (loyal-blue @ Sep 13 2008, 21:36) *

I'm shit at hangman. sad.gif
rw89
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Sep 13 2008, 20:36) *
Click to view attachment

Arriving at a football stadium near Stranraer fairly soon due to sudden outbreak of fucking paranoia.

kiwififer
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Sep 14 2008, 08:35) *
Get a grip - give us a clue!

He can't as he's hypersensitive to the word black, and imagines that he hears it at every game.

Edited to add - nagger?
loyal-blue
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Sep 13 2008, 21:37) *
Gee, as clues go...

QUOTE (Brian Reid = God @ Sep 13 2008, 21:38) *
I'm shit at hangman. sad.gif

Buckfast
Oh I see. I'm not allowed to say coloured?
I can't say black?
I can't say African origin?
I can't say non white?

What can I say? I'm afraid that political correctness is maybe getting a wee bit out of hand here.

You know that the worlds gone mad when you can't call a blackboard a blackboard! mad.gif

vikingTON
Was it by any chance "Norway"?
kiwififer
Not raining on your parade, but the blackboard one is right out of the Daily Mail's bumper book of fairy stories.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Buckfast @ Sep 13 2008, 21:39) *
You know that the worlds gone mad when you can't call a blackboard a blackboard! mad.gif

The simple fact that you can rather contradicts an otherwise wonderful ranting post.
loyal-blue
I know what I heard and I'm sure some Ayr fans did too.
Sadly, this is descending into a farce so it should be closed.
Hope your proud of yourselves.