Full Version: Tartan Army
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
Pages: 1, 2
FFCinthearea
I hate the tartan army. They're more concerned about gettting pished and singing along to terrible songs written by Donny Munroe, The Proclaimers, and the untalented one from The Corries than they do about the football.
Jordo1872
QUOTE (FFCinthearea @ Sep 18 2008, 19:37) *
I hate the tartan army. They're more concerned about gettting pished and singing along to terrible songs written by Donny Munroe, The Proclaimers, and the untalented one from The Corries than they do about the football.

Anyone in particular or is it simply a blanket hatred? Not that I give a sh!t what you think or anything laugh.gif

Fud
korphaeron

You're wrong. Being a member of the Tartan Army, myself and the other people I go to the games with are all there for the football, first and foremost. Getting drunk and having a good time is just part of the package wink.gif
OneJamesMcCarthy

Agreed. wink.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
its always a great day out but the team winning is more important thats why we all go to the games dry.gif
CRM
QUOTE (F_T_Y @ Sep 15 2008, 13:11) *
Its called passion.

No, it's called fuckwittery.
Scary Bear
QUOTE (Makoliunas @ Sep 15 2008, 13:40) *
The Tartan Army are an embarrassment for those reasons and so many more.

You're easily embarrassed. Do grown men wearing kilts embarrass you? Why?
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
I never realised there was so much hostility towards the Tartan Army until I started reading this part of the forum.

Tbh the lot of you that dont like it can fuck off.
Mitch
Pulling your kilt on, going to the pub and then the match with your mates and then the post match party is magic. Nothing wrong at all with the Tartan Army!
Germinator
QUOTE (Mitch @ Sep 24 2008, 12:56) *
Pulling your kilt on, going to the pub and then the match with your mates and then the post match party is magic. Nothing wrong at all with the Tartan Army!

Why the need for the kilt?
Jordo1872
QUOTE (Germinator @ Sep 25 2008, 21:35) *

Why support Rangers when you live in Bridge of Weir? Bigot!
pidmoondo
got to reply to this pish...
where a come fae everyone supports scotland..
the whole toon.. loads of rangers fans and celtic,
local annan fans and some queens..
and aye we awe or most get kilted up and travel
all over to watch scotland play.. whats wrong with
that, we have a great time with nae bigotery at all
and if its a hame game and scotland win every pub
is jammed with every one celebrating... so youse
fookin turnips who don't have a good word for troopers
like me...lets have it then....
clyde til we die
QUOTE (Germinator @ Sep 25 2008, 21:35) *

It's the national dress.
robosaintee
I'm sorry, but is this an argument about what people wear on the bottom half of their bodies to go to the football?

Is this what it has come to?
FFCinthearea
I've just had a look at the TAMB and there are 3 threads about the football in the first 56 topics! Conclusive proof that the Tartan Army have no interest in the football and are just there for a drunken piss up whilst dressed like complete fannies.
Convenor
QUOTE (FFCinthearea @ Oct 6 2008, 20:27) *
I've just had a look at the TAMB and there are 3 threads about the football in the first 56 topics! Conclusive proof that the Tartan Army have no interest in the football and are just there for a drunken piss up whilst dressed like complete fannies.

laugh.gif Oh do be quiet, you boring lying little bag of wind!
abner doubleday
After the Ukraine game last year 5 TA got on at Waverley with a slab of Tennents and proceeded to sing, swear and flash at women and kids in the carriage. ohmy.gif

Then the guard asked them to calm down at which point he was threatened. sad.gif

Between Waverley and Haymarket they decided to sit in business class to annoy 2 women in there. mad.gif

Cue a long wait at Haymarket until the transport police arrived to arrest the main trouble maker to the cheers of the rest of the carriage. laugh.gif

The four sheep that were left returned to standard class with their tails wedged between their legs to the amusement of the rest of the passengers. laugh.gif laugh.gif

I've been abroad with Scotland and have never witnessed such bad behavior.

Do they only reserve such behavior for home games?

PS The guy arrested tried to get the next train back to Kirkcaldy but was refused and it cost him £60 for a taxi laugh.gif laugh.gif

As in all walks of life, the majority are fine but are tainted by a few fannies mad.gif
korphaeron
QUOTE (abner doubleday @ Oct 7 2008, 18:06) *

Apparently not, according to some people on this forum who have spies in location all around the world.
The Chef
Hmmm...didn't know there were so many "fashion police" living in Scotland! huh.gif TBH, I don't give a flying fcuk what anyone wears to a Scotland game as long as they're there supporting the lads. Personally, I'll have the kilt on on Saturday 'cause I enjoy wearing it and it's a bit of a laugh.
Jordo1872
QUOTE (abner doubleday @ Oct 7 2008, 18:06) *
After the Ukraine game last year 5 TA got on at Waverley with a slab of Tennents and proceeded to sing, swear and flash at women and kids in the carriage. ohmy.gif

Then the guard asked them to calm down at which point he was threatened. sad.gif

Between Waverley and Haymarket they decided to sit in business class to annoy 2 women in there. mad.gif

Cue a long wait at Haymarket until the transport police arrived to arrest the main trouble maker to the cheers of the rest of the carriage. laugh.gif

The four sheep that were left returned to standard class with their tails wedged between their legs to the amusement of the rest of the passengers. laugh.gif laugh.gif

I've been abroad with Scotland and have never witnessed such bad behavior.

PS The guy arrested tried to get the next train back to Kirkcaldy but was refused and it cost him £60 for a taxi laugh.gif laugh.gif

As in all walks of life, the majority are fine but are tainted by a few fannies mad.gif

Oh my god!! Was there really football fans misbahaving on public transport? ohmy.gif

Hold the front page eh laugh.gif
Hill Street Blue
Find it hard to believe the attitudes being expressed on here.

Why do some of you have such a problem with what people wear and how much they drink eyc. when they go to Scotland games, who gives a f**k, live and let live for gods sake.

You could turn it round, some of the behaviour and standards of dress I've seen at club games are laughable, half of the fans decked out in prada and stone island thinking it makes them look hard as nails, kids wearing face paint (fuckwittery eh!!). Dont even get me started on the casual racism i've heard at several grounds, then the violence, vandalism and bigotry that is the norm when the OF visit.

... and sorry to bust your bubble, but I see plenty of club fans getting wrecked before matches.

Hate the Tartan Army?? Fucking laughable!!
tizme
QUOTE (FFCinthearea @ Oct 6 2008, 20:27) *

If the guys wanna dress up and have a bit of fun, then its up to them , no one gets hurt, long live the TARTIN ARMY