Full Version: Newcastle To Buy Boumsong
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
LordHawHaw
Seem Sir Bobby is a great admirer of BoomBoom, may prise him away from the Orcs.....this could seriously damage Rangers hopes of getting to the Champions league later stages.
Dunc
HawHaw, you slaver some shite! laugh.gif
Jim Pansy
Tell you what though, player of the year voting is already over. That guy is a class act.
Bhoys67
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 21 2004, 08:46 AM)
Seem Sir Bobby is a great admirer of BoomBoom, may prise him away from the Orcs.....this could seriously damage Rangers hopes of getting to the Champions league later stages.

Once Rangers fall to CSKA Moscow again at Ibrox next week they will have to sell
Boumsong just tokeep the books from going deeper in debt.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Aug 21 2004, 07:44 PM)
Tell you what though, player of the year voting is already over. That guy is a class act.

Eh ? blink.gif

Classy against who ? wait until he's banged about in the Celtic game wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Raith1883 @ Aug 21 2004, 12:51 PM)
HawHaw, you slaver some shite! laugh.gif

You heard it here first raithy.......apparently Sir Bob went for big Marv....but God's told him to stay at Rankgers (Must have been before he left for Barcelona cool.gif )

So he's went for BOOMBOOM, who has taken over from Aminthelavvy as the "Danger Ranger" due to his ability to score 3 or 4 goals per game, as well as command his defensive area. I would imagine even if he does go "doon the toon" he has done enough to win player of the year...well according to Chicky (got to love them St Mirren fans rolleyes.gif )
Jim Pansy
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 22 2004, 08:43 AM)
Eh ? blink.gif

Classy against who ? wait until he's banged about in the Celtic game wink.gif

Come on, you are a generally sensible man (by OF standards tongue.gif ). Boumsong is an outstanding defender.
arab_joe
QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 21 2004, 08:16 PM)
they will have to sell
Boumsong just tokeep the books from going deeper in debt.

was reading in the paper that celtic are hardly rolling in it, despite gettin far in europe for the last 2 seasons, and having the good luck to face 2 british opponents. wouldnt speak too soon, think you'll have to sell like every other club in scotland if you dont start progressing in europe
Bhoys67
QUOTE (arab_joe @ Aug 22 2004, 12:35 PM)
was reading in the paper that celtic are hardly rolling in it, despite gettin far in europe for the last 2 seasons, and having the good luck to face 2 british opponents. wouldnt speak too soon, think you'll have to sell like every other club in scotland if you dont start progressing in europe

Start to sell? i like to see us buy first laugh.gif Liverpool and Blackburn were exactly
push overs, i mean which Spl side can you compare them too?
Apples
Celtic progress on behalf of their defence. I'll grant you that I'm pretty pished at the time of writing this but I've never seen a team with such a PoPo back three in my life. I'll give you that they're all big stong and fast but when it comes to a team with with real class they get found out.

Blackburn suck the big one and Liverpool and Barca are not the forces they used to be so I don't think toommuch stock should be put in those results in terms of reputation.

The problem is that it's their greatest strength and their greatest weakness. One dimensional football from one dimensional players.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Apples @ Aug 24 2004, 04:38 PM)
Celtic progress on behalf of their defence. I'll grant you that I'm pretty pished at the time of writing this but I've never seen a team with such a PoPo back three in my life. I'll give you that they're all big stong and fast but when it comes to a team with with real class they get found out.

Blackburn suck the big one and Liverpool and Barca are not the forces they used to be so I don't think toommuch stock should be put in those results in terms of reputation.

The problem is that it's their greatest strength and their greatest weakness. One dimensional football from one dimensional players.

I think yer pished wink.gif AND in charge of a computer dry.gif

How do you think you do against CSKA ?

Hope you've got a sore heid tongue.gif
Bhoys67
QUOTE (Apples @ Aug 24 2004, 12:38 PM)

There's an old saying defence wins championships, and thats what Celtic have
done , all they need to do in Europe is score more often and if the defence gets
in a jam just boot the ball into the stands, dont get fancy, it works in Italy.
Apples
Well if it makes youz feel better I did feel like hammered shite this morning.

I still stand by what I said though. I reckon only Petrov and Sutton are the only players in the celtic team capable of playing more than one style. Not that it isn't effective most of the time but they do lack ideas.

Juninho could be awesome or face the same problems that Berkovic did in terms of him being such a wee weed.
Gordon EF
QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 25 2004, 02:41 AM)
There's an old saying defence wins championships, and thats what Celtic have
done , all they need to do in Europe is score more often and if the defence gets
in a jam just boot the ball into the stands, dont get fancy, it works in Italy.

Sack Martin O'Neil, the tattie munchers have a new manager, Bhoys67. laugh.gif
Bhoys67
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Aug 25 2004, 12:34 PM)
Sack Martin O'Neil, the tattie munchers have a new manager, Bhoys67. laugh.gif

The only OF manager who is near the firing has got to be Alex McLeish, another
european failure on his resume. The clock is ticking how much time does he have left? laugh.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 25 2004, 10:18 PM)
The only OF manager who is near the firing has got to be Alex McLeish, another
european failure on his resume. The clock is ticking how much time does he have left? laugh.gif

Big Feck looked terrible tonight....I actually like him, how can prostitute himself to that mob?
Bhoys67
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 25 2004, 07:23 PM)
Big Feck looked terrible tonight....I actually like him, how can prostitute himself to that mob?

Money makes people do strange things. We don't get the local scottish sports
highlight shows over here, i would have loved to hear his views on tonight match.