Full Version: Get Butcher And Other Inglish Out Of National Team
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
Pages: 1, 2, 3
khenny
Can't stand the fact we have an inglishman involved in the coaching staff with Scotland. I thought initially that Burley was going to be an ok appointment until he named his backroom staff!

Before anyone jumps on the fact that I support Celtic and it's Butcher thats involved, I would be just as pissed off if it was Paul Elliott or Chris Sutton or any of the inglish that have played for us down the years.

I cant speak for anyone else but I know I don't care as much about the Scottish teams results as I used to. While we are on the subject I also get pissed off when we hear "Scottish" players getting interviewed after games only to hear Liverpudlian accents etc.

It's time to sort International football out once and for all. If you or your parents were not born in the country then you can't play there, end of. The same should also be true of coaching staff, after all, it's about what your country can do and not about what foreign coaches and players can bring to your countrys game.

mad.gif
qos_75
Oh dear. rolleyes.gif
ClydeNewcomer
QUOTE (khenny @ Sep 11 2008, 08:22) *
Can't stand the fact we have an inglishman involved in the coaching staff with Scotland. I thought initially that Burley was going to be an ok appointment until he named his backroom staff!

Before anyone jumps on the fact that I support Celtic and it's Butcher thats involved, I would be just as pissed off if it was Paul Elliott or Chris Sutton or any of the inglish that have played for us down the years.

I cant speak for anyone else but I know I don't care as much about the Scottish teams results as I used to. While we are on the subject I also get pissed off when we hear "Scottish" players getting interviewed after games only to hear Liverpudlian accents etc.

It's time to sort International football out once and for all. If you or your parents were not born in the country then you can't play there, end of. The same should also be true of coaching staff, after all, [b]it's about what your country can do and not about what foreign coaches and players can bring to your countrys game.

mad.gif [/b]

Could not agree more.

Exactly how I feel about ogeady
Deeboy

It's time to sort International football out once and for all. If you or your parents were not born in the country then you can't play there, end of. The same should also be true of coaching staff, after all, it's about what your country can do and not about what foreign coaches and players can bring to your countrys game.

mad.gif

Fuk off. What about the national manager not knowing the words to his own national anthem?
Jim Pansy

mad.gif

Piss poor wind up.
Bloobell

mad.gif

I agree about the playing but other than that you're talking pish
AlbionMan

mad.gif

That relatively successful Irish side of the 90's must have had you spitting bile.
Forest_Fifer

mad.gif

I take it you have some ridiculous reason for refusing to spell English properly? Fud.
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Forest_Fifer @ Sep 11 2008, 13:41) *
I take it you have some ridiculous reason for refusing to spell English properly? Fud.

He can't spell Kenny properly, either
Makoliunas
What Scotland need is more English influence, in my opinion.
dogma
QUOTE (Makoliunas @ Sep 11 2008, 13:43) *
What Scotland need is more English influence, in my opinion.

What more than the language ???? Lets make sure its a fair exhange then culturally...we could give them River City perhaps ?
DJP
. While we are on the subject I also get pissed off when we hear "Scottish" players getting interviewed after games only to hear Liverpudlian accents etc.

It's time to sort International football out once and for all. If you or your parents were not born in the country then you can't play there, end of.

hmm not sure about this one. My Dad is Scottish, I was born in Scotland, however due to my old man being in the armed forces moved to England fairly early doors and now have a southern English accent. So I can fit the bill for part two of your paragraph, but not the first part.

For the record I am as passionate as the next man when it comes to Scotland. Having Butcher on the coaching staff does not bother me. If anything it amuses me as he was a hero to quite a few of my English mates and now they can't stand him laugh.gif

The McGeady/McCarthy situation however does wind me up as they are indeed Scottish born with Scottish parents.
Russ.
QUOTE (dogma @ Sep 11 2008, 15:55) *
we could give them River City perhaps ?

You really do hate them don't you.
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
f**k sake, I'm as patriotic as anybody and im chuffed with Butcher in our staff.
Great international player in his time ( yes with England ) and nobody has better experience at International level than him .... im happy to say whats Englands loss is Scotlands gain!
CMON TERRY!!!!
Nizzy
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 11 2008, 18:12) *
f**k sake, I'm as patriotic as anybody and im chuffed with Butcher in our staff.
nobody has better experience at International level than him ....

I think the OP is tosh, but this is beyond laughable.

Young Andy
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 11 2008, 18:12) *
Great international player in his time ( yes with England ) and nobody has better experience at International level than him .... im happy to say whats Englands loss is Scotlands gain!
CMON TERRY!!!!

Agree with this.
Nizzy
QUOTE (Young Andy @ Sep 11 2008, 18:22) *
Agree with this.

You think no one has more experience at international level than Terry Butcher?
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 18:27) *

easy pettle!
i never ment it as in International Caps ... even so 77 Caps for Englands nothing to complain about.
He captained his country .. was at Major Tournaments .. and Was classed as one of the best leaders on the pitch in years.
Sorry to say but im not complaining much that a man who's done all that is our Coach ( not our manager, just coach )
so away ye go .... stupid jag! cool.gif
Young Andy
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 18:27) *

Lol! No.

i meant to agree with the fact that he is a great asset to the coaching staff.

My bad. rolleyes.gif

*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (Young Andy @ Sep 11 2008, 18:22) *
Agree with this.

biggrin.gif Aye cause you have sense mate, unlike that Partick fan whos saying 77 caps for your country let alone everything else he's done isnt experienced at International level.
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terry_Butcher
Nizzy
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 11 2008, 18:31) *
so away ye go .... stupid jag! cool.gif

You're original statement is ridiculous, whichever way you look at it.

Now, take your god awful sunglasses, skanky burd and daft facial expressions and get out of my face.

Fucking idiotic Fifer.
Nizzy
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 11 2008, 18:33) *
biggrin.gif Aye cause you have sense mate, unlike that Partick fan whos saying 77 caps for your country let alone everything else he's done isnt experienced at International level.

Hmmm, I can't remember typing that. Feel free to prove me wrong, though.

I've had another look at your personal picture and can only see this argument going one way.
Todd_is_God
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 18:37) *

Now, take your god awful sunglasses, skanky burd and daft facial expressions and get out of my face.

Fucking idiotic Fifer.

That's a bit harsh, no need to bring the burd into it.
Nizzy
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 11 2008, 18:34) *

What does that prove?
Nizzy
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Sep 11 2008, 18:39) *
That's a bit harsh, no need to bring the burd into it.

Who asked you? I'm assuming your sticking up for him due to the fact you had a similarly ridiculous profile pic at one point? Now fuck off.
Todd_is_God
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 18:41) *
Who asked you? I'm assuming your sticking up for him due to the fact you had a similarly ridiculous profile pic at one point? Now f**k off.

Nope, i just thought it was pretty unnecessary.
Young Andy
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 18:41) *
Who asked you? I'm assuming your sticking up for him due to the fact you had a similarly ridiculous profile pic at one point? Now f**k off.

I take it from the OTT reaction that you have had a hard day?
Nizzy
QUOTE (Young Andy @ Sep 11 2008, 19:05) *
I take it from the OTT reaction that you have had a hard day?

No, I'm always like this.
Young Andy
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 19:12) *
No, I'm always like this.

I see. Well you sound a hoot! laugh.gif
Russ.
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 18:37) *

Fucking idiotic Fifer.

el bawbag
in my opinion the players and MANAGER should have to eithe be born in the country or have at least one parent from a country in order to play for it(none of this grandparent shite)
Fife Saint
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Sep 11 2008, 18:30) *
in my opinion the players and MANAGER should have to eithe be born in the country or have at least one parent from a country in order to play for it(none of this grandparent shite)

Well your opinion is wrong.
Nizzy
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Sep 11 2008, 19:30) *

I know it's nothing to do with the national side, but that's a tad ironic given you've got your tongue so far up your tallie manager's rectum you're prone to tickle his kidneys.
cleverboy
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Sep 11 2008, 19:33) *
Well your opinion is wrong.

thats your opinion dry.gif
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
LMAO ooohhh how the Fifer just wound up the little jag ..... Naughty words my son, away and wash your mouth out lmao!!!!
true blue
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Sep 11 2008, 19:30) *

think your spot on there, far too many people representing Scotland who could not give a f**k about us before their call ups or appointment to the coaching staff.
Nizzy
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 11 2008, 20:50) *
LMAO ooohhh how the Fifer just wound up the little jag .....

The only thing you succeeded in was demonstrating how utterly clueless you are.
Nizzy
QUOTE (true blue @ Sep 11 2008, 20:52) *
think your spot on there, far too many people representing Scotland who could not give a f**k about us before their appointment to the coaching staff.

I take it that's a reference to Butcher?

How wrong you are.
true blue
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 21:05) *
I take it that's a reference to Butcher?

How wrong you are.

do you have info that would make alot of scots believe we should have english coach in our set up or is this just your opinion?
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 21:04) *

SSSHHHH mate ... away and pull yer pudding and relieve some stress
Nizzy
QUOTE (true blue @ Sep 11 2008, 21:25) *
do you have info that would make alot of scots believe we should have english coach in our set up or is this just your opinion?

What are you dribbling about? You suggested Butcher couldn't 'give a fuck' about Scotland before his appointment to the national team's coaching staff and I suggested that was nonsense.

I really don't understand your post.
Nizzy
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 21:04) *

QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 11 2008, 21:25) *
SSSHHHH mate ... away and pull yer pudding and relieve some stress

Case in point.
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (true blue @ Sep 11 2008, 21:25) *

Dinny waste hurting your fingers typing a post back tae Nizzy mate ... the guys not got a clue.
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (Young Andy @ Sep 11 2008, 19:15) *
I see. Well you sound a hoot! laugh.gif

Lmao laugh.gif laugh.gif
the c***s got nae right talking about anybodys profile pics look at his pic when you click on his name ?!?!?
clueless
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Sep 11 2008, 18:45) *
Nope, i just thought it was pretty unnecessary.

Dinny listen tae him Todd_is_God mate, hes the 1 that needs to f**k off
Nizzy
Do you want me to teach you how to use the multi-quote system or continue picking holes in your 'argument'? Your choice?
H Wragg
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 11 2008, 21:35) *
Dinny waste hurting your fingers typing a post back tae Nizzy mate ... the guys not got a clue.

guy's. wink.gif
true blue
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Sep 11 2008, 21:27) *
What are you dribbling about? You suggested Butcher couldn't 'give a f**k' about Scotland before his appointment to the national team's coaching staff and I suggested that was nonsense.

I really don't understand your post.

UNDERSTAND THIS- Butcher is an english b*****d who should not be near our national team.
All players that play for scotland should be born here or should have Scottish parents.
Nizzy
QUOTE (true blue @ Sep 11 2008, 22:09) *
UNDERSTAND THIS- Butcher is an english b*****d who should not be near our national team.
All players that play for scotland should be born here or should have Scottish parents.

Thanks for sharing your educated and well-informed views. However, the fact Butcher's English - well, he was born in Singapore - doesn't necessarily mean he didn't give a fuck about Scotland before his appointment as coach as you claimed in your original post, does it?

Where do you stand on Shaun Maloney? He was born in Malaysia and is of Irish descent. Does the fact he has a Scottish mother redeem him in your eyes?

What about the Scotland players who pull out of squads only to play for their club sides the following weekend? Can the charge of not giving a fuck be levelled at them?