Full Version: Broadfoot In Starting X1!
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
Pages: 1, 2, 3
OneJamesMcCarthy
Lad makes his debut tonight,just on Clyde news. rolleyes.gif
Paco
I fucking hope the world ends now.
Michael W
Iceland at 9/5 looks a bargain if you're not bullshitting.
Shengus Khan
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Brilliant!!! Clubfoot to get a last minute winner when his lovely mullet rises to meet a Robson corner cool.gif
Russ.
Good luck to Broadfoot.

But I've got to ask why is he playing? I thought Graham Alexander was passed fit? unsure.gif
IXI THE ONE IXI
I think you misheard, Graham Alexander was 'past it'.

Good luck Broadfoot, he runs like he should be at the Paralympics though.
Günther
Can't believe Boyd is not starting if we're playing 3 up front!!!

Team...

Gordon
Broadfoot McManus Caldwell Naysmith
Robson Fletcher Brown
Commons McFadden Maloney
washsacks
f**k me.

Can we play Hutton with a cast on?
MarvMarvSuperMarv
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Sep 10 2008, 12:53) *

laugh.gif ph34r.gif

Good luck Broadfoot, your gonna' need it.
Michael W
Captain_Sensible will be wanking himself silly at the moment.
dubs
Strange front three, combined height of about 5 ft 6.

I'm glad Broadfoot is starting actually, it's about time we took some players out of their comfort zone. God knows what Brown has done in the last year or two to deserve a regular start though.
BOD Red
George Burley must have a death wish playing that dick.
Johnny van Axeldongen
I can't see us playing with 3 up front. It'll be the old 4-5-1 formation.
MarvMarvSuperMarv
We'll even win with Broadfoot (8) rolleyes.gif
Owsley
McFadden on his own up front???

Come on black hole!
utdtillidie
I'd play Broadfoot over Alexander everyday. One may have limited ability but the others pish and passed it and English.

Bad idea to play McFadden up front on his own with two wingers. Have you ever seen him header the ball? ohmy.gif

Deeboy
QUOTE (utdtillidie @ Sep 10 2008, 13:47) *
Bad idea to play McFadden up front on his own with two wingers. Have you ever seen him header the ball? ohmy.gif

Exactly. Come to think of it have you ever seen him pass the ball either?
Makoliunas
I'd play Broadfoot over Alexander everyday. One may have limited ability but the others pish and passed it and English.

Did it reach the intended target? If so, he must be better than Broadfoot.
dougalldogg
QUOTE (Duff Man @ Sep 10 2008, 12:57) *
Can't believe Boyd is not starting if we're playing 3 up front!!!

Team...

Gordon
Broadfoot McManus Caldwell Naysmith
Robson Fletcher Brown
Commons McFadden Maloney

Where did you get that from? Take it your just guessing?
Dunning1874
f**k right off.
Milners
jesus things are looking pretty bad for Scotland if he makes the team. Still laugh at his performance when playing for St Mirren against Aberdeen.
Toma_BullyWee
QUOTE (dougalldogg @ Sep 10 2008, 13:55) *
Where did you get that from? Take it your just guessing?

I'm guessing it's from the paper. I had a quick glance at the back page and it had those three as playing up front.
Russ.
but the others English.

rolleyes.gif

There we go that's more like it.

Although I don't have a problem plaiyng Broadfoot, Alexander hasn't done much wrong for Scotland and wasn't even particularly bad on Saturday.
H_B
This is a disaster laugh.gif

I can only hope we are sucked into this black hole before Broadfoot steps onto the park.
Jim Pansy
QUOTE (Russ. @ Sep 10 2008, 14:44) *
rolleyes.gif

There we go that's more like it.

Although I don't have a problem plaiyng Broadfoot, Alexander hasn't done much wrong for Scotland and wasn't even particularly bad on Saturday.

Indeed. I can only assume his knock hasn't fully cleared up, because so far as these things go, he wasn't the worst of the back four. Arguably he was the best.
clyde til we die
Give the guy a fucking chance.
BOD Red
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Sep 10 2008, 15:05) *
Indeed. I can only assume his knock hasn't fully cleared up, because so far as these things go, he wasn't the worst of the back four. Arguably he was the best.

Aye he was the best , which wouldnt have been difficult considering Laurel and Hardy were the 2 centre halfs.
If Broadfoot , Caldwell and Mcmanus played for anyone outwith the OF they would be nowhere near the national team.
kris_FFC
Oh f**k.
H_B
I think he will do OK. He provides a bit more energy than Alexander and a bit of height defending and attacking set pieces.

I would pick him at right back out of the current options.
glasgow-sheep
team confirmed

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/i...als/7608512.stm
Russ.
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Sep 10 2008, 15:05) *

Yep well for me it was definitely close between him and Caldwell for who was the best. While the 2 on the left hand side of the defence McManus and Naysmith were both rotten.
chingford
Kirk is wonderful. smile.gif

Gives me a reason to go find a pub and see them tonight...

(Tho - aye - I recall tearing my hair out when I've watched him for Saints v Aiberdeen fit like. Fuxake.)

He'll do a great job.

Trust me.
TheScarf
QUOTE (BOD Red @ Sep 10 2008, 15:39) *
Aye he was the best , which wouldnt have been difficult considering Laurel and Hardy were the 2 centre halfs.
If Broadfoot , Caldwell and Mcmanus played for anyone outwith the OF they would be nowhere near the national team.

Think thats the situation for about 95% of the OF based players in the squad.
BOD Red
QUOTE (TheScarf @ Sep 10 2008, 16:43) *
Think thats the situation for about 95% of the OF based players in the squad.

True , was just using them as an example
AndyBud
We're down to the bare bones. Although KB is not a RB, he should be more than adequate against Iceland.

Also adds a bit of height at set pieces and is more of an attacking threat than Alexander.

I'm not one of the saints fans who goes overboard on how good KB is, but he gets a lot of unfair criticism purely because of his style of play. With him, Berra and Barr coming through we're set at the back for a few years.
BullyWee1878
The guy hasnt been playing too bad and if he puts in a shift like he did against Celic in the recent old firm game then I will be more than happy. He should get forward more often than Alexander hopefully.

It will be interesting to see how Commons plays from the start as his two sub apperances so far he has looked quite dangerous.
7-2
QUOTE (AndyBud @ Sep 10 2008, 16:54) *
With him, we're set back a few years.

Think thats maybe what you meant! wink.gif
AndyBud
QUOTE (7-2 @ Sep 10 2008, 17:05) *
Think thats maybe what you meant! wink.gif

No, I meant what I typed. huh.gif
GaryWoodsNumber1Fan
broadfoot?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

id rather play ricky foster!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dunning1874
QUOTE (AndyBud @ Sep 10 2008, 17:10) *
No, I meant what I typed. huh.gif

WHOOOOSH!
Supras
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Sep 10 2008, 12:53) *

I keep getting told I run like Broadfoot unsure.gif

Anyway, the best choice in the circumstances, good luck.
PTFC27
Good. He is a much better player than Alexander.
No8.
QUOTE (BOD Red @ Sep 10 2008, 15:39) *
If Broadfoot played for anyone outwith the OF...

......He would be welcomed into the Scotland set up by Diddies like you!! dry.gif
seamus
There must be a better right back available somewhere.
Mozzamozza
Is Burley of Belfast-Icelandic stock?

Fucking unbefuckinglievable.

He even admitted that Cuntfoot has "limited ability". Why the f**k would you start the bambi like buffoon?

Bring back Bertie..... sad.gif
seamus
QUOTE (Mozzamozza @ Sep 10 2008, 18:49) *
Is Burley of Belfast-Icelandic stock?

Fucking unbefuckinglievable.

He even admitted that Cuntfoot has "limited ability". Why the f**k would you start the bambi like buffoon?

Bring back Bertie..... sad.gif

I have to say I pissed myself laughing at that quote talk about boosting the guy's confidence he made him sound like shit and Iceland will be aware of it.

I hope he does superb though.
AlbionMan
QUOTE (chingford @ Sep 10 2008, 16:30) *
Kirk is wonderful. smile.gif

Gives me a reason to go find a pub and see them tonight...

(Tho - aye - I recall tearing my hair out when I've watched him for Saints v Aiberdeen fit like. Fuxake.)

He'll do a great job.

Trust me.

Aye, I'm sure he'll be a matchwinner, but I won't put money on which team
it's for.
Div
Great news, Kirk is ten times as good as Alexander. Maybe Burley does know what he's doing after all biggrin.gif
Naught A Chance
I really feel people should give him a break he gets alot of unfair abuse! also failing that theres really no better options!
buddies1877
Broadfoot just scored GIRFUY