Full Version: Kenny Fucking Miller!
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
youroldda
kenny miller reminds me of that guy in carlsberg advert who starts off playing Sunday league football, and is absolutely shite but goes all the way to the top , and what's worse is i think I'm the only one who knows this sad.gif this c**t canny play fitba! get him tae f**k .
he has a touch like a fuckin dinosaur, get him tae f**k n get Boyd on or s.fletcher on please....how this impostor actually plays professional football is a miracle, get a real striker on with faddy ffs bounce2.gif

IXI THE ONE IXI
It was the 75% Celtic midfield that fucked Scotland.
chris123
QUOTE (youroldda @ Sep 7 2008, 12:40) *
kenny miller reminds me of that guy in carlsberg advert who starts off playing Sunday league football, and is absolutely shite but goes all the way to the top , and what's worse is i think I'm the only one who knows this sad.gif this c**t canny play fitba! get him tae f**k .
he has a touch like a fuckin dinosaur, get him tae f**k n get Boyd on or s.fletcher on please....how this impostor actually plays professional football is a miracle, get a real striker on with faddy ffs bounce2.gif

You guys must have one of the worst defences in the world then...
stevenston saint

He's so pish he scored 2 goals against you lot. wink.gif
Johnny van Axeldongen
Aye, let's tell the second highest scorer in the squad to bugger off.
Russ.
I know this is just a terribly pish wind-up however Kenny Miller offered far, far more than McFadden yesterday.
Clachan Blue
get him tae f**k n get Boyd on

Now, do you never wonder why he doesn't play every week for Rangers? He is slow, no touch and is shite in the air. As effective as a cat flap on a 747.
Beyemystic

It shows the dearth of quality available to Scotland currently when someone like, say, Ireland can call upon Kevin Doyle and Robbie Keane while Scotland must make do with the likes of Miller.

Let's remind ourselves that Keane recently went to Liverpool for £20m and James McFadden went to unfashionable second division outfit Birmingham City for a tiny fraction of that fee.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Sep 7 2008, 23:53) *
It shows the dearth of quality available to Scotland currently when someone like, say, Ireland can call upon Kevin Doyle and Robbie Keane while Scotland must make do with the likes of Miller.

Let's remind ourselves that Keane recently went to Liverpool for £20m and James McFadden went to unfashionable second division outfit Birmingham City for a tiny fraction of that fee.

laugh.gif One win and you think r.o.i are world beaters from the kid on Irishman.You are clearly on the wind up,nice try Randy,i mean Beyemistic.

Just to add: Robbie Keanes certainly banging the goals in at Liverpool laugh.gif
DJP
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Sep 7 2008, 23:53) *

Robbie Keane, Granted excellent player.

Kevin Doyle however, strike a light, until he scored for Reading on Saturday v Palace he had been over 20 games without a goal. Doyle is a avergae player at best. Then lets look at your other strikers, Clinton Morrison laugh.gif (Would be in jail if not a footballer) and I can't even think what other strikers you have.

stevenston saint
QUOTE (DJP @ Sep 8 2008, 06:22) *
Robbie Keane, Granted excellent player.

Kevin Doyle however, strike a light, until he scored for Reading on Saturday v Palace he had been over 20 games without a goal. Doyle is a avergae player at best. Then lets look at your other strikers, Clinton Morrison laugh.gif (Would be in jail if not a footballer) and I can't even think what other strikers you have.

Let's look at their defence and midfield. laugh.gif
DJP
I'd take Given, Dunne, a fit laugh.gif on form Duff and McGeady back as well.

stevenston saint
QUOTE (DJP @ Sep 8 2008, 06:29) *
I'd take Given, Dunne, a fit laugh.gif on form Duff and McGeady back as well.

Given is a goalie tongue.gif and i wouldn't replace him with Gordon to be honest.Decent keeper though.
Richard Dunne laugh.gif .McGeady is in too many defenders pockets in the SPl so no i wouldn't take him.He has proved nothing yet at international level. wink.gif
DJP
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 8 2008, 06:42) *
Given is a goalie tongue.gif and i wouldn't replace him with Gordon to be honest.Decent keeper though.
Richard Dunne laugh.gif .McGeady is in too many defenders pockets in the SPl so no i wouldn't take him.He has proved nothing yet at international level. wink.gif

I wouldn't pick McGeady laugh.gif but he is still Scottish laugh.gif . Mock Richard Dunne, but we are hardly full of world class centre backs ourselves. We are crying out for a decent centre back.

youroldda
QUOTE (Johnny van Axeldongen @ Sep 7 2008, 15:27) *
Aye, let's tell the second highest scorer in the squad to bugger off.

and replace him with guy with a international goal scoring record TWICE AS GOOD!
miller 1 goal every 4 games
boyd 1 goal every 2 games ( 6 in 6 starts)

GET OUR BEST GOAL SCORER ON THE FUCKIN PITCH, and stick the headless chicken on the bench!
kiddy
I'd be more inclined to slate 'Ma Ba' McFadden. Somebody wants to tell him to pass the ball every once in a while.
Owsley
If Miller received a pass on saturday I must have blinked and missed it. It was our woeful midfield, especially oin the first half, that was to blame. Darren Fletcher? What did he do? Kenny Miller has a scoring record at international level that Wayne Rooney would kill to have.
glasnost
QUOTE (Owsley @ Sep 8 2008, 11:58) *
If Miller received a pass on saturday I must have blinked and missed it. It was our woeful midfield, especially oin the first half, that was to blame. Darren Fletcher? What did he do? Kenny Miller has a scoring record at international level that Wayne Rooney would kill to have.

Wayne Rooney has a better goalscoring record at international level than Kenny Miller.
DJP
QUOTE (kiddy @ Sep 8 2008, 11:28) *
I'd be more inclined to slate 'Ma Ba' McFadden. Somebody wants to tell him to pass the ball every once in a while.

Last few games he has drove me mental with his lack of passing. Even see it with B'ham and usually ends up running into players. This could be why he now plays for a championship club and never quite cemented a 1st team place at Everton.

I like the player, I don't want to get on his back, but he can be frustrating as hell at times. He has also won me money with 1-0 and McFadden @ 66/1 v Holland at 95/1 v France over the past years laugh.gif. As has Kenny Miller in our 2-1 win away at Norway @ 105/1. I like Miller for Scotland. However our team lacks strength and height, I'd go for Steve Fletcher and Boyd up front v Iceland. McMadden left wing or on the bench as Commons and Maloney looked half decent when coming on. Miller and McFadden had no service on saturday, so can't criticse them to much
Johnny van Axeldongen
QUOTE (youroldda @ Sep 8 2008, 11:24) *
GET OUR BEST GOAL SCORER ON THE FUCKIN PITCH, and stick the headless chicken on the bench!

biggrin.gif

This will probably put a smile on your face...

Hibernian striker Steven Fletcher has been added to the Scotland squad for Wednesday's trip to Iceland.
West Brom midfielder James Morrison missed out in Skopje but may be fit while striker Kenny Miller and full-back Graham Alexander are both doubts.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/i...als/7604013.stm
youroldda
QUOTE (Johnny van Axeldongen @ Sep 8 2008, 14:09) *
biggrin.gif

This will probably put a smile on your face...

great news . get Steven fletcher or boyd on from the start ffs biggrin.gif
1320Lichtie
QUOTE (glasnost @ Sep 8 2008, 12:05) *
Wayne Rooney has a better goalscoring record at international level than Kenny Miller.

Wayne Rooney has 2 goals in 4 YEARS , Kenny Miller scored 2 goals in 45 mins against Norway mate.
Jim Pansy
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 8 2008, 06:17) *
laugh.gif One win and you think r.o.i are world beaters from the kid on Irishman.You are clearly on the wind up,nice try Randy,i mean Beyemistic.

Just to add: Robbie Keanes certainly banging the goals in at Liverpool laugh.gif

He's clearly on the wind, but there is a certain truth to what he said, whether Bemyspastic realises it or not. The Republic of Ireland - not significantly stronger than Scotland I would argue - were playing Georgia, a team better than Macedonia. Roi kept a hold of the ball in midfield, kept possession and eventually got the goals. They showed little or no invention, little or no flair, but simply by keeping hold of the ball they engineered chances. Admittedly the keeper threw one in for them, but nonetheless it was precisely how Scotland should have played against Macedonia, who are a very poor side. I suspect Scotland will play better against Iceland by essentially imitating roi.
glasnost
QUOTE (1320Lichtie @ Sep 8 2008, 14:24) *
Wayne Rooney has 2 goals in 4 YEARS , Kenny Miller scored 2 goals in 45 mins against Norway mate.

Yes and Wayne Rooney has a better goalscoring record at international level than Kenny Miller which makes the comment I responded to quite strange.
1320Lichtie
QUOTE (glasnost @ Sep 8 2008, 14:27) *
Yes and Wayne Rooney has a better goalscoring record at international level than Kenny Miller which makes the comment I responded to quite strange.

huh.gif
glasnost
QUOTE (1320Lichtie @ Sep 8 2008, 14:29) *
huh.gif

Indeed, that's what I thought when I read it.
Beyemystic
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Sep 8 2008, 14:26) *
He's clearly on the wind, but there is a certain truth to what he said, whether Bemyspastic realises it or not. The Republic of Ireland - not significantly stronger than Scotland I would argue - were playing Georgia, a team better than Macedonia. Roi kept a hold of the ball in midfield, kept possession and eventually got the goals. They showed little or no invention, little or no flair, but simply by keeping hold of the ball they engineered chances. Admittedly the keeper threw one in for them, but nonetheless it was precisely how Scotland should have played against Macedonia, who are a very poor side. I suspect Scotland will play better against Iceland by essentially imitating roi.

True enough, Steven Reid and Glenn Whelan are not world beaters but they sat and did a decent disciplined job in the middle of the park. I didn't even see the Scotland game but I can well imagine the kind of performance served up from Hartley, Robson and Brown.

Sadly for Scotland I fear that, even against Iceland, "imitating roi" may be beyond them.

They have no Shay Given.

Where Ireland have Finnan, Dunne, O'Shea and Kilbane, they have only the Caldwell/McManus comedy double act, Gary Naysmith and the creaking knees of Graham Alexander.

Where Ireland now have McGeady, the sought after Hunt and the successful Reid/Whelan combo, they have Fletcher and, with Bazza indisposed, precious little else.

As already mentioned it is up front where Ireland excel. The £20million man the perfect foil for Kevin Doyle, himself the subject of a £7million bid from Spurs last week. Needless to say Miller and McFadden hardly compare, nor does Boyd - frozen out at Rangers and subject to recent interest from modest Cardiff City.

I won't even insult people's intelligence by comparing Giovanni Trappatoni with George Burley. laugh.gif
Owsley
QUOTE (glasnost @ Sep 8 2008, 14:27) *

You got me on a technicality! Still, Rooney has only scored five goals in his last 27 internationals and only two of them in competitive matches. Rooney must see more chances fall his way than Miller too. I think people who knock Miller(not meaning you necessarily) have short memories and forget some of the storming performances he's put in for us over the years.
Shengus Khan
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Sep 8 2008, 16:44) *
Where Ireland now have McGeady, the sought after Hunt and the successful Reid/Whelan combo, they have Fletcher and, with Bazza indisposed, precious little else.

McGeady is a rodent-faced noneity who is currently living in Kirk Clubfoot's back pocket. Stephen Hunt is, according to Reading fans, absolutely useless (I must admit that he's looked half decent when i've seen him but i'll take their word).

I do unfortunately agree with the rest of your post though sad.gif

Ireland always seem to have a genuine class player in their squad to make the difference (Duff in his full back ripping pomp, the two Keanes etc, etc). We have not got one player, and haven't had for 20 years, who you would genuinely say is anything other than decent and gets you on the edge of your seat.
Paco
QUOTE (Owsley @ Sep 8 2008, 16:54) *
I think people who knock Miller(not meaning you necessarily) have short memories and forget some of the storming performances he's put in for us over the years.

Smashing, let's bring back Dalglish and Law, I hear they were good.

I can see what you're saying, but personally I think a player should be judged on his recent performances for Scotland. His recent performances have been a bit shit, really. A great way of defining a poor player is when someone defending him comes up with the 'aw, but he tries' line. All good and well, but I could go out there, run about like a headless chicken and have the control of a brick wall, it doesn't mean I'd be any good.

Personally, I'd drop him. He has played some great games for us, but we've not seen them for a while. Did he touch the ball in Macedonia?
Owsley
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 8 2008, 17:01) *
Smashing, let's bring back Dalglish and Law, I hear they were good.

I can see what you're saying, but personally I think a player should be judged on his recent performances for Scotland. His recent performances have been a bit shit, really. A great way of defining a poor player is when someone defending him comes up with the 'aw, but he tries' line. All good and well, but I could go out there, run about like a headless chicken and have the control of a brick wall, it doesn't mean I'd be any good.

Personally, I'd drop him. He has played some great games for us, but we've not seen them for a while. Did he touch the ball in Macedonia?

As I said somewhere else, did he see much of the ball? A striker can't do a lot if there is no supply. But I tend to agree it may be best to try someone else, maybe Fletcher although I wouldn't get carried away about him either, has he scored this season? Plus Slovenia's under 21's were abysmal.

Bringing back Law is actually a decent shout.
bluetooner
QUOTE (Shengus Khan @ Sep 8 2008, 11:59) *
McGeady is a rodent-faced noneity who is currently living in Kirk Clubfoot's back pocket. Stephen Hunt is, according to Reading fans, absolutely useless (I must admit that he's looked half decent when i've seen him but i'll take their word).

Didn't Hunt win their POTY award last year? (i'm sure a game i caught on Tv he was given the award)
glasnost
QUOTE (bluetooner @ Sep 8 2008, 18:09) *
Didn't Hunt win their POTY award last year? (i'm sure a game i caught on Tv he was given the award)

Yes, he was voted by the supportersas the clubs POTY.

Still, that doesn't matter - Shengus knows a Reading fan that doesn't rate him and what he says goes.
Jim Pansy
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Sep 8 2008, 16:44) *
True enough, Steven Reid and Glenn Whelan are not world beaters but they sat and did a decent disciplined job in the middle of the park. I didn't even see the Scotland game but I can well imagine the kind of performance served up from Hartley, Robson and Brown.

Sadly for Scotland I fear that, even against Iceland, "imitating roi" may be beyond them.

They have no Shay Given.

Where Ireland have Finnan, Dunne, O'Shea and Kilbane, they have only the Caldwell/McManus comedy double act, Gary Naysmith and the creaking knees of Graham Alexander.

As already mentioned it is up front where Ireland excel. The £20million man the perfect foil for Kevin Doyle, himself the subject of a £7million bid from Spurs last week. Needless to say Miller and McFadden hardly compare, nor does Boyd - frozen out at Rangers and subject to recent interest from modest Cardiff City.

1. Craig Gordon is a better keeper than Shay Given
2. I'd take Gary Naysmith over Kevin Kilbane. O'Shea and McManus probably 50/50. The other two I'll grant you.
3. Whelan is wanted by Plymouth.
4. McGeady is indeed a rat faced little scoundrel with precious little appetite for football. He'd get a game ahead of Barry Robson though.
5. Don't know about you, but Robbie Keane looks a shadow of his former self. twenty million quid says a lot about Rafa Benitez and the EPL, nothing about Keane.
washsacks
Those two goals Miller scored in the OF match were his first since fucking January and will be his last until next year.

He is utterly pish. He runs about yes, but f**k, if i played for scotland i would run myself into the ground aswell. He cannot control the ball. He has one of the worsts first touches i have ever seen.

Boyd has to play. His link up play may be reeking but unlike Miller he scores, all the time, against everyone.

Someone who runs about and can't score or someone who is lazy and scores all the time?The latter everytime.Anyone who suggest otherwise is a fucking idiot.
Shengus Khan
Congratulations must go to Kenneth Miller for last night's performance. Despite being on the pitch for a mere half hour, he smashed his own world record for the most mis-controls in a game. Well played Kenny, you've certainly raised the shite bar to a whole new level cool.gif
Iain
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Sep 9 2008, 11:06) *
1. Craig Gordon is a better keeper than Shay Given
2. I'd take Gary Naysmith over Kevin Kilbane. O'Shea and McManus probably 50/50. The other two I'll grant you.
3. Whelan is wanted by Plymouth.
4. McGeady is indeed a rat faced little scoundrel with precious little appetite for football. He'd get a game ahead of Barry Robson though.
5. Don't know about you, but Robbie Keane looks a shadow of his former self. twenty million quid says a lot about Rafa Benitez and the EPL, nothing about Keane.

Alan Hutton is better than Steve Finnan.