Get that lazy c**t dropped. Someone care to mention when hes ever looked interested playing for us?
MotownClic
Sep 6 2008, 15:07
Far worse than him out there today IMHO.
GoRdY_b
Sep 6 2008, 15:08
QUOTE (MTJ @ Sep 6 2008, 16:04)

Get that lazy c**t dropped. Someone care to mention when hes ever looked interested playing for us?
Couldn't agree more, overrated, overplayed worse than useless.
One of the best midfielders of his generation? Does my head button up the f***ing back?
He was shocking today. Man utd supporters less then impressed with him. Some terrible performances today and he was the worst of a bad bunch. Maybe because he plays for man utd we expect to much from him though?
Not happy, I looking forward to getting thrown out a pub tonight!
The Arch
Sep 6 2008, 15:10
He was absolutely hideous today. There was no cohesion in midfield. Hartley was playing like a quarterback, basically sitting on the edge of our box. Fletcher strolled around, showing zero urgency as the game was slipping away from us. Brown was just hacking players, acting the wee ned that he was while Robson was completely out of it second half.
Yuck.
bluetooner
Sep 6 2008, 15:10
QUOTE (MotownClic @ Sep 6 2008, 11:07)

Far worse than him out there today IMHO.
Was there? i didn't see anyone. His "pass" to maloney was dreadful - and he blamed maloney. He was supposed to be the playmaker today, i think he touched the ball about 15 times the whole game.
QUOTE (bluetooner @ Sep 6 2008, 16:10)

Was there? i didn't see anyone. His "pass" to maloney was dreadful - and he blamed maloney. He was supposed to be the playmaker today, i think he touched the ball about 15 times the whole game.
Agreed!
Mr. Brightside
Sep 6 2008, 15:37
Get him to fuck
Him and Hartley are so overrated it defies belief. I'm still waiting for Fletcher to show us he is worth a place in an international team. Too many crap passes and powder puff tackles.
QUOTE (MTJ @ Sep 6 2008, 16:04)

I don't think you could question his commitment to be honest. He was horrific today, and has been for a while in a Scotland jersey, but he tries.
He plays on the right for Man Utd, Brown plays in the middle for Celtic... genius Burley decides to swap them about, and both players are shit. Wonderful.
Diamonds are Forever
Sep 6 2008, 15:45
QUOTE (The Arch @ Sep 6 2008, 16:10)

He was absolutely hideous today. There was no cohesion in midfield. Hartley was playing like a quarterback, basically sitting on the edge of our box. Fletcher strolled around, showing zero urgency as the game was slipping away from us. Brown was just hacking players, acting the wee ned that he was while Robson was completely out of it second half.
Yuck.
Totally agree. I've always said that about Hartley, he sits so f**king deep it's unreal. He sits in between the two centre halves passing the ball to both full backs. Robson and Brown are just plain s**t. Every time I've criticised Brown on here I get shot down as people seem to think he's a superstar, he's not, he's crap. Robson too is not international class. And Fletcher, well f**k knows what to say about him.
sergie's no1 fan
Sep 6 2008, 15:46
we missed Ferguson today bigstyle
hopefully people now realise Barry is a big player for us and get off his back
SALTHILLCLYDE
Sep 6 2008, 15:47
Aw shut up ya fucken fannies,he had a bad game ,pick yir yir toys aff the flare and start talken like men.It was a terrible performance ,they fucked up,if we don't win on wednesday then the snotter bubbles can start .mon the scotland
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 6 2008, 16:44)

I don't think you could question his commitment to be honest. He was horrific today, and has been for a while in a Scotland jersey, but he tries.
He plays on the right for Man Utd, Brown plays in the middle for Celtic... genius Burley decides to swap them about, and both players are shit. Wonderful.
Sorry, but Darren Fletcher is anything but a 'trier'.
Who will we replace him with?
QUOTE (Supras @ Sep 6 2008, 16:47)

Who will we replace him with?
There lies the problem.
Ferguson - Crocked
Robson - Good at set pieces, but still pretty pish, I'd still give him the nod
Brown - Looked lost regardless if hes playing in or out of position
Hartley - Grafter, not much else. Probably the best defensively of the players currently available
Fletcher - Arguably has the most ability of the 5, but just not interested and a lazy fucker. Does the least for the team.
The Arch
Sep 6 2008, 15:50
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 6 2008, 16:47)

Aw shut up ya fucken fannies,he had a bad game ,pick yir yir toys aff the flare and start talken like men.It was a terrible performance ,they fucked up,if we don't win on wednesday then the snotter bubbles can start .mon the scotland
k
SALTHILLCLYDE
Sep 6 2008, 15:53
The Arch
Sep 6 2008, 15:55
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 6 2008, 16:53)

Go to bed and sleep off that lager shandy.
Diamonds are Forever
Sep 6 2008, 15:55
QUOTE (MTJ @ Sep 6 2008, 16:49)

Fletcher - Arguably has the most ability of the 5, but just not interested and a lazy fucker. Does the least for the team.
I don't think he's lazy, I just think he thinks he's better than everyone else and tries to do things he's not capable off. Whereas for Man Utd he's kept in his place because he knows he's one of the worst players.
SpoonTon
Sep 6 2008, 15:56
Fletcher is a good player who always shows up for International duty. He had a poor game today, but he was no worse than any of the rest of the midfield. I get the feeling too many people judge him on being a Man Utd player.
And it seems most people think he's overrated, I want to know where all these people who overrate him are!
SALTHILLCLYDE
Sep 6 2008, 15:59
QUOTE (The Arch @ Sep 6 2008, 16:50)

k
Aw f**k up ya tadger,al fucken meetye in the toon and punch yir fucken wee heed in ya jag c**t.come intae ma profile and we'll arrange a meeting ya f**k
Diamonds are Forever
Sep 6 2008, 16:00
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 6 2008, 16:59)

Aw f**k up ya tadger,al fucken meetye in the toon and punch yir fucken wee heed in ya jag c**t.come intae ma profile and we'll arrange a meeting ya f**k
spaniel
Sep 6 2008, 16:01
Fletcher was useless the day...as was most of the team
only good performances were naysmith and gordon then commons and maloney when they came on

Away and stick yer heid in an oven ya jakie gibbering fuckwit.
SALTHILLCLYDE
Sep 6 2008, 16:05
QUOTE (MTJ @ Sep 6 2008, 17:01)

Away and stick yer heid in an oven ya jakie gibbering fuckwit.
Is that your ma in yir profile picture ya west end poofter,you anaw ya p***k
The Arch
Sep 6 2008, 16:05

You're an absolute scoundrel. Go for a lie down before you embarass yourself any further.
Also, I'd crush you into the ground with my bulging biceps.
Edit: If anyone wants a laugh, read the comment on my profile from SALTHILLCLYDE. He's a hardman.
Mr. Brightside
Sep 6 2008, 16:15
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 6 2008, 16:47)

When has he played well?
How come you are the only one on here defending him?
Scott_HAFC
Sep 6 2008, 16:22
lol this is typical. When a country loses a game its always a man utd players fault for the defeat.
Fletcher was shit yes, but the rest the team were shit to. Every1 thinks McFadden is quality but he is shit and to ball greedy.
craigkillie
Sep 6 2008, 16:24
I'm going to have to disagree here. I thought Fletcher looked the most composed player today, and generally passed the ball fairly well.
He was always the one bringing the ball down and trying to pass it while the likes of Hartley and McManus were happy to just punt it aimlessly.
I also don't think you could accuse a lack of commitment or effort. Fletcher's problem is that he is a thoughtful player, and he doesn't run about like a headless chicken. It's not a case of a lack of effort, it's more that Scottish fans have an obsession with players running about chasing everything.
I agree that he should have played wide right, with Brown in the middle. Both players play there with their clubs, and Brown would have been able to stamp his authority on the game.
Diamonds are Forever
Sep 6 2008, 16:26
QUOTE (The Arch @ Sep 6 2008, 17:05)

Edit: If anyone wants a laugh, read the comment on my profile from SALTHILLCLYDE. He's a hardman.
I think it's good the p and b allows retards to post.
Mr. Brightside
Sep 6 2008, 16:27
QUOTE (Scott_HAFC @ Sep 6 2008, 17:22)

lol this is typical. When a country loses a game its always a man utd players fault for the defeat.
Fletcher was shit yes, but the rest the team were shit to. Every1 thinks McFadden is quality but he is shit and to ball greedy.
I can't ever remember him playing well though.
Diamonds are Forever
QUOTE (craigkillie @ Sep 6 2008, 17:24)

and Brown would have been able to stamp his authority on the game.
Like he does with Celtic aye ??
Toby Fair

Wise wise words at this difficult time.
bluetooner
Sep 6 2008, 16:30
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 6 2008, 12:05)

Is that your ma in yir profile picture ya west end poofter,you anaw ya p***k
Hi Clydenewcomer.
Mr. Brightside
Sep 6 2008, 16:30
QUOTE (The Arch @ Sep 6 2008, 17:05)

You're an absolute scoundrel. Go for a lie down before you embarass yourself any further.
Also, I'd crush you into the ground with my bulging biceps.
Get him banned mate
Report it!
bluetooner
Sep 6 2008, 16:32
QUOTE (Altaïr @ Sep 6 2008, 12:30)

Get him banned mate
Report it!
Why? it is funny reading the patheticness of it all.
Mr. Brightside
Sep 6 2008, 16:33
QUOTE (bluetooner @ Sep 6 2008, 17:32)

Why? it is funny reading the patheticness of it all.
Because it will be funny when he creates another alias and comes back more pissed off
The Arch
Sep 6 2008, 16:36
QUOTE (Altaïr @ Sep 6 2008, 17:30)

Get him banned mate
Report it!
Someone else can report it if they want. I'm interested to see who he'll threaten next.
I'm thinking I might need police protection at Broadwood in a few weeks time, from this deranged fool. Clyde can pay for them.
Mr. Brightside
Sep 6 2008, 16:38
QUOTE (The Arch @ Sep 6 2008, 17:36)

Someone else can report it if they want. I'm interested to see who he'll threaten next.
I'm thinking I might need police protection at Broadwood in a few weeks time, from this deranged fool. Clyde can pay for them.
Nah mate you won't need that
He is a Keyboard gangster
The_Num
Sep 6 2008, 19:50
I thought Fletcher was truly dire today. Sod all to do with his reputation or what club he plays for, he was just shocking. As for commitment, I'd turn up to every Scotland game if I was picked, I'd still be fucking shite though.
I genuinely had to ask my pal after 40 minutes if he was even playing. How he ever picked up a Champion's League winners medal is beyond me.
HOWEVER, that will not stop me getting 100% behind the team on Wednesday night, and it shouldn't stop anybody else either.
stevenston saint
Sep 6 2008, 19:56
Robson was best player on the park by far for Scotland.
Stop having a go at Fletcher ya feckin cnuts.
Scott_HAFC
Sep 6 2008, 19:58
QUOTE (Altaïr @ Sep 6 2008, 17:27)

I can't ever remember him playing well though.
When he started his scotland career he played well.
Holland at home he played well
Arsenal in fa cup last year he played well
first 2 prem games this season hes played well
want me to continue?
Do u ever see any Motherwell players playing for Scotland?
I still think he is one of the better players we have. He had a bad day, as did most of the team.
Jim Pansy
Sep 6 2008, 21:16
QUOTE (sergie's no1 fan @ Sep 6 2008, 16:46)

we missed Ferguson today bigstyle
hopefully people now realise Barry is a big player for us and get off his back
And that is exactly the point. Brown and Fletcher have ability, but they can't carry the midfield like Ferguson does. Today we saw what happened when two players - namely Robson and Hartley - who are patently not good enough, are expected to cover for Barry Ferguson. The truth is, Scotland have three decent midfielders. we need a fourth, or a change in formation. I'd imagine the midfield versus Iceland will be Fletcher, Brown, Commons and AN Other.
Mr. Brightside
Sep 6 2008, 22:05
QUOTE (Scott_HAFC @ Sep 6 2008, 20:58)

When he started his scotland career he played well.
Holland at home he played well
Arsenal in fa cup last year he played well
first 2 prem games this season hes played well
want me to continue?
Do u ever see any Motherwell players playing for Scotland?
I was talking about for Scotland
Not Man U
So only one time he has played well for Scotland?
Eh aye mate, I believe one of our players scored Scotland's only goal against the Czech's in the recent friendly between the two sides.
And its only a matter of time before Sparky is playing regularly for Scotland
Stephen Hughes will get called up soon as well
Also Ross McCormack played for Scotland while still at Motherwell
Feed The Dunn
Sep 6 2008, 22:18
I thought Fletcher was awful today. Obviously we can't put all the blame on him, but he was part of the problem and we do expect more from him - he plays for Manchester United for f**k sake, he must be able to make a few passes at least...
As for the rest of midfield today, I thought Robson and Brown did alright although Brown only really came into the game in the 2nd half. And Hartley was pish as per.
Also, SALTHILLCLYDE is the best alias I've seen so far
Scott_HAFC
Sep 6 2008, 22:26
QUOTE (Altaïr @ Sep 6 2008, 23:05)

I was talking about for Scotland
Not Man U
So only one time he has played well for Scotland?
Eh aye mate, I believe one of our players scored Scotland's only goal against the Czech's in the recent friendly between the two sides.
And its only a matter of time before Sparky is playing regularly for Scotland
Stephen Hughes will get called up soon as well
Also Ross McCormack played for Scotland while still at Motherwell
Obviously u cant read as i mentioned 2 good games for Scotland. There were plenty other games he played for scotland and did well aswell along with bad games and that was prob his worst game.
Yeh he played 1 game and scored but obviously not good enough for Burleys liking. Hughes wont get a call up and McCormark is a good player and should be in first squad in my opinion.
Lets hope we beat Iceland on Wednesday
Dunning1874
Sep 7 2008, 00:00
QUOTE (spaniel @ Sep 6 2008, 17:01)

Fletcher was useless the day...as was most of the team
only good performances were naysmith and gordon then commons and maloney when they came on
Are you having a laugh?
Naysmith's performance, particularly in the first half, was horrific.
As for Fletcher - it wasn't so much that he was bad - it was that he did nothing. He barely touched the ball, though still managed to touch it more than Kenny Miller. I rate him highly but he still hasn't had a good game under Burley, and that can't go on. Drop him.
Andyboy
Sep 7 2008, 00:43
I think Fletcher gets played too deep for Scotland, hes good at arriving late in the box and doing things from there, as has been shown by his great start to the season at club level for Manchester United. It doesn't disguise the fact that he was shit today mind, but he wasn't the only one.
Only Craig Gordon and Barry Robson get pass marks for me to be honest, the rest were gash.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.