Full Version: Celtic V Livi
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
LordHawHaw
there a surprise biggrin.gif Lowest crowd of the season?

23/09/2008 Co-operative Insurance Cup Livingston 19:45 H

Be nice to see all the new guys play, get them on on I want to see who a footballer and who's no
glasnost
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 5 2008, 14:23) *
there a surprise biggrin.gif Lowest crowd of the season?

23/09/2008 Co-operative Insurance Cup Livingston 19:45 H

Be nice to see all the new guys play, get them on on I want to see who a footballer and who's no

I certainly won’t be attending. No doubt Strachan will field a full strength team (well his version of that) whether the players are fit or not – just like last seasons farce at Dundee.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (glasnost @ Sep 5 2008, 14:26) *
I certainly won’t be attending. No doubt Strachan will field a full strength team (well his version of that) whether the players are fit or not – just like last seasons farce at Dundee.

I reckon we could get a decent crowd if we announce that the wee man is going to field the new players he's picked, I'd be excited by going to that
glasnost
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 5 2008, 14:36) *
I reckon we could get a decent crowd if we announce that the wee man is going to field the new players he's picked, I'd be excited by going to that

Yeah, we could actually get to 25k if he does that.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (glasnost @ Sep 5 2008, 14:47) *

Just means I don't constantly have to stand up for poeple going for a drink, then a pie, then a psih, then a half time smoke, then another pie FUKK I DO SOUND LIKE A AULD MOANING CNUT! I actually said to one that that I was going to bring him a picnic hamper so he could sit is his seat for alt least a full 45 minutes biggrin.gif

Once i'm in, I'm in, I'm desperately trying not to say I tell people to sit doon I canny see, if I do that I may as well get a bunnet and a zimmer biggrin.gif
Giallo
You lot have got previous for poor attendances at the pigstye.

Mothers Day, Halloween, World Aids Day ...... there's always an excuse.

TGFITW? biggrin.gif

Faithful froo and froo? biggrin.gif
djn
QUOTE (glasnost @ Sep 5 2008, 14:47) *

If you play Pat McCourt, then maybe...
ChampionsElect
A freebie? I'll be there biggrin.gif

Nah should be alright to see some of the second string get a run out.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Sep 6 2008, 00:06) *
A freebie? I'll be there biggrin.gif

Nah should be alright to see some of the second string get a run out.

They should advertise it as such, I'm sure lots of tims would like to see some of the new players smile.gif
paul-r-cfc
QUOTE (My Garden Shed @ Sep 5 2008, 20:16) *
If you play Pat McCourt, then maybe...

Thta's enough to get me in there thumbup2.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (paul-r-cfc @ Sep 7 2008, 12:10) *
Thta's enough to get me in there thumbup2.gif

And lots more I'd suspect, lets do it smile.gif
Beyemystic
Livingston have a respectable new foreign coach and are challenging at the top end of their diddy league. Former Celtic reserve team stalwarts Rocco Quinn and Tony McParland provide the impetus albeit the current top goalscorer, a scrawny youth named Griffith, is currently out injured.

Its far from unthinkable that we could be beaten here - even with our "best side" out.
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Sep 7 2008, 21:14) *
Livingston have a respectable new foreign coach and are challenging at the top end of their diddy league. Former Celtic reserve team stalwarts Rocco Quinn and Tony McParland provide the impetus albeit the current top goalscorer, a scrawny youth named Griffith, is currently out injured.

Its far from unthinkable that we could be beaten here - even with our "best side" out.

Don't gee us your pish. We are bad , really bad at times but we will beat this lot especially with our best team.

Not like a division 1 team has ever beaten us before. laugh.gif sad.gif
LordHawHaw
I want to see some of the new guys get a run sad.gif
khenny

For those unaware of how to speak this donuts language this can easily be translated to........."I hope we get creamed and WGS gets booted and we can get any Irish manager to lead us in the cause"

dry.gif
khenny
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 7 2008, 22:59) *
I want to see some of the new guys get a run sad.gif

I agree, I believe this is the ideal time to blood the youngsters and treat this cup the same way Wenger treats the Inglish diddy cup. Give the whole tournie over to the reserves and see how they get on.
glasnost

Indeed, it is entirely conceivable that we will get beat. We all know that Livi are going to get at least one excellent chance to score, maybe more. If they are clinical in front of goal then who knows.
khenny
Bey & Glas.

Are there two more bitter and twisted Celtic fans in the Mundial?

eek.gif
Beyemystic
QUOTE (khenny @ Sep 8 2008, 10:56) *
Bey & Glas.

Are there two more bitter and twisted Celtic fans in the Mundial?

eek.gif

What's bitter and twisted about saying Livi have every chance?

Over the past couple of days on this forum, posters have fairly been laying into McManus, Caldwell, Hartley, Scott Brown and Robson. The discriptions applied to them included "gash" amongst other even less flattering adjectives.

But this was not the ever growing 'Stachan GTF' brigade of Timdom, no. Look no further than your fellow 'tartan army' numpties - for this diatribe was posted in their very own subforum!

I wonder what they would make of Strachan's signings who are deemed too crap even for this feeble Scotland side?! Having to watch the likes of Mark Wilson and Mark Brown would surely have them beside themselves with apoplexy!

khenny
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Sep 8 2008, 19:24) *
What's bitter and twisted about saying Livi have every chance?

Over the past couple of days on this forum, posters have fairly been laying into McManus, Caldwell, Hartley, Scott Brown and Robson. The discriptions applied to them included "gash" amongst other even less flattering adjectives.

But this was not the ever growing 'Stachan GTF' brigade of Timdom, no. Look no further than your fellow 'tartan army' numpties - for this diatribe was posted in their very own subforum!

I wonder what they would make of Strachan's signings who are deemed too crap even for this feeble Scotland side?! Having to watch the likes of Mark Wilson and Mark Brown would surely have them beside themselves with apoplexy!

I have read and re-read and I even read it again for a third time just to make sure, but I can't see where I said you were bitter and twisted for saying Livvy have a chance.

All I said (and would be surprised if there were too many on here who disagreed with me) was that you are bitter and twisted. Full stop. bootyshake.gif
No8.
QUOTE (khenny @ Sep 8 2008, 19:58) *
you are bitter and twisted. Full stop. bootyshake.gif

I would suggest his only crime is he is a little more honest than most of the Celtic Posters on P&B. tongue.gif
Livi Crazy
Just to ask what do Celtic consider a Concession. Are students considered concessions or is it just U16s/U18s?

Thanks in advance
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Livi Crazy @ Sep 12 2008, 23:52) *
Just to ask what do Celtic consider a Concession. Are students considered concessions or is it just U16s/U18s?

Thanks in advance

You must know some Celtic fans ask them for their season books, it will be a low crowd

http://www.celticfc.net/tickets/default.aspx

Loks like concessions are £5 don't know if it's for away fans or students...give them a phone
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Livi Crazy @ Sep 12 2008, 23:52) *

Thanks in advance

well did you find out?
ChampionsElect
Concessions are students, as I am a student and got my season ticket £200 cheaper than last year biggrin.gif

And got the CL package for £72, GIRUY tongue.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Sep 14 2008, 12:58) *
Concessions are students, as I am a student and got my season ticket £200 cheaper than last year biggrin.gif

And got the CL package for £72, GIRUY tongue.gif

We should have many more concessions IMO...might mean we would need to rebuild the main stand ohmy.gif

Of course with strict checks in place ph34r.gif
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 18:23) *
We should have many more concessions IMO...might mean we would need to rebuild the main stand ohmy.gif

Of course with strict checks in place ph34r.gif

laugh.gif On the subject of the main stand. I done the tour of CP during pre season, I had done it before but wanted another look. The tour guide said, ' The main stand was built so that it could be built on and replicate the North Stand' and that, ' Plans to do so have been in place for years and if we had the money that the EPL teams have it would have been done already'.

Just to let you know, If you didn't already.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Sep 14 2008, 21:00) *
laugh.gif On the subject of the main stand. I done the tour of CP during pre season, I had done it before but wanted another look. The tour guide said, ' The main stand was built so that it could be built on and replicate the North Stand' and that, ' Plans to do so have been in place for years and if we had the money that the EPL teams have it would have been done already'.

Just to let you know, If you didn't already.

I'd love if we could dramatically increase the range of concessions we offer, not sure the return would justify a new main stand on that basis. The stadium would be amazing if it was teh same all round
Livi Crazy
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 02:59) *
well did you find out?

Haven't had a chance to find out yet, they are not even on sale to Livi fans yet. Suspect we'll have to buy them from our reception, so will ask down there when they go on sale. Haven't decided if I'll go or not yet.

Concessions are students, as I am a student and got my season ticket £200 cheaper than last year

And got the CL package for £72, GIRUY

I dont know about Celtic, but at Livi, students get season ticket discount, but no gate discount, so possibly not.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Livi Crazy @ Sep 14 2008, 21:06) *
Haven't had a chance to find out yet, they are not even on sale to Livi fans yet. Suspect we'll have to buy them from our reception, so will ask down there when they go on sale. Haven't decided if I'll go or not yet.

I dont know about Celtic, but at Livi, students get season ticket discount, but no gate discount, so possibly not.

Still think you must know some tims that will have free books, ask them, could be a cheap night if, I hope, a fruitless one ph34r.gif

Ps We do not have table cloths on our condiments tables, always liked that about Livi
Livi Crazy
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 14 2008, 21:13) *
Still think you must know some tims that will have free books, ask them, could be a cheap night if, I hope, a fruitless one ph34r.gif

Ps We do not have table cloths on our condiments tables, always liked that about Livi

Funnily enough I dont actually know any Celtic fans lol. Plus I'd rather sit in among our own small band of supporters, will be going if its a fiver, but wont go if I have to pay £15 (not that its a lot, but cant afford it just now). Should be a decent away support (for us, nothing compared to Celtic), already 4 coaches going that I know of, considering we normally take 300 for an away League game, thats 200 going by coach alone, not too bad for us.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Livi Crazy @ Sep 14 2008, 22:01) *
Funnily enough I dont actually know any Celtic fans lol. Plus I'd rather sit in among our own small band of supporters, will be going if its a fiver, but wont go if I have to pay £15 (not that its a lot, but cant afford it just now). Should be a decent away support (for us, nothing compared to Celtic), already 4 coaches going that I know of, considering we normally take 300 for an away League game, thats 200 going by coach alone, not too bad for us.

Yer mixing with the wrong people, always liked Livi fans smile.gif
Livi Crazy
The ticket prices have been confirmed on our website, unfortunately I dont count as a concession, so wont be going, £15 is a bit out of my current price range. Cheers for your help LordHawHaw and others. Turn out in decent numbers, we want some money for the club lol.
KnightswoodBear
You'll give this place a bad name, talking about football!

It's purely a religious/social/alias filled warzone. wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Livi Crazy @ Sep 15 2008, 18:58) *
The ticket prices have been confirmed on our website, unfortunately I dont count as a concession, so wont be going, £15 is a bit out of my current price range. Cheers for your help LordHawHaw and others. Turn out in decent numbers, we want some money for the club lol.

It's a shame given this game is a freebie to Celtic fans and the stadium is very unlikley to be filled that you cannot find some Celtic fans and get their tickets.
LordHawHaw

Stung by the pars fan, I'll bump this, should we use this game to look at some of the fringe guys, or is it imperative that we play a team that will win the game? For me I want to see to see what the guys can do, certainly Loovens, Crosas, let play Hutchison, Mitzuno and anybody else that looks like they might be ready this season. I don't really care if we get beat to be honest
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 19 2008, 19:55) *
Stung by the pars fan, I'll bump this, should we use this game to look at some of the fringe guys, or is it imperative that we play a team that will win the game? For me I want to see to see what the guys can do, certainly Loovens, Crosas, let play Hutchison, Mitzuno and anybody else that looks like they might be ready this season. I don't really care if we get beat to be honest

Crosas Loovens Hutchison and McCourt for me. We will win easily no matter what the team. I want a decent run in the cups, none of this getting knocked out at home shite.
Beyemystic
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Sep 19 2008, 23:10) *
Crosas Loovens Hutchison and McCourt for me. We will win easily no matter what the team. I want a decent run in the cups, none of this getting knocked out at home shite.

I'd like to see a return to the Martin O'Neill days: when in 5 seasons, we were generally only put out of domestic cups by the big-spending hun side of the era. More often than not in dubious/freak circumstances like 40 yard goals from Bert Konterman, just one bizarre example.

I think we succumbed to Hibs' "golden generation" (stop laughing) one year and there was an inauspicious defeat to Inverness CT during the Seville run. Other than that we were impervious and even our reserves could be relied upon to wipe the floor with lesser opponents.

Whereas now........ we are routinely dumped out of both cups by the likes of Clyde, Falkirk and Aberdeen. Not only that but, incredibly, we are genuinely outplayed by them!
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Sep 20 2008, 01:10) *
Whereas now........ we are routinely dumped out of both cups by the likes of Clyde, Falkirk and Aberdeen. Not only that but, incredibly, we are genuinely outplayed by them!

I'm pretty sure this season we'll get outplayed by quite a few teams biggrin.gif Still we have hope in abundance in the reserves, lets see them. what the betting he puts out the usual suspects?

LordHawHaw
Crosas is a must biggrin.gif Caddis too rest we can play with...looking forward to this noo smile.gif
Beyemystic
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 21 2008, 23:21) *
Crosas is a must biggrin.gif Caddis too rest we can play with...looking forward to this noo smile.gif

Ben Hutchinson, Koki Mizuno, Paddy McCourt etc. could all do with a game.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Sep 21 2008, 23:33) *
Ben Hutchinson, Koki Mizuno, Paddy McCourt etc. could all do with a game.

Agreed the more the merrier, I'm bringing my boots in case we get a penalty biggrin.gif