Full Version: What A Shower Of Pessimistic W*nkers
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
Pages: 1, 2, 3
SALTHILLCLYDE
Where is all this doom and gloom about us getting beat at the weekend.Three meaningless friendlies ,2 against very good teams with players playing for a place at euro 2008 and us playing for nothing at the end of a hard season,and a team that just sat in with 11 men behind the ball.2 draws and a defeat.Have you all forgot what we done in the last campaign when we were playing for something.Get a f*cken grip of yir self and lay off the crack ya tossers

Michael W
Fuck off.
The Magic Moose
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 4 2008, 17:13) *
Where is all this doom and gloom about us getting beat at the weekend.Three meaningless friendlies ,2 against very good teams with players playing for a place at euro 2008 and us playing for nothing at the end of a hard season,and a team that just sat in with 11 men behind the ball.2 draws and a defeat.Have you all forgot what we done in the last campaign when we were playing for something.Get a f*cken grip of yir self and lay off the crack ya tossers

I'm Scottish! It's my god given right to be pessimistic to the point of suicide, then build myself up to the point of sheer ecstasy and feeling of invincibility. Only to be shot down in flames when glory is within my grasp!
SALTHILLCLYDE
QUOTE (Michael W @ Sep 4 2008, 17:15) *
f**k off.

Nae wonder your full of the doom,yir fae fife ya inbred wee homo
Michael W
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 4 2008, 17:22) *

Fuck off.
Paco
If you'd like to examine Scotland's record in this type of game, you'll see it's not very good. It's going to be about 35 degrees. We have an injury crisis. Add into that the fact that Macedonia are actually quite a good team, and you have a few reasons for people not believing we'll win.

Oh, and it's Scotland, they're bound to let us down.
SALTHILLCLYDE
Whats the injury crisis?
Paco
Kevin Thomson, Callum Davidson, Kevin McNaughton, Garry O'Connor, David Marshall and Davie Weir have all withdrawn from the squad, and we were already without Barry Fergsuon and Alan Hutton. James Morrison is a doubt as well apparently.

I also forgot to add that Kirk Broadfoot is another reason behind being pessimistic
Scary Bear
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 4 2008, 17:59) *
Whats the injury crisis?

Do you read the news? The injuries that have been reported.

I think i'll join in. f**k off.

Supras
Scottish people are naturally pessimistic, we should never get our hopes up when it comes to football.
gav-ffc
With Broadfoot in the squad we have reason to be worried.
*PeTeH-FiFeR*

HERE U!! im a fife inbred wee homo tae and i completely agree with you!! SO SAY SORRY!!!
Folk are gettin there thongs in a twist because of 3 meanigless friendlys that ment f**k all, Burley had to see his own squad .. rotate his own squad and try new tactics before the qualifiers coming up.
The real games are coming up ... we will be there in 2010 i have no doubt bout that.
We have the greatest and most passionate fans in the world, a great young squad and a good manager who will prove himself cause i have no doubt he's a better manager than alex mcleish and look who we beat under him ... France away!!
CMON SCOTLAND!!
IXI THE ONE IXI
QUOTE (gav-ffc @ Sep 4 2008, 19:36) *
With Broadfoot in the squad we have reason to be worried.

Didn't you see Darren Barr against ICT? wink.gif
gav-ffc
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Sep 4 2008, 19:38) *

Yes, as i go tho the games unlike some.
The Real Zippy
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 4 2008, 18:12) *
Kevin Thomson, Callum Davidson, Kevin McNaughton, Garry O'Connor, David Marshall and Davie Weir have all withdrawn from the squad, and we were already without Barry Fergsuon and Alan Hutton. James Morrison is a doubt as well apparently.

I also forgot to add that Kirk Broadfoot is another reason behind being pessimistic

Hardly a crisis with that little lot out. Maybe apart from O'Connor, I'm hardly losing sleep at the likes of Weir, Davidson and McNaughton missing out.

The only thing that is worrying me is the heat over there.
IXI THE ONE IXI
QUOTE (gav-ffc @ Sep 4 2008, 19:41) *
Yes, as i go tho the games unlike some.

Well that was almost a sentence. You would have noticed how shite Barr was against ICT, and he plays for the team who are bottom of the SPL with 0 points.

Broadfoot > Barr
robosaintee

f**k OFF!
port-ton
I'd rather go into a scotland game pessimistic than thinking we're going to win, thats when we always f**k it up!
Dunning1874

No doubt if we don't win, you'll come out and say that Burley should be sacked for not playing a 1-1-8 formation and taking the game to Macedonia.
PTFC27
f**k off salthillclyde you c**t!
Scotty Tunbridge
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Sep 4 2008, 21:24) *
Well that was almost a sentence. You would have noticed how shite Barr was against ICT, and he plays for the team who are bottom of the SPL with 0 points.

Broadfoot > Barr

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Ha good one.
Bluenose5
QUOTE (Supras @ Sep 5 2008, 03:36) *
Scottish people are naturally pessimistic

And there lies your main problem. Scotland would be alot better if they believed in themselves more and didnt show their opponents all the respect in the world. Macedonia will be sitting there thinking 'oh look Scotland are shitting themselves at playing us we must be good' and give them heaps of self-belief. Who cares who you play, just have the belief its not about them its you and you can do it.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (Supras @ Sep 4 2008, 18:36) *
Scottish people are naturally pessimistic, we should never get our hopes up when it comes to football.

Correct,we're no f*cking English who will win every game 6-0.

When we get a few pints down us on Saturday,we can beat any team. laugh.gif
TheDoctor
I can be pessimistic with the best of them, but when it comes to Scotland, I'm always optimistic. Bear in mind, we can beat anybody on our day. Do I need remind anyone that it's almost a year to the day since James McFadden pinged that 35-yarder over Gregory Coupet and into the net in Paris?

We'll never be the best in the world, but we are what we are and our faith in our team is what makes us unique. The English don't have that. They are arrogant enough to think their team is good enough, but we're not.

George Burley may not be everyone's choice as a manager, but he's there so let's get behind him and will the boys to victory in Skopje tomorrow.

We'll have none of that "we're doomed" shite on here!
Thundermonkey
QUOTE (TheDoctor @ Sep 5 2008, 08:08) *
We'll party whether we win, lose or draw and that's what defines us as a nation in football terms.

Show me a good loser and I'll show you a loser.

I fear we are doomed sad.gif
Russ.
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 4 2008, 19:37) *
we will be there in 2010 i have no doubt bout that.

You're going to be really disappointed then.

QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Sep 4 2008, 19:38) *

He has a point sad.gif.
H Wragg
We'll party whether we win, lose or draw and that's what defines us as a nation in football terms.

You were doing fine until you came out with that shite!
I can't stand all this bollocks of partying on even if we've been horsed. I prefer to behave sensibly by having a few pints to drown my sorrows.
TheDoctor

QUOTE (H Wragg @ Sep 5 2008, 09:50) *
You were doing fine until you came out with that shite!
I can't stand all this bollocks of partying on even if we've been horsed. I prefer to behave sensibly by having a few pints to drown my sorrows.

You're right. I read it back and it sound bollocks. I've taken it out
ClydeNewcomer

Well said ma man!

mon the scots!
Supras
QUOTE (Bluenose5 @ Sep 5 2008, 05:16) *
And there lies your main problem. Scotland would be alot better if they believed in themselves more and didnt show their opponents all the respect in the world. Macedonia will be sitting there thinking 'oh look Scotland are shitting themselves at playing us we must be good' and give them heaps of self-belief. Who cares who you play, just have the belief its not about them its you and you can do it.

It's better to be pessimistic than overly confident, we don't waltz onto the pitch with a feeling we deserve to win. We have to fight for every point we get.
I was never confident during the last campaign, I always thought we were going to lose, it makes winning so much better biggrin.gif
Stainrod's Fedora
QUOTE (Bluenose5 @ Sep 5 2008, 05:16) *

Bollocks. Every single word.
seamus
I just saw the Press Box on setanta and I cant beleive that Scotland are flying out just a day before the game which will mean they will not be aclimatised.That and Craig Brown having an input cannot be good I hope im wrong.
Fife Saint
I reckon we are on for a pumping tomorrow but i'll still enjoy myself nonetheless. I don't really take the internationals that seriously. More of a welcome distraction from watching my other shite fitba team.
Galajambo
QUOTE (SALTHILLCLYDE @ Sep 4 2008, 17:22) *

Says a Weedgie, oh the irony!! laugh.gif
F_T_Y
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Sep 5 2008, 19:55) *
I reckon we are on for a pumping tomorrow but i'll still enjoy myself nonetheless. I don't really take the internationals that seriously. More of a welcome distraction from watching my other shite fitba team.

Not even qualifying for the world cup.Wheres your support for the national team you twonk.
jupe1407
QUOTE (Paco @ Sep 4 2008, 18:12) *

Good god. We're royally fucked. laugh.gif
SALTHILLCLYDE
QUOTE (Supras @ Sep 5 2008, 18:08) *
It's better to be pessimistic than overly confident, we don't waltz onto the pitch with a feeling we deserve to win. We have to fight for every point we get.
I was never confident during the last campaign, I always thought we were going to lose, it makes winning so much better biggrin.gif

Pish,i'm not saying we're going tae pump them,but i think we can win.ya wee shite.
Enigma
I would rather go into a game expecting nothing and come out with something than going into a game expecting everything and leaving with nothing.

The doom and gloom is well reasoned.
Betterthanfifers
QUOTE (Supras @ Sep 5 2008, 18:08) *

You obviously don't remember 1978! Trust me it was like getting your bollcks jammed in a vice watching Peru cock us and Iran drawing with us-and that thanks to an OG. So where once we did think we were world beaters now pessimism (or reality) is much more practical. sad.gif
port-ton
I can be pessimistic with the best of them, but when it comes to Scotland, I'm always optimistic. Bear in mind, we can beat anybody on our day. Do I need remind anyone that it's almost a year to the day since James McFadden pinged that 35-yarder over Gregory Coupet and into the net in Paris?

We'll never be the best in the world, but we are what we are and our faith in our team is what makes us unique. The English don't have that. They are arrogant enough to think their team is good enough, but we're not.

George Burley may not be everyone's choice as a manager, but he's there so let's get behind him and will the boys to victory in Skopje tomorrow.

you'll need to remind me when that happened, Coupet must be gutted getting beat from that distance will sitting on his couch at home. tongue.gif
Bluenose5
QUOTE (Supras @ Sep 6 2008, 03:08) *

I didnt say be overly confident and go out saying you deserve to win. Im saying why do Scotland always have to be pessimistic its their major downfall and a bit of a laughing stock really. Teams that are succesfull have self-belief and believe they can win games and they dont pay too much attention to the other team and shit themselves at the prospect of a Goran Pandev, why give your opposition all the respect in the world all it does is make them think they are much better than you and puts them in a positive frame of mind.

QUOTE (Stainrod's Fedora @ Sep 6 2008, 04:06) *
Bollocks. Every single word.

Thanks for your contribution rolleyes.gif
SALTHILLCLYDE
[quote name='Bluenose5' date='Sep 6 2008, 09:54' post='2754806']
I didnt say be overly confident and go out saying you deserve to win. Im saying why do Scotland always have to be pessimistic its their major downfall and a bit of a laughing stock really. Teams that are succesfull have self-belief and believe they can win games and they dont pay too much attention to the other team and shit themselves at the prospect of a Goran Pandev, why give your opposition all the respect in the world all it does is make them think they are much better than you and puts them in a positive frame of mind.

Spot on
Dunning1874
QUOTE (Bluenose5 @ Sep 6 2008, 09:54) *

Thanks for your contribution rolleyes.gif

I'm sure the team do believe they can win though, so what the fans are thinking doesn't really matter.

Besides, we aren't saying that we don't think we're capable of winning, just that we might not.
Pink Freud
QUOTE (seamus @ Sep 5 2008, 19:22) *
I just saw the Press Box on setanta and I cant beleive that Scotland are flying out just a day before the game which will mean they will not be aclimatised.That and Craig Brown having an input cannot be good I hope im wrong.

Never mind. I'm sure your big team are playing as well, you can watch them instead. smile.gif
stpatty
I hope Broadfoot gets a hat trick
Feed The Dunn
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Sep 4 2008, 19:37) *
im a fife inbred wee homo tae

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I'm optimistic.
Todd_is_God
Get a fuckin grip guys. If you can't get behind your country for 90 minutes whenever they play, then I'm at a loss.

Didn't hear any of this defeatist shite in the run up to the Italy game.
Jim Pansy
Seven nil to Macedonia, I say!
Dunning1874
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Sep 6 2008, 13:17) *
Get a fuckin grip guys. If you can't get behind your country for 90 minutes whenever they play, then I'm at a loss.

Didn't hear any of this defeatist shite in the run up to the Italy game.

No one's saying they won't be behind the team. Is it so wrong to give an honest opinion of how you think the game will turn out? Are you a traitor if you don't predict a Scotland win every time they play? dry.gif
accies4eva
I think we will take 6 points from our first 2 games,

COME ON SCOTLAND