LordHawHaw
Aug 18 2004, 17:53
Celtic have just announced that todays talks have went well, only one item requires further discussion, he'll be a Celt tomorrow
Ps I think the one item may be protection v the Huns
| QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 18 2004, 06:53 PM) |
Celtic have just announced that todays talks have went well, only one item requires further discussion, he'll be a Celt tomorrow
Ps I think the one item may be protection v the Huns |
He wont sign.
LordHawHaw
Aug 18 2004, 18:04
| QUOTE (dmton @ Aug 18 2004, 07:01 PM) |
He wont sign. |
ye of little faith

and you almost a Celt
albionirover
Aug 18 2004, 20:34
Lord, i can't see how you can get excited about this guy. He's over the hill surely and if the move doesn't work out, who the fcuk is going to take him off your hands at £60k a week. That's an obscene amount of money.
Bhoys67
Aug 18 2004, 20:39
| QUOTE (albionirover @ Aug 18 2004, 05:34 PM) |
| Lord, i can't see how you can get excited about this guy. He's over the hill surely and if the move doesn't work out, who the fcuk is going to take him off your hands at £60k a week. That's an obscene amount of money. |
I also thinks he's a wee bit long in the tooth as a footballer goes, but he just might
prove to be the signing of the season in the SPL
LordHawHaw
Aug 18 2004, 20:49
| QUOTE (albionirover @ Aug 18 2004, 09:34 PM) |
| Lord, i can't see how you can get excited about this guy. He's over the hill surely and if the move doesn't work out, who the fcuk is going to take him off your hands at £60k a week. That's an obscene amount of money. |
he's getting 60k a week ? wonder how much we paying for hin?
bairnagain
Aug 18 2004, 21:05
| QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 18 2004, 07:04 PM) |
ye of little faith and you almost a Celt |
Wee Declan is as much a Tim as you LHH
One thing I will say about Juninho, his agent must be minted.
Good signing though
| QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 18 2004, 10:05 PM) |
Wee Declan is as much a Tim as you LHH
|
F'ck you

Fud
FTOF.
bairnagain
Aug 18 2004, 21:12
| QUOTE (dmton @ Aug 18 2004, 10:09 PM) |
F'ck you Fud
FTOF. |
F'cking stalker
Get over to the nightshift, I have a plan
| QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 18 2004, 10:12 PM) |
F'cking stalker
Get over to the nightshift, I have a plan |
Stalker?!

Howd you work that out?
Bhoys67
Aug 19 2004, 01:13
The thing that puzzles me about Juninho's soon to be signing is that could have
got a younger player like McFadden who would around a lot longer then
Juninho will be.
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 19 2004, 02:13 AM) |
The thing that puzzles me about Juninho's soon to be signing is that could have got a younger player like McFadden who would around a lot longer then Juninho will be. |
How many flutes or fiddles have you got because your tune changes every week.
Not Really John McVeigh
Aug 19 2004, 12:49
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 19 2004, 02:13 AM) |
The thing that puzzles me about Juninho's soon to be signing is that could have got a younger player like McFadden who would around a lot longer then Juninho will be. |
Juninho is pish, he will play no more than 20 games this season. Past his best.
Bhoys67
Aug 19 2004, 17:52
| QUOTE (John McVeigh @ Aug 19 2004, 09:49 AM) |
could have been worse, you could have ended up with a 34 year old head kicker that's been banned from European football for three years. |
true but i hear the world wrestling federation need him for his stomping routine.
Bhoys67
Aug 23 2004, 20:17
| QUOTE (dmton @ Aug 19 2004, 12:35 PM) |
| Juninho is pish, he will play no more than 20 games this season. Past his best. |
He still hasn't signed yet, im starting to wonder if he will? How long does it take to sign a contract?
thebouncyteddybear
Aug 24 2004, 14:43
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 23 2004, 09:17 PM) |
| He still hasn't signed yet, im starting to wonder if he will? How long does it take to sign a contract? |
as long as it takes to sign your name, fud
Swampy
Aug 24 2004, 14:45
You have to wonder what is this snag in the contract that they're working out. Reportedly he's already passed a medical and all that jazz - what could it be?
Bhoys67
Aug 24 2004, 21:29
| QUOTE (thebouncyteddybear @ Aug 24 2004, 11:43 AM) |
| as long as it takes to sign your name, fud |
Wow what a sharp wit from a hun wanna be
Bhoys67
Aug 24 2004, 21:31
| QUOTE (nach0king @ Aug 24 2004, 11:45 AM) |
| You have to wonder what is this snag in the contract that they're working out. Reportedly he's already passed a medical and all that jazz - what could it be? |
good news he's has finally signed, should make his debt vs the Huns on sunday.
LordHawHaw
Aug 24 2004, 22:11
| QUOTE (nach0king @ Aug 24 2004, 03:45 PM) |
| You have to wonder what is this snag in the contract that they're working out. Reportedly he's already passed a medical and all that jazz - what could it be? |
His "settlement" from Boro is my understanding. Speaking to a few Boro fans today, they are very unhappy with him leaving. Let hope we have another player in Scottish football to entertain us.
Larsson is a big loss to our game
We have,Lennon's acrobatic falling down was most entertaining
Bhoys67
Aug 25 2004, 14:08
| QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 24 2004, 07:11 PM) |
His "settlement" from Boro is my understanding. Speaking to a few Boro fans today, they are very unhappy with him leaving. Let hope we have another player in Scottish football to entertain us.
Larsson is a big loss to our game |
Money has everything to do with making a player want to go or stay where he is,
lets just hope he worth the time and effort put in by MON to bring in tp Celtic Park.
A couple of goals on sunday could prove his worth.
Swampy
Aug 25 2004, 14:24
There is no official confirmation from Celtic that Juninho has signed. The BBC "believes" and "understands" that this is the case, but I'll be waiting for the club to say it
Swampy
Aug 25 2004, 14:25
Incidentally, I am going to go out on a limb and suggest that Juninho's pay is not going to be increased that much. Rather, he's guaranteed at least a couple of rounds of European football this way, and perhaps one last payday at a big(ger) team when his contract at Celtic finishes.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.