I heard it from a 'source' and you'll just have to take my word for it wink.gif

Police source ?
Bloobell
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 09:23) *
Banned for being a wishy washy liberal? biggrin.gif

Police source ?

Aye and erm, mibees aye wink.gif
Swampy
I assume this is Neil Lennon and not Steven Lennon?
No8.
Nothing trivial i hope? Just when you thought nothing could make you happier.. laugh.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (No8. @ Sep 1 2008, 10:05) *
Nothing trivial i hope? Just when you thought nothing could make you happier.. laugh.gif

I am sure we will see the pathetic death threat headlines in a few days to make everyone feel sorry for him again. The man is an ar$e tell him to GTF!
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:11) *
I am sure we will see the pathetic death threat headlines in a few days to make everyone feel sorry for him again. The man is an ar$e tell him to GTF!

Deary me lets hate him because he gets death threats huh.gif Not heard this confirmed yet
Bloobell
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 10:18) *
Deary me lets hate him because he gets death threats huh.gif Not heard this confirmed yet

He's apparently refused to make a formal complaint so you may not hear about it officially
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Sep 1 2008, 10:23) *
He's apparently refused to make a formal complaint so you may not hear about it officially

So the kicking could not have been that bad, did he visit the hospital?
Bloobell
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 10:24) *

Dunno mate and tbh I'm not really all that interested and just thought it was worthy of mention
calum_gers
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 10:24) *

Seemingly. Just had a wee look on FF there. Claimed it will be reported by STV tonight. Dont hold your breath however.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Sep 1 2008, 10:25) *
Dunno mate and tbh I'm not really all that interested and just thought it was worthy of mention

It surely was worthy of a mention, just looking to find out what happened

QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 1 2008, 10:26) *
Seemingly. Just had a wee look on FF there. Claimed it will be reported by STV tonight. Dont hold your breath however.

So it's on FF?
fatman76
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 10:18) *
Deary me lets hate him because he gets death threats

I dont hate him, I just think he deserves everything he gets.
No8.
He never got Death threats...they were rubbished by everybody. Easy way out for the wee reprobate rat that he is. Anyway f**k him. Glad to hear Rangers fans wont be getting into trouble over this incident. As for Lennon not making a complaint...is he not the fat fucker who attacked 2 Rangers fans who challenged him to a race?

I hear Boruc is furious as well after McGregor said his wife was a crap ride tongue.gif

Boruc is surely in trouble now after being caught red handed wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (No8. @ Sep 1 2008, 10:40) *
He never got Death threats...they were rubbished by everybody. Easy way out for the wee reprobate rat that he is. Anyway f**k him. Glad to hear Rangers fans wont be getting into trouble over this incident. As for Lennon not making a complaint...is he not the fat fucker who attacked 2 Rangers fans who challenged him to a race?

More rewriting of history with lennon not getting any death threats, nae riot in mancherster, nae sectarian signing policy etc etc etc, the list goes on, shocking.

I hear Boruc is furious as well after McGregor said his wife was a crap ride tongue.gif

huh.gif
LordHawHaw

Thugs abuse and attack Lennon mad.gif

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish...86908-20720234/
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 10:45) *
More rewriting of history with lennon not getting any death threats, nae riot in mancherster, nae sectarian signing policy etc etc etc, the list goes on, shocking.

Founded on sectarian... er, wait a minute! That must have been someone else rewriting history laugh.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Sep 1 2008, 10:48) *
Founded on sectarian... er, wait a minute! That must have been someone else rewriting history laugh.gif

Shut it you tongue.gif
BullyWee1878
This incident could bring back the poor wee lambs depression sad.gif
H_B
Can't believe any OF player goes out in Glasgow ever, never mind after an OF game.

Still shocking though. What a lot of fucking wanks we have in this country.
No8.
A phone call was made threatening his life...supposedly by the LVF. The LVF Immediately denied this and no code word was received...No serious death threat was made on Neil Lennons life by any organisation. Not re=writing history just reporting the FACTS!!

I never saw Riots in Manchester....I have seen well edited clips of wee outbursts of violence...Nothing more.

Rangers did have a sectarian signing Policy but thankfully no more...in fact at least 2 Roman Catholics scored yesterday and the other 2 by an ex badge kisser of yours..It just makes it even sweeter. laugh.gif

craigkillie
QUOTE (H_B @ Sep 1 2008, 11:04) *
Can't believe any OF player goes out in Glasgow ever, never mind after an OF game.

Still shocking though. What a lot of fucking wanks we have in this country.

Boruc is surely in trouble now after being caught red handed wink.gif

Point proven. rolleyes.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (BullyWee1878 @ Sep 1 2008, 11:01) *
This incident could bring back the poor wee lambs depression sad.gif

"It is believed he was goaded by drunken Rangers fans before the violence broke out."

If the writer had been unbiased this would actually have said "Lennon couldn't take the slagging being offered by the Rangers fans and started a fight he couldn't finish. Another victory for good versus evil." wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (No8. @ Sep 1 2008, 11:06) *
A phone call was made threatening his life...supposedly by the LVF. The LVF Immediately denied this and no code word was received...No serious death threat was made on Neil Lennons life by any organisation. Not re=writing history just reporting the FACTS!!

I think I'd rather believe the police, still your insight is always welcome biggrin.gif ohmy.gif

I never saw Riots in Manchester....I have seen well edited clips of wee outbursts of violence...Nothing more.

Then you must be blind there was riots breaking out all over the place, I'd suggest you go on you tube and put in "Rangers Riots" on second thougts given it's Rangers you might have to be more specific and put "Manchester" biggrin.gif

Rangers did have a sectarian signing Policy but thankfully no more...in fact at least 2 Roman Catholics scored yesterday and the other 2 by an ex badge kisser of yours..It just makes it even sweeter. laugh.gif

Still have a odious past, and present going by some of the songs I heard yesterday, should be banned from our stadium IMO smile.gif
calum_gers
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 11:12) *
I think I'd rather believe the police, still your insight is always welcome biggrin.gif ohmy.gif

Then you must be blind there was riots breaking out all over the place, I'd suggest you go on you tube and put in "Rangers Riots" on second thougts given it's Rangers you might have to be more specific and put "Manchester" biggrin.gif

Still have a odious past, and present going by some of the songs I heard yesterday, should be banned from our stadium IMO smile.gif

Just for the record more Celtic fans were arrested on the Seville run in 2003, than Rangers fans were arrested on the games up to and including Manchester. Not defending what happened, but thats a fact!

As opposed to celtics squeaky clean past? Pot kettle and all that.
No8.
The RUC told him it was not from any organisation laugh.gif FWIW he was rpobably right to stop playing when he did but that was a convenient excuse. Anybody would tell you similar.

How many shops,pubs reatuarants etc were smashed? It is a myth that riots were breaking out everywhere. I did not see any trouble at all.

LordHawHaw
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 1 2008, 11:15) *
Just for the record more Celtic fans were arrested on the Seville run in 2003, than Rangers fans were arrested on the games up to and including Manchester. Not defending what happened, but thats a fact!
As opposed to celtics squeaky clean past? Pot kettle and all that.

Celtic generally get welcomed on our European away trips, I've had beer and popcorn bought for me while sitting in amongst home support in europe smile.gif

Manchester was a disaster for Scotland, Scottish sport and football

QUOTE (No8. @ Sep 1 2008, 11:15) *
The RUC told him it was not from any organisation laugh.gif FWIW he was rpobably right to stop playing when he did but that was a convenient excuse. Anybody would tell you similar.

see the RUC took it seriously, thanks smile.gif
calum_gers
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 11:21) *
Celtic generally get welcomed on our European away trips, I've had beer and popcorn bought for me while sitting in amongst home support in europe smile.gif

Manchester was a disaster for Scotland, Scottish sport and football

Points made 1. Points answered 0.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 1 2008, 11:23) *
Points made 1. Points answered 0.

Are you seriously saying that Celtic fans caused more trouble in the seville year than Rangers fans did in the same competition last year laugh.gif

No8.
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 11:25) *
Are you seriously saying that Celtic fans caused more trouble in the seville year than Rangers fans did in the same competition last year laugh.gif

On the way to Seville!! Celta Vigo...Blackburn...Liverpool.... Boavista tongue.gif
calum_gers
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 11:25) *

My point was quite clear. More Celtic fans than rangers fans were arrested on the respective Uefa Cup runs. FACT
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 1 2008, 11:37) *
My point was quite clear. More Celtic fans than rangers fans were arrested on the respective Uefa Cup runs. FACT

Aye very good, I'm pretty sure if police could have arrested the hundreds that rioted then that figure that you don't quote would have been beaten biggrin.gif

Getting arrested for being drunk or misbehaving is slighly less problematic that attacking the local plod I'd suggest
fishtasteslikeshit
... And we're back to Manchester. Has nothing significant happened at all in your life since that day? Did your world stop?

Anyway back to Lennon. He gets everything he deserves and he knows this. You can not show the amount of disrespect he did the day he spat on a rangers scarf at Ibrox and expect there not to be consequences. I think every rangers fan will remember him for doing that the rest of his life. He's made his bed so he's got to lie in it.

Funnily enough I liked him as a player, never wasted a pass and always gave his all.
No8.
I am just hoping there were no punches or kicks wasted last night tongue.gif
sev
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:35) *
I dont hate him, I just think he deserves everything he gets.

Why? For being terrorised by Irish Loyalists both at home and in Belfast?

On that note so do you
fatman76
QUOTE (sev @ Sep 1 2008, 19:16) *
Why? For being terrorised by Irish Loyalists both at home and in Belfast?

On that note so do you

I have changed my opinion, he didnae get a gid enough kickin. Wish they had a bat wi a nail in it! Noo that would have been really funny.
Bobby_F
It takes a lot for Rangers fans to fall any further in my estimation... but this thread has managed it.

Quite incredible some of what has been written here.
LordHawHaw
Celtic FC Statement on the website tonight

celtic football club statement
Newsroom Staff
FOLLOWING reports of an assault on Celtic first-team coach Neil Lennon last night (Sunday, August 31), a spokesperson for Celtic Football Club said: “We can confirm that while walking home alone last night, Neil Lennon was the victim of a serious assault by two men. The assault came after Neil was subjected to sectarian abuse.

"It is understood that during the course of the attack Neil lost consciousness. He was then taken by ambulance to hospital where his injuries were treated and he was later released.

"Strathclyde Police are carrying out an investigation into the assault, and clearly Neil will be fully co-operating with this.”

I hope that these thugs are brought to book for the cowardly abuse and attack on Lennon, not for the first time has Lennon been abused and attacked , even when he had a kid in his car, why? because he a moaning combative midfield player apparently
seamus
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Sep 1 2008, 21:22) *
Celtic FC Statement on the website tonight

I hope that these thugs are brought to book for the cowardly abuse and attack on Lennon, not for the first time has Lennon been abused and attacked , even when he had a kid in his car, why? because he a moaning combative midfield player apparently

Nah he just has one of those faces according to some pishters on here.
BTW why was he walking home alone ?
Beyemystic
Its his red hair and provocative gait ohmy.gif
Wug
Bunch of scumbags we've got here for even attemtping to justify this at all. He doesn't deserve "everything he gets" no matter how much you hate him.
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (Wug @ Sep 1 2008, 21:35) *
Bunch of scumbags we've got here for even attemtping to justify this at all. He doesn't deserve "everything he gets" no matter how much you hate him.

Ah someone speaking some sense, there's been some pathetic bollocks written in this thread.
sev
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Sep 1 2008, 19:59) *
I have changed my opinion, he didnae get a gid enough kickin. Wish they had a bat wi a nail in it! Noo that would have been really funny.

Now that comment really typifies why you lot are called huns
RCR
He got a kicking while he was walking home, alone.

Of all the people you'd expect to never walk alone... ph34r.gif
ohphuq
Sometimes I wonder why I bother. IT'S A FUCKING FOOTBALL RIVALRY!!!! or that's all it should be. I never rated Lennon as a player and thought he acted like an arse on the pitch at times but I then had the pleasure to meet him and saw instead that he was simply a friendly, witty lad who was living out a dream by playing for Celtic.

I'm surprised he was walking himself, there was inevitably going to be a 'Rangers fan' who'd had too many drinks in him, but he should have been able to go for a drink and take the friendly banter aimed at him without feeling threatened. Would love to see the book thrown at these idiots but I'm sure they'll get a slap on the wrist and this behaviour will continue to be acceptable.
fatman76
QUOTE (ohphuq @ Sep 2 2008, 01:18) *
Sometimes I wonder why I bother. IT'S A FUCKING FOOTBALL RIVALRY!!!! or that's all it should be. I never rated Lennon as a player and thought he acted like an arse on the pitch at times but I then had the pleasure to meet him and saw instead that he was simply a friendly, witty lad who was living out a dream by playing for Celtic.

I'm surprised he was walking himself, there was inevitably going to be a 'Rangers fan' who'd had too many drinks in him, but he should have been able to go for a drink and take the friendly banter aimed at him without feeling threatened. Would love to see the book thrown at these idiots but I'm sure they'll get a slap on the wrist and this behaviour will continue to be acceptable.

Have the attackers been given the chance to voice their side of the story in the press? The answer is clearly no and if Mr Lennon had been blameless in this whole situation I am sure he would have pressed charges. So until we hear both sides of the story we should not be making any scathing judgements of those involved.

My comments yesterday were those of a wind up merchant hoping to get a bite or two. wink.gif
DavieT
Once again we are reading about neil lennon being subjected to heinous sectarian abuse... i cant help that something strikes me as a bit odd... its funny how its always neil lennon. Having witnessed this fellow on a night out i have seen first hand his behaviour while under the influence and if truth be told i find it difficult to believe he was once again an innocent merely minding his own business trying to a have a quiet night out with friends. Perhaps its all too easy to claim biggotry when in truth this man is quite simply a trouble maker. Cfc and indeed the daily record (who shares the same legal team as NL) will have us believe he is as white as the driven snow but really how many times can this sort of thing happen ? How many times can they expect the public to believe the same old story ? Are we sheep ? Are we void of intelligence ? This man is not without a violent past himself as was shown in the disgusting threats he made to his then pregnant ex wife, this is the same man who is currently going through a court case for maintenance for his young daughter who he very publicly humiliated, the same man who attacked a fellow player on the park, the same man arrested for attacking a photographer in newcastle, the same man hospitalised after a drunken brawl in glasgow city centre which resulted in his now famous rab c nesbitt bandage ! The same man who's girlfriend was investigated by the cid according to reports for threatening to murder his love child. I think the case is clear.... Lennon is a trouble maker, a ned, he brings cfc ito ill repute time and time again and i for one fear the day he is made manager as has also been widely reported is his goal.
dougalldogg
Has it been confirmed the attackers were actually Rangers fans? Or is everyone just expecting that? It could've been Chelsea fans again? ph34r.gif