Aug 31 2008, 20:50
Supras
Aug 31 2008, 20:53
He's not an attacking midfielder
Bloobell
Aug 31 2008, 20:57
QUOTE (Supras @ Aug 31 2008, 21:53)

Coming from the fan of a club who has scored one goal in 4 games you'll forgive me if I don't take your views on attacking too seriously
But he's right though he isn't an attacking midfielder.
Just because he's got a fucking good shot on him and scored a peach of a goal doesn't suddenly transform him from a defensive to an attacking midfielder.

QUOTE (Bloobell @ Aug 31 2008, 21:57)

Coming from the fan of a club who has scored one goal in 4 games you'll forgive me if I don't take your views on attacking too seriously

Bloobell
Aug 31 2008, 21:06
QUOTE (Russ. @ Aug 31 2008, 21:59)

But he's right though he isn't an attacking midfielder.
Just because he's got a fucking good shot on him and scored a peach of a goal doesn't suddenly transform him from a defensive to an attacking midfielder.
That's right, attacking midfielders score from 65 yards, not tap-ins like Pedro had today
Anyway to give some clarity I said Pedro would score more than any Hearts player and so far although Michael Stewart has one more I'm feeling a wee bit confident
The Arch
Aug 31 2008, 21:10
Ofcourse he's an attacking midfielder. Only attacking midfielders score good goals.
Swampy
Aug 31 2008, 21:14
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Aug 31 2008, 21:06)

That's right, attacking midfielders score from 65 yards, not tap-ins like Pedro had today
Anyway to give some clarity I said Pedro would score more than any Hearts player and so far although Michael Stewart has one more I'm feeling a wee bit confident
You can see from my sig that I'm a Getafe fan.
Anyway, probably the best striker of the ball at Getafe is Javi Casquero, who, incidentally, scored another screamer today against Sporting.
He is a defensive midfielder.
Seriously, I don't know exactly what position Mendes is best suited to, but saying that because he scored a ripper he can't be a defensive midfielder is like saying that José Luis Chilavert can't be a goalkeeper because he scored free-kicks a lot.
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Aug 31 2008, 22:06)

Right so only attacking midfielders score long range goals?
What a fucking idiotic thing to say

Neiljb
Aug 31 2008, 21:58
Hearts attacking centre back scored yesterday. I've always though of Zaliukas as more of an attacking center-back rather than in the deeper defensive role.
Toma_BullyWee
Aug 31 2008, 22:00
QUOTE (Russ. @ Aug 31 2008, 22:22)

Right so only attacking midfielders score long range goals?
What a fucking idiotic thing to say

It's Bloobell. What did you expect, something profound?
craigkillie
Aug 31 2008, 22:10
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pzQvk8kIwYEPaul Robinson - one of the greatest attacking midfielders ever?
Mendes is a defensive midfielder, and his goal today doesn't change that.
Richard_B
Aug 31 2008, 22:15
Mendes is a DM, albeit with an excellent shot on him.
IXI THE ONE IXI
Aug 31 2008, 22:16
Once Barry comes back I'd move him into attacking centre midfield, with a shot like that he will score a few this season.
Toma_BullyWee
Aug 31 2008, 22:21
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Aug 31 2008, 23:16)

Once Barry comes back I'd move him into attacking centre midfield, with a shot like that he will score a few this season.
Or he could play shite because it's not his position.
Although i'd say Rangers best chance in the league this year is finding a player who's on low wages, double them and make him in charge of making sure Mr. Ferguson has an "injury setback" every time he is near full fitness.
Makoliunas
Sep 1 2008, 12:19
He's right, you know. Everyone who scores a goal is an attacking midfielder and will go on to score around nine million.
StandFree03
Sep 1 2008, 12:42
Bloobell in making a complete tit of himself shocker.
Bloobell
Sep 1 2008, 12:47
QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Sep 1 2008, 13:42)

Bloobell in making a complete tit of himself shocker.
And Gaylord stalking me shocker
StandFree03
Sep 1 2008, 12:59
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Sep 1 2008, 13:47)

And Gaylord stalking me shocker
You posted a load of nonsense on a public forum, it's hardly stalking. I don't know why you keep bringing my sexuality into it though, that's just bizarre.
I bet you think Mendes will score goals like this every week. Rangers FC must love fans like you
Fifes Elite Force
Sep 1 2008, 13:02
HMMM, can I cause controversy by saying he's a box to box midfielder and neither an out and out defensive or attacking player?
the jambo-rocker
Sep 1 2008, 13:03
if kenneths screamer of a volley on saturday had went in would he be an attacking midfielder.
standfree03, whats the name of that show on ur sig again, i used to like it but i ve forgot the name
Szamo's_Ammo
Sep 1 2008, 13:04
Someone put up one of those 'FAIL' picture things.
StandFree03
Sep 1 2008, 13:07
QUOTE (Szamo's_Ammo @ Sep 1 2008, 14:04)

He's still got plenty more to offer us, give it a few more posts
IXI THE ONE IXI
Sep 1 2008, 13:09
QUOTE (Fifes Elite Force @ Sep 1 2008, 14:02)

HMMM, can I cause controversy by saying he's a box to box midfielder and neither an out and out defensive or attacking player?

He could be described as a that yes, I'd stick him in an advanced position when Barry comes back, and drop Thomson.
By the way, that sig pic is hiliarious
IXI THE ONE IXI
Sep 1 2008, 13:11
QUOTE (the jambo-rocker @ Sep 1 2008, 14:03)

if kenneths screamer of a volley on saturday had went in would he be an attacking midfielder.
standfree03, whats the name of that show on ur sig again, i used to like it but i ve forgot the name
Garth Marenghi's Darkplace, I think.
SirRogerCasement
Sep 1 2008, 13:13
QUOTE (Szamo's_Ammo @ Sep 1 2008, 14:04)

Bert Kontermans at Hampden was better . What did that make him?
SimplyTON
Sep 1 2008, 13:22
QUOTE (Toma_BullyWee @ Aug 31 2008, 23:21)

Although i'd say Rangers best chance in the league this year is finding a player who's on low wages, double them and make him in charge of making sure Mr. Ferguson has an "injury setback" every time he is near full fitness.
Slip George Burley a couple of quid to arrange a few "important friendlies" would be sufficient I imagine
Bloobell
Sep 1 2008, 13:37
QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Sep 1 2008, 13:59)

You posted a load of nonsense on a public forum, it's hardly stalking. I don't know why you keep bringing my sexuality into it though, that's just bizarre.
I bet you think Mendes will score goals like this every week. Rangers FC must love fans like you

It's not nonsense, it's what I believe and no, I don't expect him to score goals like that every week Gaylord
Try stalking someone who appreciates your advances and give me peace
Bloobell
Sep 1 2008, 13:41
QUOTE (SirRogerCasement @ Sep 1 2008, 14:13)

Bert Kontermans at Hampden was better . What did that make him?
This one you mean?
Gaun yersel Bertie
StandFree03
Sep 1 2008, 15:52
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Sep 1 2008, 14:37)

It's not nonsense, it's what I believe and no, I don't expect him to score goals like that every week Gaylord
Try stalking someone who appreciates your advances and give me peace
See, give him enough rope....
Bloobell
Sep 1 2008, 16:40
QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Sep 1 2008, 16:52)

See, give him enough rope....

Do you live in some weird parallel universe Gaylord?
You genuinely seem to believe you're making some kind of point here but all you're really doing is spouting pish and making a total erse of yourself
Jog on
StandFree03
Sep 1 2008, 16:45
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Sep 1 2008, 17:40)

You genuinely seem to believe you're making some kind of point here but all you're really doing is spouting pish and making a total erse of yourself
Jog on
Again, why do you keep bringing up my sexuality?
Is Pedro Mendes an attcking midfielder in this parallel universe?
Bloobell
Sep 1 2008, 16:48
QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Sep 1 2008, 17:45)

Again, why do you keep bringing up my sexuality?
Is Pedro Mendes an attcking midfielder in this parallel universe?
Care to explain why me having a view on a player is worthy of a comment like "See, give him enough rope....

" because I am genuinely struggling to get where you are getting off on this
If you can make some sense I will happily apologise for being slow but somehow I doubt it
Tick tock
stevenston saint
Sep 1 2008, 17:26

Coming from a guy who goes missing after a huns defeat.
What a part-time gloryhunting idiot you are.
QUOTE (DJP @ Aug 31 2008, 21:59)

Hey,pipe down swindon boy
Bloobell
Sep 1 2008, 17:27
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 1 2008, 18:26)

Coming from a guy who goes missing after a huns defeat.
What a part-time gloryhunting idiot you are.
Hey,pipe down swindon boy

I have never ever gone missing after a defeat dafty
glenburn bud
Sep 1 2008, 17:29
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Sep 1 2008, 18:27)

One word....Bullshit...It's what the old firm glory hunters do
stevenston saint
Sep 1 2008, 17:44
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Sep 1 2008, 18:27)

After you lost the league,you went missing for days,if not weeks.
Bloobell
Sep 1 2008, 17:48
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Sep 1 2008, 18:44)

After you lost the league,you went missing for days,if not weeks.
LOL, pantsonfire

So he's not an attacking midfielder because St Mirren don't score many goals.
It is getting more baffling by the minute.
Makoliunas
Sep 2 2008, 12:10
QUOTE (Fifes Elite Force @ Sep 1 2008, 14:02)

He isn't that either, he's a similar type of player to Ferguson or Thomson.
marooncraig
Sep 2 2008, 14:11
Worst topic starter of the year? i know there's a few months left but.....
The heart of the matter seems to be that bloobell is the only person in world football who thinks, including Pedro himself, that Medes is an attacking midfielder.
He's a good player right enough but a DMC or MC at the very most.
I dont get your point though, no one claimed he was rubbish did they?
KTID05AND4EVER
Sep 2 2008, 14:54
KTID05AND4EVER
Sep 2 2008, 14:55
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Sep 1 2008, 17:40)

Jog on
I would take it Bloobell is talking to himself here
Bloobell
Sep 2 2008, 15:37
QUOTE (KTID05AND4EVER @ Sep 2 2008, 15:55)

I would take it Bloobell is talking to himself here
Ma sides
Makoliunas
Nov 30 2008, 18:17
What did you think of Mendes's performance yesterday, Bloobell?
Makoliunas
Dec 1 2008, 08:25
QUOTE (Makoliunas @ Nov 30 2008, 18:17)

What did you think of Mendes's performance yesterday, Bloobell?

You there, Mr. Bloobell?
I wouldn't say he's an attacking midfielder.
Also, there is this common misconception (sp) that a midfielder must be an attacking midfielder, or a defensive midfielder. You can just be a centre mid, who goes forward and sits, i.e. a box to box midfielder.
If I pinned him down I'd have him as a sitting midfielder, but he roams forward and sits sometimes, and floats from left to right on occasion aswell. Mendes is the type of player who follows where the ball is going, and just goes into any space that he finds.
ChampionsElect
Dec 1 2008, 12:34
Does he still play?
MattBairn
Dec 1 2008, 12:34
QUOTE (LAGer @ Dec 1 2008, 12:24)

I wouldn't say he's an attacking midfielder.
And you'd be right, because he isnt.
I like the direction this thread has taken,
Mr Blooballs, are you there ?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.