Full Version: Thoughts Of Norn Iron Fan
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
emmylouharris toyboy
A week or so on from our"friendly" heres my take on what happened. So our national anthem was booed by Scottish nationlists and weegees with an agenda...big deal, believe me we can it handle it...sticks and stones etc........but heres my disapointment in your support.....the lack of it....it was shite!As someone who has travelled through thin and thin in the last 20 odd years with my wee country I was never so disapointed in a home support as I was in Glasgow..the hampden roar, were was it?Some smartarse might come on board and say "we were only playing Northern Ireland" believe me we were only playing Scotland but brought 8000 and brought the noise. I will leave the last words with my 10 year old nephew"the scotland support is wick"
Frank Booth
QUOTE (emmylouharris toyboy @ Aug 30 2008, 22:22) *
A week or so on from our"friendly" heres my take on what happened. So our national anthem was booed by Scottish nationlists and weegees with an agenda...big deal, believe me we can it handle it...sticks and stones etc........but heres my disapointment in your support.....the lack of it....it was shite!As someone who has travelled through thin and thin in the last 20 odd years with my wee country I was never so disapointed in a home support as I was in Glasgow..the hampden roar, were was it?Some smartarse might come on board and say "we were only playing Northern Ireland" believe me we were only playing Scotland but brought 8000 and brought the noise. I will leave the last words with my 10 year old nephew"the scotland support is wick"

FAIL
Paco

It was a fucking friendly.

That is all.

Edit- All right, I'll partially bite... lets examine the difference between the day of the fans involved.

Average Norn Iron fan- Wake up in 'foreign' city, get pished all day, attend match.
Average Scotland fan- At work til 5 o'clock, leave straight for the match.

I wonder why the atmosphere was so poor!
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Aug 30 2008, 22:32) *
FAIL

fail.....great comeback.....oscar wilde is online
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (Paco @ Aug 30 2008, 22:36) *

That is all.it was for us....not from a large section of your infantile support it wasnt
emmylouharris toyboy

That is all.

Edit- All right, I'll partially bite... lets examine the difference between the day of the fans involved.

Average Norn Iron fan- Wake up in 'foreign' city, get pished all day, attend match.

emmylouharris toyboy

That is all.

believe me it helps to be pished watching Norn Iron(iceland springs to mind at fucking £7 a pint)but the tartan army threw down the gauntlet by booing our anthem we responded and sung you out of your city..........fact
Frank Booth
QUOTE (emmylouharris toyboy @ Aug 30 2008, 22:38) *
fail.....great comeback.....oscar wilde is online

OK...it's not YOUR national anthem.
Paco
QUOTE (emmylouharris toyboy @ Aug 30 2008, 22:53) *
believe me it helps to be pished watching Norn Iron(iceland springs to mind at fucking £7 a pint)but the tartan army threw down the gauntlet by booing our anthem we responded and sung you out of your city..........fact

Third time lucky I see! tongue.gif

The NI fans were in fine voice before the national anthems, it was virtually all down to the boozing! Be serious... if the roles were reversed, I'm positive we'd have outsung you with ease.

Does Windsor Park sell out for friendly matches? Are the prices anywhere near the amount they charge at Hampden?
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (Paco @ Aug 30 2008, 23:01) *
Third time lucky I see! tongue.gif

The NI fans were in fine voice before the national anthems, it was virtually all down to the boozing! Be serious... if the roles were reversed, I'm positive we'd have outsung you with ease.

Does Windsor Park sell out for friendly matches? Are the prices anywhere near the amount they charge at Hampden?
well considering you have seven times our population, I think 8000 away fans has answered that...do the math (as yanks say)and considering 40% of people from my country supports the republic...............as svenska dagbadet reported the day after we drew in stockholm(and played the swedes of the park btw)the Irish support is the loudest in the world!btw my grandfather is a proud Scot who played for ST MIRREN
Wug

f**k of you immature b*****d. And your son is a wee dick.
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (Wug @ Aug 30 2008, 23:23) *
f**k of you immature b*****d. And your son is a wee dick.
Brilliant reply from buckfast billy..it was my nephew I quoted...away and sniff some more glue you eejit
Wug
QUOTE (emmylouharris toyboy @ Aug 30 2008, 23:28) *
Brilliant reply from buckfast billy..it was my nephew I quoted...away and sniff some more glue you eejit

Aye, sorry... nephew. Listen, I don't give a f**k.

Embarrassingly, Scotland are technically superior to your mob - that's what you should be worried about. If you want to talk about the game, do so on the game thread or post your pish in the massively long, boring thread on booing of the national anthem. You need to take a look at yourself if you think the noise of the Scotland support on a Wednesday night friendly against Faroe Islands / Malta / Northern Ireland (delete as applicable) is in any way worthy of debate. Did we just confirmyour diddyness? Is that the problem?
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (Wug @ Aug 30 2008, 23:37) *
Aye, sorry... nephew. Listen, I don't give a f**k.

Embarrassingly, Scotland are technically superior to your mob - that's what you should be worried about. If you want to talk about the game, do so on the game thread or post your pish in the massively long, boring thread on booing of the national anthem. You need to take a look at yourself if you think the noise of the Scotland support on a Wednesday night friendly against Faroe Islands / Malta / Northern Ireland (delete as applicable) is in any way worthy of debate. Did we just confirmyour diddyness? Is that the problem?
sure we will show you how to reach quarter finals in world cups(do you anything about the game)and how to beat england! silence is golden from the tartan army( mel gibson loyal)feck you! come to south Belfast walk up the lisburn road and then unto Windsor Park and boo gtq..................then we will respect your bravehearts .heres another thing while I remember 10 of us had a swally at the Italian Centre the day after game with the union flag flying above us.where was the bravehearts to tell us to take it down !
Beyemystic
This thread = "the narcissism of small differences" happy.gif
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Aug 31 2008, 00:08) *

oh the irony................Iwill refer you to the chilean poet Neruda.....yours is an input from a monoculturist.your graphics give you away ............every time I hear the word nationlism I hear the sound of jackboots and the smell of burning books
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Aug 30 2008, 23:00) *
OK...it's not YOUR national anthem.
thanks for that input..............now feck off!
dogma
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Aug 31 2008, 00:08) *

Your right...our shame at shipping 5 to the might of Cyprus is a disgrace...oh wait that wasnt us was it... We're the team ranked in the top 20...............
dogma
QUOTE (emmylouharris toyboy @ Aug 30 2008, 23:46) *
sure we will show you how to reach quarter finals in world cups(do you anything about the game)and how to beat england! silence is golden from the tartan army( mel gibson loyal)feck you! come to south Belfast walk up the lisburn road and then unto Windsor Park and boo gtq..................then we will respect your bravehearts .heres another thing while I remember 10 of us had a swally at the Italian Centre the day after game with the union flag flying above us.where was the bravehearts to tell us to take it down !

When we are scrambling and begging UEFA and FIFA to allow us to play our matches in the shambolic hovels like you are ( cos you may have to play home matches in ANOTHER COUNTRY ) then you can take the pash. Instead you should enjoy being in top 100 of FIFA rankings for a change whilst we bask in being in the top 20. When was the last time you hosted a CL or UEFA final ??????
Oh and FYI we beat England the last time we played them. We have however moved on from them and dont whine about the time when we were snubbed by the likes of Dowie....and Sanchez laugh.gif
Millfield Marksman
I just love the Celtic togetherness smile.gif
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 31 2008, 01:06) *
I just love the Celtic togetherness smile.gif
celtic togetherness my arse.......maybe with the Welsh at least they have balls not like the tartan army.....question..we where in glasgow from tuesday to thursday how many bravehearts had the balls to take the union flag from us Belfast boys...................FACT......MEL GIBSON WASNT AROUND A fecking generation whos historical motifs come from a short arse aussie facist residing in LA rewriting history oh dear!and us ulstermen are supposed to be scared of your booing
finnersaintee
Northern Ireland isnt much of a country

happy.gif
emmylouharris toyboy
QUOTE (finnersaintee @ Aug 31 2008, 03:15) *
Northern Ireland isnt much of a country

happy.gif
honestly son you should be in a home for the bewildered or a fully paid up member of the tartan army...anyways who switched on the computer for you...alex salmond..........snp jumping into the 19th century together!.lets be radical....lets boo the queen ..lets celebrate having the biggest chip on our shoulder of any nation east of chicago......scots and proud!
Bluenose5
It was just a midweek friendly. No countries supporters go to midweek friendlies with partisan support and think its a meaningfull game. The fans paid their hard earned money to see a dull midweek friendly game so can do whatever they feel like. When it comes to an actual meaningfull game then the Scottish support will outsing all the time.
ClydeSI
glad i looked at this. It is sometimes refreshing to see the last bastions of britain hang on to the sinking ship by outsinging at a football match and hanging a flag in a pub........
MC Pee Pants
northern ireland is the arsehole of britain
vikingTON
With piles.

We should just hand it over to ROI, see how he'd get on handling their backward citizens.
uni

Come back to Hampden when we play a competitive match at 3pm on a Saturday.

Northern Ireland fans have only just being making noise now because you almost qualified for euro 2008! We have travelled Europe through all the shit and have always out sung the home support

Go back to the suburb of the Republic of Ireland and before you start criticising our support! wink.gif
Szamo's_Ammo

All the way from Govan?
FilthyMack
I will leave the last words with my 10 year old nephew"the scotland support is wick"

Not only am I amazed that any of your family were allowed to copulate further, but what's your nephew got against Dorty Weekers?
RoryN

Why does it say that you support Scotland underneath your screen name....???

FAIL.
kiwififer
I love this thread, it's brightened up my nightshift no end. I want to know though, who's the alias?
ClydeNewcomer

We don't bother with pub teams.

Look at our game against Italy at hampden for our real support. Friendlies against pub teams don't excite us.

You brought 8 thousand coz its a massive game for you. We are like Brasil to you