ARoverinLeeds
Aug 28 2008, 13:35
Due to an Arsehole Airdrie fan poking fun at Raith, i thought i'd bring this to the fore. Do Airdrie deserve to be an SFL side.
HardingsHamstring
Aug 28 2008, 13:36
Does a Raith fan from Leeds have a right to comment?
Deeboy
Aug 28 2008, 13:37
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Aug 28 2008, 14:35)

Due to an Arsehole Airdrie fan poking fun at Raith, i thought i'd bring this to the fore. Do Airdrie deserve to be an SFL side.

Yes.
Dunning1874
Aug 28 2008, 13:46
I felt bad for Airdrie initially - I thought it was shocking that Gretna were accepted into the Third Division ahead of them.
However, they then killed Clydebank.
Who gives a fuck? I having Airdrie around. Long may it continue.
Oh, and Raith deserve to have the pish ripped out of them.
EastFootball
Aug 28 2008, 13:53
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 28 2008, 14:47)

Who gives a f**k? I having Airdrie around. Long may it continue.
Hi Nizzy!
You've missed out a word in there.
Regards,
Your friendly neighbourhood pedant.
ARoverinLeeds
Aug 28 2008, 13:54
QUOTE (HardingsHamstring @ Aug 28 2008, 14:36)

Does a Raith fan from Leeds have a right to comment?
Why no like?
midTONs
Aug 28 2008, 13:56

Yes they deserve to be a SFL side,
the SFL killed of Clydebank, Bankies fans (and others) are quick to point the finger over what happened but they seem to forget they tried to do the same to East Stirlingshire.
wearealldoomed
Aug 28 2008, 13:56
Fucksakes! I'd have thought you'd be over the play-off defeat by now, but it would appear not.
How are Raith getting on anyway? We've held our own against 4 of the better sides in the first division, and have just knocked the third biggest club in the country out of the cup. I don't bother with seaside league pish any more.
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Aug 28 2008, 14:53)

Hi Nizzy!
You've missed out a word in there.
Regards,
Your friendly neighbourhood pedant.
Was it 'cunt' by any chance?
cmontheloknow
Aug 28 2008, 14:02
I'm sure I heard some muppet on the radio (and it wasn't McKeown for a change, though he did later share the genius observation that he was stunned how ineffectual the usually very effectual Chris Aitken was in the 1st half for Ayr, maybe forgetting that Aitken was perhaps not quite good enough to dominate a team like Aberdeen) suggest that "Airdrie" and Hearts have a great cup pedigree. I wasn't aware they'd met before.
EastFootball
Aug 28 2008, 14:03
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 28 2008, 15:00)

Was it 'c**t' by any chance?
Hi Nizzy!

It could be. Not that you know what one of those is, however.
Evil Jim Fenner
Aug 28 2008, 14:08
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Aug 28 2008, 15:02)

I'm sure I heard some muppet on the radio (and it wasn't McKeown for a change, though he did later share the genius observation that he was stunned how ineffectual the usually very effectual Chris Aitken was in the 1st half for Ayr, maybe forgetting that Aitken was perhaps not quite good enough to dominate a team like Aberdeen) suggest that "Airdrie" and Hearts have a great cup pedigree. I wasn't aware they'd met before.
You're a hoot.
TheDoctor
Aug 28 2008, 14:14
I don't mind Airdrie United being in the league, albeit I didn't agree with how they did it, but what does annoy me is the fact that they've "assumed" Airdrieonians history as their own.
You hear United fans talking about when they reached the cup finals in 1992 and 1995.
IT WAS AIRDRIEONIANS, NOT THE INCUMBENT THEY NOW ARE!!!!!!
cmontheloknow
Aug 28 2008, 14:14
QUOTE (Evil Jim Fenner @ Aug 28 2008, 15:08)

You're a hoot.
It's also perfectly true. Airdrieonians are dead and if your club has any history in the last century it belongs to Clydebank.
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Aug 28 2008, 15:14)

It's also perfectly true. Airdrieonians are dead and if your club has any history in the last century it belongs to Clydebank.
Does it really matter? The only way I'd have a problem with the set up is if they tried to assume Clydebank's history, as MK Dons did with Wimbledon, which was never going to happen.
Survival of the fittest and all that.
wearealldoomed
Aug 28 2008, 14:22

Ask the fucking Hearts fans who beat them last night. It sure as hell wasn't Clydebank, as the various comments about a jinx and such like I've read today will testify.
stuartcraig
Aug 28 2008, 14:24
QUOTE (TheDoctor @ Aug 28 2008, 15:14)

I don't mind Airdrie United being in the league, albeit I didn't agree with how they did it, but what does annoy me is the fact that they've "assumed" Airdrieonians history as their own.
You hear United fans talking about when they reached the cup finals in 1992 and 1995.
Maybe ... just maybe ... some Airdrie fans see Airdrie Utd as a continuation of Airdrieonians and don't feel the need to consult with you to see if that is ok.
Evil Jim Fenner
Aug 28 2008, 14:34

Honestly....no-one gives a flying f*ck apart from sad sad little men like you.
Be off with you and your inane posts...go on...scarper.

Hi darlin. Glad to see you have not taken the huff. Have you still not come to terms with the fact that your team and everything to do with it is shit and that you belong in the second division. You dont have the bottle to get promoted. Your team is almost as shit as yourself....but not quite.
ARoverinLeeds
Aug 28 2008, 14:38
I think i'm right in saying that Morton and Partick have struggled in the second division. And you all know how hard it is to get out with limited resources, that's simply what's happening to us. As for Airdrie they got up by default because of the farce that was Gretna. And they have the cheek to rip the pish out of us. I know it may sound like sour grape's on our part. But it's not, i actually congratulated Airdrie for beating Hearts, then some oik starts slating us because we couldn't beat Falkirk.
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Aug 28 2008, 15:38)

I know it may sound like sour grape's on our part. But it's not
It is, you know.
Scotchie
Aug 28 2008, 14:44
QUOTE (TheDoctor @ Aug 28 2008, 15:14)

You're easily annoyed. Hopefully someone's keeping the razor blades away from you
The name's maybe different.....but the heart & soul isn't
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Aug 28 2008, 15:38)

I think i'm right in saying that Morton and Partick have struggled in the second division. And you all know how hard it is to get out with limited resources, that's simply what's happening to us. As for Airdrie they got up by default because of the farce that was Gretna. And they have the cheek to rip the pish out of us. I know it may sound like sour grape's on our part. But it's not, i actually congratulated Airdrie for beating Hearts, then some oik starts slating us because we couldn't beat Falkirk.
Its ok...let it all out. We are here for you friend.
ARoverinLeeds
Aug 28 2008, 14:51
QUOTE (Aufc @ Aug 28 2008, 15:37)

Hi darlin. Glad to see you have not taken the huff. Have you still not come to terms with the fact that your team and everything to do with it is shit and that you belong in the second division. You dont have the bottle to get promoted. Your team is almost as shit as yourself....but not quite.
All i'm saying is you don't deserve to wear the Diamonds, your plastic club was formed 6 years ago. I also had a laugh at some guy saying " In the 15 years i've supported Airdrie". I couldn't stop laughing, when was that. Clydebank or Airdrieonians, and one of those team's doesn't exist anymore. And it ain't Clydebank.
MON THE BANKIES.
ARoverinLeeds
Aug 28 2008, 14:54
QUOTE (midTONs @ Aug 28 2008, 14:56)

Yes they deserve to be a SFL side,
the SFL killed of Clydebank, Bankies fans (and others) are quick to point the finger over what happened but they seem to forget they tried to do the same to East Stirlingshire.
Was that not Spartans?
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Aug 28 2008, 15:51)

MON THE BANKIES.
Laughing stock.
Toma_BullyWee
Aug 28 2008, 15:01
QUOTE (Aufc @ Aug 28 2008, 15:37)

I don't plan on bringing this up every two minutes... But you shouldn't be here either.
I'd say any team that cannot beat Clyde over 2 legs does not deserve to be here.

All i'm saying is you don't deserve to wear the Diamonds, your plastic club was formed 6 years ago. I also had a laugh at some guy saying " In the 15 years i've supported Airdrie". I couldn't stop laughing, when was that. Clydebank or Airdrieonians, and one of those team's doesn't exist anymore. And it ain't Clydebank. MON THE BANKIES.
To be honest...CLYDEBANK, AIRDRIEONIANS, AIRDRIE UNITED, NAZIS 'R' US...i really could not care less what you call us. The simple fact is we are better than your team. We always have been. We always will be. You are a diddy club who are positioned where you deserve to be and where you will always be. If you cannot handle that at 38 years of age then you really do have a problem. Its not big and its certainly not clever. Just like yourself. Now move along...
Oh i almost forgot...you dropped something
QUOTE (Toma_BullyWee @ Aug 28 2008, 16:01)

I don't plan on bringing this up every two minutes... But you shouldn't be here either.
I'd say any team that cannot beat Clyde over 2 legs does not deserve to be here.
So who should be here in Gretna's place?
Scotchie
Aug 28 2008, 15:08

All i'm saying is you don't deserve to wear the Diamonds, your plastic club was formed 6 years ago. I also had a laugh at some guy saying " In the 15 years i've supported Airdrie". I couldn't stop laughing, when was that. Clydebank or Airdrieonians, and one of those team's doesn't exist anymore. And it ain't Clydebank. MON THE BANKIES.
Clydebank was formed much longer ago than 6 years
You've lost your point!
Evil Jim Fenner
Aug 28 2008, 15:21

" In the 15 years i've supported Airdrie". I couldn't stop laughing, when was that.
Honestly ? You couldnt stop laughing ? Are you still laughing right now - this very instant ?
Oxygen thief.
shizzlemanizzle
Aug 28 2008, 15:21
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Aug 28 2008, 15:02)

They haven't. Whether their fans like it or not Airdrie Utd is not a continuation of Airdrieonians in any way. Airdrie Utd play in Airdrie & so I have no particular problem with people from that area supporting them but there can be no denying that Airdrie Utd is a poor plastic copy of a dead football club. Put it this way, if they hadn't done the dirty on Clydebank there would 1000ish muppets looking for another club to support - would you want them at your club? I think not
ARoverinLeeds
Aug 28 2008, 15:24
Have you finally joined us to laugh at what a fool you have made of yourself?
Diamonds 666
Aug 28 2008, 15:29

If you can't stop laughing at that you need to get out more.
It's a pants wind up and doesn't really matter. Its the same Airdrie support and we play in Airdrie.
Blame the idiots that voted for Gretna not us.
Bankies Alive
Aug 28 2008, 15:29
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 28 2008, 15:57)

Laughing stock.
It was a right laugh when Thistle lost 7-1 at Kilbowie.
QUOTE (shizzlemanizzle @ Aug 28 2008, 16:21)

They haven't. Whether their fans like it or not Airdrie Utd is not a continuation of Airdrieonians in any way. Airdrie Utd play in Airdrie & so I have no particular problem with people from that area supporting them but there can be no denying that Airdrie Utd is a poor plastic copy of a dead football club. Put it this way, if they hadn't done the dirty on Clydebank there would 1000ish muppets looking for another club to support - would you want them at your club? I think not
Its the same stadium. Same supporters. Apart from the name (hopefully sorted soon) it is a continuation of Airdrieonians. We never did the dirty on clydebank. Did them a favour as they were gone anyways. its the idiots who voted in gretna who did the dirty.
shizzlemanizzle
Aug 28 2008, 15:32
Touchy. Hit a nerve did I.
QUOTE (Bankies Alive @ Aug 28 2008, 16:29)

It was a right laugh when Thistle lost 7-1 at Kilbowie.
And look at the comparative positions of the teams now.
Hilarious.
Ta ta.
QUOTE (shizzlemanizzle @ Aug 28 2008, 16:32)

Does the collapse of the Somerset Park redevelopment plan mean your club could be heading in the smae direction as the Bankies?
QUOTE (shizzlemanizzle @ Aug 28 2008, 16:32)

Not at all. Just think its all a bit tiresome. Especially since we have had the last laugh and you, like raith, are stuck in the diddy leagues never to be seen again. As nizzy says...
ta ta
Bankieboy
Aug 28 2008, 15:35
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 28 2008, 15:57)

Laughing stock.
You are a fukking wancker
QUOTE (Bankieboy @ Aug 28 2008, 16:35)

And you are an illiterate fud. I know what's the lesser of two evils.
Bankies Alive
Aug 28 2008, 15:38
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 28 2008, 16:33)

And look at the comparative positions of the teams now.
Hilarious.
Ta ta.
Comparitive position is that ,your broke and almost bust AGAIN.
We run our own club and have no worries about tosspot owners.
You play the same old crappy teams 4 times a season and pay ludicrous admission prices to sit in empty stadiums watching turgid rubbish.
Would I want to swap? the answer is no.
Slag off Junior football all you want but I can assure you its far more enjoyable for fans where we are.
Ta ta.
QUOTE (Bankieboy @ Aug 28 2008, 16:35)

Oh how imaginative.
QUOTE (Bankies Alive @ Aug 28 2008, 16:38)

Comparitive position is that ,your broke and almost bust AGAIN.
We run our own club and have no worries about tosspot owners.
You play the same old crappy teams 4 times a season and pay ludicrous admission prices to sit in empty stadiums watching turgid rubbish.
Would I want to swap? the answer is no.
Slag off Junior football all you want but I can assure you its far more enjoyable for fans where we are.
Ta ta.
Course you would swap. Stop lying.
ARoverinLeeds
Aug 28 2008, 15:41
QUOTE (Aufc @ Aug 28 2008, 16:28)

Have you finally joined us to laugh at what a fool you have made of yourself?
No really, you started it by ripping the pish out of our team. I know our team is crap we don't need you reminding us, i just find it annoying that you lot think you deserve to be in division 1. Ok you got to the play off final. But you were pumped by Clyde, and therefore deemed to play in the second division. Be honest with yourself you weren't that much better than us, we fucked it good and proper. End of. How many times did Morton bottle it before they eventually went up, You went up by default.
Bankies Alive
Aug 28 2008, 15:41
QUOTE (Aufc @ Aug 28 2008, 16:40)

Course you would swap. Stop lying.
Why would I lie?
The SFL is a joke.
wearealldoomed
Aug 28 2008, 15:42
QUOTE (shizzlemanizzle @ Aug 28 2008, 16:21)

Christ! They're all crawling out of the woodwork now.
Remind me of Ayr's acheivments again. The blind builder buying a 2nd place finish in the first division and a league cup final thumping from the Huns ain't much to write home about after nearly 100 years of existance.
As the Killie fans like to say: won f'ck all and never will.
Bye.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.